Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby tr1ad » October 18th, 2010, 9:22 pm

reinstall the OS

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » October 18th, 2010, 9:27 pm

Question, if i just have Wireless internet on my blackberry, Can i still use bb messenger, and the fb icon?

Also, the other way i can get internet pages to load from the wireless connection is when the network is turn off. Is this normal?

Postby Damien » October 18th, 2010, 9:47 pm

src1983 wrote:Anyone getting trouble accessing BB App world, I keep getting this error when trying to sign in.

"BlackBerry App World is having trouble connecting to BlackBerry App World Server. Verify your network connections and try again"

me too dred????

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » October 18th, 2010, 10:09 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:Question, if i just have Wireless internet on my blackberry, Can i still use bb messenger, and the fb icon?

Also, the other way i can get internet pages to load from the wireless connection is when the network is turn off. Is this normal?

bbm+wifi = no(only if your sim has provisioning for bb data)
fb + wifi = no see above (idk about digicel special fb free thing)

some bb have a browser for wifi idk what u using might be beneficial to you to be as detailed in giving info as possible when asking for helping.

Postby Stephon. » October 19th, 2010, 8:34 am

bigga514 wrote:
TrinbagoMan wrote:Question, if i just have Wireless internet on my blackberry, Can i still use bb messenger, and the fb icon?

some bb have a browser for wifi idk what u using might be beneficial to you to be as detailed in giving info as possible when asking for helping.

Fail.

When my sister was in Trinidad she took out her sim card out of her bb (to be on the safe side) and was bbming away via wifi.

Postby tr1ad » October 19th, 2010, 8:57 am

could never be

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » October 19th, 2010, 9:10 am

Stephon. wrote:
bigga514 wrote:

Fail.

When my sister was in Trinidad she took out her sim card out of her bb (to be on the safe side) and was bbming away via wifi.

hey kant, you read? she still had a wukkin sim registered to the bb with provisioning (service books) so yes she would get tru the bbm server.
bluescreenhasfailed.jpg

Postby Stephon. » October 19th, 2010, 9:50 am

well sheit!

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 19th, 2010, 11:56 am

<<<<<BTEAM >>>>>>

Can you guys be nice to gina ??

he looks doable everytime i get wasted :|

thanks ! :fadein: :fadein:

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » October 19th, 2010, 1:33 pm

Stephon. wrote:sheit!

you already said that, post some pics of yuh sister and stop talk sheit nah boi

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 20th, 2010, 11:22 am

looking for a link to download the OS6 for the Bold 9700

anyone?!

Postby tr1ad » October 20th, 2010, 11:31 am

smurf
check blackberryforums.com

not sure if it out already tho

Postby Stephon. » October 20th, 2010, 11:57 am

this is kinda cool imo

Rate Your Day - A simple way to keep track of your days

Did you ever wish you had a simple way to keep track of your good days and bad days? Almoko has created a simple application called Rate Your Day just for this purpose. This app not only lets you rate your day up to 5 stars, but it also lets you add a short comment for each day. You can share your daily ratings with your friends via Twitter for BlackBerry and/or FaceBook for BlackBerry with the click of a button. You can even compare your daily ratings with other users based on your Zodiac sign.

Rate Your Day is really a cute app and a fun idea. It can also have a practical use, for example if you need to keep track of your moods over a period of time. And because all of your data is stored on the web, you don't have to worry about your history being lost if you need to delete the application from your device. When you reinstall it, all of your indormation is right there. On top of all this, Rate Your Day is completely free, and has no ads.

* Download Rate Your Day in the CrackBerry Store >>

Code: Select all

http://software.crackberry.com/product.asp?deviceid=1208&id=99392

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » October 20th, 2010, 12:31 pm

tr1ad wrote:smurf
check blackberryforums.com

not sure if it out already tho

It's not.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 20th, 2010, 2:44 pm

HYBRID

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » October 20th, 2010, 5:33 pm

os6 on 9700 you can but its not as simple as loading rom.
Last edited by M_2NR on November 2nd, 2010, 12:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: :) looks good btw

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » October 21st, 2010, 10:32 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:HYBRID

Just OS5 with OS5 and OS5 files.

