WASA supposedly say if yuh lawn green den

Re: WASA supposedly say if yuh lawn green den

Postby Ben_spanna » May 22nd, 2019, 9:17 pm

nemisis wrote:Ac condensation to water plants so really unaffected

Dat is wa saah water too, regardless if it from the sky or mad made its theirs. :lol: : :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » May 22nd, 2019, 9:17 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:well dey announced that they going after those "gated communities" that seem to have green lawns and Clean cars- so watch out for the was saah vans passin round!

How they intend to get in?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 22nd, 2019, 9:31 pm

Postby rspann » May 22nd, 2019, 9:38 pm

Hundreds of thousands of gallons of water runs out into the sea everyday via our rivers, but we have a shortage of water. Could anybody tell me what I missing? The farmers got charged for using water that runs out to the sea and is no value to WASA ,if it was upstream the dams ,they could still have an excuse, but what is the harm in using something that is going to waste? So just now beside having no water we could have a food shortage? Or will the large importers make more millions on imports?

Postby zoom rader » May 22nd, 2019, 9:41 pm

rspann wrote:Hundreds of thousands of gallons of water runs out into the sea everyday via our rivers, but we have a shortage of water. Could anybody tell me what I missing? The farmers got charged for using water that runs out to the sea and is no value to WASA ,if it was upstream the dams ,they could still have an excuse, but what is the harm in using something that is going to waste? So just now beside having no water we could have a food shortage? Or will the large importers make more millions on imports?
Wasa also owns the sea

Postby zoom rader » May 22nd, 2019, 9:42 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:well dey announced that they going after those "gated communities" that seem to have green lawns and Clean cars- so watch out for the was saah vans passin round!

How they intend to get in?
They will never charge 1% or goverment Minsters

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 22nd, 2019, 10:47 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:Lol them idiots go have to catch me first . and my street i see every car coming down long before they can see me .
i doh water my lawn every day i water it every other day to conserve water .
them people who running wasa should not bathe and wash their clothes. See how much water them could save .
i paying for my water i could do what i want with it . let them hull their A$$

This is a fairly selfish stance.

And to be fair if you not metered you really getting heavily subsidized water.

Actually i have a meter. Wasa chooses not to use it . They charge me the highest rate because i get charged on the number of taps in my house and not the amount of water i use. Granted i have water all the time but at my other house i am paying a bill and some months i never receive water once .
I dont think it is selfish every year wasa complains about the same . millions spent on infrastructure for other desal plants but nothing done

Postby shogun » May 22nd, 2019, 10:59 pm

Same.

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 22nd, 2019, 11:05 pm

57 years of independence, 41 years of PNM leadership, 11 years of UNC led leadership and 5 years of NAR leadership spanning 7 Prime Ministers ruling over a little twin-island state such as ours with a land mass of just over 5,128 sq. miles, a country that boasted of free tertiary education at one point in time, yet, this year will make it 20yrs since DESALCOTT was formed and up to now we can’t supply water for all 24-7?

What would have been our position if we had no desalination technology today to pick up the slack? And some people told me to get a MBA from a global school of business operating locally to learn strategy, sustainability and innovation? What a joke....

Postby zoom rader » May 23rd, 2019, 6:54 am

agent007 wrote:57 years of independence, 41 years of PNM leadership, 11 years of UNC led leadership and 5 years of NAR leadership spanning 7 Prime Ministers ruling over a little twin-island state such as ours with a land mass of just over 5,128 sq. miles, a country that boasted of free tertiary education at one point in time, yet, this year will make it 20yrs since DESALCOTT was formed and up to now we can’t supply water for all 24-7?

What would have been our position if we had no desalination technology today to pick up the slack? And some people told me to get a MBA from a global school of business operating locally to learn strategy, sustainability and innovation? What a joke....
Desalcott is a private company.

No Taxpayers money was never used to build it.

PNM did they best to discredit it and referred to it as a cash cow sitting making money.

Yet still Desalcott pays TTEC the most out of all the industries.

Postby nervewrecker » May 23rd, 2019, 6:54 am

rspann wrote:Hundreds of thousands of gallons of water runs out into the sea everyday via our rivers, but we have a shortage of water. Could anybody tell me what I missing? The farmers got charged for using water that runs out to the sea and is no value to WASA ,if it was upstream the dams ,they could still have an excuse, but what is the harm in using something that is going to waste? So just now beside having no water we could have a food shortage? Or will the large importers make more millions on imports?
Wasa also owns the sea

No, I called and asked the manager.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 23rd, 2019, 6:58 am

jus som time las week a man in a sizzors lift pressa washing price plaza chaguanas during the day and not ah man say nutting. but they targeting the farmers that planting food and le kant saying they doing dey job. idk y he doh go back africa and carry he fellow ministers with him. dotish seta fools. all ah dem dotish yes.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 23rd, 2019, 7:45 am

best if you live by the sea you invest in a water maker like what they use on yachts, and disconnect from waa saah …………..

Postby pugboy » May 23rd, 2019, 7:47 am

Wasa doesn’t own rain collected water, they said so on their fb page

As Spann say, anybody should be free to collect river water once you close to the sea

Postby zoom rader » May 23rd, 2019, 8:12 am

pugboy wrote:Wasa doesn’t own rain collected water, they said so on their fb page

As Spann say, anybody should be free to collect river water once you close to the sea
That is a half answer, they own will the waste water so when you use rain water and it drains off it is their water.

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » May 23rd, 2019, 8:20 am

every morning at 4:45am , BP's sprinklers comes on for about 15 minutes, even have a video to show it. Their lawn as green as ever but hey not all are equal right

Drea

Postby Drea » May 23rd, 2019, 8:50 am

As much as most citizens are cognizant of the fact that we are in a harsh dry season, almost no one can respect WASA because of their years of mismanagement as an institution.

I myself am doing my best to conserve water in the little ways, like turning of the shower while bathing or turning the tap off when doing the dishes. BUT when certain people swimming pools still being filled, and i'm hearing parties advertising with water inlcuded - not to mention the first water advisory came out during carnival right before the big Soaka fete, and water flow like rain and nobody was business :roll:

We is a jokey society yes.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 23rd, 2019, 9:22 am

death365 wrote:wha bout all them road side car wash working 7 - 7 and using power washer all day every day.... them good eh ,... but farmers who growing we food is bad...
Exactly, and is not to say yuh can't catch them wasting the water. More so, they using residential connections to run they business but like wah sah not bothered by this. If they come by yuh, point out the car wash and hear what they say.... dumb kants

Postby matr1x » May 23rd, 2019, 1:02 pm

Most of dem female wasa staff lawn must be brillo-pad

Postby zoom rader » May 23rd, 2019, 2:42 pm

matr1x wrote:Most of dem female wasa staff lawn must be brillo-pad
Once it milking it still working

kstt

Postby kstt » May 23rd, 2019, 3:47 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:

Dat is wa saah water too, regardless if it from the sky or mad made its theirs. :lol: : :lol:

What about my pee?

Postby rspann » May 23rd, 2019, 5:40 pm

Dais Wasa own too.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 23rd, 2019, 10:04 pm

how come when it flood is not their own ?

Postby Ben_spanna » June 3rd, 2019, 8:54 am

So wassahh tun up all the pressure to ensure that everyone on the hills getting wata, now people pipes and mains bussing all over, and wassah trucks quick to try and charge people who have not reported leaks on their property...……….. yet there are wassah pumping station themselves that are spewing wata by the thousands of gallons a day unrepaired... why they dont start and fix those first?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 3rd, 2019, 9:01 am

Wasa cud hull deh mc...today is day 8 and no water to fill tanks