the right to bear arms

Type Rated

Re: Crackdown on legal guns coming

Postby Type Rated » November 6th, 2022, 11:40 am

'And I believe this has created a serious risk to our security apparatus in the country, and when one looks at the increased number of home invasions we have had, and when suspects are being held with licensed firearms which were reported stolen or missing,' Jacob said.

Wait WUT….. increased number of home invasions…..(citizens unable to viably protect themselves). suspects being held with licensed firearms…. When was this????

Postby Rovin » November 6th, 2022, 11:49 am

why is a crackdown needed when it should never been allowed to happen in d foss place , oho ah 4get this is a banana republic ....

VII

Postby VII » November 6th, 2022, 12:00 pm

Thank you !! I really thought that's what the title said ! :oops:

pugboy wrote:what about a crackdown on illegal guns ?

Postby *KRONIK* » November 6th, 2022, 12:11 pm

sMASH wrote:Legal cars killed more people than legal guns.

This is just pretending to do work.
Making ur self look busy
*applauds this well said comment

Postby pugboy » November 6th, 2022, 12:27 pm

aka distraction

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 6th, 2022, 12:27 pm

I expected nothing less from a bunch of people with the mental capacity of an amoeba to offer knee jerk solutions.

Is that the real problem here? Or is it just a headline grabber for points?

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » November 6th, 2022, 12:32 pm

and yet still lawful citizens dying daily from illegal gun attacks.... steups.
when this government and CoP agree to making FUL's easily accessible to the average citizen so that we can flood this place with legal, responsible firearm owners then they will be worth listening to.
* easy FUL and firearm access
* quarterly Psychometric tests, situational range training, legal sessions reminding FUL holders of the penalties of negligent discharges etc (at holders expense)
* more legal powers to Corporal and up officers so that they can ask you on spot for magazine inspections if suspected of negligent discharges
*harsher laws to deal with negligent discharges
*proper training in concealment...

guarantee turn around in this country in less than no time.

Postby gastly369 » November 6th, 2022, 1:10 pm

Reactive vs proactive gov.......

Postby 16 cycles » November 6th, 2022, 1:17 pm

Gov't won't allow citizens that right as it unbalances the current power dynamic.

Most other post-colonial countries are the same.

Those who fought for Independence usually have right to 'bear' arms.

For change, crime has to be so bad that someone has to run on a ticket of ' right to "bear" arms'...get a constitutional majority and become a disrupter of the status-quo.

All TTPS PJ for security at events as well as other cash cows will dry up.

Crime is business.

Postby pugboy » November 6th, 2022, 1:27 pm

was a good ploy to try and build support in the service to give all the cops personal guns for ego and pj purposes

16 cycles wrote:Gov't won't allow citizens that right as it unbalances the current power dynamic.

Most other post-colonial countries are the same.

Those who fought for Independence usually have right to 'bear' arms.

For change, crime has to be so bad that someone has to run on a ticket of ' right to "bear" arms'...get a constitutional majority and become a disrupter of the status-quo.

All TTPS PJ for security at events as well as other cash cows will dry up.

Crime is business.

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2022, 1:52 pm

I seeing ppl making noise but tell me how to target illegal guns. Gun amnesty? That doh wuk. Target the ports , customs and coast guard to tell them to do their jobs , yeah that doh wuk neither. Reason being everybody have a higher up to answer to in those jobs, if the higher up instruction is to not to search that container or to let that ship pass , you will do it because you want to keep your bread and butter not so or even worse might happen to the nail sticking out. Either tow the line or get out.

Back to topic at hand , crackdown of legal guns ,how many articles we saw with FUL holders as of recent and in the past. I remember seeing a 28 year old in a car with guns, is an FUL a free pass to purchase and have multiple possessions of guns and ammunition as a hobby for elites now?

Postby paid_influencer » November 6th, 2022, 2:10 pm

hover11 wrote:Back to topic at hand , crackdown of legal guns ,how many articles we saw with FUL holders as of recent and in the past. I remember seeing a 28 year old in a car with guns, is an FUL a free pass to purchase and have multiple possessions of guns and ammunition as a hobby for elites now?

agree, the acting CoP not wrong and this is a legit mad scene that needs a crackdown

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » November 6th, 2022, 2:20 pm

hover11 wrote:I seeing ppl making noise but tell me how to target illegal guns. Gun amnesty? That doh wuk. Target the ports , customs and coast guard to tell them to do their jobs , yeah that doh wuk neither. Reason being everybody have a higher up to answer to in those jobs, if the higher up instruction is to not to search that container or to let that ship pass , you will do it because you want to keep your bread and butter not so or even worse might happen to the nail sticking out. Either tow the line or get out.

