"Ah will kill she"

Hyperion

"Ah will kill she"

Postby Hyperion » September 17th, 2019, 5:47 pm

BTW, I support miss.

Trinidad Express today September 17, 2019.

Disciplinary action is being taken against a female teacher of the Tranquillity Government Primary School, heard in a viral voice recording berating and threatening her students.

In the interim, the teacher has been pulled from classes and the school’s principal has made arrangements for her to operate from the staff room.

This was confirmed by Education Minister Anthony Garcia this morning.

Garcia said the affected students, said to be traumatised by the teacher’s rants, are being given counselling by members of the Ministry’s Student Support Services Division.

In the recording, done by a pupil, the teacher is heard saying:

“I warn allyuh. Tell them stay away from me with their ghetto behaviour. This school is like the worst thing. Just how the parents disgusting, the children disgusting. And tell them I say. I have flicking court clothes.”

“And doh watch me so (name called) because you sickening. Your mother have one of the worst attitudes. And everybody warn me about you. The whole school…how you go have she around you, she does thief, she does this, she does that. Ah say she know what time a day with me….ah will kill she. So doh watch me with the side of your eye with your dunce self.”

“Same thing…look…I ent talk five minutes about allyuh disgusting, ghetto parents and miss come to complain that a parent send a bad letter. Nasty set of parents. All of them should just hang themselves. All they know is to sit down and write letter. Why the hell they don’t go and find a work and mine allyuh instead of sitting down and harassing teacher and have time to write letter. They had time to write the flicking letter, they have time to help allyuh do the homework and make sure allyuh learn? Allyuh eh even know allyuh damn tables. Allyuh don’t know nothing. Let them send any (letter) for me. I will make allyuh sit down and eat it. Be prepared to eat it and swallow it. Because I want suspension. I want to go home for five years with pay and when I come back after five years is time for me to retire and relax my life.”

Garcia told the media this morning that within a day or two the Teaching Service Commission is expected to issue the accused teacher a letter ordering her to cease and desist from reporting for duty.

“That cease to report for duty letter will be given to the teacher as soon as we compile all the information. In fact, at this stage, I have been told that all the information that is necessary has already been compiled and it will be sent to the Teaching Service Commission by today,” he said.

Officials of the Ministry of Education, including Garcia, chief education officer Harrilal Seecharan and permanent secretary in the Ministry of Education Lenor Baptiste-Simmons, visited the school in Port of Spain this morning to get first-hand information regarding the voice note and other problems at the school.

Garcia said reports coming out of the school has left Ministry officials “very concerned and very disturbed.”

“Because it seems to us that apart from the rants of that teachers, there is a general feeling of indiscipline among not only students but teaching staff. It has been made clear to us that some teachers don’t seem to be able to conform to the regular standards of good performance. We have been told about late coming, we have been told about absences, we have been told about a general lethargy in terms of the performance of some members of staff,” he said.

He acknowledged that it is not some often that he will publicly criticise teachers, but Ministry officials have been left with a “painful feeling in our stomachs” about what has been transpiring at the school.
He said, for example, the school has a history of corporal punishment being administered to students, so much so that members of staff have been asked to give reasons why disciplinary action should not be taken against them.

“And the reason for this is because of violation of the rule that there should be no corporal punishment,” Garcia said.

He went on:

“We have also been told that it is the practice of some teachers to have private lessons on the school compound, which is contrary to the regulations of the Ministry of Education and it’s even in the Education Act, because the Education Act would say that no teacher must charge for any service that he or she is giving to our students.”

Garcia said the Ministry will be meeting with the director of school supervision and the school supervisors to ensure that some of these shortcomings are corrected as soon as possible.

“The Tranquillity Government Primary School was once a beacon where all schools are concerned. Something has gone wrong and when that question was asked the immediate answer was leadership. And if the problem is one of leadership then that has to be corrected,” he stressed.

