New Trinidad & Tobago $ money polymer notes

snypaz

Re: New $100 bill revealed

Postby snypaz » January 2nd, 2020, 6:14 am

rspann wrote:How much she promise to pay him if he got it changed for her?

This. I'm positive it's not all his money. But imagine giving offerings for refreshments for Sunday School while the church sitting on 28Million. If I was a member of thst church I'd be really upset.

tuffking1234

Postby tuffking1234 » January 2nd, 2020, 6:33 am

snypaz wrote:
rspann wrote:How much she promise to pay him if he got it changed for her?

This. I'm positive it's not all his money. But imagine giving offerings for refreshments for Sunday School while the church sitting on 28Million. If I was a member of thst church I'd be really upset.

Upset ? The Ghanaians do the right thing lol... trinis will go back and give him more money.

Church Members Beat Pastor For Buying Range Rover With Tithe Money: https://izzso.com/church-members-beat-p ... the-money/

rebound

Postby rebound » January 2nd, 2020, 6:36 am

Allyuh doh believe that prayers work still?

Postby rspann » January 2nd, 2020, 6:42 am

Tuner csi sticking. Nobody ask what church it is. Nobody offer guesses, nothing? Allyuh still recovering from old year night? On another note , all the millions Sheron had, I wonder if R get it changed.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2020, 6:49 am

rspann wrote:Tuner csi sticking. Nobody ask what church it is. Nobody offer guesses, nothing? Allyuh still recovering from old year night? On another note , all the millions Sheron had, I wonder if R get it changed.

she gt for sure, all she had to say it was gained from her deceased husband(dead man tell no tales)

snypaz

Postby snypaz » January 2nd, 2020, 6:56 am

rspann wrote:Tuner csi sticking. Nobody ask what church it is. Nobody offer guesses, nothing? Allyuh still recovering from old year night? On another note , all the millions Sheron had, I wonder if R get it changed.

Third Exodus Assembly. Can't remember the name of the pastor.

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2020, 7:08 am

does not matter, all these jump for Jesus churches are nutting more that arms of the PNM.
These pastors will tell you to vote for PNM

Postby hydroep » January 2nd, 2020, 7:08 am

He said, “I came naked from my mother’s womb, and I will be naked when I leave. The LORD gave me what I had, and the LORD has taken it away. Praise the name of the LORD!” - New Living Translation, Job 1:21

tuffking1234

Postby tuffking1234 » January 2nd, 2020, 7:17 am

MOMENTS before the dawn of 2020, Financial Investigation Branch police went before a magistrate and secured a detention court order to impound $28,046,500 under the Proceeds of Crime Act.

Sources said the money, which was brought to the Central Bank after 5 p.m. on Old Year’s Day, was counted by police late into the night and was confirmed at $28,046,500 in old $100 paper bills.

The person in whose name ownership of the currency is claimed will now have to go before the court and justify where the money came from to prove it did not come from criminal proceedings.

This is the most significant development so far in the currency changeover exercise.

The dramatic situation arose when Longdenville pastor Vinworth Anthony Dayal, described as “a minister of religion and a pastor of the Third Exodus Assembly Church of Depot Road, Longdenville”, went to State bank First Citizens’ branch at South Trunk Road, La Romaine, on December 23 and informed bank officials that he intended to redeem all the old notes in his possession.

First Citizens immediately told him to go to the Central Bank.

A pre-action protocol letter dated December 29, 2019, sent to the Central Bank by Dayal’s attorney Darrell Allahar, states that “in or about December 2019”, when Dayal learnt that the old paper $100 bills would cease to be legal tender after December 31, he “began an exercise of opening all of the unopened tithe envelopes. On December 23, Dayal, along with Collin Wellington, Patrick Dayal and Wrenrick Bishop, all trustees of the church, attended First Citizens Bank at its South Trunk Road, La Romaine, branch and informed Ms Trudy Noor that he intended to redeem all of the old bills in his possession.”

In the letter, Allahar explained the source of funds as having been derived from churchgoers who contributed their tithes.

Allahar stated that Dayal “had collected over the past 19 years voluntary offerings for his personal use and benefit from members of the congregation of the church in the form of tithes”.

“These tithes have always been collected from members of the congregation in specially marked ‘Tithe’ envelopes,” the letter said.

“My client had during the aforementioned period securely stored those tithe envelopes containing cash tithes and they would be opened only when the need arose. The cash tithes received by him and currently in his possession have not been deposited in any commercial bank since my client is strongly against dealing with commercial banks,” Allahar stated.

However, tithes given by cheques were deposited into a special bank account for that purpose, he added.