Back to topic at hand , crackdown of legal guns ,how many articles we saw with FUL holders as of recent and in the past. I remember seeing a 28 year old in a car with guns, is an FUL a free pass to purchase and have multiple possessions of guns and ammunition as a hobby for elites now?

Is buying a car a free pass to buying a race car, an offroader to go hunting, etc….

There are no free passes you want to compete in Trap and Skeete, ipsc…… you have to buy a gun to compete. To buy a gun you have to get a FUL ….

You have to get a permit to drive a car ie own a car… is there a limit to how many you can purchase? Can a car be used for sport? Van a car Kill someone? … yes i get the main purpose of a car is supposed to be for transport but….

So if you have met the criteria and gotten an FUL you get to purchase and own 1 gun.. you decide you want to compete and you edc does not fit the bill you apply for a variation… which has to be granted…. So not an excuse to own multiple… you are supposed to prove why you need/want more than 1.

Now to say there is no limit to how many the law thinks you can own… and you want to infringe on constitutional rights of citizens who have acquired. That would equate to the transport commissioner saying there are too many fast cars on the road and we want to start confiscating ….. GTR’s…. 911’s…… lets see how that goes

Postby pugboy » November 6th, 2022, 2:30 pm

the question is often asked why is it so hard to get an ful but once you “inside” yuh could get as much variation as you want or at least $15k ea

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2022, 2:33 pm

Type Rated wrote:
hover11 wrote:I seeing ppl making noise but tell me how to target illegal guns. Gun amnesty? That doh wuk. Target the ports , customs and coast guard to tell them to do their jobs , yeah that doh wuk neither. Reason being everybody have a higher up to answer to in those jobs, if the higher up instruction is to not to search that container or to let that ship pass , you will do it because you want to keep your bread and butter not so or even worse might happen to the nail sticking out. Either tow the line or get out.

Is buying a car a free pass to buying a race car, an offroader to go hunting, etc….

There are no free passes you want to compete in Trap and Skeete, ipsc…… you have to buy a gun to compete. To buy a gun you have to get a FUL ….

You have to get a permit to drive a car ie own a car… is there a limit to how many you can purchase? Can a car be used for sport? Van a car Kill someone? … yes i get the main purpose of a car is supposed to be for transport but….

So if you have met the criteria and gotten an FUL you get to purchase and own 1 gun.. you decide you want to compete and you edc does not fit the bill you apply for a variation… which has to be granted…. So not an excuse to own multiple… you are supposed to prove why you need/want more than 1.

Now to say there is no limit to how many the law thinks you can own… and you want to infringe on constitutional rights of citizens who have acquired. That would equate to the transport commissioner saying there are too many fast cars on the road and we want to start confiscating ….. GTR’s…. 911’s…… lets see how that goes
This FUL initiative was poorly executed and it causing even more harm than good. Within reason we have to understand this is not the same as car, land and other possessions. This is a firearm which if placed in the wrong hands such as neighbors, children or normal visitors to your home can spell a receipe for disaster. Tell me why does an individual need more than three firearms for what purpose? Are you buying and selling? If this is the case then their should be some repercussions if any injury or harm comes to others through negligence, with rights also come responsibilities and right now most FUL holders are not showing responsibility

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » November 6th, 2022, 2:43 pm

hover11 wrote:
Type Rated wrote:

This FUL initiative was poorly executed and it causing even more harm than good. Within reason we have to understand this is not the same as car, land and other possessions. This is a firearm which if placed in the wrong hands such as neighbors, children or normal visitors to your home can spell a receipe for disaster. Tell me why does an individual need more than three firearms for what purpose? Are you buying and selling? If this is the case then their should be some repercussions if any injury or harm comes to others through negligence, with rights also come responsibilities and right now most FUL holders are not showing responsibility

By you own admission if placed in the wrong hands……. If a car is placed in the wrong hands what happens….

