Petrotrin update: now Trinidad Petroleum Holdings Ltd

Re: Petrotrin update

Postby De Dragon » March 23rd, 2019, 5:19 pm

bluefete wrote:The stories around this are headspinning.

So Paria Trading was set up so that we could import fuel because we closed down the refinery (never mind that we were importing fuel for years).

Then we want to sell Paria Trading because we seem to have found a buyer for the refinery which means that we will not have to import so much oil anymore.

Or we are looking for a buyer for Paria Trading because in the future, we will no longer need it.

Is this what Growley is saying?

What numbskull JUHN Scarfy is saying is that Paria may be an impediment to a PT sale. Nevermind that two colossal kants, Espinet and Guy Smiley contradict each other, and try to peddle a mistaken RPP for Paria just last week :roll:

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 23rd, 2019, 5:41 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Cant remember the name.
But same set of clowns. Didnt bring back anyone with a brain.

I hear you.

Postby nervewrecker » March 24th, 2019, 2:41 am

I think is contractor rig.

Postby Redman » March 24th, 2019, 8:30 am

a month or so ago contrators got a heads up to start getting their rigs squared away and ready to be inspected.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 24th, 2019, 3:55 pm

Cool...I guess the usual suspects...

Probably light workovers nothing major they all know what to do.

Postby bluefete » March 24th, 2019, 4:09 pm

RFP's are never mistakes. This thing was planned a while ago and it looks like Guy Smiley was kept out of the loop.

The Douen had to give permission for the RFP to go out. So the Douen and Rowley were in on it but Smiley not so much.

bluefete wrote:The stories around this are headspinning.

So Paria Trading was set up so that we could import fuel because we closed down the refinery (never mind that we were importing fuel for years).

Then we want to sell Paria Trading because we seem to have found a buyer for the refinery which means that we will not have to import so much oil anymore.

Or we are looking for a buyer for Paria Trading because in the future, we will no longer need it.

Is this what Growley is saying?

What numbskull JUHN Scarfy is saying is that Paria may be an impediment to a PT sale. Nevermind that two colossal kants, Espinet and Guy Smiley contradict each other, and try to peddle a mistaken RPP for Paria just last week :roll:

Postby sMASH » March 24th, 2019, 8:53 pm

Still available...
paria%20for%20sale-3.jpeg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 25th, 2019, 4:13 pm

Unconfirmed reports state that PARIA was sold to a bajan company???

Postby zoom rader » March 25th, 2019, 4:22 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Unconfirmed reports state that PARIA was sold to a bajan company???
If true mostly Likely it is a dummy company set up by 1%.

Told you all Petrotrin was sold since last year and now the pieces are fitting together.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 25th, 2019, 4:25 pm

So far sounding like rumours

Postby The_Honourable » March 25th, 2019, 4:46 pm

Most likely a rumor.

Espinet, Khan and Rowley would not shoot themselves in the foot juss so after attempting to clear the air last week.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 25th, 2019, 4:51 pm

Tv6 says its a rumor

Postby toyolink » March 25th, 2019, 5:08 pm

The feeling that everything seems to be based on adhocism and lack of any cohesive plan is starting to become frightening.
The ramifications of sustaining an assured fuel supply to the travelling commercial and private public in the medium and long term are becoming very negative.

Postby zoom rader » March 25th, 2019, 5:12 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So far sounding like rumours
To every rumour there are some truths behind it.

Ever since PNM stole the last election they always hinted that petrotin will be sold off. Why do you think thet kept increasing the price of gas each year? Well it's to lesser the blow when Petrotrin is all sold off.

But then again very few on here believe my predictions .

Postby stev » March 25th, 2019, 5:35 pm

sold to Simpson Oil Ltd?

edit: fake news I believe...

Postby K74T » March 30th, 2019, 10:06 am

NP Santa Flora be like...

FB_IMG_1553954479269.jpeg

Postby gastly369 » March 30th, 2019, 10:41 am

Lol walk allyuh mc

Postby The_Honourable » April 1st, 2019, 4:47 pm

Dr. Keith Rowley on Petrotrin

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 1st, 2019, 9:36 pm

I wonder why hema didn't ask about the AV drilling and his relation to the owner, or any of the other corrupt activity or mismanagement that caused the company to be in the state it was in?

Postby sMASH » April 1st, 2019, 10:35 pm

That would require investigative journalism. What went in this morning was a pid political broadcast. Like conversations with the pm, but with an Mc, Ms blinkers.

Postby zoom rader » April 2nd, 2019, 7:01 am

Hema is just another PNM stooge and just securing her paycheck .

Only PNM ppl will believe that stripe

Postby sMASH » April 2nd, 2019, 10:19 am

'awllll de wumors of petrotrin being sold are wumors. lies being spread by the deceitful opposition. they have nothing good to say, only wabble wousing. petrotrin will NOT be sold!!!!
...until somebody buy it'

Postby zoom rader » April 2nd, 2019, 10:29 am

sMASH wrote:'awllll de wumors of petrotrin being sold are wumors. lies being spread by the deceitful opposition. they have nothing good to say, only wabble wousing. petrotrin will NOT be sold!!!!
...until somebody buy it'
This is just antics being played out.
Petrotrin was sold off before last election.
1% secured the deal long time now.
They just trying to make it look that it never happened. It will be a paper company through different companies backed by 1% .

As stanlin sang black man doh get nothing easy.

Postby De Dragon » April 2nd, 2019, 4:29 pm

JUHN Scarfy is a kyathole, Hema is a kyathole enabler.

Postby zoom rader » April 2nd, 2019, 6:38 pm

De Dragon wrote:JUHN Scarfy is a kyathole, Hema is a kyathole enabler.
After PNM , Hema will have to find a job on another islands.

Postby nervewrecker » April 4th, 2019, 9:36 pm

Hearing all kinda thing, not sure what to believe right now. Anything can happen yes

Rave1603

Postby Rave1603 » April 4th, 2019, 11:55 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Hearing all kinda thing, not sure what to believe right now. Anything can happen yes

Were you there..

Postby nervewrecker » April 5th, 2019, 7:36 pm

Rave1603 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Hearing all kinda thing, not sure what to believe right now. Anything can happen yes

Were you there..
Long story

Postby The_Honourable » April 5th, 2019, 7:39 pm

Rave1603 wrote:

Were you there..
Long story

Talk nah man Nerve... is friday :drinking:

Postby nervewrecker » April 5th, 2019, 8:25 pm

Well for starters I live in part of the oil field more or less and have dealings with a few of the lease companies as well as the parent company.
Have some pulling tugging with men on the ground and management. If im not mistaken is a man who used to run a biscuit company in charge of it now.
They asking for manpower and management refuse to hire more men. Its a lot of work they have and not much material. Seems they just trying to keep former petrotrin running till they do whatever they want to do. Years now they hinting of leasing it out. Lease companies hiring, hiring why? They drilled no new wells and did no recent exploration. HR seems to be hinting that they might get something. And they were specific in what they want, men who know petrotrin fields and know the ropes.

IMO they can get it running and keep it running if they play their cards right. Had a lot of hard working very qualified personnel in petrotrin that were stifled by dinosaurs that work there. Production made good choices in whom they call back. I dont see fresh men coming from outside and doing that work easy, you need the guys that were there.