The Religion Discussion

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby stev » July 31st, 2012, 3:29 pm

thermaltake wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:^^^^ See my statement about correlation does not equal causation. There are many things that science has explained. Complexity does not mean that there is a creator. We can manufacture a car now. Long ago, a horse and buggy was considered high tech. The sun does not emit infinite energy, it is emense but finite. As for sunligt means god loves us, tell that to someone with skin cancer. My mother earned my love for taking care of me and taking the time to bond with me. If she had left me in a garbage bin to fend for myself, and I saw her 40 years after, I WOULD CUFF HER DOWN.. no love.. no sympathy.

well now i know for sure nobody aint goin and even study what you say anymore... seeing your true colours.....

so if u found out that ur current family found u in a garbage can wen u were little and introduced u to ur real mother now...what wud u do? would u embrace her with all the love in the world?

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » July 31st, 2012, 3:30 pm

crossdrilled wrote:^^^^ See my statement about correlation does not equal causation. There are many things that science has explained. Complexity does not mean that there is a creator. We can manufacture a car now. Long ago, a horse and buggy was considered high tech. The sun does not emit infinite energy, it is emense but finite. As for sunligt means god loves us, tell that to someone with skin cancer. My mother earned my love for taking care of me and taking the time to bond with me. If she had left me in a garbage bin to fend for myself, and I saw her 40 years after, I would cuff her down.. no love.. no sympathy.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 31st, 2012, 3:32 pm

thermaltake wrote:MG MAN like you gone to ask the scientist for answers to my question? just chek out the youtube link you will get the answers.. all answers... our Quraan stated it long ago when your scientists now start to find out tings... Quraan teaches the world shape of the world before anyone knew of it.. who wrote it in the Quraan?

Delusional much?? The Ancient Greeks postulated a round Earth long before even Christ. See Plato, Pythagoras, Aristotle.

wel for your info bro the earth is not round.... i tink you found the worng link on google...

Postby stev » July 31st, 2012, 3:34 pm

thermaltake wrote:
thermaltake wrote:MG MAN like you gone to ask the scientist for answers to my question? just chek out the youtube link you will get the answers.. all answers... our Quraan stated it long ago when your scientists now start to find out tings... Quraan teaches the world shape of the world before anyone knew of it.. who wrote it in the Quraan?

Delusional much?? The Ancient Greeks postulated a round Earth long before even Christ. See Plato, Pythagoras, Aristotle.

wel for your info bro the earth is not round.... i tink you found the worng link on google...

do explain...and doh come with no 'elliptical shape' plz...we are talking in general here

Postby RBphoto » July 31st, 2012, 3:35 pm

Why you doh intellgent up ah bit nah danboidogboi?

Man say God created me in his image.... I am not a spirit, I am not all seeing, I am not all powerful... so I guess if I cannot live up to that, I must assume that god has to be equal to me, as we are from the same mold. I feel sorry for my wife too, being married to a clown like me, so not going to fight you down on that point.... I need to "man up" because I don't share your POV? UDFR. Write more than two lines calling out people and we can discuss something.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 31st, 2012, 3:37 pm

thermaltake wrote:

So the world is an Oblate spheroid and not round....mere semantics. doesn't change the fact Islam is taking credit for other peoples work.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 31st, 2012, 3:38 pm

the earth is eggshape as mentioned in the Quraan...

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 31st, 2012, 3:40 pm

not round as mentioned by the geeks its Geospherical

Postby stev » July 31st, 2012, 3:40 pm

thermaltake wrote:the earth is eggshape as mentioned in the Quraan...

what kind of egg?

and its spelt: Qur'an.......not Quraan: show some respect
Last edited by stev on July 31st, 2012, 3:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 31st, 2012, 3:41 pm

just like an ostrich egg..

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 31st, 2012, 3:41 pm

so when you see the geeks telll dem they lie..

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 31st, 2012, 3:46 pm

when did scientists found out about the big bang?

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 31st, 2012, 3:47 pm

cmon atheists answers ??

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » July 31st, 2012, 3:48 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Why you doh intellgent up ah bit nah danboidogboi?

Man say God created me in his image.... I am not a spirit, I am not all seeing, I am not all powerful... so I guess if I cannot live up to that, I must assume that god has to be equal to me, as we are from the same mold. I feel sorry for my wife too, being married to a clown like me, so not going to fight you down on that point.... I need to "man up" because I don't share your POV? UDFR. Write more than two lines calling out people and we can discuss something.

