Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 7th, 2010, 8:13 pm

dribble

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/3zHzgaW2r7M&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3zHzgaW2r7M&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/RyD2qyCh17M&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/RyD2qyCh17M&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/iT_KI21kqjk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/iT_KI21kqjk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/-Ki1J4MWOL0&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-Ki1J4MWOL0&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Postby foss » January 7th, 2010, 8:22 pm

i filled my tank this morning to clean out the kerosene.. so i filled it with soap to let it soak and by this evening the tank was empty :(

leak in d mc tank ah vex :x

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 7th, 2010, 8:34 pm

foss wrote:i filled my tank this morning to clean out the kerosene.. so i filled it with soap to let it soak and by this evening the tank was empty :(

leak in d mc tank ah vex :x

not to sure about the kerosene and soap.....
nothing good will come out of that, you will have to wash that out very very well. read somewhere that under no circumstances should soap be used to wash tanks, somehow particles remains in the silicone.

Postby foss » January 7th, 2010, 8:39 pm

i've used soap before without problems... the reason i used it in the first place was because i had it parked up for a few years since the brace support in the middle of the tank unstuck.. so i took it to repair, and the guy at Pooran Glass added to other braces at the end.

so when i brought it home i noticed finger prints of silicone around where the brace was installed.. used kerosene to clean it off, but was fritten to rinse tank with no soap.. so i did, but i noticed this leak today which pissed me off..

so i have to take it to them, let them inspect it and see what can be done

sigh

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 7th, 2010, 8:42 pm

ok well good luck, what size?
btw pet shop boys have some of the best prices on tanks and stands, give them a call.

Postby foss » January 7th, 2010, 8:44 pm

its a 48" x 18" ... hope it's not serious :(

Postby foss » January 8th, 2010, 1:06 pm

ok, the crack is at the bottom of the tank... one long ass crack :(

sigh.. i think i have to replace the whole tank :x

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 8th, 2010, 2:10 pm

just came from by raj. :shock:
i left with one A class Blue Diamond and a Red Melon.
fellas i have found the holy grail. he is the boss, i nearly did not leave from by him.

Postby Razkal » January 8th, 2010, 2:28 pm

^the imported discus really that good yo?

i was told he had a sure pair in the melons and diamonds...any truth to that? because i was also told they were average, 2.5"-3.5" maybe a 4"...doesn't add up that he'd have sure pairs at that size....

you sound very enthused man :D pics of the melon and diamond?>

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 8th, 2010, 2:40 pm

enthused is an understatement, the pics doh do it do the justice.
all fish imported, he has snow whites, snake skins, and leopards, malboros, melons, pigeons bloods, fack even tuquoise. and i eh even talk bout the salt water stock he has. i was impressed, and i am not easily. the man is a true lover and enthusiast. a bit sceptical of ppl though and frankly doh blame him.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 8th, 2010, 5:27 pm

but Half wat are the prices are like man & where this raj man located?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 8th, 2010, 5:42 pm

pm sent dude

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 9th, 2010, 12:50 pm

djblademan, u ent no where raj is dred?? he located rite curepe dey...

1NZ-FE Powered

Raj - Discus

Postby 1NZ-FE Powered » January 9th, 2010, 2:26 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:pm sent dude

Can you let me know where he is located?

And prices of the duscus stock

Thanks

Randall

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » January 9th, 2010, 2:51 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:Halfbreed07, With that said, You're saying that Dr. Fish doesn't have fish of quality?

si, as off 4 months ago that is so

fire mouth/convict cross breeds

'kois' veil tail angles

ok

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » January 10th, 2010, 2:00 pm

djblademan wrote:but Half wat are the prices are like man & where this raj man located?

THE HONORABLE RAJ IS LOCATED IN MACOYA BEHIND FEDEX

Postby Razkal » January 10th, 2010, 2:15 pm

^thats Pasea dude, between Macoya (centre of excellence) and UWI intersections on the highway...