Go to Central Bank

Allahar said Dayal told First Citizens on December 23 that he estimated that the sum was approximately $25 million.

First Citizens indicated that it was not in a position to redeem those notes and Dayal was referred to the Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago.

He immediately sought legal advice, the letter stated.

On (the next day) December 24, 2019 Dayal, through his attorney Allahar, contacted the Central Bank and liaised with Nadira Rahamatula-Rajack, the Central Bank’s Anti-Money Laundering Specialist, whom he informed of his intention to redeem the estimated sum before December 31.

“Mrs Rahamatula-Rajack indicated that my client would have to come into the Central Bank in person and fill out a source of funds declaration prior to redemption of the notes in his possession, and that the said declaration form would only be made available at the Central Bank,” the letter stated.

Dayal, through his attorney, informed Rahamatula-Rajack that he was taking urgent instructions and preparing a comprehensive statutory declaration detailing his source of funds and that he was willing to comply with any relevant disclosure, without prejudice to his right to redeem the old $100 bills in his possession prior to December 31.

“An appointment to meet Rahamatula-Rajack at the Central Bank on December 27, 2019 was arranged,” the letter stated.

On December 27, two attorneys — Allahar and Aaron Mahabir — (but in the absence of Dayal) met with Rahamatula-Rajack at the Central Bank around noon and presented her with the following documents:

a) a covering letter, signed by attorney Allahar, dated December 27, 2019 submitting Dayal’s statutory declaration declared on December 27 and indicating that such submission was without prejudice to (Dayal’s) statutory right of redemption under Section 27 A(3) of the Central Bank Act. The letter also indicated Dayal’s willingness, “subject to advice”, to provide any further information or documentation in his possession to the Central Bank and/or the Financial Intelligence Unit, should this be requested in writing and the sum of $28,046.500 in old notes was ready to be redeemed before January 1, 2020.

Dayal also indicated that he was willing to work with the Central Bank to put in place appropriate logistical arrangements for the redemption.

b) the said statutory declaration together with exhibits.

Central Bank seeks source of funds info

Rahamatula-Rajack informed Allahar at the meeting that the submitted statutory declaration would be considered and that he would receive “some word about the logistical arrangements to be put in place for the redemption of the notes”.

Through Rahamatula-Rajack, the Central Bank however requested the following information:

a) The church’s First Citizens statements for 2018 and 2019;

b) Dayal’s bank statements for 2018 and 2019 for the bank account at First Citizens which he held jointly with his wife;

c) the originals and a copy of all bank statements referred to in the statutory declaration which were in Dayal’s immediate possession.

On December 28 (the next day), Allahar was informed by Rahamatula-Rajack that because of “enhanced due diligence” required for a transaction of that size, the Central Bank was still in the process of considering the documentation provided.

She also notified Allahar that the “tentative redemption date” of Sunday December 29 “was no longer possible”.

In addition, she advised that Dayal would have to attend “in person” on Monday December 30, 2019, to complete the Central Bank declaration form “and to undergo ‘a process’ including being interviewed with respect to his source of funds”. (Allahar indicated that they would not attend and they did not in fact attend. )

Allahar noted that Rahamatula-Rajack’s “understanding of the law” “differed from his in that she (Rahamatula-Rajack) did not agree that the Central Bank was compelled to redeem the said notes prior to January 1, 2020.

“She referred to the ‘guidelines’ that my client (Dayal) was required to complete, the Central Bank’s said declaration form and she also referred to the existence of some ‘unspecified discretion’ of the Governor of the Central Bank in relation to redemptions.”

Rahamatula-Rajack also indicated to Allahar that “she could not guarantee that the redemption exercise would take place prior to January 1, 2020 due to the “enhanced due diligence” process. She, however, “assured” Allahar that his client had the option of redeeming the said notes subsequent to January 1, 2020.

This conversation took place via telephone during which it was also arranged for Dayal and his attorneys to meet with Rahamatula-Rajack at the Central Bank on Monday, December 30 at 9 a.m. Rahamatula-Rajack also advised that redemption would not take place on that day.

No meeting took place.

Allahar submitted that Section 27A (3) of the Central Bank Act imposes “a mandatory duty on the Central Bank to redeem at face value, without any conditions or any discretion whatsoever, any specified notes which are presented for redemption prior to the appointed date”.

He stressed that “any published guidelines for the redemption of specified notes in accordance with Section 27A (3) of the Central Bank Act (if those guidelines indeed exist) cannot derogate from the statutory obligation of the Central Bank under Section 27 A(3) to redeem at face value any of those specified notes which are presented for redemption prior to the appointed date”.

