.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby desifemlove » September 10th, 2015, 10:27 am

Habit7 wrote:Not loyal

if it true that Sharma and she had issues....doh blame her...

Postby Dizzy28 » September 10th, 2015, 10:28 am

^ Where did Vasant give licks??
So far he is the only UNC person who gave what can be considered a statesman like concessionary speech.........http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/-Vas ... s=og.likes

Postby desifemlove » September 10th, 2015, 10:31 am

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2015, 10:34 am

Vasant is class

Lance

Postby Lance » September 10th, 2015, 10:35 am

desifemlove wrote:http://www.looptt.com/content/vasant-bharath-sue-dr-rowley-if-no-response-issued-pre-action-protocol-letter

Did you even read the article?

He initiated this since the 28th August.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 10th, 2015, 10:36 am

desifemlove wrote:http://www.looptt.com/content/vasant-bharath-sue-dr-rowley-if-no-response-issued-pre-action-protocol-letter

This has nothing to do with the results of the election. The story relates to accusations made against Vasant by Jack which Rowley subsequently used on the hustings r.e. e TecK and SIS.

Vasant issued the pre action protocol letters before Sep 7th.

I am beginning to seriously doubt any thing you post anymore!!!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 10th, 2015, 10:39 am

This has nothing to do with the results of the election. The story relates to accusations made against Vasant by Jack which Rowley subsequently used on the hustings r.e. e TecK and SIS.

Vasant issued the pre action protocol letters before Sep 7th.

I am beginning to seriously doubt any thing you post anymore!!!

Desi is similar to ED with a slight intelligence upgrade. Both post rubbish generally.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 10th, 2015, 10:42 am

Habit7 wrote:Not loyal

she hada get in bed with another minister to get contracts..simple

Postby Redman » September 10th, 2015, 10:43 am

Dizzy28 wrote:^ Not too stick on this point too much and beat it like a dead horse can't it be argued that should the Government lead by example the rest will follow?
For example I have heard many a business man and even some men on tuner here exclaim why should they pay more taxes when Government just going to waste it. Maybe a less corrupt Government will be able to foster less corrupt citizenry?

However this is all conjecture as we do not really know the mindset of Trinidadians and how they would behave in varying degrees of circumstances.

However with that said I do hope Rowley and Al Rawi in the first instance makes a difference because I truly do believe the country needs it at this time. (Also for the first time ever in my household, of the 5 potential votes PNM was able to get 2 including my mother and I would not like for her to be not be as dissapointed as she was in KPB)

Those business men rationalizing crap-there is a law re taxes..Pay what you owe.

IMHO we need a system upgrade....the lack of arrest/charge/conviction is due to weak regulatory oversite and powers...legislative weakness.

Eg: If the Integrity Commission was properly consolidated and powered with the legislative framework,funds,and investigative power..with the powers of arrest...we would be able to point to them and question their productivity....or they could come out and say that they have investigated Calder Hart,SIS,etc etc etc and found no evidence....

Any govt that seriously implements this type of philosophy through out the system and public service has my vote.

we need 1.3M fence sitters.

This PNM should know that if they screw up starting now .....they out in 2020.

The PNM should have all their MPs filing the IC returns the day after being sworn in.

Postby Habit7 » September 10th, 2015, 10:49 am

rfari wrote:Vasant is class

Vasant aint no class. Class aint pumping in the ministry's Porsche for Carnival, run over a woman foot and when you realise, open up the throttle only to be pulled over by police.

Vasant is just typical UNC wrapped in a pseudo English oxcent.

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2015, 10:54 am

Habit7 wrote:

Vasant aint no class. Class aint pumping in the ministry's Porsche for Carnival, run over a woman foot and when you realise, open up the throttle only to be pulled over by police.

Relatively speaking. Compared to moonilal, Suruj, indarsingh

Postby RASC » September 10th, 2015, 10:57 am

Habit7 wrote:

Their accents slay me.
...but their base is people who worship the queen/royalty and massa dominance in the region-so I'm not surprised.

If I'm lying please prove me wrong-many a time their supporters on this site have been quoted begging for the return of the monarch.

