The_Honourable wrote:lol... mood: IDGAF
DTAC wrote:Well this is the result of the span of a generation feeling that if they want something, they have a right to it no matter what Instant gratification, instant fulfillment also fuels it. She can't wait to go get what she's "entitled" to so she took it, as was her "right" in her messed up brain.
I'm sure her insurance is one of those bad-pay insurance companies with third party coverage. If she actually has an insurance policy in her name and not one of those proxy policies.
Ignorance to the core.
Ben_spanna wrote:would have been cheaper to move the tent and then damage his car quietly after while no one was looking. but say wha!
Have you never heard about the red mistSLVR1 wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:would have been cheaper to move the tent and then damage his car quietly after while no one was looking. but say wha!
Based on what I am hearing, this is what I was thinking but Trini ignorance and arrogance strikes again.
screwbash wrote:DTAC wrote:Well this is the result of the span of a generation feeling that if they want something, they have a right to it no matter what Instant gratification, instant fulfillment also fuels it. She can't wait to go get what she's "entitled" to so she took it, as was her "right" in her messed up brain.
I'm sure her insurance is one of those bad-pay insurance companies with third party coverage. If she actually has an insurance policy in her name and not one of those proxy policies.
Ignorance to the core.
nah, its a sense of hopelessness and desperation. yuh aint know if the vendor loss they wuk in some big oil or steel company and desperate to make ends meet and have children etc to take care off and dem this ahole come and park in she tent feeling they own the spot. the tent probably cost over a $1000 and she sacrifice to make a business to live and not rob and teif and with all the pent up stress she take it out on the car blocking she livelihood. desperation is a hell of a ting. this woman is the one to feel sorry for not the owner of the other car.
goalpost wrote:screwbash wrote:DTAC wrote:Well this is the result of the span of a generation feeling that if they want something, they have a right to it no matter what Instant gratification, instant fulfillment also fuels it. She can't wait to go get what she's "entitled" to so she took it, as was her "right" in her messed up brain.
Ignorance to the core.
nah, its a sense of hopelessness and desperation. yuh aint know if the vendor loss they wuk in some big oil or steel company and desperate to make ends meet and have children etc to take care off and dem this ahole come and park in she tent feeling they own the spot. the tent probably cost over a $1000 and she sacrifice to make a business to live and not rob and teif and with all the pent up stress she take it out on the car blocking she livelihood. desperation is a hell of a ting. this woman is the one to feel sorry for not the owner of the other car.
If that is the case, well she fcuk sheself over even harder with this dotishness.
Woman who rammed car to be charged
Stacy Moore
A POINT Fortin woman who rammed her car into another car is expected to be charged for malicious damage. The incident occurred on Tuesday morning in Point Fortin and was video-recorded by a passerby using a cellphone. The video was posted on Facebook. It shows the woman driving her car repeatedly into another car and pushing it into a pond.
According to a police report, on Tuesday at about 11.30am, the woman, who is a food vendor, arrived at her vending spot at the Dunlop Roundabout in Point Fortin to see a car parked where she usually set up her food stall. Reports said she got out and told the man who owned the other car to move it, as he was in her spot.
Eyewitnesses said the other driver did not comply and the two began to argue. “Now she was really angry. She was fuming because there were people watching. No one knew what she was going to do,” a witness said. The woman walked away, got into her car and rammed it three times into the man’s car until it sank into the pond.
“Everyone stood in shock. It was really madness. She lost her temper really bad. Now it will cost her. She not only has to fix her car, but the man’s car also.” Both cars were damaged. They now form part of a police investigation. Police said a file is being prepared and once completed the woman will be charged and taken before a Point Fortin magistrate.
Most likelymaj. tom wrote:Sounds like typical unchecked female anger and rage really. I bet she is a strong independent woman who doh need no man to tell her what to do. I wonder if she has a license to sell at that spot and thus it would be reserved for her?
I bet if she had asked nicely the man would have moved though. She must be come in like a bellowing wildebeest for the man to downright refuse to move.
maj. tom wrote:Sounds like typical unchecked female anger and rage really. I bet she is a strong independent woman who doh need no man to tell her what to do. I wonder if she has a license to sell at that spot and thus it would be reserved for her?
I bet if she had asked nicely the man would have moved though. She must be come in like a bellowing wildebeest for the man to downright refuse to move.
teems1 wrote:There's nothing like "your spot" when it comes to vending using public sidewalks/roads. In NYC, those hot dog carts pay thousands per month to lease a street vending permit.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:It is what makes a tiida, a tiida
screwbash wrote:DTAC wrote:Well this is the result of the span of a generation feeling that if they want something, they have a right to it no matter what Instant gratification, instant fulfillment also fuels it. She can't wait to go get what she's "entitled" to so she took it, as was her "right" in her messed up brain.
Ignorance to the core.
kamakazi wrote:maj. tom wrote:Sounds like typical unchecked female anger and rage really. I bet she is a strong independent woman who doh need no man to tell her what to do. I wonder if she has a license to sell at that spot and thus it would be reserved for her?
I don't know what happened, and you don't know she might have asked nicely...I just gave one possible scenario.
The thing is even though the actions were a bit drastic it accomplishes the desired effect, you think anyone else parking up under that tent.
People often mistake kindness for weakness but everyone gets the massage when the actions are severe.
Slartibartfast wrote:screwbash wrote:DTAC wrote:Well this is the result of the span of a generation feeling that if they want something, they have a right to it no matter what Instant gratification, instant fulfillment also fuels it. She can't wait to go get what she's "entitled" to so she took it, as was her "right" in her messed up brain.
Ignorance to the core.
nah, its a sense of hopelessness and desperation. yuh aint know if the vendor loss they wuk in some big oil or steel company and desperate to make ends meet and have children etc to take care off and dem this ahole come and park in she tent feeling they own the spot. the tent probably cost over a $1000 and she sacrifice to make a business to live and not rob and teif and with all the pent up stress she take it out on the car blocking she livelihood. desperation is a hell of a ting. this woman is the one to feel sorry for not the owner of the other car.kamakazi wrote:maj. tom wrote:Sounds like typical unchecked female anger and rage really. I bet she is a strong independent woman who doh need no man to tell her what to do. I wonder if she has a license to sell at that spot and thus it would be reserved for her?
I don't know what happened, and you don't know she might have asked nicely...I just gave one possible scenario.
The thing is even though the actions were a bit drastic it accomplishes the desired effect, you think anyone else parking up under that tent.
People often mistake kindness for weakness but everyone gets the massage when the actions are severe.
I sure if the man had humble himself and move his car would not have gotten damaged despite how the woman asked him.
The thing is that you never know what somebody going through and don't what mental state they in. Peace and love will get you out of a lot more hot water than it will get into but I understand why people shy away from it. The truth is, the less you have, the more the abstract concept of "respeck" matters. The quickest way to end a fight is to lose it, but that means losing that respeck and people not about to lose the last thing they have.
Moral of the story, be nice to each other. Even when other people not nice to you.