ShIvAm

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Redbull X1 Giveaways

Postby ShIvAm » January 13th, 2011, 9:34 pm

oh wait!! ur hobbes-r lol

we go tlk on the psn

Postby wagon r » January 13th, 2011, 9:51 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
pete wrote:So if you're doing all the events in each tier.. where do you get all those old japanese cars and old euro cars? Only reason I went to the next one is I was too lazy to go looking through all the menus to figure out where to buy those cars just to run the races. Also, cash was a little low but now that I'm up to 5.3mil I guess I can go back to those earlier races. :lol:

i only left out d historic race , the german touring race in extremem cus i dont have a tourning car yet and about 2 other events in extreme series because im jus too hooked on racing online these days.

i have raced thru the game. the only thing left is the F1 race then is on to enduros.

the historic race took me awhile to figure out but u buy the '69 camaro from the dealer, RM it, throw in all the power parts......the go have fun...just keep yuh eye on te Toyota 7 race car....!

the german touring race i left out too, but the last online classified had the BMW GTR touring car for $998k. race done in no time...

saving up now to buy an F1 and then sit down to run out ALL the enduros.

...so there still those who race and play the game.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » January 13th, 2011, 10:21 pm

In one of the races I won a CLK Touring Car...trying to remember what race is was. Okay....that's weird...I know I didn't buy it and I'm not seeing it on GTP's Prize car list. :? I could share it if you guys need.

Postby pete » January 13th, 2011, 11:10 pm

Blink really sucks.. couldn't connect to Nitrous Racer's lounge all night.

Postby honda hoe » January 13th, 2011, 11:23 pm

Chadee bull meh tonite

I go bull Noshow tomorrow

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 14th, 2011, 2:06 am

wagon r wrote:...so there still those who race and play the game.

Indeed... I still playing through the game.. no shortcuts/ cheats yet and I'm almost lvl 31.
Just got the F1 championship and endurance races left. But that might stay right there lol. Also just unlocked the Redbull X1 challenge. That is stresssss to control... only when the event is passed that I'll get the X1. :|

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 14th, 2011, 2:53 am

wagon r wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
pete wrote:So if you're doing all the events in each tier.. where do you get all those old japanese cars and old euro cars? Only reason I went to the next one is I was too lazy to go looking through all the menus to figure out where to buy those cars just to run the races. Also, cash was a little low but now that I'm up to 5.3mil I guess I can go back to those earlier races. :lol:

i only left out d historic race , the german touring race in extremem cus i dont have a tourning car yet and about 2 other events in extreme series because im jus too hooked on racing online these days.

i have raced thru the game. the only thing left is the F1 race then is on to enduros.

the historic race took me awhile to figure out but u buy the '69 camaro from the dealer, RM it, throw in all the power parts......the go have fun...just keep yuh eye on te Toyota 7 race car....!

the german touring race i left out too, but the last online classified had the BMW GTR touring car for $998k. race done in no time...

saving up now to buy an F1 and then sit down to run out ALL the enduros.

...so there still those who race and play the game.

ok cool thnx for d advice i race mod it already , i jus have to finish building it now .......i think ill buy the touring car next month.

Postby noshownogo » January 14th, 2011, 8:10 am

honda hoe wrote:Chadee bull meh tonite

I go bull Noshow tomorrow

:oops: yuh does move too fass, no snack pak fuss bai

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » January 14th, 2011, 9:44 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote: im jus too hooked on racing online these days.
ent! I think racing online is the best part of GT5!

Really? I have to join allya when I get some time...but that won't be until next month realistically. My goal is to get all the trophies in GT5...older games never utilizied the trophy system..so it makes it all worth while this round. So far it's all Gold in everything except the following:

Extreme - Only 2 events completed
Endurance (Only did the first - Grand Valley 60 laps)
Flight Academy Mercedes-Benz AMG Intermediate Nurburgring entire lap...4 seconds off....that sheit is hard.
Flight Academy Mercedes-Benz AMG Advanced - To Do
Flight Academy Mercedes-Benz AMG Expert - To Do
Rally Gran Turismo Easy - To Do
Rally Gran Turismo Intermediate - To Do
Rally Gran Turismo Advanced - To Do

The hardest challenge in the game so far has been getting gold in Special Event - Grand Tour - Eiga - Alfa Romeo. It took me about 4 hours of non stop tries to get that gold....pressha!

Haven't unlocked the Red Bull X1 Challenge yet either.

Postby wagon r » January 14th, 2011, 10:34 am

^.....i going thru the game....getting gold where i can. but for those that i missed, i'll leave that for the months after i finish and need new challenges in the game.

cyar wait for you to join the squad and race online Mutt.

Postby pete » January 14th, 2011, 11:23 am

Allyuh racing any time this weekend? Going by my parents so I'll be on a Flow connection so I could actually race. (BLINK MC)

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 14th, 2011, 11:45 am

Sat after 3/4 pm - 9pm, maybe after midnight and same on Sunday.

