Re: South Park Mall Management Forcing unsafe Conditions on Tenants

Postby zoom rader » September 2nd, 2019, 6:13 pm

adnj wrote:
Ha, proves you know very little.

The state does not own all the resources in TT.

There are people that own their own mineral right's which means they own the oil.

Deeds produced during king George V era granted these rights to certain lands that was sold. No present goverment can takes these rights away. Deeds after king George V stopped granting mineral rights .

Nearly nothing in these statements is true.

Severable mineral rights as a norm for Trinidad began prior to George V grants of lands. Severable mineral rights persist to this day; land can be sold with or without mineral rights.

Mineral rights for permeable assets such as gas and oil allow for extraction for a location. Those same "owned" assets can, and typically are, extracted from a neighboring site with zero shares of proceeds.

The State is the producer of nearly all T&T gas and oil; simply because of the capital necessary to extract and market it.
the following are the producers of oil in Trini.

Trinity oil, listed on Uk stock market
Columbus Energy, Uk stock market
Touchstone, Canada stock market
Range Resources, uk stock market
BP , UK stock market
Perenco , Uk stock market
Nexen, Uk stock, non producer
Mora Ven oil, TT stock market

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 2nd, 2019, 6:54 pm

But if this was not part of the original contract that the tenant signed with the mall can it be enforced?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 2nd, 2019, 6:56 pm

The mall dictating what hours the stores should open and close and how long to keep their lights on? Are electricity costs part of rent?

Postby adnj » September 2nd, 2019, 7:35 pm

toyota2nr wrote:The mall dictating what hours the stores should open and close and how long to keep their lights on? Are electricity costs part of rent?
Typical requirements in the lease:

Hours of operation
Lighting
Facade design
Sharing common areas maintenance costs
Rent increases according to gross sales increases
Sharing property tax costs
Sharing insurance costs

[URL]https://www.upcounsel.com/shopping-center-lease-agreement
[/URL]

apole69

Postby apole69 » September 2nd, 2019, 8:01 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
apole69 wrote:
apole69 wrote:As an aside.How did the owners of Southland Mall come to be in possession of Caroni Lands?
South land mall was never Caroni lands. It belongs to lenny Saith.

However if you mean the lands by San Do Tech then that was caroni lands and ratch play off during Manning era to give to his 1% Minster.

My bad.that's the one I meant.West of Sando Tech.
Questions was raised as to how he got the caroni lands. He was never a caroni worker.

When PNM ended caroni they stole the trains and lines as scrap. Miles of tracks of heavy steel was stolen by a PNM scrap dealers.and shipped abroad. One the carriages wheels was adout 1.5 tons. Caroni had about 20 carriages weighting about 3.5 tons each.
All the carriages and tracks gone

You all think this was a joke

Typical PNM tactics. Everything is tief and corruption.

Reminds me of a Hydra headed monster! A lot of years since 1956 for them to hone their talents .Even when not in Gov't, lackeys still in position!

Postby adnj » September 2nd, 2019, 9:51 pm

adnj wrote:
Ha, proves you know very little.

The state does not own all the resources in TT.

There are people that own their own mineral right's which means they own the oil.

Deeds produced during king George V era granted these rights to certain lands that was sold. No present goverment can takes these rights away. Deeds after king George V stopped granting mineral rights .

Nearly nothing in these statements is true.

Severable mineral rights as a norm for Trinidad began prior to George V grants of lands. Severable mineral rights persist to this day; land can be sold with or without mineral rights.

Mineral rights for permeable assets such as gas and oil allow for extraction for a location. Those same "owned" assets can, and typically are, extracted from a neighboring site with zero shares of proceeds.

The State is the producer of nearly all T&T gas and oil; simply because of the capital necessary to extract and market it.
the following are the producers of oil in Trini.

Trinity oil, listed on Uk stock market
Columbus Energy, Uk stock market
Touchstone, Canada stock market
Range Resources, uk stock market
BP , UK stock market
Perenco , Uk stock market
Nexen, Uk stock, non producer
Mora Ven oil, TT stock market

You misunderstand. Perhaps I wasn't clear enough. The majority of oil produced in T&T is from leases of state-owned sites, not from privately held sites.

