Re: Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Postby M_2NR » July 25th, 2012, 1:42 pm

16 cycles wrote:ping:163ms
DL: 2145kbps
UL; 751kbps

location POS
plan: Digicel 4G

Data used to do the test: 5.1MB

anyone else seeing the speedtest.net app using so much data?

that's almost half. When I was on the trial. Each speed test took 7-10MB for me. Checked using the stock measure and an app.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » August 15th, 2012, 8:41 pm

digicel sent me a txt monday stating that i have free 4g for 1 week but i have an iphone an when i put on 3g option im not seeing the "H" icon....any ideas how to make it work?

Postby M_2NR » August 15th, 2012, 10:19 pm

U won't see an H icon.

___

I'm playing with a S2 here with a month of 4G trial... guess what. No 4G speeds at all :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » August 15th, 2012, 10:55 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:digicel sent me a txt monday stating that i have free 4g for 1 week but i have an iphone an when i put on 3g option im not seeing the "H" icon....any ideas how to make it work?

Umm heres a thought....

Call them!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 15th, 2012, 11:00 pm

U won't c H with Iphone you will see 3G.

What APN you using

web.digiceltt.com

?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » August 15th, 2012, 11:03 pm

firstchoicett wrote:U won't c H with Iphone you will see 3G.

What APN you using

web.digiceltt.com

?

nope .. Web.Digicel.tt

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 15th, 2012, 11:08 pm

Well that's d problem they use what I give u and u go see it working

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » August 16th, 2012, 11:37 am

Thanks first choice it worked! Using it now

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » August 16th, 2012, 11:42 am

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1345131689.343330.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1345131689.343330.jpg (49.14 KiB) Viewed 1780 times
Rio claro

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 16th, 2012, 12:13 pm

Good :-)

Postby redmanjp » August 16th, 2012, 3:59 pm

I borrowed a hotspot device from work and tested it at home but I only got 8-9 kB/s max. not sure if the account is maxed out and digi capping it or if it's the weak coverage

Postby M_2NR » August 16th, 2012, 4:23 pm

redmanjp wrote:I borrowed a hotspot device from work and tested it at home but I only got 8-9 kB/s max. not sure if the account is maxed out and digi capping it or if it's the weak coverage

call. them.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 16th, 2012, 5:32 pm

redmanjp wrote:I borrowed a hotspot device from work and tested it at home but I only got 8-9 kB/s max. not sure if the account is maxed out and digi capping it or if it's the weak coverage

what signal you getting ? And you seeing 3G or 4 G?

Postby M_2NR » September 4th, 2012, 10:27 pm

So who taking it?
Hustla, we in chubble :( but good thing they aren't kicking us out of our old plan.

http://www.digiceltt.com/en/promotions/ ... sity-plans

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 4th, 2012, 10:54 pm

was hoping you bump this ched :lol: , I wanted to switch to 4G though, hopefully bmobile launches soon and I could upgrade from meh 6120

Postby M_2NR » September 4th, 2012, 11:23 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:was hoping you bump this ched :lol: , I wanted to switch to 4G though, hopefully bmobile launches soon and I could upgrade from meh 6120

Me too! this new plan rel nice... These days shockingly edge working alright though.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 4th, 2012, 11:28 pm

Wish if them give me more SMS

Postby rfari » September 5th, 2012, 12:26 am

M_2NR wrote:So who taking it?
Hustla, we in chubble :( but good thing they aren't kicking us out of our old plan.

http://www.digiceltt.com/en/promotions/ ... sity-plans

Fuckme.
Edit: question. My fiancee had the original uwi plan but basically finished. Does digicel revert to previous plan upon graduating or do they just leave it as is?

Postby M_2NR » September 5th, 2012, 5:19 am

Na they didn't last year and shouldn't this year.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 5th, 2012, 7:18 am

I think when you leaves the plan expires ?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 5th, 2012, 8:37 am

Nope I was automatically renewed last year

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 5th, 2012, 12:02 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Nope I was automatically renewed last year

with your existing plan ? Or upgraded to the new one ?.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 5th, 2012, 2:01 pm

Same plan...

Postby M_2NR » September 5th, 2012, 9:00 pm

firstchoicett wrote:I think when you leaves the plan expires ?

M_2NR wrote:good thing they aren't kicking us out of our old plan.

and see my numerous previous posts about this. I think I posted the screenshot with the text.
The new contract however I'm not sure. I see they put in "Once this first 12 month period is up, next year students will be required to produce their enrollment / acceptance letter for the new academic year in order to continue on the University Plan."

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 5th, 2012, 9:14 pm

M_2NR wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:I think when you leaves the plan expires ?

M_2NR wrote:good thing they aren't kicking us out of our old plan.

and see my numerous previous posts about this. I think I posted the screenshot with the text.
The new contract however I'm not sure. I see they put in "Once this first 12 month period is up, next year students will be required to produce their enrollment / acceptance letter for the new academic year in order to continue on the University Plan."
Okay then coolz

Postby rfari » September 5th, 2012, 10:45 pm

Looking to get enn this new digicel deal but the minutes are less than my current package. Any recommendations for a blackberry that's 4g capable with a fast processor and reasonably priced?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 5th, 2012, 11:31 pm

When TSTT bring their 4G the prices will drop drastically.

But I wonder if TSTT will go unlimited.

Postby Stephon. » September 6th, 2012, 12:25 am

Lol tstt is the better network after all. But I still doubt on that unlimited deal.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 6th, 2012, 6:52 am

Stephon. wrote:Lol tstt is the better network after all. But I still doubt on that unlimited deal.

yup, that's why Digicel pwnd them by launching 4g first :lol:

Postby cinco » September 6th, 2012, 7:04 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:When TSTT bring their 4G the prices will drop drastically.

But I wonder if TSTT will go unlimited.

well i prefer to have a limited 4g that i could use (digi) rather than unlimited 4g that will work sometimes (tstt)