one eye wrote:The country has been more productive since PNM has regained power. Kamla mamaguy everybody with those laptops. This country benefits the most under the PNM.
rspann wrote:Monk BANzai wrote:rspann wrote:one eye wrote:The country has been more productive since PNM has regained power. Kamla mamaguy everybody with those laptops. This country benefits the most under the PNM.
The indians and the syrians benefit. Poor black people crying blood but they don't do it out loud because they don't bad talk the PNM.
Black people don't? Why just the......oh my bad...you're using Tuner Demographics as your Political yardstick again.
Silly me.
Silly you. I said POOR, black people. You know it's true, ask any body from the poorer class how hard life is for them now. I speak to a wide cross section all the time and people are complaining how hard things are and it's getting worse. Listen to the call in programmes and you will hear .The rich keep on getting the benefits while the poor vote for hopes which are never fulfilled. The same contractors that were favorites with the UNC who were vilified before the last elections and at the start of this govt's first few months ,are suddenly PNM contractors.
Why I said poor black people ,is because the poorer indians depend less on the govt for assistance because they often have other resources and family help. Poor people in the PNM controlled areas are the ones who suffer after they put their support behind a Govt who they expect to help them. And it is not now this happening.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:well, we know who getting the contract come next year
The_Honourable wrote:Hmm...![]()
HADCO Group acquires Barbados headquatered Caribbean LED Lighting
T&T based distribution company HADCO Group has acquired the Barbados headquartered Caribbean LED Lighting.
Making the announcement yesterday was CEO of the lighting company Gerard Borely, who said majority ownership of the company shifted to HADCO, after Chairman Jim Reid decided to sell his 70% stake.
The company, which boasts of exporting more than it imports, has major contracts across the region with a number of businesses including Unicomer (Courts) and CIBC FirstCaribbean.
Some of the company’s latest achievements include a US$5 million contract with the Antigua Government to replace 40,000 streetlights, which helped them achieve its most profitable year.
Speaking at the event, HADCO Group CEO John Hadad believes it is a great opportunity for both companies, particularly for the HADCO Group which has already been involved in the Lighting Industry.
The announcement took place at the Caribbean LED’s Lower Estate, St Michael location in Barbados.
Yep well timmedDave wrote:Hadco has been in led lighting years now. Just with any business growing and expanding they acquire smaller companies. However timing is key here!
maj. tom wrote:but who you want him to vote for then? You voting for Kamla senile miscreant ass?
screwbash wrote:is the minister of works related to a former speaker of the house under the late great patrick manning ?
Not sure , buy about 320000 sheep follow him blindlybluefete wrote:screwbash wrote:is the minister of works related to a former speaker of the house under the late great patrick manning ?
Does Keith Christopher own an air-conditioned sheep farm in Tobago (importing foreign sheep and with cool breeze for the sheep)?
zoom rader wrote:Not sure , buy about 320000 sheep follow him blindlybluefete wrote:screwbash wrote:is the minister of works related to a former speaker of the house under the late great patrick manning ?
Does Keith Christopher own an air-conditioned sheep farm in Tobago (importing foreign sheep and with cool breeze for the sheep)?
Dem venny make up de rest with Grenada and st VincentD Diesel Report wrote:zoom rader wrote:Not sure , buy about 320000 sheep follow him blindlybluefete wrote:screwbash wrote:is the minister of works related to a former speaker of the house under the late great patrick manning ?
Sorry dey Zoom, the number is around 285,000 die hard. Dat number doh grow nomore, it does diminish.![]()
Rovin wrote:ppl : we unemployed , we need jobs & basic things like food , water shelter , electricity
govt : eh hold a led bulb dey & hush yuh mouth
ppl : yes daddy ...
zoom rader wrote:Yep well timmedDave wrote:Hadco has been in led lighting years now. Just with any business growing and expanding they acquire smaller companies. However timing is key here!
Kwame still cah see he way but will vote back PNM.
What a stupid ppl we have
Yup agreed, PNM ppl can't run a bussinessone eye wrote:Why should you give a contract to a local small business to supply the bulbs? They will run it to the ground. Hadco is a well established company. Think opportunistic not like moonilal and friends.