Yep left foot braking on the street;maj. tom wrote:oh yes, the left foot braking technique, used by Tiida professional racing drivers!
I hope you know i'm not referring to the track.
Unless you're a racing driver, don't try to pass off this bs technique to regular drivers as normal instructions for controlling the vehicle on the roads. Do it on the track. I see how newer computer controlled cars will just disable the throttle when the brake is pressed, but that's no excuse for poor driving instructions.
And I will use a reference also https://www.thestar.com/autos/2015/11/1 ... no-no.html
I was taught this way by a local driving school as well as one in Canada. So I am sure it is universal instruction.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:I wudnt lie. This pic had me real confused... then I saw it was a tiida...
He blew the wells on the intake
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:60712417_10216810038698318_7733574360069308416_n.jpg
ismithx wrote:maj. tom wrote:A defensive driving instructor told me every that class he would ask the question "which foot do you use for brakes?"
And he said it ALWAYS has at least 1 person who says use left foot for brake and right foot for gas. Imagine having a driver's licence with that knowledge nah.
There is such a thing as left foot braking inno
maj. tom wrote:
And I will use a reference also https://www.thestar.com/autos/2015/11/1 ... no-no.html
I was taught this way by a local driving school as well as one in Canada. So I am sure it is universal instruction.
MG Man wrote:maj. tom wrote:
that article / instructor makes a LOT of assumptions
Not everybody who left-brakes an auto keeps their foot on the brake pedal all the time, and nobody who uses both feet from the start will confuse feet in an emergency. In fact, there are more cases of 'one-foot' drivers getting confused slamming on the wrong pedal and causing an accident
aaron17 wrote:What really cause that pileup by claxton bay or indian trail in the south bound highway lane yesterday dread?
A bus?
Ppl saying something about a bus parked on a lane or something.GRIM wrote:aaron17 wrote:What really cause that pileup by claxton bay or indian trail in the south bound highway lane yesterday dread?
A bus?
maco traffic
a truck plow thru the barrier and end up down in the drain/median
https://www.instagram.com/p/Bx2UWRjDjwG/?igshid=vfji5dnl031ushake d livin wake d dead wrote:another one
mero wrote:https://www.instagram.com/p/Bx2UWRjDjwG/?igshid=vfji5dnl031ushake d livin wake d dead wrote:another one
muffler bearing almost killed a friend of mine last night on the EMR driving like a cornt..
hustla_ambition101 wrote:late night is assholee season on the emr. men going upward of 100km/h with no regard for others