Additionally, all off-shore sites are held by the state.

Postby Ben_spanna » September 3rd, 2019, 9:22 am

adnj wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:The mall dictating what hours the stores should open and close and how long to keep their lights on? Are electricity costs part of rent?

Hours of operation
Lighting
Facade design
Sharing insurance costs

[/URL]

NOW that ONE is RAPE with no lube.......................

Postby Dizzy28 » September 3rd, 2019, 9:59 am

How did this thread end up as a local energy thread?

Postby Redman » September 3rd, 2019, 10:15 am

Dizzy28 wrote:How did this thread end up as a local energy thread?

Diversification.

Postby zoom rader » September 3rd, 2019, 10:16 am

Cause a Tuner wanted to know how a former 1% Minster got to buy Caroni lands next to San Fernando tech which is now south park.

Then the great PNM arsehole Randolphinshan jumped in to say kamal promises billions of barrell of oil. Then Redman jumped in to defend him when i disputed their bullchit and mis-information.

Postby Redman » September 3rd, 2019, 10:21 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
adnj wrote:

Hours of operation
Lighting
Facade design
Sharing insurance costs

[/URL]

NOW that ONE is RAPE with no lube.......................

Well the RAPE would need to be assessed against what the Store owners are making in their businesses
All of that can end up costing 10% of sales on a 200% mark up.
All we going on here is a letter that is one part of an on going issue.
And that Devants spin on it.
And it eh like Devant is neutral on this and trying to find a just equitable solution
Last edited by Redman on September 3rd, 2019, 10:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nemisis » September 3rd, 2019, 10:23 am

I'm not oversimplifying anything. I was renting in a mall I won't name and paid my rent on time for two years and in that time I had issues from having to park at the back of the mall to a mold problem. So the business was moved elsewhere at earliest convenience. The only thing you have that anyone listens too at the end of the day is your wallet. The spot I occupied is still vacant and its been over a year since I moved.
nemisis wrote:I don't see why this making all the rounds. Nothing wrong with what mall management said. If any tenant has a problem pack up and go simple simple. It have vacant spots in c3 just lower down the highway.

I strongly suspect that if you were one of the tenants, you would never oversimplify the problem like that. As I was telling Red Plastic Bag, who wants to be forced into the expense and inconvenience of outfitting their store in another mall miles away because of an unjust position by a landlord?

Postby Redman » September 3rd, 2019, 10:35 am

Cause a Tuner wanted to know how a former 1% Minster got to buy Caroni lands next to San Fernando tech which is now south park.

Then the great PNM arsehole Randolphinshan jumped in to say kamal promises billions of barrell of oil. Then Redman jumped in to defend him when i disputed their bullchit and mis-information.

no yuh wrong I jumped in to say that you were talking chit.
Reflex action based on your posting history.

Postby zoom rader » September 3rd, 2019, 11:34 am

Redman wrote:

no yuh wrong I jumped in to say that you were talking chit.
Reflex action based on your posting history.

I maintain my Statement , rasta stand firm on oil rights

The state does NOT own all the oil in TT.

Postby De Dragon » September 4th, 2019, 12:19 am

nemisis wrote:I'm not oversimplifying anything. I was renting in a mall I won't name and paid my rent on time for two years and in that time I had issues from having to park at the back of the mall to a mold problem. So the business was moved elsewhere at earliest convenience. The only thing you have that anyone listens too at the end of the day is your wallet. The spot I occupied is still vacant and its been over a year since I moved.
nemisis wrote:I don't see why this making all the rounds. Nothing wrong with what mall management said. If any tenant has a problem pack up and go simple simple. It have vacant spots in c3 just lower down the highway.

I strongly suspect that if you were one of the tenants, you would never oversimplify the problem like that. As I was telling Red Plastic Bag, who wants to be forced into the expense and inconvenience of outfitting their store in another mall miles away because of an unjust position by a landlord?

Say again how long it took you to move? :roll:

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » September 4th, 2019, 1:04 pm

And I now see an ad on pintt for same mall and it says in the description 24 hr security and monitoring and convenient parking lmaooo

Postby Slartibartfast » September 4th, 2019, 4:30 pm

Now I love to jump on the 1% case as much as everybody else but I don't think they being unreasonable here.