Re: "Ah will kill she"

Postby maj. tom » September 17th, 2019, 6:08 pm

People don't believe that being a teacher is one of the most difficult jobs on earth. And so much worse when they are placed in certain demographic areas of poverty, violence and parental neglect and abuse. I hope the teacher gets transferred to a better school somewhere.

Postby bluefete » September 17th, 2019, 6:09 pm

^^ If you only know the true story eh. There is a history and previous charges were dismissed because they took 6 years.

The lady know of what she speaketh.

mad

Postby mad » September 17th, 2019, 6:09 pm

I bet she is not the only teacher who thinks this way.

I actually agree with her. Bad parenting is to blame for most of these indiscipline youths we have now.
Worst thing Kamla do was to ban corporal punishment in school.
They have to bring back that.

Postby sMASH » September 17th, 2019, 6:17 pm

Nah Man, all dem chirren is good boys.

Postby MaxPower » September 17th, 2019, 6:17 pm

I support Miss 100%. I cant even imagine how hard a day of work is to deal with those stink pests and their pest parents.

She speaks from the heart, she speaks the truth, she speaks reality and was man enough to speak out.

Hang them all.

Postby Rovin » September 17th, 2019, 6:20 pm

sounds like miss is in an environment that is mentally getting to her

if she had applied for a transfer & was denied it & d poor lady trip off is d system what caused it

she needs some professional treatment ....

Postby hydroep » September 17th, 2019, 6:23 pm

Teaching is really tough now even in the so called "Prestige" schools. I "heard" that a teacher who disciplined a compulsive trouble maker was called into the Principal's office and called a racist by the parent of the miscreant because her son alleged the teacher only singled out students of a particular race.

It was only after his misbehavior was corroborated by other teachers that the parent apologized.

It just goes to show the damaging accusations teachers must face and these little fart smellers know exactly which cards to play in order to get sympathy and put people in trouble.

Ah wonder where they learn dem t'ing from?[/sarcasm]...:|

Postby MaxPower » September 17th, 2019, 6:40 pm

Is how the comments all over social media acting like if something wrong with the teacher.

It the blasted little criminals.

Postby eliteauto » September 17th, 2019, 7:10 pm

Poor teacher, hopefully the Ministry does it's part to assist her by ensuring she doesn't have to teach again

Postby matr1x » September 17th, 2019, 7:20 pm

There are some real wharf rats in schools. For all we know, that student is a piece of Rowley

Postby Les Bain » September 17th, 2019, 7:21 pm

MFW i assumed it was a secondary school :shock:

But on a real, this isnt surprising. The bad apples in the groups of school children I encounter are a different breed. And when you meet their parents....ffs.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 17th, 2019, 7:49 pm

I sure plenty people forget when the UTT teacher (I believe) cuss way his students for fcking around in his class...I agree with him then and

I agree with miss now...we only hearing what miss said but no1 will dare post a video of that class over a 2 week period...let's see what the teacher dealer with...and well is tranquility...so I doh expect much

Postby zoom rader » September 17th, 2019, 7:49 pm

eliteauto wrote:Poor teacher, hopefully the Ministry does it's part to assist her by ensuring she doesn't have to teach again
Long live these little pest.

Postby sMASH » September 17th, 2019, 8:20 pm

teacher just get fed up. it only have so much u could take.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 17th, 2019, 8:37 pm

Les Bain wrote:MFW i assumed it was a secondary school :shock:

Had to go and re-read that part yes.

And who comes up with them ironic names for schools....Tranquility, Success, etc

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » September 18th, 2019, 5:59 am

Remember the rant was made at a whole class, not one or two students identified as causing trouble.
My question to all who supporting the teacher is would you be comfortable with your child being included in that rant if you know your child is actually making an effort at studying in that class.
Demoralizing young students should never be an option for teachers.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 18th, 2019, 6:12 am

Back in the 90s(primary school days)....that was a norm in my class together with level cutarse....today this same class are well established businessmen and professionals...I used to get licks for getting licks and on top ah that, my old man gave teachers permission to do the necessary...

