Sound Systems Discussion, please read first post

Would you support a local P.A. System / DJ Forum???

Yes
88%
No
12%

Total votes: 167

altec

Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby altec » January 12th, 2015, 9:12 pm

bir123 wrote:1st post of the year lol
Hi guys recently bought a ev zlx 15 p and a mix track pro 2 looking for a good bass to acompy it .Any one have any advice and can give price quotes of the product.

where you got it and what price?

bir123

Postby bir123 » January 12th, 2015, 9:36 pm

Baught them at Dj wharehouse the ev zlx 15p was 4500 and the mixtrack pro 2 was 2200

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 23rd, 2015, 4:34 pm

try the Behringer sub.. it will run you close to 6K. Also saw some Audiopipe subs for less at Montrose Electronics but i did not demo them. try them out and see!

DJ's i looking for a couple tracks for a project I'm working on, I'd appreciate if you can upload/share them:

1. Jesse Jender - Rude Boy remember Instrumental
2. Carl Meeks - Haul and Pull Up Selector Instrumental

I have quite a few i can share with you as well.

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » January 26th, 2015, 9:28 am

Does anyone have any specifications on the Top Pro TRX 6000?
I need to know what RMS it puts out @ 2ohms.
Can't seem to find the RMS wattage online.

clone101

Postby clone101 » January 26th, 2015, 9:54 am

[https://soundcloud.com/clone5348/2015-mix-down-soca-xxxxxurl
lil soca mix i did.

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 27th, 2015, 7:54 am

sr20 sleeper wrote:Does anyone have any specifications on the Top Pro TRX 6000?

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » January 27th, 2015, 5:07 pm

Anyone looking for a cheap Preamp/crossover, I have one for sale.
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=612840

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » January 28th, 2015, 8:21 am

anybody have clip on mics to rent? i need 2

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » January 28th, 2015, 8:34 am

Balroops do rentals

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » January 28th, 2015, 9:34 am

certified_dealer wrote:Balroops do rentals

noted!!!

Reddis

Postby Reddis » January 28th, 2015, 10:08 am

D.S.S wrote:anybody have clip on mics to rent? i need 2

Audio video xpertz do rental also
621 2827

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » January 31st, 2015, 10:04 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:

Thanks SmokeyGTi, saw that before, but the specs there are 5200*2 peak not continuous.

I did the peak x .707 = rms calc. Can anyone comfirm this is closely accurate?

Postby X_Factor » January 31st, 2015, 9:45 pm

anyone using the 21" subs of any brand?
opinions/local reviews are welcomed

Kasey

Postby Kasey » February 1st, 2015, 12:36 am

sr20 sleeper wrote:
SmokeyGTi wrote:

Thanks SmokeyGTi, saw that before, but the specs there are 5200*2 peak not continuous.

I did the peak x .707 = rms calc. Can anyone comfirm this is closely accurate?

I owned one and had the opportunity to compare it to an AMerican Audio V5000 and a QSC RMX 5050. So this opinion is based strictly on my opinion on its practical real time performance NOT any calculations.
In my humble experience I found that it does around 2000watts RMS X 2. It sounds kind of 'loose' on bass duty compared to the QSC, which was more punchier, but I think this was because it has a lower damping factor than the QSC. I now use a itech 12000hd which is the best bass duty amp I have ever used and extremely tight on the bass control, better than any amp I ever had experience with. Note I do not have experience with lab Gruppen, Power soft, the newer light weight QSC, or CAmco.

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » February 2nd, 2015, 11:38 am

^^Did the comparison yesterday.
It is alot louder and punchier than the v5000.
The v5000 is roughly 2100rms@ 2ohms, so I'm guessing maybe 3000 watts @2ohms.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 3rd, 2015, 7:15 am

X_Factor wrote:anyone using the 21" subs of any brand?
opinions/local reviews are welcomed

I heard 3 of the Yorkville Eilte 21s (in a funeral playing soca :| ). It uses B&C subs.
It does have good low frequency response and was accompanied by 6 DAS tops. Everything powered.
The system sounded good.

On another note, I need more amps (Behringer EP4000 and QSC 5050). Preferably new.
I need the Behringer asap.
Can you guys point me in the right direction?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 3rd, 2015, 10:07 pm

question time fellas...

I trying to record some cd mixes to give to people in serato dj.. Now I record 73 mins or so and try to burn and the thing is my mixes are always over the allotted space on an audio cd...

Any advice guys.. on how to rectify this issue>>>?? I want to start to do more audio cds for people who not digital.. and I need my mixes to fit on a cd...

BTW..This is my first mix I did playing the ass
https://soundcloud.com/dw-carter-1/crossover1-carter

clone101

Postby clone101 » February 3rd, 2015, 11:55 pm

try recording 68 minutes might fit .

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 4th, 2015, 7:52 am

A CD is 80 minutes... I see no reason why it shouldn't fit.
Try saving the mix as an mp3 then using a third party program like Sony CD Architect to split up tracks and burn the image.

Reddis

Postby Reddis » February 4th, 2015, 11:16 am

Does anyone have a used 20 channel mixer in good condition for sale * searching for a friend *

Kasey

Postby Kasey » February 4th, 2015, 11:45 am

Reddis wrote:Does anyone have a used 20 channel mixer in good condition for sale * searching for a friend *

I have a Allen and Heath GL2400 professional heavy duty mixing board in immaculate condition for $9000 and I will throw in two free effects units. It has 24 XLR inputs. Kasey 761-7699. Bess bess condition.

Reddis

Postby Reddis » February 4th, 2015, 12:00 pm

Ok thanks

Reddis

Postby Reddis » February 4th, 2015, 12:00 pm

Will have the person call shortly

Talibansound

Postby Talibansound » February 6th, 2015, 9:21 pm

Yo fellas !!! Anyone has two 12 by 12 fiber glass bolt up flares to sell ??

Kasey

Postby Kasey » February 7th, 2015, 1:03 am

Talibansound wrote:Yo fellas !!! Anyone has two 12 by 12 fiber glass bolt up flares to sell ??

When you finish your tops, add up the total cost and tell me if I did not have the better deal.
Those flares alone cost $400 a piece.

Talibansound

Postby Talibansound » February 7th, 2015, 6:46 am

Kasey wrote:
Talibansound wrote:Yo fellas !!! Anyone has two 12 by 12 fiber glass bolt up flares to sell ??

When you finish your tops, add up the total cost and tell me if I did not have the better deal.
Those flares alone cost $400 a piece.

Yea kasey!! Hahahahaha fuh real!!! Lol

Kasey

Postby Kasey » February 7th, 2015, 11:13 am

So anyway, I have 4 KF850 tops unloaded to sell. $1700 for one or $6000 for all. Fibreglassed, metal handles, flares, phase plug, diamond grill, Neutrix connection wired up to EAW specs. Just to load and play!!! Kasey 761-7699.

Postby X_Factor » February 18th, 2015, 7:20 pm

borrowing a pic here........mario sound co.

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2015, 9:12 pm

Did he come out and mash up the place ?
I know last year he brought some big name stuff but I understand
they had configuration problems or lost configuration the night before or something like that.

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2015, 9:15 pm

Did not really see much trucks this year but I saw some were using
short folded horns, not too very impressive sounding as expected due to the short wave length.
they must like them as they smaller than a full scoop or headache to build yorkville type folded horn.