Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Parvin » August 4th, 2012, 5:57 pm

Where to get them retail?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » August 4th, 2012, 10:55 pm

you can pre order them on their website for around $125 but I got mines from funding the project through kickstarter, saved a lot of money too.

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/hop ... for-iphone

http://store.elevationlab.com/

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 5th, 2012, 8:58 am

Hope he bring out a new on when the iPhone 5 comes out since the dock connector will be much smaller.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » August 5th, 2012, 9:53 am

firstchoicett wrote:Hope he bring out a new on when the iPhone 5 comes out since the dock connector will be much smaller.

They accounted for that while they were making it, the dock connector and the circuit board it's attached too is easy to swap out.

toyotarulez

Postby toyotarulez » August 5th, 2012, 6:51 pm

Have A Macbook Air 11'6 OS X Mountain Lion For Sale.....(Used For 9 Months) Perfect Condition- $6500

xvirus

Postby xvirus » August 6th, 2012, 3:59 pm

toyotarulez wrote:Have A Macbook Air 11'6 OS X Mountain Lion For Sale.....(Used For 9 Months) Perfect Condition- $6500

so why you didn't post this in,"Miscellaneous Bargain"

posting.php?mode=post&f=11

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 6th, 2012, 4:24 pm

*in before praise for Apple not having native YouTube app in iOS 6*

So anyone knows about this new nano sim to be coming in the new iPhone? I fear it won't be as sole as cutting a microsim as was done with previous macro sims.

Postby M_2NR » August 6th, 2012, 5:32 pm

youtube app was crap in iOS anyway.

I'm hoping our local carriers will supply that nano sim if it does in fact comes in the new iPhone
http://9to5mac.com/2012/08/06/this-is-w ... ooks-like/

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 6th, 2012, 6:07 pm

^^ was reading up on it a while ago...hope they get with the times

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 6th, 2012, 7:18 pm

They may very well sell it ONLY when they decide to sell the iPhone here. What's in it for TSTT to sell nano sims before?

Postby M_2NR » August 6th, 2012, 7:38 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:They may very well sell it ONLY when they decide to sell the iPhone here. What's in it for TSTT to sell nano sims before?

AFAIK it's only bmobile who really sticking. Digicel offers Micro Sims for 4G customers so I'm hoping they'd offer the nano sim when available. I guess ideally we'd have to wait and see because there is word that Digicel could offer the new iPhone. It would be pretty cool though if bmobile rolls out their 4G network with the new iPhone launch... Since they said it'll be in September and rumors pointing to the new iPhone launching around then.
Exciting times... :lol:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 6th, 2012, 9:13 pm

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 6th, 2012, 9:20 pm

I hope the new iPhone comes out next month .... I'm waiting too long to upgrade from this 4S 64 GB. Hope they brings a 128 GB out .better camera as well .

Saga007

Postby Saga007 » August 6th, 2012, 9:31 pm

help. my 3gs was restored to factory settings in error. when i connect to itunes now, it doest give me the option to restore backup. it just says no sim card installed, please disconnect and install sim card. what do i do now?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » August 6th, 2012, 9:54 pm

thing is if the next iPhone does adopt the nano sim and bmobile does bring it out, what if bmobile only offers the sim to customers who purchase their iPhone '5's from bmobile, kind of like what they did with their iPhone plans.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 6th, 2012, 10:28 pm

Saga007 wrote:help. my 3gs was restored to factory settings in error. when i connect to itunes now, it doest give me the option to restore backup. it just says no sim card installed, please disconnect and install sim card. what do i do now?
looks like u need to unlock it back bring it for me I go do it for u no cost .

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 7th, 2012, 7:46 am

M_2NR wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:They may very well sell it ONLY when they decide to sell the iPhone here. What's in it for TSTT to sell nano sims before?

AFAIK it's only bmobile who really sticking. Digicel offers Micro Sims for 4G customers so I'm hoping they'd offer the nano sim when available. I guess ideally we'd have to wait and see because there is word that Digicel could offer the new iPhone. It would be pretty cool though if bmobile rolls out their 4G network with the new iPhone launch... Since they said it'll be in September and rumors pointing to the new iPhone launching around then.

Yuh hit the nail on the head there !!

casper

Postby casper » August 7th, 2012, 8:47 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:*in before praise for Apple not having native YouTube app in iOS 6*

^^^ent?!?!?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 7th, 2012, 1:11 pm

iDynamic wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

Yuh hit the nail on the head there !!

Digicel only sells the microsim because the s3 and Nokia n9 which they sell require them. So I don't expect them to have nano sims for no reason.