He contended further that there has never been published in the Gazette in accordance with Section 12(1) of the Statutes Act “any prescribed conditions and procedures made” for the redemption of specified notes under Section 27 A (3) (of the Central Bank Act).

Last-minute arrival

Allahar stated that while Section 27A (4) gives an opportunity to his client to redeem the specified notes “after the appointed date”, it “confers a conditional right on my client subject to the discretion of the Central Bank. (And) There is no guarantee that my client’s notes would be redeemed as of right”.

“The Central Bank has absolutely no legal authority to frustrate or delay my client’s right to redeem his specified notes,” Allahar stated.

The letter accused the Central Bank of “acting in bad faith” and claimed that “for improper purposes”, it had put in place a “vague and arbitrary condition for the collection of personal and financial information when it is well aware that it has no statutory authority to insist on same as a condition precedent for redemption prior to January 1, 2020”.

Allahar argued that the imposition of a condition precedent for such redemption by insisting that his client complete the declaration form and undergo a “process” of “enhanced due diligence is not authorised by any written law whatsoever and requires my client to provide personal and financial information to the Central Bank before his request for redemption is considered.

“Such imposition threatens to infringe on my client’s right to respect for his private and family life guaranteed to him under Section 4 (c) of the Constitution of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.”

He said, therefore, it was “disingenuous”, “unlawful” and “arbitrary” for the Central Bank to insist on collecting such personal and financial information when it had “no statutory authority” to do so, as a condition precedent for redemption.

Allahar said therefore his client would be seeking judicial review of the Central Bank’s decision, if a satisfactory response to his letter was not received by December 29, 2019 or that if he did not receive a written confirmation and assurance that the redemption would be done on or before January 1.

He indicated that his client would “have no choice” in such a situation but to seek relief via judicial relief for a declaration that the Central Bank has acted unlawfully, that its failure to redeem is ultra vires and in excess of its jurisdiction, an abuse of power, done in bad faith and that it has breached its mandatory duty to redeem the notes.

The Central Bank fixed an appointment for Dayal for Tuesday, December 31 at 1 p.m. but Dayal failed to arrive at the appointed time, arriving instead much later, without the cash.

The money was eventually brought hours after the officially designated closing time of 3 p.m.

Officials of the FIB however were present at the Central Bank at the time of the transaction and on the authority of a detention order from the court which they obtained, seized the money under their statutory authority.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » January 2nd, 2020, 7:41 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Opens mandir in the morning...
Nah, chuch go rake een more paypah

viedcht

Postby viedcht » January 2nd, 2020, 7:42 am

zoom rader wrote:Yup those are churches that it's members to vote PNM
Thank heavens you here to open we eyes, ZR de boss

Postby 16 cycles » January 2nd, 2020, 7:55 am

Pastor has his ducks in a 29M row...

not_a_monkey

Postby not_a_monkey » January 2nd, 2020, 8:12 am

Wow!!!!!

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2020, 8:46 am

Now PNM ppl bandits will be targeting these jump and wave churches .

death365

Postby death365 » January 2nd, 2020, 8:47 am

If ah find 200 in Old notes in a piggy bank.... Can I change it today? If so where and how

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2020, 8:57 am

Them big money churches are well fortified and have security like a casino

zoom rader wrote:Now PNM ppl bandits will be targeting these jump and wave churches .

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2020, 8:59 am

viedcht wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Yup those are churches that it's members to vote PNM
Thank heavens you here to open we eyes, ZR de boss
In the old days before PNM you had lodges to evade the colonial authorities .

These lodges is where corruption started for black people as a safety net. It was really a gang back in the day

Then after PNM sat in power they came up with these jump and wave churches to attract new members as the lodge system was slowly dieing and a new breed of PNM ppl was forming.

Lodges, Kaiso tents, jump and wave churches, trade unions are all subsets of PNM and blackman rule.

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2020, 9:22 am

Ok So:
ZR- what do you need to do to store a old 100 bill for 19 years-without deterioration?
Much less 29M

And of course bills tithed in 2000 would have serial numbers to match that time frame-and you have to see a progression of these serial numbers and the CB Gov Sig through the 19 years.

Where did he store these tithes?
Storage of that volume requires a storage area that is somewhat larger than a Milo tin in the back of a cupboard.

1000,000USD in 100s weighs about 17lbs. So lets assume the same for TTD.
Quite a bit of weight.

But Im pretty sure that tithes dont only come in 100s

So the man is saying that he sift out the 100s out of the tithes to come an change???

