Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby MaxPower » November 23rd, 2019, 11:16 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
MaxPower wrote:The PNM pot smokers love Keith even more.

Secretary-General of the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha, Sat Maharaj was in full support of PNM Legalizing weed just a couple months ago, he called it a Hindu Herb.

So I wouldn't say just PNM pot smokers love Keith but what Rowley did here surprised me a lot, he went against the churches in this country he went against his biggest support base in favor of Science.

He has my respect and vote

Yeh bai Eddoes,

Keith has the majority of votes and respect already.

But as for SAT, he is rightfully dead and gone...just one less pedophile supporting child marriage.

Postby Rovin » November 23rd, 2019, 11:25 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:wait wait wait wait, hold on a god damn minute here.

Allyuh telling me I could plant 4 Cannabis trees in my yard??? and I cannot be arrested? it legal now? as of right now?

Great is the PNM they have my vote, never in my life thought I would vote for PNM but a promise is a promise.

u sign some sort of contract or something ? , dont be fooled by cheap politicking , dont waste ur time voting for pnm , bess u dont vote at all

this issue is like when govt pave a road dise their job we put them there to do no matter who in charge , cheap electioneering even if kamla had legalize it 1st

u sound like some of dem youths "well meh grand mudder tell meh to vote pnm so ah voting fuh dem' : think for urself man ... :|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 23rd, 2019, 11:25 am

speedmelter wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
speedmelter wrote:I guess we can expect to see more pipers next ten years

You do realize that all the scientific research has shown that Alcohol and Cigarette is more dangerous for your health than Cannabis, right? proven by the American journal of public affairs.

If anything we might see less Alzhimers and glaucoma patients in the next 10 years hence less burden on our public health sector.

So you mean to say the drug pushers will go into extinction now?

And that cocaine will become so frowned upon that men who will now recreationally try weed and figure it not doing anything special won’t step up to the next rung?

Correct is right,

The science on Cocaine is very clear, it increases your risk of a heart attack by 2400% and the old notion that Cannabis is a gateway drug to harder drugs is a flawed assumption and has been widely debunked many years now.

There are no health benefits of Cocaine where as health benefits of marijuana is through the roof.

Are you honestly comparing a natural medicinal plant in nature to something like Cocaine which is manufactured by a chemist in a lab using things like ammonia and diesel or gasoline etc? I hope you're not...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 23rd, 2019, 11:37 am

Rovin wrote:

Allyuh telling me I could plant 4 Cannabis trees in my yard??? and I cannot be arrested? it legal now? as of right now?

Great is the PNM they have my vote, never in my life thought I would vote for PNM but a promise is a promise.

u sign some sort of contract or something ? , dont be fooled by cheap politicking , dont waste ur time voting for pnm , bess u dont vote at all

this issue is like when govt pave a road dise their job we put them there to do no matter who in charge , cheap electioneering even if kamla had legalize it 1st

u sound like some of dem youths "well meh grand mudder tell meh to vote pnm so ah voting fuh dem' : think for urself man ... :|

Well for starters I am a Hindu and no one in my family including myself has ever voted for the PNM, HOWEVER this case is an exception and I will explain why...

I fully endorsed legalizing marijuana on scientific grounds, the science is very clear what this plant is capable of offering to the world, the evidence for killing amyloid beta protein in the brain the key component that kick starts Alzheimer disease, this is a very promising discovery in research for prevention of Alzheimer disease. I could go on and on about all what has been discovered however you can easily research it yourself.

I have for a long time on this website touted the PNM as illiterate and Anti Science, however I was clearly wrong what the PNM has shown is they are more forward thinking than the current UNC old farts / cabal who are just holding back progress.

Rowley did a brave thing, in the name of science he went against the churches and religious lunatics to support marijuana which is a very brave but not just brave but forward and right thinking thing.
For example I work with a PNM lunatic and he is currently debating vote for COP just because Rowley legalized weed which he believes is against his bible...... This says a lot if you ask me.

I made a promise if PNM legalized weed I would cast my vote for them in the Tunapuna seat which is a marginal seat and so I shall because it is the right thinking thing to do.

For what its worth you don't have to worry, they are likely going to lose as all the religious lunatics will be casting their vote for COP just so they can spite Rowley for supporting Science / Education.

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2019, 11:51 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Rovin wrote:

Well for starters I am a Hindu and no one in my family including myself has ever voted for the PNM, HOWEVER this case is an exception and I will explain why...

