look somebody post it above deyKenjo wrote:A172 wrote:scotia points changed to 5k usd every month or the lesser of your card limit if is less than 5k
so basically your points per month cut in half steups
What exactly is this ?
mero wrote:Fcb is 20k usd per billing cycle on all credit cards. That 5k usd is licks from scotia
Dizzy28 wrote:mero wrote:Fcb is 20k usd per billing cycle on all credit cards. That 5k usd is licks from scotia
Yip US$20k per billing cycle but you can only spend the US$ equivalent of your TT limit at any one time, top back up and go again once that is cleared (at least for me).
mero wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:mero wrote:Fcb is 20k usd per billing cycle on all credit cards. That 5k usd is licks from scotia
Yip US$20k per billing cycle but you can only spend the US$ equivalent of your TT limit at any one time, top back up and go again once that is cleared (at least for me).
Nope, there are daily limits on cards depending on the type.
Besides the prepaid mastercard, you could spend like 30k ttd on the classic cc in one day, the next day will be less.
Fcb u could load yuh money online and spend over your cc limit. They just don't advise cuz u insured to your dedicated limited so if ur card get infiltrated, only your limit u covered for
carluva wrote:Call them on 627-2684.NR8 wrote:It won't update till the end of your statement cycle but it could possibly be because they say upgrades are being done to the system.Strugglerzinc wrote:Again, new to this points thing.
When do your points show up? Used about $15k on that card since August and meem see nothing bout points on the Aero site. Still says zero.You have to call. The info can be found on the scotia aero rewards website.*KRONIK* wrote:As we on points
I have some points on the scotia card
How do i redeem them?
Is not much tho
My last monthly statement still hasn't been posted.
Same problem on this end. I called, spoke to a CSR, went thru all my transactions on the statement and was able to get an email with the statement sent in a link.
regone wrote:as of today still nothing updated on scotia online banking for cc. So i went into a branch today and the teller (normal trini attitude like she own all the money in the bank) said they havent gotten any news of online banking issues so if i need a copy it would be $25 and more than likely they would have mailed it out so i should get it in the mail (statements usually come 3 months after)
goalpost wrote:When I signed up for RBL visa platinum, I was unaware that there were bonus points involved.
Only recently I realized on Republic online I had points to redeem. It's not much. But from what I saw its points I gained in the last year. So what about the previous 2 years?
And how do I go about redeeming these certificates?
The_Honourable wrote:How the credit card scene looking for 2020? Especially the USD limits?
Dizzy28 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:How the credit card scene looking for 2020? Especially the USD limits?
Good question. Haven't had to check this since last year. Up to December FCB classic Visa was US$20k/cycle.
My only US expense is Netflix and that's a measly $14/month
The_Honourable wrote:How the credit card scene looking for 2020? Especially the USD limits?
RBL is US$12k/monthTeam2lo2flo wrote:The_Honourable wrote:How the credit card scene looking for 2020? Especially the USD limits?
Scotiabank $3000 usd per month
RBC- Approx $14,500 USD Per month ( $100,000 TT Equivalent)
FCB Between $15,000-$20,000 USD Per month ( depends on card)
Republic- Not sure
The_Honourable wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:How the credit card scene looking for 2020? Especially the USD limits?
Good question. Haven't had to check this since last year. Up to December FCB classic Visa was US$20k/cycle.
My only US expense is Netflix and that's a measly $14/month
FCB sounding good. That cycle is monthly?
pj15 wrote:Rockram wrote:nismodriver wrote:~Vēġó~ wrote:Scotia Aero Platinum ftw....each us$ spent = 1 aero point
Platinum and Black![]()
And you can use points for cash back when travelling as well....
There are tons of other features for traveling on it as well.
Whats the annual fee for the Aerocard? could not find it on scotiabank's website.
600TTD
dogg wrote:goalpost wrote:When I signed up for RBL visa platinum, I was unaware that there were bonus points involved.
Only recently I realized on Republic online I had points to redeem. It's not much. But from what I saw its points I gained in the last year. So what about the previous 2 years?
And how do I go about redeeming these certificates?
There's a list of participating merchants at the back of the certificate.
you can check online for unused bonus points.
If you don't have your points certificates, you can request replacements by filling out a form available at the bank, or ask for one to be emailed.
For Personal Banking and Business Banking Clients:Effective January 31, 2021, clients holding RBC personal and/or business credit cards will be able to conduct transactions to a maximum of TTD $51,000 in forex over a rolling thirty (30) day period.
For Private Banking Clients:Effective January 31, 2021, clients holding RBC Private Banking credit cards will be able to conduct transactions to a maximum of TTD $169,000 in forex over a rolling thirty (30) day period.
Effective February 1, 2021, all money transfer service and/or remittance service transactions made with an RBC credit card will not be permitted
zoom rader wrote:What a load of idiots
The best credit card is no credit card.
You fools spend thousands just to get a pittance of points.
Psychology of credit card use have you idiots broke
KM_2NR wrote:zoom rader wrote:What a load of idiots
Don't think anyone spends specifically to get points , but if you can get some points for buying stuff you usually would ain't nothing wrong with that.
zoom rader wrote:What a load of idiots