Ideally you want the parking spots with the highest turnover closest to the building. Better to inconvenience 1 person once per day than 20 different people every day. If they concerned about when they need to deposit cash, well just walk to the car and drive it to the entrance before taking out your cash. Nobody telling you to walk all the way to your car with it.

For the lighting, I understand that Southpark is trying to provide a consistent and comfortable experience for patrons. Uniformly well lit corridors up to a certain time makes sense.

I think the shop owners forgetting that their business depends on the customer patronage which those measures are intended to help. At the end of the day the Southpark owners still collecting the same rent so it seems like the tenants making a big deal about not being allowed to shoot themselves in their foot.

Postby supercharged turbo » September 4th, 2019, 5:07 pm

Is electricity cost included in the rent or is that additional?

Postby zoom rader » September 4th, 2019, 5:09 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Now I love to jump on the 1% case as much as everybody else but I don't think they being unreasonable here.

Ideally you want the parking spots with the highest turnover closest to the building. Better to inconvenience 1 person once per day than 20 different people every day. If they concerned about when they need to deposit cash, well just walk to the car and drive it to the entrance before taking out your cash. Nobody telling you to walk all the way to your car with it.

For the lighting, I understand that Southpark is trying to provide a consistent and comfortable experience for patrons. Uniformly well lit corridors up to a certain time makes sense.

I think the shop owners forgetting that their business depends on the customer patronage which those measures are intended to help. At the end of the day the Southpark owners still collecting the same rent so it seems like the tenants making a big deal about not being allowed to shoot themselves in their foot.
South park kool bro.

But you need to reseach how did 1% acquire those Caroni lands.

San Do Tech was built on Caroni lands and that is all good for education
, i even attended that school. Problem is how did 1% get it is hands on these lands before caroni workers got their lands and some are still waiting.

Private folk getting caroni lands and never even worked there.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 4th, 2019, 5:30 pm

These malls run by d 1% and "hard times" hitting them now so to ensure their profits dont drop they need to take action on tenants... rahael and them sucking everything dry.... them is ole dogs

as for GCM just recently i was talking with one of GCM holders... its tough right now and they are trying to ease it up as much as possible.

Postby j.o.e » September 4th, 2019, 6:06 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Now I love to jump on the 1% case as much as everybody else but I don't think they being unreasonable here.

This man talking sense. But Trinis prefer to play victim and blame the %

Moobs

Postby Moobs » September 4th, 2019, 6:09 pm

South park kool bro.

, i even attended that school. Problem is how did 1% get it is hands on these lands before caroni workers got their lands and some are still waiting.

My family used to plant garden on a small portion of land opposite San Do Tec, exactly where they build the Courts in South Park.
One day when we were going to reap our crops, somebody from the government told my grandfather that the land was purchased by xxxx-Rahael for the construction of a mall, and that we were no longer allowed to enter the premises because they were going to build a mall in that location. Not sure how they could acquire that land in the first place since caroni was still around.

Many years later when the PP came into government and they were repairing the highway infront of San Do Tec, where they have the traffic lights, a roundabout was initially supposed to be in that location with a road coming out of the neighboring village(if you look at the placement of some of the traffic lights, it shows a few traffic lights oriented in a way as if a road was supposed to come out of the village), but they couldn't acquire the land legally, so they tried to seize peoples property in the village opposite to San do tec. Town and Country came one day and kicked people out and fenced around two people homes. They even hired police to guard the properties. The owners went to their MP, who said he ain't doing nothing and he ain't care. Thankfully the property owners(who have deeds) took their case to CID who evaluated the seizure documents by Town and Country and found them to be fraudulent, and the owners got back their homes.

When de files buss by de contractor, it was basically a collaboration between him(the contractor), a few MP's, Mall affiliates, and certain people in Town and Country.

The whole situation, thought me a very good lesson about these politicians, especially since Point a Pierre has mostly been a UNC area.

