GLANIMAL wrote:what are your views on the official kitkat update for the galaxy s4..or should i stay with 4.3jellybean
A172 wrote:new to android gonna buy a nexus 5
any negatives to it?
A172 wrote:ah now peep de moto x dey and it seem like u gehin more for yur $ with the nexus
as i mention that how come it so cheap in the google store? any catch??
A172 wrote:ah now peep de moto x dey and it seem like u gehin more for yur $ with the nexus
as i mention that how come it so cheap in the google store? any catch??
Sharing what’s up our sleeve: Android coming to wearables
Android Wear: Information that moves with you
Today we’re announcing Android Wear, a project that extends Android to wearables. And we’re starting with the most familiar wearable—watches. Going well beyond the mere act of just telling you the time, a range of new devices along with an expansive catalogue of apps will give you:
Useful information when you need it most. Android Wear shows you info and suggestions you need, right when you need them. The wide variety of Android applications means you’ll receive the latest posts and updates from your favorite social apps, chats from your preferred messaging apps, notifications from shopping, news and photography apps, and more.
Straight answers to spoken questions. Just say “Ok Google” to ask questions, like how many calories are in an avocado, what time your flight leaves, and the score of the game. Or say “Ok Google” to get stuff done, like calling a taxi, sending a text, making a restaurant reservation or setting an alarm.
The ability to better monitor your health and fitness. Hit your exercise goals with reminders and fitness summaries from Android Wear. Your favorite fitness apps can give you real-time speed, distance and time information on your wrist for your run, cycle or walk.
Your key to a multiscreen world. Android Wear lets you access and control other devices from your wrist. Just say “Ok Google” to fire up a music playlist on your phone, or cast your favorite movie to your TV. There’s a lot of possibilities here so we’re eager to see what developers build.
http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2014/03/ ... droid.html
stev wrote:and by the way....what u guys think of this?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ivedisplay
i use it only while charging....kinda like active notifications.
M_2NR wrote:dat moto watch though....stev wrote:and by the way....what u guys think of this?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ivedisplay
i use it only while charging....kinda like active notifications.
funny you should post this... PA introduced peek last night in 4.2. Working cool so far. Yuh still using PA?
desifemlove wrote:I out of de loop cos my Gingerbread phone buss, but how much Google play apps are available here?
Never understood country limits, money is money, ent?