tyre sales

daring dragoon

tyre sales

Postby daring dragoon » December 25th, 2019, 8:00 pm

anywhere have tyre sale going on now? need 4 new tyres.

Kriticalkase 1

Re: tyre sales

Postby Kriticalkase 1 » December 25th, 2019, 10:10 pm

Check Laughlin in POS outlet

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 26th, 2019, 7:58 pm

the prices good but them aint putting on tyres until january.

Postby Rovin » December 26th, 2019, 10:26 pm

drive down d debe main road stretch ......

Kriticalkase 1

Postby Kriticalkase 1 » December 26th, 2019, 10:30 pm

Yes they ain't installing the tyres but as a result they are selling off at a real bargain. They have kumho. Down debe you may get some Chinese brand. All depends on your budget.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » December 27th, 2019, 3:12 pm

dem chinese tires like comforser and hifly does give a year service at best whereas a good brand like roadstone can last 4+ years north south commute everyday based on my experience.

Anyone know where have sale or bess price on either 185/55/R16 or 205/60/R16?

Postby ronsin1 » December 29th, 2019, 10:40 am

Roadstone is not a good brand one pothole and tire bends

death365

Postby death365 » December 29th, 2019, 11:16 am

Check maxxis Centre... In sando maxxis tyres great quality

+1 868-234-7266

Postby ronsin1 » December 29th, 2019, 1:52 pm

One of the best on the market right now and customer service tops
death365 wrote:Check maxxis Centre... In sando maxxis tyres great quality

+1 868-234-7266

Postby Rovin » December 29th, 2019, 2:03 pm

roadstone fits into d category of "dem cheap chinese tires" , if he meant BRIDGEstone well daz different

if have a ton of tire threads\discussions already on tuner if u do a search , it all depends on ur budget ...

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » December 29th, 2019, 2:46 pm

Rovin wrote:roadstone fits into d category of "dem cheap chinese tires" , if he meant BRIDGEstone well daz different

if have a ton of tire threads\discussions already on tuner if u do a search , it all depends on ur budget ...

Clearly someone who does not read. Roadstone and Nexen are the same. They are OEM supplier for VW, Porsche, Mitsubishi, KIA, Hyundai, Skoda and more. Perhaps you know more than the engineers at those companies.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 29th, 2019, 2:48 pm

Massy ACL will be having a tyre sale starting in the first week in January 2020 on GoodYear and Windforce tyres

Postby eliteauto » December 29th, 2019, 3:14 pm

Ryan197912 wrote:
Rovin wrote:roadstone fits into d category of "dem cheap chinese tires" , if he meant BRIDGEstone well daz different

Clearly someone who does not read. Roadstone and Nexen are the same. They are OEM supplier for VW, Porsche, Mitsubishi, KIA, Hyundai, Skoda and more. Perhaps you know more than the engineers at those companies.
Yes you're correct they are OEM for many manufacturers, however that doesn't change the point made regarding what's available locally, my Hyundai came with Nexen tyres that handled well in wet and dry conditions, when the time came to replace them I went with locally available Nexens that met the size and load spec, eventually one became bent despite my careful driving. I moved to larger rims with the exact same model Nexen and 2 were bent within 1 week of installation, they were replaced and another one was bent after 8 months. I think the opinions here about the brand has some validity

Postby Rovin » December 29th, 2019, 3:22 pm

clearly somebody doesnt read & understand trini dialect of what locals call "dem cheap chinese tires" , didnt notice d quotation marks right ? .... :roll:
Last edited by Rovin on December 29th, 2019, 3:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 29th, 2019, 3:28 pm

Where in Sando are they located?

+1 868-234-7266

Postby gastly369 » December 29th, 2019, 3:49 pm

Have to get some maxxis victra ma-z1 soon for le car

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 29th, 2019, 4:13 pm

brand doesnt matter i was looking at who have sale example where you buy 3 and get 1 free or so or 20 % off tyres. i have hifly on the car rite now about 2 years and no problem. but i seeing tyres $500 - $600 for one,so i was looking at who have sale. the place opposite licence office on wrightson road have good tyres but no sale.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » December 30th, 2019, 6:44 am

performance beats ol talk when it comes to the north/south and deep south country road daily commute

HiFly and dem kinda ting - $300, and is change every year for me.
maxxis - $650, little less than 2 years
Roadstone - $475, 4 years (And probably more as vehicle was sold with it)

OP once is 14/15s and doh mind brand Debe on the stretch is the place, should get for a 1000-1100 once you could talk a lil bit, pay nothing more than 1200.

Postby maj. tom » December 30th, 2019, 7:08 am

Either Brantec in Chaguanas or Danny Maharaj in Sando for Bridgestone or Dunlop. They sometimes have a buy 3 get 1 for free. You will get 2019 tires in stock.