I fully endorsed legalizing marijuana on scientific grounds, the science is very clear what this plant is capable of offering to the world, the evidence for killing amyloid beta protein in the brain the key component that kick starts Alzheimer disease, this is a very promising discovery in research for prevention of Alzheimer disease. I could go on and on about all what has been discovered however you can easily research it yourself.

I have for a long time on this website touted the PNM as illiterate and Anti Science, however I was clearly wrong what the PNM has shown is they are more forward thinking than the current UNC old farts / cabal who are just holding back progress.

Rowley did a brave thing, in the name of science he went against the churches and religious lunatics to support marijuana which is a very brave but not just brave but forward and right thinking thing.
For example I work with a PNM lunatic and he is currently debating vote for COP just because Rowley legalized weed which he believes is against his bible...... This says a lot if you ask me.

I made a promise if PNM legalized weed I would cast my vote for them in the Tunapuna seat which is a marginal seat and so I shall because it is the right thinking thing to do.

For what its worth you don't have to worry, they are likely going to lose as all the religious lunatics will be casting their vote for COP just so they can spite Rowley for supporting Science / Education.
Good for you bro for standing firm.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 23rd, 2019, 11:57 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Rovin wrote:

With your logic you’re just as stupid as the PNM supporters so I think it’s natural you go with the rest.

You never liked the PNM but you love then suddenly because of a properly timed political move that tickles your fancy. How stupid is that you moron?

You’re fully dunce and made of mutton!!

Me personally I tried weed a few times and it never did sheit for me.

For all you advocates for herb. I have grown up around drugs from a much different point of view and all those bandits who go to put down petty robbery and buss off man face you do not know how they actually get high right before doing it by convincing themselves while smoking that their pre meditated actions is what needs to be done. People smoke that and get brave and convinced to kill their conscience in order to do crime, something they won’t normally do under even alcohol.

I have seen people with low level thinking and uncontrolled emotions get hooked on weed and dig their life into a deeper hole because they couldn’t handle life issues. They come to convince themselves of whatever they feel by the use of weed. It’s their stamp of approval.

Good luck in controlling adolescent kids now. Piss off the neighbor kid and see if he won’t smoke up some weed then blade up your BUGWAAANAAA normal normal now. This thing should pan out really well for our society.

Postby pugboy » November 23rd, 2019, 12:01 pm

you stay there and feel so,
weed is consumed across a wide cross section of society at all levels

coke is largely consumed by addicts who are in piper mode aka small money vagrants
the big money in cocaine is export not local.

i lived next to one of the most popular crack houses in port of spain/woodbrook for a very long time

randolphinshan wrote:
pugboy wrote:So what burkie and d boys on the block gonna do?
Normally they settle block competitors with glocks

speedmelter wrote:the only thing thats going to change is the top percentile gona be able to do direct sales and provide better strains for premium price openly. The street pusher going to be put out of business soon because most people gona grow their own. How fast and how far john public is going to be allowed to enjoy any freedom of use and anything outside of the constraints will be determined by how serious the police takes enforcement. I find it hard to think of the police going house to house to check how many plants everyone has, to determine if they are male or female etc.

Cocaine is where the money is pal, not ganja

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 23rd, 2019, 12:04 pm

zoom rader wrote:Good for you bro for standing firm.

yeah not like my 1 vote is actually going to make a difference with the whole outcome.

When these parties win or lose they win or lose by THOUSANDS of votes, 1 vote doesn't change that.

I still don't like the PNM for numerous reasons, but a promise is a promise I tend to keep true to my word because I believe this is what really defines a person.

I will be honest, never ever thought Rowley was going to legalize the herb eh, is a good thing I eh bet money on this cause I would ah loss. This has to be one of the biggest things to happen in this country with regards to crime aswell, this has been a long time coming. Enough of the "kill X person for selling weed on Y Turf"

America's war on drugs is a failed and phony war much like the failed and phony Iraq war for WMD and I am so happy the world is waking up to this. This is a massive blow to the criminal enterprise profiting from smuggling cannabis into this country which only aids in them getting more money to fund human trafficking.

