*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby rollingstock » February 23rd, 2022, 10:12 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:People forget what they learn in defensive driving courses very quickly

Not everyone would have done a defensive driving course. And it's instinctive to try to stop if there's an object in the path of your vehicle. Maxi man wrong 100%

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 23rd, 2022, 10:54 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:People forget what they learn in defensive driving courses very quickly

Not everyone would have done a defensive driving course. And it's instinctive to try to stop if there's an object in the path of your vehicle. Maxi man wrong 100%

Is either
1)They driving long enough that they never had to get the DD course, so experience should have dictated how to handle the dog in the road, either swerve in an unloaded pickup at high speed or plow through.
2)They not driving long enough and just like paying high insurance costs, so they dotish.
3)They forget what they learn in DD despite doing it and having experience.

Yes the maxi wrong, but why the hell would they risk causing an accident by coming to a stop on the highway?

Postby rollingstock » February 24th, 2022, 6:37 am

From that reply I can tell you're an idiot.

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2022, 6:40 am

maxi man driving was very suspect,
he was wandering from a mile before and whilst he was in rightmost lane he turn on right indicator
and he never pressed brakes even after collision

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » February 24th, 2022, 2:48 pm

pugboy wrote:watch dog heading left to right

A31C4518-E688-489B-BD67-1CE3437DE0E6.jpeg
That is a decent amount of following distance though.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 24th, 2022, 3:48 pm

rollingstock wrote:From that reply I can tell you're an idiot.

from that reply I can tell you your opinion is worthless

Postby Chimera » February 24th, 2022, 4:08 pm

Lol that dog working for a straighten and paint shop.

Postby rollingstock » February 24th, 2022, 4:47 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:

So why reply to a worthless reply?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 24th, 2022, 7:27 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:

So why reply to a worthless reply?

it seems cruel to not spell it out for you

Postby rollingstock » February 24th, 2022, 9:17 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:

Is either
1)They driving long enough that they never had to get the DD course, so experience should have dictated how to handle the dog in the road, either swerve in an unloaded pickup at high speed or plow through.
2)They not driving long enough and just like paying high insurance costs, so they dotish.

Yes the maxi wrong, but why the hell would they risk causing an accident by coming to a stop on the highway?

Let me help you out. Undergoing a defensive driving course is not a prerequisite to be granted a driver's permit.

The law states to keep a safe and reasonable distance. This depends on speed and driving conditions.
If the roadway had caved in and impassable and both van and suv was able to stop and the maxi plowed into them are you still going to blame the van driver?

You're an idiot that sounds like you did some shitty 4 hour defensive driving course and now think you're driving Jesus. All you come off as is an ignorant fool.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 25th, 2022, 1:37 am

ProtonPowder wrote:

Is either

Let me help you out. Undergoing a defensive driving course is not a prerequisite to be granted a driver's permit.

The law states to keep a safe and reasonable distance. This depends on speed and driving conditions.
If the roadway had caved in and impassable and both van and suv was able to stop and the maxi plowed into them are you still going to blame the van driver?

You're an idiot that sounds like you did some shitty 4 hour defensive driving course and now think you're driving Jesus. All you come off as is an ignorant fool.

like with all things, people forget what they learn

drive for yourself and for all users of the road

your opinions on me are worth nothing

Postby pugboy » February 25th, 2022, 3:48 am

This accident involved a dog, but the sudden stoppage is just as likely being cops stopping highway traffic for speed tickets to pull over drivers.

Postby bluefete » February 25th, 2022, 3:51 am

pugboy wrote:This accident involved a dog, but the sudden stoppage is just as likely being cops stopping highway traffic for speed tickets to pull over drivers.

Correct.

And therefore, the 3/4 car length limit should be followed.

Rollingstock is very correct!

That maxi man was totally in the wrong. Driving without due care and attention / hitting another car from behind.

People can spin it all how they want, it would not change the facts.