You are assuming physical qualities. We are in His image in that we have the ability to think, to reason, to be creative, to love, to enjoy, to choose, all these things - a mental likeness. Can you see the wind? of course not, but you know it's there, right? When trees sway and you feel it on your face, you know its there. Of course you cannot see God, but you know he's there, everything he has made, the luminaries to distinguish night and day, water which means life, creatures in the sea and above the earth, please. I can't ignore that these things including the human body itself is well designed. If you conclude that God does not exist because you cannot see Him, then since i cannot see your mind or your thoughts, according to logic, your brain does not exist.

Postby stev » July 31st, 2012, 3:49 pm

thermaltake, i believe there are a lot of questions directed to u that u left unanswered. plz respond and stop spamming up d place.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 31st, 2012, 3:53 pm

The same Quran which says "Undoubtedly, Allah has withheld the heavens and the earth lest they move, if they move who then mightwithhold them save Allah? Verily He is All Clement, All Forgiving."

Isn't that implying an Earth that is stationary?

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 31st, 2012, 3:58 pm

stev wrote:thermaltake, i believe there are a lot of questions directed to u that u left unanswered. plz respond and stop spamming up d place.

how about you open up your chinkey eye and see the aomount of question i answered and asked but didn't get ah reply..but again kafir mentality .....

Postby Bizzare » July 31st, 2012, 3:59 pm

edited...double post sry
Last edited by Bizzare on July 31st, 2012, 4:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 31st, 2012, 3:59 pm

surah luqman verse 29

Seest thou not that Allah merges Night into Day and He merges Day into Night; that He has subjected the sun and the moon (to His law), each running its course for a term appointed; and that Allah is well-acquainted with all that ye do?

Postby Bizzare » July 31st, 2012, 4:01 pm

ichiniisama99 wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:Why you doh intellgent up ah bit nah danboidogboi?

You are assuming physical qualities. We are in His image in that we have the ability to think, to reason, to be creative, to love, to enjoy, to choose, all these things - a mental likeness. Can you see the wind? of course not, but you know it's there, right? When trees sway and you feel it on your face, you know its there. Of course you cannot see God, but you know he's there, everything he has made, the luminaries to distinguish night and day, water which means life, creatures in the sea and above the earth, please. I can't ignore that these things including the human body itself is well designed. If you conclude that God does not exist because you cannot see Him, then since i cannot see your mind or your thoughts, according to logic, your brain does not exist.

I hate it when ppl use the wind analogy to prove God's existence. :x :x :x
U can feel the friggin wind, there is scientific proof that it exists. Don't even have to go so far, as I type this I feel it for myself. It cannot be denied. The existence of wind is a fact and doesn't require faith or anything beyond natural. WTF, Is seeing our only sense?? What about hearing and touch?? Both of which tells us there is wind. Stupid analogy is STOOPID. Plz don't use it again. Seeing something is not the only way we can confirm it's existence, ok?? Goddamit

Postby RBphoto » July 31st, 2012, 4:03 pm

^^^ So I ain't like god physically.... fine... good for him. Where does it say in your holy book which of the mental abilities he ascribed to us? Why did he not throw in telekenesis for good measure? Oh wait.... It is only emotional and cognitive abilities right? Some would say we cannot comprehend god's will... so he hampered our intelegence as well? You have still not given any explanation for god except stuff about feeling the wind etc. Just as you cannot "SEE" my thoughts, you cannot "See" what i personally feel. Through scientific theories, we have a freamework for understanding the universe. Can we prove god right by induction and experimentation? The human body is complex, it is not perfect eh pallie.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 31st, 2012, 4:05 pm

The same Quran which says "Undoubtedly, Allah has withheld the heavens and the earth lest they move, if they move who then mightwithhold them save Allah? Verily He is All Clement, All Forgiving."

how about the next time you post ,, you post proof?

Postby RBphoto » July 31st, 2012, 4:08 pm

thermaltake wrote:

That the earth is spinning and is in orbit around the sun?

