HBO series: House of the Dragon

Re: HBO series: Game of Thrones

Postby stev » June 15th, 2015, 11:49 am

The scene when Jon warged into ghost was only shown in the cinema airings...not on HBO i think.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » June 15th, 2015, 11:54 am

Is Stannis really dead though?
Why cut the scene?

On another note, I hope that Jon's killing was a vision of the red woman and she warns him in the new season about it.

daas

Postby daas » June 15th, 2015, 12:51 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Is Stannis really dead though?
Why cut the scene?

Another cliff hanger? :x meant to generate even more speculation, would Brienne actually show him mercy? For now until we see a body we have every reason to believe he is alive

TriniAutoMart wrote:On another note, I hope that Jon's killing was a vision of the red woman and she warns him in the new season about it.

Interesting theory

Postby Mark! » June 15th, 2015, 5:53 pm

Allyuh forget the red woman came back to castle black that same night.

She go wok she juju..

Postby stev » June 15th, 2015, 6:02 pm

so if Jon is revived....will he be free from his vows?

Postby Chimera » June 15th, 2015, 6:33 pm

Mark! wrote:Allyuh forget the red woman came back to castle black that same night.

She go wok she juju..

She might absorb Jon into she punanz and revive him

Postby rollingstock » June 15th, 2015, 7:05 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:My body is ready for Cersi.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 16th, 2015, 8:13 am

Slartibartfast wrote:With how slow this season has been going and the way GOT likes to play on what you least expect plus the fact that the series is going in its own direction, I predict the following for the final episode. Note that I have purposefully not read the books so all if these are fun guesses that may all be completely wrong. Here goes.

The episode will open on Kaleesi and her dragon having some alone time appreciating eachother's company while she dwells on the fact that she just betrayed all of her followers by leaving them to die. Two sets of tears and a break down into sobs... end scene

Cut to arya and a couple other filler scenes of seemingly nothing happening. But the scene will be linked later in the show for a cliffhanger.Sooooooo wrong

Cut to winterfell. The battle for the north would seem be the main point of this episode right now. Brienne will try Sansa out before the battle begins and may or may not succeed.. If not Ramsay will at least find out about her plot to rescue Sansa and try to retaliate (probably capture her).

Castle Black. Davos will make it back to winterfell and commend Jon Snow on his diplomatic ability in getting the wildlings and crows to agree not to kill one another. Jon Snow will then tell him the story of their encounter with the whitewalkers and
Davos will be overcome with emotion as he realises he cannot get help to Stannis and that they are marching to their death (especially Stannis' daughter who he will learn was burned at the stake in season 6)

Cut to Kings landing... some development of that plot with the religious people and thing.This was obvious. Should have seen the ending coming though.

Cut to Winterfell. If not captured, Brienne will spot Stannis as they approach Winterfell but would only watch on as they get slaughtered in a very anti-climatic way (unless Ramsay captured her then she will just hear about what goes on with Stannis and what she does will be left as another cliffhanger). Sansa escaping could go either way as well as Reek's allegiance at the end of the episode. By here you will realise that this battle was not the main point of the episode as it is already over

Castle Black. There will be some conflict between the crows and the wildlings of something trivial that will get out of control. Some will die. Either Tormund will end the fight by killing a wildling or Jon Snow will end the fight by killing a crow to show that there are no more sides between them and that they must fight together. Or the fight might end by the little boy killing Jon Snow. Well I did call this betrayal

The show will cut to Arya and something will happen for them to set up another cliff hanger. I have no idea what this could be. She might reach the stage just before she can shapeshift while being in a high pressure situation while spying. No idea on this one.Didn't get any details correct on this one but I taking it as a win since I got so many others wrong

Cut to Jaymie Lannister. Some small development in this plot. So wrongIt would end with them beginning their Journey to kings landing.Obvious

I would like to see a little bit of Bran here #nohomo especially since they said he won't be in this season and you know how they like to break expectations. But it will just be 3 minutes long to make a cliffhanger for the next season.Wrong. Was worth a try.

Cut to castle black for the last time. This will end on a cliffhanger with the white walkers approaching while Jon Snow and the other look on in silent terror over the wall (if Jon Snow was betrayed and killed by the little boy). The scene will end either on the Obama looking white walk staring at them while the woman from the last episode and others walk by or a shot of Jon Snow and Davos side by side looking awestruck. But if Jon Snow is dead it would be Alliser and Davos.

