***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby Trini Hookah » April 15th, 2014, 8:34 am

scotty_buttons wrote:Captain America was fricking awesome. Best movie released this year so far.

Not better than Lego son

1pat

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 15th, 2014, 8:35 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:Captain America was fricking awesome. Best movie released this year so far.

Not better than Lego son

1pat

Lego's 2nd on my list.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 16th, 2014, 5:00 am

mero wrote:Watch 2004's Banlieue 13 (Barrier 13) and you'll see that Hollywood is a complete sham. The only reason i think that movie is coming out is because of Paul Walker's death.

They literally replaced the co star and villian and stuck in Walker and RZA. Hollywood needs to gtfo with that one tbh

and they still cast him in part of f&f7

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 16th, 2014, 8:28 pm

enjoyed cap'n....can't wait for godzillaaaaaa...

Postby 3stagevtec » April 17th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Just watched the 'Son of Batman' movie.. and man was I disappointed! Looks like a new director was behind it and it seemed as though the guy knew nothing about what fans expect from a Batman animation. The physics in many fight scenes was unreal and absurd.. even some fight scenes story wise just didn't make sense, especially if you know the characters. I was scratching my head far too many times during the movie.

Overall, I will give it a 3/10..

Postby Trini Hookah » April 17th, 2014, 10:25 pm

Only reason I didn't like it was the voice acting, other Bats fans on the forum know my displeasure with their choices of voice actors in this and the DK Returns series.

Postby 1UZFE » April 18th, 2014, 7:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:legend on hercules was rubbish,nuh really looking forward to the next one nuh

This.
Didnt even finish lookin at it...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 18th, 2014, 7:36 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Only reason I didn't like it was the voice acting, other Bats fans on the forum know my displeasure with their choices of voice actors in this and the DK Returns series.

Kevin Conroy is the best when it comes to the voice of batman

Postby goalpost » April 18th, 2014, 8:38 am

Sabotage: interesting but highly flawed.
Good Stuff:
1. Very interesting storyline
2. Good gunplay
3. A very well executed and realistic car chase near the end

Bad Stuff
1. Some of the characters are really annoying
2. The reveal of the killer is disappointing, not who the killer is, but how it was revealed.
3. For fcuk's sake why was the last 5 minutes necessary?

Overall: 6.5/10

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 18th, 2014, 10:16 am

imo^ cussing is good in movies but in sabotage they cuss without a purpose..srs thing,when arnold sit and smile on the chair in the end was rather sheity.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 20th, 2014, 12:34 am

Enjoy..

Fan made, but worth the watch..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 20th, 2014, 4:58 am

nice!!!!!^

Postby S_2NR » April 20th, 2014, 6:20 am

agreed.
really looking forward to godzilla in imax :mrgreen:

ztune

Postby ztune » April 20th, 2014, 9:21 am

saw captain america, felt as if i was watching avengers all over again. muppets however, i was awake for. good laughs..

ztune

Postby ztune » April 20th, 2014, 11:00 pm

so just saw need for speed. very subtle and less bacchannal storyline and cast than all 6 fast and furious movies. finally saw a race with some real race cars. one thing though, the mustang was airbone n landed in perfect condition, reminded me of fast and furious 2 where d evo bonks d pole and the bumper was still intact a few seconds after.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 21st, 2014, 9:38 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Only reason I didn't like it was the voice acting, other Bats fans on the forum know my displeasure with their choices of voice actors in this and the DK Returns series.

Hi :)

wanna check it out today, but mostly to get better acquainted with the storyline

Postby shogun » April 21st, 2014, 6:04 pm

Well, Captain America certainly kept up the pace well. Pretty decent flick.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 22nd, 2014, 6:29 am

went back in time and watched Bone Collector,damm good flick indeed

Postby dougla_boy » April 22nd, 2014, 7:18 am

Son of Batman was good....
i just had an issue with Damien Wayne putting a cut ass on Deathstroke
........i rate it a 7/10 tho

Captain America was fricking bess!!!

enjoyed it and enjoyed how they stuck somewhat to the storyline with Bucky

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » May 9th, 2014, 8:29 pm

Walk of shame, best comedy had me in tears ,scene with the crack house :lol: :lol:

" hey pokey what you been smoking "

Weed dipped in embalming fluid

Postby S_2NR » May 10th, 2014, 3:54 am

ruffrider27 wrote:Walk of shame, best comedy had me in tears ,scene with the crack house :lol: :lol:

" hey pokey what you been smoking "

Weed dipped in embalming fluid

When Movietowne gets movies after the blu ray is released I always wonder if people that stupid to go pay to see it. And that movie was crap too, wow yes. Wow.

Postby mero » May 10th, 2014, 6:55 am

Saw The Amazing Spider Man 2 at Imax a few days ago. Really enjoyed it; the visuals and soundtrack were pretty cool too.

Movie felt a bit cramped but overall was a good watch. 8/10

Postby S_2NR » May 10th, 2014, 7:51 am

mero wrote:Saw The Amazing Spider Man 2 at Imax a few days ago. Really enjoyed it; the visuals and soundtrack were pretty cool too.

Movie felt a bit cramped but overall was a good watch. 8/10

Ent.
I swear I was getting dizzy when he was flying through the city

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 10th, 2014, 9:25 am

I find spiderman was more of a love story thing

Postby goalpost » May 10th, 2014, 10:58 am

The Amazing Spider-man 2 was not a good movie. For a while there is no conflict, no villain and the movie just meanders. In short, it's quite boring. Electro is presented as a lame villain and Green Goblin appears in the last minutes of the film and his "kill spiderman" reason is so laughable. For such a long movie I expected more...substance, but even at 140 minutes the movie just left a great void. I will admit the final 10 minutes or so is strong and surprising. But the film on the whole is just not good. 4/10

Postby S_2NR » May 10th, 2014, 11:06 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I find spiderman was more of a love story thing

Doh be on Emma stone na.
I could watch two hours of just she

Postby A172 » May 10th, 2014, 11:08 am

go peep dah later

Postby shogun » May 10th, 2014, 1:58 pm

Saw this at a friends house. Harrelson KNOWS how to play a badass oui. Felt like the final confrontation could have used a little more of a build up though... Could have been a lil longer. Strong 7/10.

Postby mero » May 10th, 2014, 6:12 pm

goalpost wrote:The Amazing Spider-man 2 was not a good movie. For a while there is no conflict, no villain and the movie just meanders. In short, it's quite boring. Electro is presented as a lame villain and Green Goblin appears in the last minutes of the film and his "kill spiderman" reason is so laughable. For such a long movie I expected more...substance, but even at 140 minutes the movie just left a great void. I will admit the final 10 minutes or so is strong and surprising. But the film on the whole is just not good. 4/10

Yea well as I said it was a fun movie for me; the visuals and soundtrack were awesome. Not a movie im gonna sit with someone and debate with nor expect to get some kind of intellectual gain from it.

Pretty much like Pacific Rim to me.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 10th, 2014, 6:35 pm

shogun wrote:Saw this at a friends house. Harrelson KNOWS how to play a badass oui. Felt like the final confrontation could have used a little more of a build up though... Could have been a lil longer. Strong 7/10.

The trailer is a bit all over the place but Bale is a boss regardless. Would check it out.