Postby stev » July 31st, 2012, 4:08 pm

thermaltake wrote:
stev wrote:thermaltake, i believe there are a lot of questions directed to u that u left unanswered. plz respond and stop spamming up d place.

how about you open up your chinkey eye and see the aomount of question i answered and asked but didn't get ah reply..but again kafir mentality .....

i did open my 'chinkey eye' and looked at what u 'answered'

if u did indeed 'answer' something, i won't be asking u to respond to questions now would I?

i highly doubt anyone might respond to some of your questions...mainly because its waste of time questions in my opinion (no disrespect).

science answers all of your questions and religion / God does the same in its own way....i dont think it makes sense to drag one debate about the universe and planets etc. over and over again.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 31st, 2012, 4:09 pm

thermaltake wrote:

An avowed Islamist asking for proof? How ironic. You all are yet to provide proof of the veracity of the Qur'an but demand proof now.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 31st, 2012, 4:17 pm

stev wrote:
thermaltake wrote:

i did open my 'chinkey eye' and looked at what u 'answered'

if u did indeed 'answer' something, i won't be asking u to respond to questions now would I?

i highly doubt anyone might respond to some of your questions...mainly because its waste of time questions in my opinion (no disrespect).

science answers all of your questions and religion / God does the same in its own way....i dont think it makes sense to drag one debate about the universe and planets etc. over and over again.

you highly doubt they would answer bcuz they wud hide from truth.. jus as you doin... why..? these people asked to most foolish questions but you tend to not see it.. ? open your eye read...

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 31st, 2012, 4:19 pm

thermaltake wrote:

An avowed Islamist asking for proof? How ironic. You all are yet to provide proof of the veracity of the Qur'an but demand proof now.

we give prooof of what we speak.. we dont beat around the bush like what you are doin... i noticed all debates i looked at on youtube all the non-muslims doing the same thing you guys doin... for instance take a look yourself...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SKeAWobp9dY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5jXaHvNh ... re=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UPRcySFenL4

Postby RBphoto » July 31st, 2012, 4:24 pm

Seems like the muslims got pwnt... what was I supposed to see?

Postby stev » July 31st, 2012, 4:24 pm

ok, the only questioned u asked that was not directed to someonee is:

thermaltake wrote:when did scientists found out about the big bang?

answer:

Georges Henri Joseph Édouard Lemaître ( lemaitre.ogg (help·info) 17 July 1894 – 20 June 1966) was a [b]Belgian priest, astronomer and professor of physics at the Catholic University of Louvain. He was the first person to propose the theory of the expansion of the Universe, widely misattributed to Edwin Hubble. He was also the first to derive what is now known as the Hubble's law and made the first estimation of what is now called the Hubble constant which he published in 1927, two years before Hubble's article.Lemaître also proposed what became known as the Big Bang theory of the origin of the Universe, which he called his 'hypothesis of the primeval atom'.As he was a secular priest, he was called Abbé, then, after being made a canon, Monseigneur.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Georges_Lema%C3%AEtre

what does this have to do with religion?

Postby maj. tom » July 31st, 2012, 5:39 pm

^ plenty people proposed a lot of things but Mr. Hubble was the man who took his time and profound cognitive knowledge and did the work and experiments. Although he never proposed a Big Bang theory, he did work that lead to much confirmation of it. And what he did was hard work, sitting night after night for 5 years straining his eyes on the Hooker telescope at Mt. Wilson and making his observations, taking photos, doing the beautiful math and classification to show that the universe goes far beyond our Milky Way and then that the Universe was expanding. I just wanted proper credit to go where credit is due.

However the Steady State theory was proposed in 1948 on the nature and origins of the Universe, 20 years after Hubble's confirmed work. This theory fit in logically with all of Hubble's observations and once again this topic was highly debated in Astronomy. (I wonder how the religious books twisted to fit this one at the time or how the future religion proponents who take credit for these theories will fit in any new theory that may come up that fits data and is accepted at its time.)

Then Arno Penzias and Robert Wilson discovered the cosmic microwave background radiation in 1965 with much work done by many men and women through the times, which finally confirmed the Theory of the big bang creation of the known, observable universe. More data was added to hold up this theory firmly with the results of the Wilkinson Microwave Anisotropy Probe (2003 and it made real news headlines) and the ongoing observations of ESA's Planck space observatory. More to come with the JWST. Using the CMB and other observations we can extrapolate the age of the Universe to about 13.7 billion years. A very long time, but yet a very short time compared to time to come.

Talk (hypothesis) is cheap in Science. Observations and credible data that can be reproduced is what makes our sound theory of the Universe hold up since Galileo put an end to speculation nonsense.