Just imagine what that teacher going through with that class, but as usual we will never see a video of that class's behaviour....allyuh study to defend young children doing sheit from now...the outcome will be what we have in society today

Postby Les Bain » September 18th, 2019, 6:29 am

In secondary school there was a new reacher that for some reason, the ringleaders decided to antagonize. She calmly fired back a day and used obscenities as reported speech to make us understand she passed through schools known for extremely bad behaviour and we weren't going to ruin this cakewalk for her.

She eventually got let go when the principal tried to pull her up for our conduct and she deflected it in a way that made him look like a real cnt.

A few schoolfriends and i met her a few years after high school was over. We apologized for following along in the nonsense, which she appreciated. But...

She let us understand that she took the firing hard at first. After that, she went back to another hotspot school where despite obvious challenges, she was appreciated by her students and was happy.

And she remembered her time at our school as working in a den of faggots, staff and all.

Postby zoom rader » September 18th, 2019, 7:07 am

sMASH wrote:teacher just get fed up. it only have so much u could take.

Its hard dealing with kids that come form unruly single parents and a certain sector of this society

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » September 18th, 2019, 7:54 am

Gone are the days when i was going primary school I use to fear getting in trouble. because if the teacher beat u, and my parents found out, was more licks on top of that. Nowadays if a teacher put a finger on somebody chile, is parent want to fight teacher.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 18th, 2019, 8:43 am

My mom was a teacher. She said if she ever had to write a letter to my teachers it would be to give them permission to give me licks :lol: :lol: :lol:

She used to work in a junior sec and the kind of traumatic experiences she went through was ridiculous. You would swear she was working in a prison. She witnessed stabbings, had death threats, verbal sexual harassment and once had a student try to buss her head by throwing a big stone through and open doorway and running off.

Now imagine all of that on the backdrop of constantly being outnumbered 30-40:1 and constantly being disrespected and harassed by students that don't want to be there because they don't see the point of a formal education as they don't see it impacting their life in the future. That's if they even think they have any hope in their future.

It's not normal for a teacher to lose it like that. People don't understand the sh!t teachers deal with in the non-prestige secondary schools. It's like being a prison officer with no training.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » September 18th, 2019, 8:49 am

this lady came into the office i work to conduct some business. it took her about 6 months to finish a 1 week process because she kept doing crap. she felt kinda off to me honestly so im not surprised.

justheretoreadthecomments

Postby justheretoreadthecomments » September 18th, 2019, 8:53 am

Been reading the comments on the express's facebook page and people are calling for this teacher to be fired. Then I came here and was like oh, I am not the only one to support this teacher. I have a friend who teaches in a primary school in Laventille, and the actual words used to describe those students were "little demons." You ever heard of a parent taking a protection order against their 5 year old son? Ever heard of primary school students with weapons? I have.

The family/ home is an institution, and children tend to mimic those around them, so tell me, when they are seeing their socialization agents (parents, aunts, uncles etc) acting like they are untouchable, you know, 'bad man ting', you feel that they gonna sit in a class room and act with any sort of discipline? Right. They gonna go to school with that same value (or perhaps lack of) and the moment they are scolded by the teacher or whoever is in authority, the parents will rush to the school to fight and kill. Wasn't there an incident in the east recently, where a parent attacked a principal using a baton to the head? Ask how many of these said parents make it to PTA meetings na?

As far as i see it, adult pests defend their young pests.

Postby zoom rader » September 18th, 2019, 9:43 am

justheretoreadthecomments wrote:Been reading the comments on the express's facebook page and people are calling for this teacher to be fired. Then I came here and was like oh, I am not the only one to support this teacher. I have a friend who teaches in a primary school in Laventille, and the actual words used to describe those students were "little demons." You ever heard of a parent taking a protection order against their 5 year old son? Ever heard of primary school students with weapons? I have.