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » January 11th, 2010, 6:34 pm

[quote="ryan99tt"]a couple vidz to keep d thread flowin...

nice wrasse where yuh get d dragon from

JM

Postby JM » January 11th, 2010, 7:31 pm

DAMMIT!
i shuda check the thread...saturday i scour the country from trincity to rousillac...looking for discus...only pet shop boys had anything worth looking @ and they still werent really what we were lookin for...if anyone wana know what stock random pet stores have...ask...

So im off to look for Raj this week.....its on that road it self?! its a shop? it have a sign? is his house? help meh out please!

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 11th, 2010, 8:15 pm

go by Royal Foods grocery and ask for him its the first grocery on the right heading north on Dinsley Road.

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » January 11th, 2010, 8:17 pm

JM wrote:DAMMIT!
i shuda check the thread...saturday i scour the country from trincity to rousillac...looking for discus...only pet shop boys had anything worth looking @ and they still werent really what we were lookin for...if anyone wana know what stock random pet stores have...ask...

So im off to look for Raj this week.....its on that road it self?! its a shop? it have a sign? is his house? help meh out please!

Yuh know where Royal Food Supermarket is?
YES?
Well is not they!
Is the road on the right before that. Then yuh go meet 4 roads. Yuh turn right they. Then yuh make a left on what seems to be a road of some sort.
Then you go down that road and Raj house on the left somewhere in the middle of the "street". It have bush on the right of the house and south.
You cah miss it.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » January 11th, 2010, 8:20 pm

yuh see any clown loach anywhere?? :?:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 11th, 2010, 8:23 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:go by Royal Foods grocery and ask for him its the first grocery on the right heading north on Dinsley Road.

hoss the man doh like ppl showing up at his place, and besides he is not home during the day time, you know where he is, guess???
at the grocery.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 11th, 2010, 8:27 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:

chai, saw some on Saturday, they have some beautiful red krib as well, got myself a great specimen.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 11th, 2010, 9:14 pm

rmtuner, yea, he owns d grocery but yuh cud jus giv him ah call an he will be more dan happy to help u out...

JM

Postby JM » January 12th, 2010, 9:53 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
2NR Smurf wrote:

chai, saw some on Saturday, they have some beautiful red krib as well, got myself a great specimen.

Chai's is the one place i didnt go...din see clown loaches anywhere....
thanks for the directions! so im guessing since he doh like people showing up by his house, and he sceptical about people then, im guessing i go by the grocery and ask from there...what time so shud i go?

Give him a call? #? he used to random people calling him?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 12th, 2010, 11:42 am

JM wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:
2NR Smurf wrote:

Chai's is the one place i didnt go...din see clown loaches anywhere....
thanks for the directions! so im guessing since he doh like people showing up by his house, and he sceptical about people then, im guessing i go by the grocery and ask from there...what time so shud i go?

Give him a call? #? he used to random people calling him?

his no. is posted on the last page, tell him a guy that bought some discus from him last week told you about him.

Postby foss » January 13th, 2010, 1:17 am

going to collect my tank tomorrow hopefully after having it repaired.

will start the hunt for fish this weekend once things go smooth with the setup.
i was up by Chai's side yesterday, well the area the farm is... and for nothing i could find the place.. i know its in the back of the old airport cuz i visited a few years ago.. so i know the general direction.. but could not find the damn road to turn off :?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 13th, 2010, 6:34 am

foss wrote:going to collect my tank tomorrow hopefully after having it repaired.

will start the hunt for fish this weekend once things go smooth with the setup.
i was up by Chai's side yesterday, well the area the farm is... and for nothing i could find the place.. i know its in the back of the old airport cuz i visited a few years ago.. so i know the general direction.. but could not find the damn road to turn off :?

coming from the highway, its the road on the left with the Julie Mango tree on the corner, maybe the 3rd or 4th road.

JM

Postby JM » January 15th, 2010, 2:10 am

The road to turn off...has a TSTT pole on the right of it....i actually checked to see if it had a number...but it just said TSTT....i usually know when to turn...cuz u see a large...BLUE? building appear on the right side...

Raj say his smaller discus sell out, he only has full grwn right now!
so my hunt continues!