Postby honda hoe » January 14th, 2011, 11:54 am

except for 5 silvers i have all gold medals so far from all events and licences

only on level 25 tho

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 14th, 2011, 12:37 pm

i goin on now , if allyuh want x1 races , drifiting or jus normel races message meh

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 14th, 2011, 12:44 pm

i go be on tonight late and definately sat night around 10ish

wifey just give permission to buy ps3 mic so i will nto have to type everything lol

good race last night fellars

pete swap to flow it cheaper faster and gt5 works on it

devi swapping on monday

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 14th, 2011, 12:45 pm

i seriously fallign asleep here
ew done about 2:30ish this moring

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 14th, 2011, 12:47 pm

MadCrix wrote:i go be on tonight late and definately sat night around 10ish

wifey just give permission to buy ps3 mic so i will nto have to type everything lol

good race last night fellars

pete swap to flow it cheaper faster and gt5 works on it

devi swapping on monday

yea that was the 1st thing i did when i purchased gt5 , i switched to flow 1 time , it took a while for them to come but once was up and running , never had any problems not even internet dropping for 5 mins ....has been perfect since day 1 i must say ...my days of my internet blinking are over and i could finally play ps3 games without having to configure ppoe network settings within my ps3

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 14th, 2011, 12:52 pm

MadCrix wrote:wifey just give permission to buy ps3 mic so i will nto have to type everything lol

Great!!

Was rather distracting talking during a race and having to read your replies whilst Ninja e-braking on the corners and causing near misses.... :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 14th, 2011, 12:57 pm

boy yeo i so watching u in teh rearview mirror i forget to brake in teh last corner lol good win btw even with me trying to bounce you off the rd after that lol

Postby pete » January 14th, 2011, 1:11 pm

Flow hasn't run digital where I'm staying now, so ah looking for a house in an area that has flow. :lol:

I have been able to race on my blink connection but last night it was giving REAL trouble :(

I got fed up and went and finished off the bonus 4 races.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 14th, 2011, 1:17 pm

the 25 megs line i on, does real flow. no issuses at all. 25 dwon 1 meg up

the 5meg only have 256k upload.. anybody on that and have no problems?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 14th, 2011, 1:21 pm

im on the 5meg with no probs..... well only one time i was lagging for no reason all night but it seem as tho it stopped rite?

Postby noshownogo » January 14th, 2011, 1:30 pm

oddly enough my 5mb connection has consistently had 1mb down for over a month, my gaming experience is very good on 5mb. I think it varies for certain areas tho, cuz in diego a friend has the same connection with very crappy results.

Postby wagon r » January 14th, 2011, 1:46 pm

ShIvAm wrote:im on the 5meg with no probs..... well only one time i was lagging for no reason all night but it seem as tho it stopped rite?

it stopped ...that was the first couple nights we started to race.

i in tonight. from about 10pm. and same for saturday night. be prepared to race for awhile.....i throwing out 10-15lap races from now...with multi lap races on the 'ring.

long races will be done on long tracks and before allyuh start complainin....the longer the race, the more money and experience you get. and to make sure you are upset....the races will not big in high hp cars....except the 'ring race, that could be a 500-600hp race.

who game...???

Postby pete » January 14th, 2011, 1:46 pm

Well.. I was able to connect to your lounge (madcrix) but got bumped off after a couple minutes and when Nitrous Racer was hosting I kept getting an error and couldn't join the lounge.

Postby pete » January 14th, 2011, 1:48 pm

wagon r wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:im on the 5meg with no probs..... well only one time i was lagging for no reason all night but it seem as tho it stopped rite?

it stopped ...that was the first couple nights we started to race.

i in tonight. from about 10pm. and same for saturday night. be prepared to race for awhile.....i throwing out 10-15lap races from now...with multi lap races on the 'ring.

long races will be done on long tracks and before allyuh start complainin....the longer the race, the more money and experience you get. and to make sure you are upset....the races will not big in high hp cars....except the 'ring race, that could be a 500-600hp race.

who game...???

I'm in, once blink isn't playin up..

Postby tr1ad » January 14th, 2011, 1:50 pm

if ah feeling up to it i go sweat with allyuh

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 14th, 2011, 2:10 pm

who racing 2nite have a wheel?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 14th, 2011, 2:15 pm

depending on permission being granted visa being stamped i will be on before 11, if not when wifey go to bed i will be online.

gor those who i eh add yet, psn id is madcrix
wagon authroise meh request nah bredren
btw forget to tell yuh, the van was lookign sweet that evening i see u by gasparillo

Postby wagon r » January 14th, 2011, 2:23 pm

....i will add when i go online....haven't done so in 2 days. so it was you i passed in the advan yellow widebody squatted lancer.

....ah wash does wonders for your van apparently...my neighbour ask me if i paint it over.. :neutral: ..