The Treasury empty but we spending on

Re: The Treasury empty but we spending on

Postby gt4tified » March 15th, 2019, 12:45 am

gt4tified wrote:12 Boeing 737 Max 8 aircraft costing US$1.4 BILLION.

They generally don't buy them outright though so we wouldn't actually pay that amount in a lump sum.
Typically lease

Regardless....even if we pay down 10% up front..that's still almost TT$1 Billion. Now...re-read the thread topic and tell me its not relevant.

Postby sMASH » March 15th, 2019, 6:34 am

They generally don't buy them outright though so we wouldn't actually pay that amount in a lump sum.
Typically lease

in the post cabinet yesterday, the doen was categorical and punitive with the reporter that we NOT buying planes, most people dont buy planes, and it was the lasssssst administration that bought some weird model plane. we are not buying those planes.

so there is no way on earth, that u can say that PNM is buying defective planes. that is absurd, ludicrous, outlandish, he takes umbrage, that u can falsely charge him with buying defective planes.

they are leasing, not buying.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 25th, 2019, 3:56 pm

This man know more about we business than we........

The govt going to sell the country to China to win elections.

US warns TT govt about trading with China

WITH TT’s government anxious to create jobs to replace those terminated with the closure of State-owned Petrotrin, American expert on international affairs in the Caribbean and Latin America Dr Evan Ellis is advising government to be careful and not let its vulnerability compromise its better economic judgement.

Noting the acceleration of Chinese businesses and investments in major projects, Ellis, a Research Professor at the US War College Strategic Studies Institute warned that that such investors could take advantage of a country’s vulnerability based on a need. He advised government to do its due diligence to ensure transparency and compliance of all TT’s regulatory framework.

Ellis who is here to talk about Chinese investment in the Caribbean, said small, vulnerable Caribbean states and Latin American countries often throw aside competitive procurement procedures, compliance with environmental, labour laws and other legislative framework, with the lure of gift giving, access to great big loan fund and equity investment. In cases like these, he said attention must be paid to details, including how to get out of a contract if there is non-compliance, or countries could find themselves being duped.

He told members of the Greater San Fernando Chamber on Thursday night,” I don’t know too much of your politics, but I have come to learn about some of your projects. I understand one of the difficult things affecting the local economy is the closure of Petrotrin and 5,200 jobs associated with that loss.

“I understand your government is anxious to find 5,200 replacement jobs. One of the options which have been expressed is building a great big dry dock facility for which China Harbour Engineering would come into US$500 m of the people’s money.”

“Another option to build the Phoenix Park Industrial Complex in which China’s Beijing Construction Engineering Group Co. Ltd (BCEG)) has said if you give us the money to do this, we promise you really great content. After we build, we will use our contacts to bring in about 50 or 60 important Chinese companies and they would provide 5,000 jobs for you all.”

“Sometimes when you are most vulnerable is the time when you are at your greatest need, “Ellis said advising that this is the time when due diligence must be done especially when taxpayers money is being spent.

The La Brea dry dock facility, will include deep water channel excavation, offshore reclamation and terminal land construction and is expected to yield 3,500 direct jobs and 5,700 indirect jobs in the southwestern peninsula when it begins later this year.

China Harbour has a 30 percent equity in the facility for which it executed a cooperation agreement for the development over a three-year period at a cost of US $500 million with the National Infrastructure Development Company.

Postby zoom rader » March 25th, 2019, 4:13 pm

^^^US full ah chit, they fully support PNM even helping them rigg an election and now this Bullchit .

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 25th, 2019, 5:19 pm

I say let them make us a better offer. If we had a smart PM he woulda start negotiating something with the US.

kstt

Postby kstt » March 25th, 2019, 8:28 pm

Postby De Dragon » March 26th, 2019, 12:23 pm

kstt wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pm-opens-115m-sporting-complex-in-diego-martin-6.2.808626.0f6d561d24

Bandits and thief affi stay fit yunno!

Postby Dizzy28 » March 26th, 2019, 1:49 pm

The PNM really loves stadiums!!!
kstt wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pm-opens-115m-sporting-complex-in-diego-martin-6.2.808626.0f6d561d24

Postby De Dragon » March 26th, 2019, 3:24 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:The PNM really loves stadiums!!!