The family/ home is an institution, and children tend to mimic those around them, so tell me, when they are seeing their socialization agents (parents, aunts, uncles etc) acting like they are untouchable, you know, 'bad man ting', you feel that they gonna sit in a class room and act with any sort of discipline? Right. They gonna go to school with that same value (or perhaps lack of) and the moment they are scolded by the teacher or whoever is in authority, the parents will rush to the school to fight and kill. Wasn't there an incident in the east recently, where a parent attacked a principal using a baton to the head? Ask how many of these said parents make it to PTA meetings na?

As far as i see it, adult pests defend their young pests.
This government needs to help the people that voted for them for better behaviour. These little good boys and black hen chickens as cro cro called them needs to be retained.

There is another section of society at the upper end that displays the same behaviour these are ones that hide indoors. Their parents are mostly ashamed of them and the moment they display bad behaviour they are sent abroad for rehab ect. These are the gated community folk or the good folk. Both support this goverment so it only shows how they think about law, order and moral values.

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » September 18th, 2019, 11:45 am

WOW!,

I really cant believe people actually siding with this teacher, she is just as bad as the "ghetto" parents she referring to, I wonder if it is acceptable because the students of that school may come from lower income communities and their mental and physical welfare is valued less than that of your children.

There is absolutely no excuse to abuse anyone student in that way, especially Primary Schoolchildren. The parents should sue the Ministry for Nervous Shock or something, these are children man.

Its a scary thing to think that some of you are actually citizens of this country and may be teachers or someone providing an essential service. Just as bad as the "ghetto" parents.

Postby zoom rader » September 18th, 2019, 1:31 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:WOW!,

I really cant believe people actually siding with this teacher, she is just as bad as the "ghetto" parents she referring to, I wonder if it is acceptable because the students of that school may come from lower income communities and their mental and physical welfare is valued less than that of your children.

There is absolutely no excuse to abuse anyone student in that way, especially Primary Schoolchildren. The parents should sue the Ministry for Nervous Shock or something, these are children man.

Its a scary thing to think that some of you are actually citizens of this country and may be teachers or someone providing an essential service. Just as bad as the "ghetto" parents.

When you get robbed, beaten, chopped or shot then you will understand these little monsters

mad

Postby mad » September 18th, 2019, 4:17 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:WOW!,

Which planet you living on dan.

Back in my days in "Senior Sec" it was a norm on the last day of the school term to beat the principal, vice principal and the Dean. Lucky I was not a part of that, so ah doh have to live to regret it. And that was umpteen years ago, when we use to get licks in school. I could only imagine what its like now in those schools. Its' the teachers who should sue the Ministry for Nervous Shock " as you called it"
I could only imagine the torment this teacher had to go through to break down like this. As zoom said is the 'getto pest parents' that defending they demon children.

Postby Chimera » September 18th, 2019, 5:13 pm

i deal with one or two of those monsters a few time

one of my padna child, he was like 5 or 6 at the time
I gone to check my padna, he gone upstairs 2 bring something for me

the lil child jumping around from couch to couch, almost jumping on a laptop a few times

I tell him to stop it, he will break the laptop

man watch me in my eye and say "uncle navin hull yuh mudda BUGWAAANAAA, if it break I will tell daddy you break it"
continue jumping around and cussing

when his father come downstairs and I telling him the story he just laugh and say that's how he is

fast forward 6 years later, the child has been put out of several schools, been taken to the police station by several teachers and relatives for damaging persons and property

does randomly trip teachers in school to throw them down, stab students and teachers with pen/pencil, bathe down students and teachers with water/soft drink, take stone and rub down teachers cars

I hear just last week his teachers refuse to have him in their class because he full a balloon with water and sand and launch it at a teacher face during class...

freaking monsters

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » September 18th, 2019, 6:08 pm

its really a dangerous time we are living in if people have no problem judging and condemning the youth instead of offering a different way to interact with them.
Nobody said dealing with school children is an easy thing, but its up to the teacher who chose that profession to find ways to engage them or eject them from the class if they continue to be disruptions. Verbally abusing them and calling their parents ghetto only serves to further propel the weaker ones mentally into products of their environment.
Something really wrong with this generation yes.