Ok so you may pay a little more, but it's better quality and lasts 3 years... 4 years. And are a sure thing compared to other brands with dealer warranty. If you buy a cheaper tire now, you have to change them more often, and you probably won't do that every year. And thus put your life in danger. Roadstone and Nexen are the same thing (made by Nexen Tire Corporation South Korea), and do make good tires as well. A disclaimer you should know is that good brand companies also make bad cheap tires and sell them at bad cheap prices.

Don't cheap out on tires. It's your life every single time you drive with those tires. Consider it an investment for 3 years and put out the money. If you can, don't cheap out on anything that separates you from the ground. Tires, shoes, mattress.

Kriticalkase 1

Postby Kriticalkase 1 » December 30th, 2019, 7:28 am

The OEM nexen we get locally on Hyundai and Kia are made in Korea.
Most of the local aftermarket nexen are from China. I have used them both and the difference is noticiable..

Postby hydroep » December 30th, 2019, 7:32 am

daxt0r wrote:dem chinese tires like comforser and hifly does give a year service at best whereas a good brand like roadstone can last 4+ years north south commute everyday based on my experience.

Anyone know where have sale or bess price on either 185/55/R16 or 205/60/R16?

17,000 km on a set of Hi-Fly with approximately 2mm of tread remaining before the wear indicators are exposed...they may just make it to 20,000 km...:|

death365

Postby death365 » December 30th, 2019, 8:18 am

kamakazi wrote:Where in Sando are they located?

+1 868-234-7266

72 Southern Main Rd, Vistabella, Trinidad & Tobago...

btw yuh could load it up on google maps on d phone an get turn by turn offline now ... (if u have apple - fire bun u)

Postby Country_Bookie » December 31st, 2019, 2:00 pm

Don't risk allyuh life with nexen. Had 1 that came with the car from the dealership blow out on the highway after a year and 2 weeks of use. So much for the 50,000 km guarantee they advertise.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 31st, 2019, 7:58 pm

How diligent are people in the upkeep of their vehicle tyres. Monitoring pressures, tyre wear, damage, etc.

As with most brands, they make economy to performance tyres, and everything in between. Identify what you have and drive accordingly.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 31st, 2019, 8:13 pm

we dont have goodyear tyres in TT?

carluva

Postby carluva » December 31st, 2019, 9:44 pm

Yes. Goodyear tyres are available from Massy Automotive Components Ltd.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » January 5th, 2020, 2:37 pm

Kriticalkase 1 wrote:The OEM nexen we get locally on Hyundai and Kia are made in Korea.
Most of the local aftermarket nexen are from China. I have used them both and the difference is noticiable..

This is the truth and seems alot of people don't know it. I went around looking specifically for roadstone tyres made in Korea and found a set in penal. Have it running 2 years so far and still in good condition. And my car does between 30000-40000km per year. On another note even though I heard Maxxis is a great tyre, I saw the ones on my dad's vitara are made in China.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 5th, 2020, 4:48 pm

What is wrong with tyres made in China... As far as I am concerned once the brand can make a performance tyre that is recognized in that particular sport (in the case of maxxis, off road/rock crawling,mountain biking/cycling)...i will give there passenger car tyres a try.

Things in China are made to order, if you want it cheap they can do that but they also make quality if that is requested but it usually comes with a price premium. I am also observing that even though a company started off making cheap products, the quality offered can also improve

Maxxis is one of the few Chinese tyre brands I will purchase/recommend. I'm also observing the quality improvement in hifly (SUV tyres).

Now everyone's measure of a good tyre is different. The order of importance of some or all of the following will determine their purchase. Factors like longevity, grip, toughness, looks, price, suitability, brand recognition.

I generally want the most grip for the best price... Longevity takes a back seat unless my driving is mostly highway

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » January 5th, 2020, 6:43 pm

Simply put once you see DOT on a tyre ...it met the US standards for their roads...whether it is Michelin or Nexen or everything in between. Individual or anecdotal experiences about specific brands are pretty much irrelevant.

carluva

Postby carluva » January 6th, 2020, 7:00 pm

kamakazi wrote:What is wrong with tyres made in China... As far as I am concerned once the brand can make a performance tyre that is recognized in that particular sport (in the case of maxxis, off road/rock crawling,mountain biking/cycling)...i will give there passenger car tyres a try.

Things in China are made to order, if you want it cheap they can do that but they also make quality if that is requested but it usually comes with a price premium. I am also observing that even though a company started off making cheap products, the quality offered can also improve

Maxxis is one of the few Chinese tyre brands I will purchase/recommend. I'm also observing the quality improvement in hifly (SUV tyres).

Now everyone's measure of a good tyre is different. The order of importance of some or all of the following will determine their purchase. Factors like longevity, grip, toughness, looks, price, suitability, brand recognition.

I generally want the most grip for the best price... Longevity takes a back seat unless my driving is mostly highway
How does one determine whether a quality standard was followed for a tyre manufactured in China versus one that was not?