Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

jcrew

Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby jcrew » May 26th, 2017, 9:22 am

car wrote:
jcrew wrote:Petrotrin is the rel flick though. They screening applicants presently hoping I get a call soon.

They took in 25 trainees early this week from UTT

Talk bout thing. I get a call. Have to go PLC next week.

Postby nervewrecker » May 26th, 2017, 12:56 pm

jcrew wrote:
car wrote:
jcrew wrote:Petrotrin is the rel flick though. They screening applicants presently hoping I get a call soon.

Plc?

jcrew

Postby jcrew » May 26th, 2017, 1:07 pm

jcrew wrote:
car wrote:

Plc?

Yeah the say hr in the learning center plc

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » May 26th, 2017, 3:51 pm

jcrew wrote:
car wrote:

Plc?

U mind telling us what quals they took from u? Btw is it for d apprenticeship programme or the ops trainee? Congrats either way bro!

jcrew

Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby jcrew » May 26th, 2017, 5:16 pm

BlackOps2 wrote:
jcrew wrote:
car wrote:

Plc?

U mind telling us what quals they took from u? Btw is it for d apprenticeship programme or the ops trainee? Congrats either way bro!

Thank bro. But don't congrats just yet. I ain't get the wuk. I sure it have a next stage involve before being hired. When I go next week I'll know. But it'll sure be sweet to get some of those perks. Plus it real close to home don't have to battle with highway traffics.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » May 27th, 2017, 11:14 pm

looks like the boyz in blue finally gettin to start up M2. finally cookin with gas but only bout 5 weeks left of their 3-month contract. make some methanol yes. d germz need d money

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » May 28th, 2017, 7:27 am

Made a pass through d estate Friday and methanol look like ah ghost town. Never seen it so scarce

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » May 28th, 2017, 9:06 am

well after the govt 3-month gas contract up for m2, it might look more scarce if d i pee ess ell bosses go thru with their warning that more employees would be sent home and d next plant shut dong

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » May 28th, 2017, 9:49 am

DreamWeaver wrote:well after the govt 3-month gas contract up for m2, it might look more scarce if d i pee ess ell bosses go thru with their warning that more employees would be sent home and d next plant shut dong

I doubt it... they mite be sending home ppl again.. they hired back some of the retrenched ppl on contract in the meth division so i guess if they sending home it would be those ppl not the permanent staff...and since the last retrenchment many ppl has resign to go other places so i believe rite now they short staff...

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » May 28th, 2017, 9:51 am

Also i heard ngc sent home 150ppl last week....anyone know if lng already sent home anyone??...cause i know it was this month end they sending home men...

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » May 28th, 2017, 9:55 am

Idk. Haven't heard anything yet but by next week I go know

Postby tr1ad » May 28th, 2017, 11:13 am

Nothing yet from ALNG, but people holding their breath

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » May 29th, 2017, 5:50 pm

sinister_14 wrote:
DreamWeaver wrote:well after the govt 3-month gas contract up for m2, it might look more scarce if d i pee ess ell bosses go thru with their warning that more employees would be sent home and d next plant shut dong

I doubt it... they mite be sending home ppl again.. they hired back some of the retrenched ppl on contract in the meth division so i guess if they sending home it would be those ppl not the permanent staff...and since the last retrenchment many ppl has resign to go other places so i believe rite now they short staff...

I hada laugh at that one yes. lol. d i pee ess elle bosses look for dat one. I cant give anybody wrong who decide to leave there for ah position as ah supermarket worker or any other small job that more stable. I feel sorry for everybody workin there yes. true yuh should be grateful to have a job but if yuh employer cud cut yuh throat anytime regardless of performance, money becomes a mute point. I hava couple padnahs workin there and dey say d mentality of d bosses is to make them work by instilling fear of receipt of "warning letters". I miss d days where employers used to motivate employees to work through positive encouragement and incentives. I sure d boyz in blue probably aint even get ah bonus or ah increase.

Anyway, all that aside, so Rowley lookin to get gas for d estate AND preserve we LNG interests in Chile? It soundin ah lil too good to be true. Unless d Chile meeting is to tell them that we cuttin back on d LNG we importing to them. Hmmm. Anybody know that agenda? Too much gas contracts and not enough gas to back it up!!

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » May 29th, 2017, 6:23 pm

So petro called today for verification

Postby sMASH » May 29th, 2017, 6:54 pm

Bounce up 'ah man' last week, he say any talk about bonus and what not, the response is 'be glad u have a wuk'.
And is ever since they loosing employees. Everybody else always look more attractive.

But, if we get the contracts, and send them Guyana gas, is like we hustling.

gencon

Postby gencon » May 29th, 2017, 7:04 pm

trinidrift wrote:So petro called today for verification

Hope you get through mamoo.

Marcus100

Postby Marcus100 » May 30th, 2017, 12:55 am

Hi good day so last 2 weeks I was called to drop off my certs for the apprenticeship program an they sed they will call when is time for the evaluation has anyone been call for the evaluation?has this exam taken place as yet ?just will like to know urgently because I don't want to be expecting tings that is not there

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 30th, 2017, 3:48 am

2 exams already

Marcus100

Postby Marcus100 » May 30th, 2017, 6:37 am

Curtms wrote:2 exams already

Are these exams for apprenticeship? Or the trainee operator? Is there anymore exams for the apprenticeship?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 30th, 2017, 6:52 am

Apprenticeship Today

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 30th, 2017, 9:05 am

Good news from BPTT

car

Postby car » May 30th, 2017, 9:15 am

What's the good news?

Postby nervewrecker » May 30th, 2017, 9:57 am

car wrote:What's the good news?

Gas

Marcus100

Postby Marcus100 » May 30th, 2017, 10:36 am

Curtms wrote:Apprenticeship Today

So there is only one exam?

Postby tr1ad » May 30th, 2017, 11:29 am

PapaC wrote:Good news from BPTT

come na man, you smarter than that... it isn't an immediate solution....plenty to do first before it helping anyone

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » May 30th, 2017, 11:33 am

So true. Those wells still have to be drilled and tied in to the systems. Let's say next 3-5 years

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 30th, 2017, 4:39 pm

tr1ad wrote:
PapaC wrote:Good news from BPTT

come na man, you smarter than that... it isn't an immediate solution....plenty to do first before it helping anyone

Good news is good news. Nothing is going to happen tomorrow I know, just stating the facts.
Our gas contract not as badly off as other plants.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » May 30th, 2017, 4:54 pm

BP/Shell increasing investments in T&T. In 3-5 years our gas production will be back to 4000+ mmcf/day.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 30th, 2017, 5:17 pm

Let's see if there is still a strong market for our products.

Marcus100

Postby Marcus100 » May 31st, 2017, 3:59 pm

Anybody has any updates if petrotrin still calling people to sit the apprenticeship exam has not got a call yet hr told me yesterday how there is more this one exam right now I still hoping for the best we any info will be much appreciated