Halfbreed07 wrote:Anyone using chrome cast?
Halfbreed07 wrote:I thought you could use it to stream all content from your devices..
sonygoup wrote:^^^ yea u gotta use a 3rd party apps which to me is pointless if u cant buy it and do that right off the bat!...
U can use dnla apps to stream any media..some are free but the really good one u gotta pay for..so if u have any xbox or ps3 jus use those instead!
sound boy 64 wrote:Halfbreed07 wrote:I thought you could use it to stream all content from your devices..
Me too
BrandoHD wrote:sonygoup wrote:^^^ yea u gotta use a 3rd party apps which to me is pointless if u cant buy it and do that right off the bat!...
U can use dlna apps to stream any media..some are free but the really good one u gotta pay for..so if u have any xbox or ps3 jus use those instead!
Aren't DLNA apps also third party apps? Not really seeing your point.....
You seriously comparing a $35 Dollar device to a Xbox or a Playstation???
BrandoHD wrote:sound boy 64 wrote:Halfbreed07 wrote:I thought you could use it to stream all content from your devices..
Me too
Since the SDK has been released, I have been able to stream all my local content, so again the question is, what are you guys not able to stream?
""Google’s Chromecast may be designed to let you stream media from Netflix, YouTube Pandora, Google Play Music, and other internet media sites to a TV. But what if you want to stream home videos from your phone to a TV without uploading them to the web first?
When Google first launched the Chromecast there was no way to do that. But now that the company has released the Google Cast SDK, there are a growing number of ways to stream music, videos, and photos straight from your phone or table to your TV.""
sonygoup wrote:BrandoHD wrote:sound boy 64 wrote:Halfbreed07 wrote:I thought you could use it to stream all content from your devices..
Me too
Since the SDK has been released, I have been able to stream all my local content, so again the question is, what are you guys not able to stream?
Well say it update nah -_-
Because at launch it couldnt do it!
BrandoHD wrote:sonygoup wrote:BrandoHD wrote:sound boy 64 wrote:Halfbreed07 wrote:I thought you could use it to stream all content from your devices..
Me too
Lmao, when the SDK was made public, it was a "big thing" and it made lots of news, how am I supposed to know you didn't know that, there is a even a "Chromecast" subsection in the audience Store
sonygoup wrote:""Google’s Chromecast may be designed to let you stream media from Netflix, YouTube Pandora, Google Play Music, and other internet media sites to a TV. But what if you want to stream home videos from your phone to a TV without uploading them to the web first?
When Google first launched the Chromecast there was no way to do that. But now that the company has released the Google Cast SDK, there are a growing number of ways to stream music, videos, and photos straight from your phone or table to your TV.""
Quote from liliputing
Any they had to do that update because it wasnt making sense
sonygoup wrote:BrandoHD wrote:sonygoup wrote:BrandoHD wrote:sound boy 64 wrote:Halfbreed07 wrote:I thought you could use it to stream all content from your devices..
Me too
Lmao, when the SDK was made public, it was a "big thing" and it made lots of news, how am I supposed to know you didn't know that, there is a even a "Chromecast" subsection in the play Store
lol wateva but i done right that off!! Becuase my 360s doing that and more!
sonygoup wrote:Still dont see chrome cast being the end all because a simple vga to tv doing its job well but say wah
*write off!*
sonygoup wrote:Still dont see chrome cast being the end all because a simple vga to tv doing its job well but say wah
*write off!*
S_2NR wrote:sonygoup wrote:Still dont see chrome cast being the end all because a simple vga to tv doing its job well but say wah
*write off!*
VGA?
Is this 1998?
S_2NR wrote:sonygoup wrote:Still dont see chrome cast being the end all because a simple vga to tv doing its job well but say wah
*write off!*
VGA?
Is this 1998?
*write off!*
RASC wrote:sonygoup wrote:Still dont see chrome cast being the end all because a simple vga to tv doing its job well but say wah
*write off!*
See what I saying. ?. You living in the fuckingPAST yes...
First it was 4K doh make sense
Now the man saying vga good enough.
Up de road with you yes, you not allowed to post again in this thread
S_2NR wrote:he need to jump back in he time machine and go back to the 90s