The FUL process is a process. You have to satisfy criteria not just by police but by external professionals…. Healthcare professionals… i wish it was as simple to get a ful or a variation as you say. Just a 15k or whatever… why are there 30,000 applications. The state of crime in this country has been and continues to be very worrysome people want to right to protect themselves…. Of course they can with a knife to an AR or AK fight…

30,000 applications let that sink in. That’s not elites… that’s 30,000 people making a conscious decision to abide by the law and attempt to legally acquire a firearm (there are cheaper easier ways no?). Why would these 30,000 people who have made up their mind to act responsibly just be careless and reckless…

The horse it out the stable with illegal firearms. There are significant things that CAN be done immediately to curtail their use… but there is NO political will to fight crime..

Ammunition is a very finite resource. Put all efforts to stop the influx and all those AR’s AK’s and so on will just become paperweights. Is it that simple…. That’s on us, to hold those in influential positions responsible.

Postby 16 cycles » November 6th, 2022, 3:09 pm

Nothing against a responsible hobbyist owning multiple tools.

Prob take training and proficiency more seriously than those entrusted to protect citizens.

Postby pugboy » November 6th, 2022, 3:10 pm

i think file numbers are way higher than 30000

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2022, 3:16 pm

Type Rated wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Type Rated wrote:

By you own admission if placed in the wrong hands……. If a car is placed in the wrong hands what happens….

The FUL process is a process. You have to satisfy criteria not just by police but by external professionals…. Healthcare professionals… i wish it was as simple to get a ful or a variation as you say. Just a 15k or whatever… why are there 30,000 applications. The state of crime in this country has been and continues to be very worrysome people want to right to protect themselves…. Of course they can with a knife to an AR or AK fight…

30,000 applications let that sink in. That’s not elites… that’s 30,000 people making a conscious decision to abide by the law and attempt to legally acquire a firearm (there are cheaper easier ways no?). Why would these 30,000 people who have made up their mind to act responsibly just be careless and reckless…

The horse it out the stable with illegal firearms. There are significant things that CAN be done immediately to curtail their use… but there is NO political will to fight crime..

Ammunition is a very finite resource. Put all efforts to stop the influx and all those AR’s AK’s and so on will just become paperweights. Is it that simple…. That’s on us, to hold those in influential positions responsible.

Firearms are still a weapon after the ammo is gone.

Postby MaxPower » November 6th, 2022, 3:55 pm

Too many Trinis with FULs will make things worse. The general population is just too irresponsible.

If we start making approvals easy, we all know the many way how our own countrymen will make it bad for others.

Watch trouble when you give Trinis an inch….

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 6th, 2022, 4:30 pm

How the man having more than one gun make him kill his wife?

Postby timelapse » November 6th, 2022, 6:48 pm

Problem was that he was injun

Postby paid_influencer » November 6th, 2022, 6:52 pm

timelapse wrote:Problem was that he was injun

time to take away their guns

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 6th, 2022, 6:54 pm

I don't get the car argument.
What's the main purpose of a car vs the main purpose of a gun?
And how many legal cars vs legal guns?

matix

Postby matix » November 6th, 2022, 7:00 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I don't get the car argument.

Was wondering the same

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » November 6th, 2022, 7:08 pm

What does “main purpose” mean I don’t understand this

I have a car for the road
I have a car for the track

What is the main purpose of the car?

Postby paid_influencer » November 6th, 2022, 7:10 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:How the man having more than one gun make him kill his wife?

plenty men are small-piggy cowards that use guns to make themselves feel powerful. the murderer in question had 4 guns, why? what he doing so he needs 4 guns? and he went and killed his wife and himself after. that murderer is definition of a small piggy coward.

them coward not brave enough to pick up cutlass, might even get planass by the woman or one of her colleagues. Gun make him feel big. time to take their guns away. stop it now before it hurts another woman.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 6th, 2022, 7:27 pm

timelapse wrote:Problem was that he was injun

That's a good point that I never thought about.

VII

Postby VII » November 6th, 2022, 7:27 pm

That man woulda get a gun to carry out his cowardly act even if he didn't have an FUL..

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 6th, 2022, 7:28 pm

People kill people....