The OXCENT is quite fitting for this set.

Lance

Postby Lance » September 10th, 2015, 10:59 am

Vasant ever cleared the air on the 30M rice deal?

People does forget yes.

Postby j.o.e » September 10th, 2015, 11:02 am

Is best UNC put out a ad for personnel ..... The original fete match side from 2010 severely depleted with firings and resignations. They have a lot of rebuilding to do within the party. I'm not sure where they should start.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 10th, 2015, 11:03 am

So UNC supporters vote for their party and are called coddling reprobates.
PNM persons voted back Manning in 2010 and they are merely loyal.
In 2010 PNM managed to get 95% of their 2007 voting numbers.

PNM are playing dangerous games with the hidden racism (This came from a page moderated by a former PNM senator)

Postby Dizzy28 » September 10th, 2015, 11:08 am

RASC and them only mamaguaying people about unity in the PNM

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2015, 11:12 am

Both leaders need to publicly denounce the nastiness from their sides coming from the supporters.

intern

Postby intern » September 10th, 2015, 11:13 am

Wow Vasant Bharath is already going for it...I think I support him as UNC leader. If UNC ever comes back into power I don't want any low-class administration, both main parties must have the classiest leaders possible. #Vasant2015

intern

Postby intern » September 10th, 2015, 11:14 am

rfari wrote:Both leaders need to publicly denounce the nastiness from their sides coming from the supporters.

Dr. Rowley said he doesn't spend time reading online comments...lol and my name is Michael Jackson, but it was a good response to avoid giving any opinion on the topic. He probably really has no time for that now that he is PM.

Postby RASC » September 10th, 2015, 11:14 am

Ok

Postby desifemlove » September 10th, 2015, 11:16 am

Lance wrote:Vasant ever cleared the air on the 30M rice deal?

People does forget yes.

Yep. he got cleared long time. http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Bha ... 16769.html

Postby Habit7 » September 10th, 2015, 11:17 am

UNC needs a leader who is an MP, Vasant lost.

intern

Postby intern » September 10th, 2015, 11:20 am

rfari wrote:Relatively speaking. Compared to moonilal, Suruj, indarsingh

Exactly. Probably no minister in the UNC is corruption-free right now, but we need to find the least obnoxious person who has some class. And Vasant is it in my opinion.

Postby desifemlove » September 10th, 2015, 11:22 am

Vasant ent got no seat. Can he constitutionally be leader of UNC if the knives do come out for she?

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2015, 11:24 am

desifemlove wrote:Vasant ent got no seat. Can he constitutionally be leader of UNC if the knives do come out for she?

Yes he can, political leader and Leader of the Opposition in the house can be 2 different persons if necessary

Postby RASC » September 10th, 2015, 11:24 am

Vasant Lost...
Does the UNC constitution allow for a none acting MP to become Leader?

He was defeated in what was carded as a UNC "safe seat" by many on this forum.

Daran especially... And well, yuh Kno he kinda know everything :-|

intern

Postby intern » September 10th, 2015, 11:24 am

EDIT: nvm thanks for the reply EliteAuto. Then, very good, there is nothing to stop UNC from putting Vasant in charge, except stupidity.

Postby Habit7 » September 10th, 2015, 11:27 am

Ppl are racist by their own nature. It is inculcated in their homes, places of worship and communities. Politicians only position themselves to feed off of the racial bubbling stew. This racial divide we are seeing now was always there subtlety waiting for a catalyst.

Overt displays of racism in civilized culture is uncool, and most choose to not express it. But when emotions are high, many cant control themselves.

It will take time for Dr. Rowley to continue to act graciously to those who supported the personal attacks on him and his family and Kamla needs to be subservient and accept her new role as Opposition Leader. I think it well help make racism more uncool again, but if both or one of them don't do this we are in for a rough ride.
image.jpg
Last edited by Habit7 on September 10th, 2015, 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » September 10th, 2015, 11:27 am

Their constitution?

Postby Redman » September 10th, 2015, 11:35 am

I would love to see a separation of the leadership of the party....and the political leadership