sMASH wrote:30k in prize money and 1m in over all project costs ... That the crime plan.pugboy wrote:stop trying to shoot messengers and
tell us the crime plan nah ?
Find any means to drain the treasury
Newsday wrote:The winner of each age group will receive studio time and a professional music video valued at $10,000.
88sins wrote:Habit7 wrote:AFAIK it was shakes who started crying that we going over 600 murders this year. I presented evidence shows that that is not what the trend is showing.
But the CoP scheduled meeting at a Parliamentary Committee has nothing to do with what is posted on tuner. She came before the parliament to account to the ppl. Yet you come here and post it and say it is a distraction.
She LITERALLY spoke of what is being done and how it resulted in a 15% reduction in violent crime.Thus she presented the stats which contained the murder toll (at that moment).
Yet you are saying, "we want to know what being done"
Sometimes I wonder if allyuh hatred of everything PNM does rot allyuh brain. You posting a topic and then call it a distraction. You read a article of what being done but you demanding to know what is being done.
Stop being a dog that barking at every passing car. Make logical arguments that won't just excite ppl who are just as biased as you. Or you can just continue doing what you doing and be disappointed when PNM wins again.
Tuner becoming like a den of anti-PNM incels
Btw you demanding TTPS to crack down on false plates but you vex when there are road blocks. Your suggestion is to ban 2 sided tape :facepalm: Next you might want to ban screwdrivers and screws.
You seem upset that people are anti-PNM. Why is that? Is it because you yourself are pro-PNM? If you are, that's cool, you do you.
But if you are, first, ask yourself this.
Do you believe that by you being pro-PNM, that means that ANYBODY in the PNM is ever going to be pro-Habit7?
paid_influencer wrote:Good day all,
I would like to clear up a misconception about the "Call to Order" promotion by the Government of the Republic of Trinidad & Tobago.
Certain entities here on Trinituner have implied that there would be $30,000 in Trinidad & Tobago dollars available as "prize money." Indeed, one poster extended this amount to $120,000 in Trinidad and Tobago dollars. These purported figures are all erroneous.
For the correction of the record, please let all on Trinituner be advised that the prize on offer for the Call to Order is described below:Newsday wrote:The winner of each age group will receive studio time and a professional music video valued at $10,000.
Thank you for your kind attention.
Habit7 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:pugboy wrote:erla herself say the mid year figure is 299
https://newsday.co.tt/2024/07/09/cop-15 ... ent-crime/
10% detection rate for murders and 0% for other crimes
So the Guardian toll behind CoP/TTPS figures.
Why I am not surprised
It seems like you don't appreciate that if the CoP said something yesterday sometime within working hours. And Trinidad Guardian making their final edit last night around 11pm before printing.
It is obvious that the Guardian would have a more up to date poll than a statement by the CoP hours before.
The_Honourable wrote:Was speaking about Guardian's toll on Monday vs the CoP's statement.
It is passing strange tho that Guardian's murder count was 292 and 24 hours later it jumped to 300.
Habit7 wrote:
I think what I said is clear. Being so anti PNM that to post stats and say the specific thing you post is a spin and diversion. And posting from the JSC on the TTPS's Violence Reduction Plan yet demanding where is the crime plan. All these shows political bias clouding a basic sense of judgement. Nothing is wrong with anybody being pro or anti anything because we all have biases. But if your bias so impedes rational though, then it is a problem.
I don't know about that, however maybe you can shed some light on Tancoo role in supplying weapons and taking big bribes for ful from Gary and others.Mmoney607 wrote:Habit and wing, part of the role of Prime Minister security detail is to pick up FULs for his friends?
You seem a tad overly emotionally invested about who's anti-PNM, and unable/unwilling to answer my last question.
So I'll it ask again.
Do you believe that by you being pro-PNM, that means that ANYBODY in the PNM is ever going to be pro-Habit7?
Rhoda is still on twitter. But let's say I am Rhoda Bharat, does that make the things I have to correct you on less true?alfa wrote:Never count out who know who this rounds. As soon as Rhonda Bharat disappear from the socials habit mysteriously reappear on tuner after a much welcomed hiatus. Coincidence?
Habit7 wrote:88sins wrote:
You seem a tad overly emotionally invested about who's anti-PNM, and unable/unwilling to answer my last question.
So I'll it ask again.
You last question is a logical fallacy. You are asking a loaded question with a presumption that makes it impossible to answer it without accepting it.Rhoda is still on twitter. But let's say I am Rhoda Bharat, does that make the things I have to correct you on less true?alfa wrote:Never count out who know who this rounds. As soon as Rhonda Bharat disappear from the socials habit mysteriously reappear on tuner after a much welcomed hiatus. Coincidence?
Stop attacking the person, attack the argument. It makes you look insecure and intimidated.
wing wrote:I don't know about that, however maybe you can shed some light on Tancoo role in supplying weapons and taking big bribes for ful from Gary and others.Mmoney607 wrote:Habit and wing, part of the role of Prime Minister security detail is to pick up FULs for his friends?
alfa wrote:But the majority of your arguments are nonsensical anyway like saying Rowley doesn't control who gets FULs but at the same time we're seeing him telling GG to give Warner his .
Asked if the correspondence of both the Prime Minister and the former national security minister to him was to enquire into the status of applications and not necessarily to fast-track, Griffith said by them asking in the capacities they hold was not an instruction but it meant they wanted it fast-tracked.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... f9956.html
Habit7 wrote:alfa wrote:But the majority of your arguments are nonsensical anyway like saying Rowley doesn't control who gets FULs but at the same time we're seeing him telling GG to give Warner his .
The law says the CoP controls who gets FULs, not the PM.
And it is a lie to say Rowley told GG to Warner an FUL. Rowley said he simply enquired while GG said just based on the office the PM holds, he interpreted the PM's enquiry was an attempt to fast track the existing process.
Nobody is saying Rowley told GG to give an FUL to anybody. That is only from your misrepresentation of the subject.Asked if the correspondence of both the Prime Minister and the former national security minister to him was to enquire into the status of applications and not necessarily to fast-track, Griffith said by them asking in the capacities they hold was not an instruction but it meant they wanted it fast-tracked.
Talking about my arguments nonsensicallike yuh 'fraid Rhoda too.
Well Habit7 running from answering questions.mero wrote:Man say don't insult his intelligence yes lmao.
Habit7 wrote:alfa wrote:But the majority of your arguments are nonsensical anyway like saying Rowley doesn't control who gets FULs but at the same time we're seeing him telling GG to give Warner his .
The law says the CoP controls who gets FULs, not the PM.
And it is a lie to say Rowley told GG to Warner an FUL. Rowley said he simply enquired while GG said just based on the office the PM holds, he interpreted the PM's enquiry was an attempt to fast track the existing process.
Nobody is saying Rowley told GG to give an FUL to anybody. That is only from your misrepresentation of the subject.Asked if the correspondence of both the Prime Minister and the former national security minister to him was to enquire into the status of applications and not necessarily to fast-track, Griffith said by them asking in the capacities they hold was not an instruction but it meant they wanted it fast-tracked.
Talking about my arguments nonsensicallike yuh 'fraid Rhoda too.
Rowlee has the final say on who gets FULsHabit7 wrote:Idk, ask the man responsible for FULs who gave it to them.
Habit7 wrote:Idk, ask the man responsible for FULs who gave it to them.
Mmoney607 wrote:Habit7 wrote:Idk, ask the man responsible for FULs who gave it to them.
Who appointed that man?