But I would not have stopped on any highway for no dorg!

Postby rollingstock » February 25th, 2022, 10:47 am

It depends on the dog :lol: but a small breed like that getting tote away, it not worth the insurance hassle and loss of vehicle usage etc.
But basically the law is if I can stop allyuh should stop also.

Postby Rovin » February 25th, 2022, 11:15 am

"KEEP LEFT EXCEPT WHEN OVERTAKING" , trinis does even take on that rule of d road, how come all 3 were on d right at d same time mere feet apart & d maxi so close to d vehicle in front his bumper

some ppl instinct when they see an animal suddenly crossing is to mash brakes hoping d animal get away unharmed & some of yall brutal : bounce away he mc cause u eh want to damage ur car .... :|

Postby rollingstock » February 25th, 2022, 12:19 pm

Let them go ahead, bounce a nice size pothound with a newer vehicle and you'll wish it was a back bumper a trunk lid need changing

Postby Dave » February 25th, 2022, 1:03 pm

And the so called common breed shakes itself and walks away!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 25th, 2022, 3:36 pm

Too many "drivers" are of the opinion that they need to drive hard all the time and be up on the vehicle in front. Just observe when lights turn to yellow, almost everyone speeds up to try and play beat the light and when its red you still see 5 and 6 vehicles still flying through the intersection.

Postby pugboy » February 25th, 2022, 3:39 pm

best option is to at least slow down a bit before hitting the animal
hitting anything 10-20lbs fullspeed gonna go through your front, radiator etc

controlled braking to reduce vehicle damage as well as give the idiots behind a chance

rollingstock wrote:It depends on the dog :lol: but a small breed like that getting tote away, it not worth the insurance hassle and loss of vehicle usage etc.
But basically the law is if I can stop allyuh should stop also.

Postby pugboy » February 25th, 2022, 3:41 pm

today’s pompek with a shopping cart

EF2AA7E7-88B8-4C78-A6E4-EA80344DFDE4.jpeg
the

Postby K74T » February 25th, 2022, 4:13 pm

Freeport

FB_IMG_1645819978663.jpg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 25th, 2022, 5:19 pm

they need to send them police by batson to get learn defensive driving and stop all them driving like arse on the road. bonking up the vehicles that my tax dollars pay for cause only 3 cxc needed to be a police. they should have all them 3 cxc police resit all the exams and do up to masters as masters to keep the police wuk.

Postby Rovin » February 25th, 2022, 5:55 pm

L300 glass does fly out whole jesso ... wda

Postby K74T » February 25th, 2022, 5:56 pm

L300 is a death trap

Postby rollingstock » February 25th, 2022, 9:47 pm

K74T wrote:L300 is a death trap

You spelt k2700 wrong

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 25th, 2022, 9:50 pm

Them use crazy glue on that windscreen?

Postby pugboy » February 25th, 2022, 9:52 pm

the frame looking real clean
should be easy to install back new one

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 25th, 2022, 10:24 pm

P/town
Nissan men again
IMG-20220225-WA0128.jpg
IMG-20220225-WA0126.jpg

Postby 16 cycles » February 26th, 2022, 5:33 am

bluefete wrote:
Correct.

And therefore, the 3/4 car length limit should be followed!

Its 3 to 4 seconds and further adjusted for conditions as it accounts for speed.

E.g. Car in front passes a lightpole...car behind should pass it 3seconds or more later

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » February 26th, 2022, 9:30 am

Based on the picture that pugboy posted which showed the dog running into the road earlier... There was a decent amount of following distance long before the start of the video.
I also think that the brake lights on the maxi might be non-functional as he appears to have stopped, albeit after hitting the two vehicles and running up on the pavement.

My problem with some drivers is that they go to defensive driving classes and they learn about following distance and then they try to strictly maintain this timed gap; so they apply brakes instead of just backing off the throttle in an attempt to maintain the value that they were taught.