Its a excellent move by Rowley, hadda give jack he jacket no matter what.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on November 23rd, 2019, 12:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » November 23rd, 2019, 12:05 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Rovin wrote:

all politicians smart eh doh feel they illiterate , alot of dem are lawyers , businessmen & university grads , they does jes play dotish

bro doh feel i trying to fight u down but u still getting caught with cheap political handouts like when any party past & fling ah juzzy for u , or like i say d road in ur area suddenly gets paved & marked with white lines , or u wake up 1 morning & u see a new stand pipe

d main ppl who glad this ting pass is d recreational smokers & d ppl with illnesses , otherwise d non smokers dont really care either way about it , d politicians know this so they threading a narrow line dise why they never bring d legislation yrssss ago because they cud vex 1\2 d population or please d other 1\2 , its a risky political move dise why kamla , panday or previous pnm govts never did it ....
Last edited by Rovin on November 23rd, 2019, 12:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 23rd, 2019, 12:12 pm

pugboy wrote:you stay there and feel so,

coke is largely consumed by addicts who are in piper mode aka small money vagrants

i lived next to one of the most popular crack houses in port of spain/woodbrook for a very long time

randolphinshan wrote:

speedmelter wrote:the only thing thats going to change is the top percentile gona be able to do direct sales and provide better strains for premium price openly. The street pusher going to be put out of business soon because most people gona grow their own. How fast and how far john public is going to be allowed to enjoy any freedom of use and anything outside of the constraints will be determined by how serious the police takes enforcement. I find it hard to think of the police going house to house to check how many plants everyone has, to determine if they are male or female etc.

It’s funny how these misinformed public people feel they know about drugs because they used it before or know where to get it.

I could say one thing for certain, people are going to benefit financially From this and it ain’t gona he trickling down to the man in the street.

You don’t just plant a weed plant and get good quality weed to smoke by magic. A good plant may cost $5000 and it’s still no guarantee to yield well.

What about you potheads who been smoking all these years and don’t even know what chemicals the weed been tampered with. When you can’t get that high from the weed plant in your backyard and get a sample of quality stuff from maybe supa pharmas you gona have to find $300 for a smoke after that. Plus go pay a doctor to get a prescription.

Free the herb!!

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2019, 12:33 pm

On another note...ganja does smell terrible...people openly smoking it in fete and outside would be just like them annoying vaping fags.

Smoke yuh herb home by yourself

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 23rd, 2019, 1:04 pm

Remember when they ban smoking cigarette in public places?
That make any difference?

Rum shop and bar will just put up a "designated smoking area" sign in their establishment, at the back or away from the road or public, and even if police passing and smell it, people would just out/fling the roll-on and then what?

Postby rspann » November 23rd, 2019, 1:12 pm

Anybody who thinks that someone will change allegiance to a party because they legalise weed ,already smoke too much weed because if you already get what you want, why vote for a party that you was against all the time?
Also anybody who vote for shitkickers and co. because they legalise weed , already brain damaged and this proves it.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 23rd, 2019, 1:21 pm

rspann wrote:Anybody who thinks that someone will change allegiance to a party because they legalise weed ,already smoke too much weed because if you already get what you want, why vote for a party that you was against all the time?
Also anybody who vote for shitkickers and co. because they legalise weed , already brain damaged and this proves it.

Logical thinking folk exist in the minority in this place unfortunately.

It’s time for the electoral process to have weighted voting based on educational level and contribution to society. These stupid rats are the reason that our political culture and options can’t improve.

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2019, 1:29 pm

rspann wrote:Anybody who thinks that someone will change allegiance to a party because they legalise weed ,already smoke too much weed because if you already get what you want, why vote for a party that you was against all the time?
More PNM ppl need to smoke weed bro.

Less PNM crime and PNM offsprings

https://www.medicaldaily.com/effects-ma ... ity-350864

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2019, 1:35 pm

speedmelter wrote:

Logical thinking folk exist in the minority in this place unfortunately.

It’s time for the electoral process to have weighted voting based on educational level and contribution to society. These stupid rats are the reason that our political culture and options can’t improve.

idk na

if i had a charge for smoking weed before the courts and because of what a pnm person do, i no longer have that charge
i voting for PNM

Postby rspann » November 23rd, 2019, 1:37 pm

If you don't vote for them the charge still going to be dropped.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » November 23rd, 2019, 1:37 pm

pugboy wrote:you stay there and feel so,

randolphinshan wrote:

Sit there and feel so, Crack is watered down sheit compared to real coke.

Real coke is making big money in Trinidad, probably far more than weed (local market). You just not in the high profile circles to see how commonly it is consumed.