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » November 2nd, 2010, 10:25 am

OS 6 LEAKED for the 9700! get it nowww!

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2010, 12:20 pm

honda_soldier wrote:OS 6 LEAKED for the 9700! get it nowww!

a link would be nice..
http://www.bbleaks.com/2010/11/leaked-blackberry-bold-9700-os-600344.html

Good luck to u guys...

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » November 2nd, 2010, 4:29 pm

M_2NR wrote:
honda_soldier wrote:OS 6 LEAKED for the 9700! get it nowww!

a link would be nice..
http://www.bbleaks.com/2010/11/leaked-blackberry-bold-9700-os-600344.html

Good luck to u guys...

Sorry. I was overthrown by excitement.

OS6 Runs so good. Got 90mb free after apps and data restored.

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2010, 5:42 pm

i can imagine. I waiting for iOS 4.2 here.

outline the steps for the non-tech bb guys out there nuh.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » November 2nd, 2010, 8:06 pm

Works great!

Downloads:

9700 Leaked OS Files:

http://forums.crackberry.com/f95/leaked-9700-os-6-0-0-344-findings-fixes-545423/

Curve 9300

http://forums.crackberry.com/f95/leaked-9300-os-6-0-0-344-findings-fixes-545639/

BlackBerry Pearl 3G 9100/9105

http://forums.crackberry.com/f95/leaked-os-6-0-0-344-blackberry-pearl-3g-9100-9105-findings-fixes-545672/

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Backup your service books just incase, but mine went through with LIME / Bmobile ( I am roaming)

Instructions to backup service books:

http://forums.crackberry.com/f95/updating-os6-want-everything-work-read-first-530398/

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Instructions to install:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally Posted by DonNguyen View Post
INSTRUCTIONS:

1. Download the leaked OS
2. Back up data on Desktop Manager under Back up/restore option. NOTE: If you get an error during this process, clear your browser cache (Browser > Menu Key > options > cache operation > clear all of them)
3. Back up your 3rd party apps. How to backup 3rd party applications
4. Disconnect your BB from Desktop Manager
5. Download desired OS to your PC
6. Install/run OS to PC
7. If you are NOT on Verizon, delete vendor.xml file. It’s located in c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader
8. Connect BB to Desktop Manager and it should
9. Click Application Loader
10. Click Update
11. At this point, disconnect your computer from the internet
12. Select the OS you would like to load and continue
13. Do not unplug BB during the process. It will take around 20-90 minutes to complete upgrade.

Note: Make sure to back up your phone and third party apps prior to updating in case something goes wrong in the update process

Install leaked/beta OS's at your own risk. I, nor Crackberry, will not accept responsibility if you brick your phone.

http://forums.crackberry.com

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2010, 8:26 pm

thanks much lucian! Hope things are looking positive in St. Lucia keep us updated k!

I was about to post this!

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » November 3rd, 2010, 9:39 am

Advice. Do not restore your full blackberry os5 backup.

Selectively backup a couple things like contacts, messages, emails, tasks, memoo pad stuff like that.

Do NOT restore all your settings.

robbieg

Postby robbieg » November 3rd, 2010, 7:25 pm

Anyone have the going prices for the torch from bmobile?

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » November 3rd, 2010, 8:14 pm

post paid $4,299
pre paid $4,799

Postby Rainman » November 5th, 2010, 1:48 pm

sooo umm ah create a bb group, who want to join?

Postby M_2NR » November 5th, 2010, 3:18 pm

k i unofficial joined BB for d while... :oops:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 6th, 2010, 5:05 pm

Get it while it's hot torch guys!

I did the OS upgrade to OS 6.0.337 on the torch and it's noticeably faster that previous versions.

http://crackberry.com/leaked-os-6-0-0-3 ... torch-9800

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » November 7th, 2010, 9:09 pm

add me to the group 22ADFCBC

thanks