New Trinidad & Tobago $ money polymer notes

Blaze d Chalice

Re: New $100 bill revealed

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 9th, 2019, 8:38 am

Nah boi dan she already allocate how she going and convert it to goods and services.

My source is not the best but 'i hear' she paying in advance for helicopter ride. :shock:

Oh and as I get a top spot dey, I asking again:

When all the old sheit notes disappear, and everybody have new fancy 'polermer' hunjeds, what is going to stop people from going back to putting these new 'polermer' hunjeds under mattress/ceiling/bucket?

Won't we go back to square one?

Postby Ben_spanna » December 9th, 2019, 8:42 am

rspann wrote:What security is in place? Many customers coming to and going from the bank will likely have cash on them.

What- you think politicians care about YOUR safety?? STeuuups…………… they dont even care when when their entourage runs you off the road when they late to go somewhere.

abbow

Postby abbow » December 9th, 2019, 8:45 am

Can the ATM's recognize the new 100 bills?

Or when you go and you enter a 1000 withdrawal....you get all in 20's?

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 9th, 2019, 8:53 am

Hopefully 20's

I will put a hunjed on the front of the stack, and one at the back and make it look like i have real 'stacks'

Speaking of which, that wagon-on20's fella might be in his glee.

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » December 9th, 2019, 8:54 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:....
Oh and as I get a top spot dey, I asking again:

When all the old sheit notes disappear, and everybody have new fancy 'polermer' hunjeds, what is going to stop people from going back to putting these new 'polermer' hunjeds under mattress/ceiling/bucket?

Won't we go back to square one?

I wondering the same thing. Plus the polymer bills are probably better suited to long term storage than the paper bills.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 9th, 2019, 8:59 am

Last edited by vaiostation on December 9th, 2019, 9:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 9th, 2019, 9:12 am

Ben_spanna wrote:There is so much going on here than they are admitting im sure..... mere weeks before Christmas and you want to introduce and force the entire country t change all their money?
Did govt stumble upon a massive counterfeit operation that involves players that are untouchable?
Are they attempting to flush out people who doing laundry?

One things for sure this will increase the liquidity in the country for xmas… imagine how many NEW vehicles are going to be purchased ca$h in the next few weeks in order to avoid showcasing themselves of how much money they have.
False sense of the economy doing better is what we will hear... So will companies be required to report large purchases by customers?
MAn strolls into a dealership and pays $ 1.2 mil for a new vehicle in the showroom and has a black b14 with the entire trunk filled with cash.. nothing suspicious there! :roll: :roll: :roll:

Yuh on the right track

Postby zoom rader » December 9th, 2019, 9:19 am

supercharged turbo wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:There is so much going on here than they are admitting im sure..... mere weeks before Christmas and you want to introduce and force the entire country t change all their money?
Did govt stumble upon a massive counterfeit operation that involves players that are untouchable?
Are they attempting to flush out people who doing laundry?

One things for sure this will increase the liquidity in the country for xmas… imagine how many NEW vehicles are going to be purchased ca$h in the next few weeks in order to avoid showcasing themselves of how much money they have.
False sense of the economy doing better is what we will hear... So will companies be required to report large purchases by customers?
MAn strolls into a dealership and pays $ 1.2 mil for a new vehicle in the showroom and has a black b14 with the entire trunk filled with cash.. nothing suspicious there! :roll: :roll: :roll:

Yuh on the right track
Triads & PRC in all yuh MC

I warned you all about these ppl.

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » December 9th, 2019, 9:42 am

Central Bank having a media conference regarding the new bills at 10am. Should be streaming live on their website and Facebook.

Postby zoom rader » December 9th, 2019, 10:15 am

^^^ Congo bank according Sat

Postby sMASH » December 9th, 2019, 10:36 am

So u have some time to spend it out
Screenshot_2019-12-09-10-28-26-623_com.facebook.katana.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » December 9th, 2019, 10:38 am

China just going to print more new notes.

It's still not going to solve the problem

Postby hydroep » December 9th, 2019, 10:56 am

End of the month? Watch bacchanal now...:|

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 9th, 2019, 11:01 am

Guess the underlying situation was more serious that we know.
(influx of fake hunneds)

Postby maj. tom » December 9th, 2019, 11:10 am

so i hadda go and fight up in the bank now to change some money? I try to avoid banks in this country and do things online because of the dog kennel experience they offer. what about people who not in the country?

So you leave a lil $5000 in yuh cupboard and gone Christmas vacation, and when yuh come back January, it worth nothing? WDMC does wrong with this government?

Postby Redman » December 9th, 2019, 11:14 am

Theyve said multiple times and in multiple fora-that if you are out of the country they will allow the exchange after whatever date.

Postby hydroep » December 9th, 2019, 11:15 am

RBC has a service charge for OTC cash transactions. Since the Government is forcing people to make this change ah wonder if they will be absorbing this (and similar) charges?...:|

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 9th, 2019, 11:22 am

Nah boi reddo, they say 3 months, so my ass dark since I cyah make dat deadline.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 9th, 2019, 11:22 am

The note
IMG-20191209-WA0030.jpg

Postby zoom rader » December 9th, 2019, 11:26 am

hydroep wrote:RBC has a service charge for OTC cash transactions. Since the Government is forcing people to make this change ah wonder if they will be absorbing this (and similar) charges?...:|

No

A bank is a private affair they can change what they want

Postby hydroep » December 9th, 2019, 11:30 am

hydroep wrote:RBC has a service charge for OTC cash transactions. Since the Government is forcing people to make this change ah wonder if they will be absorbing this (and similar) charges?...:|

No

A bank is a private affair they can change what they want

Lagniappe fuh dem forkers then.

Grate is the Pee oN deM...:|

Postby zoom rader » December 9th, 2019, 11:32 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The note

Looks good, will be offloading them on ebay

boxy

Postby boxy » December 9th, 2019, 11:37 am

Ensure your own safety and just deposit only why leave with all that cash to endanger your self?
rspann wrote:What security is in place? Many customers coming to and going from the bank will likely have cash on them.

Postby zoom rader » December 9th, 2019, 11:40 am

Ok Folk heres a note I once owned its a 1914 $1000

Postby sMASH » December 9th, 2019, 11:47 am

boxy wrote:Ensure your own safety and just deposit only why leave with all that cash to endanger your self?

u have some cash home just incase u need to fix sumting over the weekend. when atms' money is not going to suffice

Postby pugboy » December 9th, 2019, 12:24 pm

last time they rob a sentinel van heading tobago with 31m cash
wonder how they sending the cash this rounds

Postby Redman » December 9th, 2019, 12:31 pm

With a real Security Co.
With ACTUAL CIT Insurance.

I hope.

I see that the CBTT Gov. indicated De La Rue as being the firm printing our currency.

I hope they aware De La Rue in a fkin mess.
Get the new notes quick-they might go out of print.

https://www.cityam.com/de-la-rue-scraps ... o-9m-loss/

Postby Redman » December 9th, 2019, 1:57 pm

Postby goalpost » December 9th, 2019, 2:17 pm

Guessing this is the 2020 Vision the PNM promised.

qscpower

Postby qscpower » December 9th, 2019, 2:39 pm

Hope the roulette could read this new bill :|