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2019, 1:50 pm

rspann wrote:If you don't vote for them the charge still going to be dropped.

yeah but people not going to see it that way

they just gonna be greatful the charge gone

ent you cant vote if you have a court case or conviction in any event?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 23rd, 2019, 2:33 pm

More PNM ppl need to smoke weed bro.

Less PNM crime and PNM offsprings

https://www.medicaldaily.com/effects-ma ... ity-350864

ZR is correct

whiteliver

Postby whiteliver » November 23rd, 2019, 2:56 pm

SOOO if i have 29 grams bagged out in $50 bags ...am good? asking for mih cousin pardna friend.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » November 23rd, 2019, 2:57 pm

Just a friendly reminder......7 point Drug & Alcohol tests have not changed and will not change for most companies........

According to Mayo Clinic Proceedings, weed is detectable in urine for the following amounts of time after last use:

Occasional users (up to three times a week): 3 days
Moderate users (four times a week): 5 to 7 days
Chronic users (daily): 10 to 15 days
Chronic heavy users (multiple times a day): more than 30 days

Cannabis metabolites are fat-soluble, which means they bind to fat molecules in your body. As a result, it can take some time for them to leave your system.

rebound

Postby rebound » November 23rd, 2019, 4:47 pm

Can anyone explain the differences between the male and female plants and what is the reason for not wanting to allow female plants?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 23rd, 2019, 4:55 pm

rebound wrote:Can anyone explain the differences between the male and female plants and what is the reason for not wanting to allow female plants?

female = bud,what you actually smoke

Postby Redman » November 23rd, 2019, 4:55 pm

Mudboy wrote:Just a friendly reminder......7 point Drug & Alcohol tests have not changed and will not change for most companies........

According to Mayo Clinic Proceedings, weed is detectable in urine for the following amounts of time after last use:

Occasional users (up to three times a week): 3 days
Moderate users (four times a week): 5 to 7 days
Chronic users (daily): 10 to 15 days
Chronic heavy users (multiple times a day): more than 30 days

Cannabis metabolites are fat-soluble, which means they bind to fat molecules in your body. As a result, it can take some time for them to leave your system.

Let 2 people go last week for testing positive.

Law or no law-standards have to be maintained.
Last edited by Redman on November 24th, 2019, 6:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

rebound

Postby rebound » November 23rd, 2019, 5:27 pm

So why would someone plant the male only then?
ru$$ell wrote:
rebound wrote:Can anyone explain the differences between the male and female plants and what is the reason for not wanting to allow female plants?

female = bud,what you actually smoke

Postby maj. tom » November 23rd, 2019, 5:33 pm

lol to make hemp.

Postby mero » November 23rd, 2019, 5:38 pm

speedmelter wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Rovin wrote:

With your logic you’re just as stupid as the PNM supporters so I think it’s natural you go with the rest.

You never liked the PNM but you love then suddenly because of a properly timed political move that tickles your fancy. How stupid is that you moron?

You’re fully dunce and made of mutton!!

Me personally I tried weed a few times and it never did sheit for me.

For all you advocates for herb. I have grown up around drugs from a much different point of view and all those bandits who go to put down petty robbery and buss off man face you do not know how they actually get high right before doing it by convincing themselves while smoking that their pre meditated actions is what needs to be done. People smoke that and get brave and convinced to kill their conscience in order to do crime, something they won’t normally do under even alcohol.

I have seen people with low level thinking and uncontrolled emotions get hooked on weed and dig their life into a deeper hole because they couldn’t handle life issues. They come to convince themselves of whatever they feel by the use of weed. It’s their stamp of approval.

Good luck in controlling adolescent kids now. Piss off the neighbor kid and see if he won’t smoke up some weed then blade up your BUGWAAANAAA normal normal now. This thing should pan out really well for our society.
Strong contender for the most retarded idiotic, ignorant and factually innacurate post I've ever seen on 2nr.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 23rd, 2019, 5:45 pm

Have they stated what exactly is the charge if one is growing a female cannabis plant?

Postby Rovin » November 23rd, 2019, 6:30 pm

i want to bet nothing actually gonna pass til at least 6-12mths because of alot of legalities & loopholes have to be ironed out in writing & then wait to officially be passed as law

it will all magically work out jes b4 d general election next yr then ppl who never like poo nm will suddenly bawl gr8 is d pee nm ...