Coloured the blue where I called it and the red where I was wrong. Overall I think this episode was the second best for the season (following the episode with the battle of the white walkers). However, this season was by far the slowest of them all. Some things dragged on for so long that the pay off just seemed like a waste of time (talking about Stannis... big waste of time).

In the end this is the first season finale that didn't leave me craving more. The only sub plots that I am really looking forward to are the adventures of Bran (held over from last season) and Arya.

Postby stev » June 16th, 2015, 12:18 pm

lawd...boy nobody going tru all that...

daas

Postby daas » June 16th, 2015, 12:31 pm

Spot on with the battle not being the main point tho. I was very disappointed that after all that Stannis get beat so easy

Postby Slartibartfast » June 16th, 2015, 12:36 pm

Yeah I thinking about becoming a professional psychic after predicting that one (just ignore the 95% of predictions that were wrong.

Postby Chimera » June 16th, 2015, 12:53 pm

Lol you could still qualify as a professional psychic. Take a look at sister devi Facebook page and her predictions. Majority of them wrong yet she has tens of thousands of believers.

Postby A172 » June 16th, 2015, 12:57 pm

when melisandre was cyakin to stannis dah d ice melting was d lord's plan and she tellem he wud get what's coming to him

idk hw much more obvious dah cud hv been

daas

Postby daas » June 16th, 2015, 2:59 pm

Obvious or not it was anti-climatic for me so GoT lost major points there IMO. I'll rescind this criticism if he's alive

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » June 16th, 2015, 3:36 pm

dont think jon will be back, the character said so himself, but who knows.

Rumour is he does, he will 'warg' into his wolf Ghost; also arya would have to do that too since she is blind (think they both can in the book)

think stannis is still alive too

Swisha

HBO series: Game of Thrones

Postby Swisha » June 16th, 2015, 4:21 pm

I really doubt they would place so much emphasis on Jon being able to kill the white walker with Longclaw and having a stare down with the Night's king only to have him killed off.

There was also a scene earlier in the season where Maester Aemon says Targaryens shouldn't be alone in the world and in walks Jon...

"the dragon always has 3 heads"

Postby pete » June 16th, 2015, 4:44 pm

Plus they did also focus on his eyes at the end and though they didn't go all white like in the cinema screening they definitely got lighter and then went all black at the end.

Postby Chimera » June 16th, 2015, 6:16 pm

Lol I still in shock they kill robb at the red wedding.

Postby A172 » June 16th, 2015, 8:25 pm

nemesis12 wrote:Obvious or not it was anti-climatic for me so GoT lost major points there IMO. I'll rescind this criticism if he's alive

amazing the value u put on yur self worth

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 16th, 2015, 11:36 pm

While Jon could warg into Ghost, what good will he be as a wolf?

I think if he's coming back, it will be through the Red Witch - the thing is though all contracts etc say he isn't coming back in season 6

Postby rollingstock » June 17th, 2015, 1:45 am

They just might leave him out of season 6 and surprise us in S7

Postby Chimera » June 17th, 2015, 6:28 am

Just as bran could warg into his wolf as well as hodor, Jon could probably warg into ghost and then another human body. So while jons physical body is dead....his mind isnt.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 17th, 2015, 6:32 am

I wish she had a walk of shame too.

Postby tr1ad » June 17th, 2015, 6:48 am

Jon coming back as a white walker!!! With white oak

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 17th, 2015, 9:40 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Image

that wasn't Cersei body anyway, it was a "stunt" double.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 17th, 2015, 9:41 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Image

You must be a hit at parties.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 17th, 2015, 9:46 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I wish she had a walk of shame too.

for those that did not know
http://mashable.com/2015/06/15/cersei-l ... dy-double/

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 17th, 2015, 10:51 am

I want a Queen Margaery walk of shame. Not a Natalie Dormer one. Couldn't care less if Lena used a stunt double. Cersei body > Lena's anyway :D

Postby rollingstock » June 17th, 2015, 1:21 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I wish she had a walk of shame too.

for those that did not know
http://mashable.com/2015/06/15/cersei-l ... dy-double/

*SLAP* Hush your mouth!

Can't let a guy enjoy a brief second of happiness :(

daas

Postby daas » June 18th, 2015, 3:46 pm

That look Brienne give him after Stannis' last words though...

Stannis is alive.

Bookmark this 8-)