And at 115 mill completed, the original price was probably 10.................

Postby matr1x » March 26th, 2019, 3:41 pm

We all know their constituents aren't mentally developed.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 27th, 2019, 5:18 am

Bandits and thief affi stay fit yunno!

your gov't working for you....shitlickers could tell diego martin ppl hull deh mc and they would still vote for him..facts :|

Postby zoom rader » March 27th, 2019, 6:23 am

matr1x wrote:We all know their constituents aren't mentally developed.
De pong

Postby Ben_spanna » March 27th, 2019, 8:13 am

why exactly are we scraping and repaving a part of the savannah that was already good... while countless neighborhoods around the country suffer with deplorable and disgustingly terrible roads that destroy peoples suspensions?

Postby zoom rader » March 27th, 2019, 2:45 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:why exactly are we scraping and repaving a part of the savannah that was already good... while countless neighborhoods around the country suffer with deplorable and disgustingly terrible roads that destroy peoples suspensions?
Cause POS is all that matters in TT and it's where 1% reside

kstt

Postby kstt » March 28th, 2019, 1:47 pm

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2019, 10:10 pm

kstt wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2019/03/28/ttcg-takes-emergency-oxygen-to-grenada-hospital/

That first pic is textbook how NOT to transport compressed gas cylinders :?

Postby 88sins » March 29th, 2019, 5:29 am

kstt wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2019/03/28/ttcg-takes-emergency-oxygen-to-grenada-hospital/

some ppl jus eh kno how volatile oxygen really is

Postby De Dragon » March 29th, 2019, 6:25 am

some ppl jus eh kno how volatile oxygen really is

All it needs is some uninformed lout to handle the cylinders with a greasy glove and boom!

Postby rspann » March 29th, 2019, 6:39 am

I can't understand why the coast guard had to deliver it when cargo ships going to Grenada everyday . So who paying for all the diesel and manpower needed for that trip?

On another note, could we expect coast guard delivery of much needed panadol and other medication to our hospitals ?

kstt

Postby kstt » March 29th, 2019, 10:50 am

Could Grenada send some panadol and medication for us?

Bloodsuckers!!

Postby zoom rader » March 29th, 2019, 11:21 am

rspann wrote:I can't understand why the coast guard had to deliver it when cargo ships going to Grenada everyday . So who paying for all the diesel and manpower needed for that trip?

On another note, could we expect coast guard delivery of much needed panadol and other medication to our hospitals ?
You have to remember PNM voter bank is in Greanda

Postby gt4tified » March 29th, 2019, 1:38 pm

sMASH wrote:

Typically lease

in the post cabinet yesterday, the doen was categorical and punitive with the reporter that we NOT buying planes, most people dont buy planes, and it was the lasssssst administration that bought some weird model plane. we are not buying those planes.

so there is no way on earth, that u can say that PNM is buying defective planes. that is absurd, ludicrous, outlandish, he takes umbrage, that u can falsely charge him with buying defective planes.

they are leasing, not buying.

Whether leasing or buying, the quantum being spent does not change, which is the point of this thread.

kstt

Postby kstt » April 8th, 2019, 8:51 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 9th, 2019, 4:57 am

the economy tun round

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2019, 6:58 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the economy tun round
What turn around?

The economy was never in danger , 1% and PNM created that

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 9th, 2019, 8:13 am

What turn around?

According to colm and paula...it tun round

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2019, 3:48 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
What turn around?

Bullchit.

There was never a recession

Only folk like Redman, randol and Eliteauto drank that PNM kool aide

Postby adnj » April 9th, 2019, 5:52 pm

What turn around?

Bullchit.

Republic of Trinidad historical GDP

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2019, 8:34 pm

adnj wrote:
What turn around?

Bullchit.

Republic of Trinidad historical GDP

Bro who do you think supplies the data for these fake stats?

kstt

Postby kstt » April 10th, 2019, 5:20 am

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/04/09/imf-pr ... -for-2019/

BTW

$100 MILLION for Kay Donna
$23 MILLION for One Alexandria Place