Just know that loyalty, don't matter to any of these politicians, and they would steamroll your home with your family in it, if it means that they get to sprang a few millions for themselves.
Last edited by Moobs on September 4th, 2019, 6:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby MaxPower » September 4th, 2019, 6:13 pm

zoom rader wrote:Problem is how did 1% get it is hands on these lands before caroni workers got their lands and some are still waiting.

Hello Zoom,

Why are some still waiting?

Postby zoom rader » September 4th, 2019, 7:09 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Making sence and Caroni lands secretly sold to 1%?

You real drinking Bailiser Juice. Thats why this country stinks cause people like you support these crooks.

Postby j.o.e » September 4th, 2019, 7:12 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Making sence and Caroni lands secretly sold to 1%?

You real drinking Bailiser Juice. Thats why this country stinks cause people like you support these crooks.

I’m talking specifically about the Tenant’s issues. I have no time to study who allegedly stole land for who, tuner hearsay doesn’t entertain me.

Postby zoom rader » September 4th, 2019, 7:13 pm

Moobs wrote:

South park kool bro.

My family used to plant garden on a small portion of land opposite San Do Tec, exactly where they build the Courts in South Park.
One day when we were going to reap our crops, somebody from the government told my grandfather that the land was purchased by xxxx-Rahael for the construction of a mall, and that we were no longer allowed to enter the premises because they were going to build a mall in that location. Not sure how they could acquire that land in the first place since caroni was still around.

Many years later when the PP came into government and they were repairing the highway infront of San Do Tec, where they have the traffic lights, a roundabout was initially supposed to be in that location with a road coming out of the neighboring village(if you look at the placement of some of the traffic lights, it shows a few traffic lights oriented in a way as if a road was supposed to come out of the village), but they couldn't acquire the land legally, so they tried to seize peoples property in the village opposite to San do tec. Town and Country came one day and kicked people out and fenced around two people homes. They even hired police to guard the properties. The owners went to their MP, who said he ain't doing nothing and he ain't care. Thankfully the property owners(who have deeds) took their case to CID who evaluated the seizure documents by Town and Country and found them to be fraudulent, and the owners got back their homes.

When de files buss by de contractor, it was basically a collaboration between him(the contractor), a few MP's, Mall affiliates, and certain people in Town and Country.

The whole situation, thought me a very good lesson about these politicians, especially since Point a Pierre has mostly been a UNC area.

Just know that loyalty, don't matter to any of these politicians, and they would steamroll your home with your family in it, if it means that they get to sprang a few millions for themselves.
Good infor bro

Postby Slartibartfast » September 4th, 2019, 8:56 pm

Moobs wrote:

South park kool bro.

Good infor bro

Interesting stuff if true. About the other tuner that say Rahael and them seeing some hard times, IDK what counts as hard times for them. They currently building a huge high rise apartment complex behind UTT (Southpark Residence is the name of it). All I could say is I wish I could experience some of their kinda hard times yes.

Postby zoom rader » September 4th, 2019, 9:30 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
Moobs wrote:

South park kool bro.

Good infor bro

Interesting stuff if true. About the other tuner that say Rahael and them seeing some hard times, IDK what counts as hard times for them. They currently building a huge high rise apartment complex behind UTT (Southpark Residence is the name of it). All I could say is I wish I could experience some of their kinda hard times yes.
Seeing hard times my arse, remember they also own superpham. A place I will never spend my money.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 5th, 2019, 10:50 am

Teen charged with Southpark stabbing

AN Independence Day stabbing at Southpark Mall led to a teenager facing the court yesterday.

Tyrese Calliste, 19 of South Oropouche, appeared before San Fernando senior magistrate Jo-Anne Connor who read the allegation that on August 31 at Southpark Mark he maliciously wounded Joshua Trimm.

Trim was stabbed in the back.

Defence attorney Frank Gittens, in his bid for bail, said his client was a mason and woodworking student who lived with his mother. He said Calliste had no passport and therefore could not be considered a flight risk.

Police prosecutor Cleyon Seedan made no objection to bail as he said Calliste did not have a criminal record.

Connor placed him on $20,000 bail with a cash alternative of $3,500.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... addc0.html

Postby zoom rader » September 5th, 2019, 10:53 am

1% needs to stop letting these good boys on their premises.