manualmx wrote:
Two of the five which were caught that evening last week, strictly artificials
Was an impromptu run with a partner and it turned out good. Fish still not around though, maybe in a month or two who knows....
Skanky wrote:Seriously though nice catches.I went up there once with artificials and well casting out and then it dawned on me....if I hook one of them how the arse I going to get it to land without killing myself in the process.
ryan99tt wrote:where yuh does get to buy? not in trinidad...
ryan99tt wrote:i cud do wit sum directions to mankee...how much yuh pay fuh it?
manualmx wrote:ryan99tt wrote:where yuh does get to buy? not in trinidad...
Got that particular lure by Mankee on Luis St in Woodbrook.
ryan99tt wrote:manualmx wrote:ryan99tt wrote:where yuh does get to buy? not in trinidad...
dem tings doh cast far cuz dat is only ah 5/8 or ah 1OZ...
manualmx wrote:ryan99tt wrote:where yuh does get to buy? not in trinidad...
X_Factor wrote:anyone here used the cajun line yet?
manualmx wrote:ryan99tt wrote:manualmx wrote:ryan99tt wrote:where yuh does get to buy? not in trinidad...
Question: What type of tackle do you use? Eg. Brand and rating of line, leader, type of reel and type of rod?
Razkal wrote:manualmx wrote:ryan99tt wrote:manualmx wrote:ryan99tt wrote:where yuh does get to buy? not in trinidad...
Question: What type of tackle do you use? Eg. Brand and rating of line, leader, type of reel and type of rod?
lancer3 wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH..... how dat man lookin like marlon so
manualmx, nice catch.. i never lucky at that spot yet!!! what type of artificials was used
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:lancer3 wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH..... how dat man lookin like marlon so
manualmx, nice catch.. i never lucky at that spot yet!!! what type of artificials was used
Nah... thats not marlon!!!
manualmx--- nice catch bro!!
I know some people use the boombers with great success. I have a set of those for places like toco. Then i have a set of shimano lures and dawia minnow, hydro magnum and hydro tiger but i use them in open water where i have less chance of loosing them...
I would be heading to the US soon to bring down some gears... I might bring some to sell not sure! I would let you guys know when i would be heading out.
manualmx wrote:
Two of the five which were caught that evening last week, strictly artificials
Was an impromptu run with a partner and it turned out good. Fish still not around though, maybe in a month or two who knows....
haydn28 wrote:
WAT lbs test line u use to catch them/.???
manualmx wrote:haydn28 wrote:
WAT lbs test line u use to catch them/.???
15lb Ande.
manualmx wrote:Don't have a photo of what I use but here goes...really simple actually. I typically use 15-20lb Ande line when using such light artificials. On this I will use a 40lb brass swivel attached to 1.5' of 40lb american fishing wire (steel) which is then attached to the lure. I use a clinch knot at the swivel end. People are normally surprised with the size of fish that is landed with such light line and I have landed fish over 50lb with 20lb line on a 6500SS reel and 9' rod.