Postby redmanjp » January 2nd, 2020, 9:39 am

death365 wrote:If ah find 200 in Old notes in a piggy bank.... Can I change it today? If so where and how

businesses/merchants have till tomorrow Friday 3rd to change old bills- so unless u can prove u are a business then hard luck.

i hope i doh have no old $100 in some birthday card somewhere :roll:

Postby Chimera » January 2nd, 2020, 9:59 am

The lord works in mysterious ways.

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2020, 10:20 am

Redman wrote:Ok So:
ZR- what do you need to do to store a old 100 bill for 19 years-without deterioration?
Much less 29M

And of course bills tithed in 2000 would have serial numbers to match that time frame-and you have to see a progression of these serial numbers and the CB Gov Sig through the 19 years.

Storage of that volume requires a storage area that is somewhat larger than a Milo tin in the back of a cupboard.

Quite a bit of weight.

So the man is saying that he sift out the 100s out of the tithes to come an change???
You need to store collector bank notes in a plastic envelope and place them in a hard cover book to keep them flat .

Do not put bank notes in albums, the plastic they use leaches on the notes and stains it.

29m you store flat and keep them away from light and damp conditions. Keep notes dry as possible.

The ink on cotton note never dries. Just run a note on paper and you will see the ink transfer.

Postby Chimera » January 2nd, 2020, 10:28 am

I wonder if some drugs men brace him to launder their money....either for a fee or under gangster tactics

Postby bluefete » January 2nd, 2020, 10:35 am

ZR- what do you need to do to store a old 100 bill for 19 years-without deterioration? (An air-conditioned vault? Or maybe - just stored in the envelopes where they would not deteriorate)
Much less 29M

Quite a bit of weight.

If that is the case, then he has a very rich and giving congregation. Quite possible in this day and age.

Clealry, he teaches the "Prosperity Gospel" (for himself, not for his congregation) that so many American and African preachers do. Religion has gotten a free ride over thousands of years - registration as charitable organisations, payment of zero income taxes, tax-deductible donations for certain givers. Do we still have a Deed of Covenant on our tax returns?

While his lawyer seems to have made a cogent argument, the Pastor's story stretches credulity in some parts. After 19 years, you are now opening envelopes to count your money. Really? People are so dumb to believe that?

Anyways, I predict 2 things: 1) He will get back all his $28 million and change (2) Is now people will be going to his church to give him more money. After all, that could well have been the PNM or UNC's slush fund for the 2020 elections.

Postby matr1x » January 2nd, 2020, 10:39 am

Speaking of sheron wife. An alleged neighbor heard her getting beat out in santa Cruz....allegedly

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2020, 10:41 am

bluefete wrote:
ZR- what do you need to do to store a old 100 bill for 19 years-without deterioration? (An air-conditioned vault? Or maybe - just stored in the envelopes where they would not deteriorate)
Much less 29M

Quite a bit of weight.

If that is the case, then he has a very rich and giving congregation. Quite possible in this day and age.

Clealry, he teaches the "Prosperity Gospel" (for himself, not for his congregation) that so many American and African preachers do. Religion has gotten a free ride over thousands of years - registration as charitable organisations, payment of zero income taxes, tax-deductible donations for certain givers. Do we still have a Deed of Covenant on our tax returns?

While his lawyer seems to have made a cogent argument, the Pastor's story stretches credulity in some parts. After 19 years, you are now opening envelopes to count your money. Really? People are so dumb to believe that?

Anyways, I predict 2 things: 1) He will get back all his $28 million and change (2) Is now people will be going to his church to give him more money. After all, that could well have been Rowley or Kamla's slush fund for the 2020 elections.
Churches have always been pro PNM.

Churches don't support injuns

Postby matr1x » January 2nd, 2020, 10:44 am

I went to a church in arima with my ex and they were saying to vote for manning because he is a champion of christ.

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2020, 11:34 am

matr1x wrote:I went to a church in arima with my ex and they were saying to vote for manning because he is a champion of christ.
Lots of other churches teach this, they are very anti indo and dispise Hindus and Muslims.

As I said they are all pro PNM.

The old PNMs were are all Anglicans, but newer Pnmites are attracted to the soca churches.

These pestors will blantly tell you vote PNM while they beating out your wife/gal.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » January 2nd, 2020, 1:26 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I wonder if some drugs men brace him to launder their money....either for a fee or under gangster tactics
I feel is something so.

Postby goalpost » January 2nd, 2020, 1:32 pm

matr1x wrote:Speaking of sheron wife. An alleged neighbor heard her getting beat out in santa Cruz....allegedly

Thanks for the update.

Postby Chimera » January 2nd, 2020, 1:54 pm

Dem kinda thing easy 2 happen. All the time you happily accepting my drug money donation and now when I need you to do something for me you better do it.