Finally iPhone launches tend to be rolled out. Staggered if you will with Trinidad being one of the later countries to officially get it. It would be nice if this changed though but I wouldn't hold my breath.

casper

Postby casper » August 7th, 2012, 1:25 pm

b-moblie doesnt even seem to be studying apple...android looks like its their #1 priority of recent...b-mobile dont even have the ipad...they have a full line up of android devices though....i wouldnt hold my breath neither

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 7th, 2012, 1:32 pm

casper wrote:b-moblie doesnt even seem to be studying apple...android looks like its their #1 priority of recent...b-mobile dont even have the ipad...they have a full line up of android devices though....i wouldnt hold my breath neither
\

imagine that...not even harnessing the power of the iPhone....making me feel like trinidad is more android than iPhone.

casper

Postby casper » August 7th, 2012, 1:51 pm

well android IS the same color green as b-mobile so iz level biasness :lol:

Postby M_2NR » August 7th, 2012, 1:52 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
casper wrote:b-moblie doesnt even seem to be studying apple...android looks like its their #1 priority of recent...b-mobile dont even have the ipad...they have a full line up of android devices though....i wouldnt hold my breath neither
\

imagine that...not even harnessing the power of the iPhone....making me feel like trinidad is more blackberry than anything.

fixed
:lol: jk
but seriously, their plans aren't exactly the most affordable either eh.

To actually obtain the license for selling iDevices, I'm sure fctt would tell you first hand because he claims to be starting that up in a legit way, is not an easy thing. Bezman talked about it before. Who knows, bmobile could even lose the license. (That will be quite hilarious btw if Digicel gets it if bmobile fails to launch 4G)

casper

Postby casper » August 7th, 2012, 1:57 pm

i foresee digicel taking the license from bmobile for apple...then it go be a big war with bmobile being licensed android resellers and digi being licensed apple resellers...

things NOW get very interesting lolz

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 7th, 2012, 3:28 pm

Sanity prevails as Apple pulls new ads from the Olympics.

http://www.macrumors.com/2012/08/07/apple-stops-airing-genius-ads-on-olympic-television-broadcasts/

"Late last month during the Opening Ceremonies for the Summer Olympics, Apple debuted a series of three ads focused on an "Apple Genius" helping customers in unusual situations. The ads received a relatively poor reception, with some observers objecting to the portrayal of customers as clueless and others simply not finding the ads as humorous as they were clearly intended to be.

While Apple continues to feature the ads on its Mac site, a number of people have noticed that the ads have not re-aired on television since the opening weekend of the Olympics. In line with that observation, Mashable reports that Apple has indeed stopped airing the ads. But rather than the move being related to their mediocre reception, a representative for Apple's ad agency claims that the ads were only ever intended to run for that brief period of time.

A rep for TBWA/Media/Arts Lab, Apple’s ad agency, says the ads are not running anymore, but that was the plan all along. The ads were intended only for a “first run” during the Olympics, which meant just the first weekend of the Games, the rep says.
The new ads also remain on Apple's YouTube page, although the company quietly removed and reposted its Martin Scorsese iPhone ad to the channel late yesterday, leading to speculation that the company prefers to have that ad rather than the newer Genius ads at the top of its feed. "

casper

Postby casper » August 7th, 2012, 3:45 pm

lol....so why cant they just admit its cuz they got poor feedback from the ad is why they decided to pull it??? :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 7th, 2012, 3:59 pm

casper wrote:lol....so why cant they just admit its cuz they got poor feedback from the ad is why they decided to pull it??? :lol:

and look like a mere mortal to the fanboys??? :drinking:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 7th, 2012, 5:31 pm

^ some fallout from Steve's death perhaps - maybe some marketing director always wanted to run those genius ads but Steve always opposed.

The Martin Scorsese ad is all I see on TV now and it's more inline with what Apple did when Steve was around.

jussaying

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » August 8th, 2012, 11:25 am

As the launch date of next-generation iPhone is coming closer, rumors are breaking the limits. For every tiny detail of the phone there are numerous stories, as some highlighting the size of the glass screen of the smart phone, while others describing the prototype design of the iPhone. Even rumors about the price of iPhone 5 were under discussion.

But now, as claimed by a French side that previously brought you the images of the purported Nano SIM tray for the for the new iPhone, that these are the definitive photos of the coming iPhone, as how it will be looking in your hand.

http://maypalo.com/2012/08/08/the-new-i ... nd-images/

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » August 8th, 2012, 11:30 am

[youtube]http://youtu.be/YciM_54HzZk[/youtube]

i found this was funny as hell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen: