Re: wtk: cost of readymix concrete and boom pump

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 4th, 2019, 6:05 pm

screwbash wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:
screwbash wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:
rspann wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:Is there any place that does small amounts like 2-4 m3 with a small truck as well?

I bought 1Cu m already, but if you want a small truck because of space ,there is a guy called Best in Bourg Mulattresse who has small Readymix trucks.

Thanks, yes space is a consideration. Will check around central first as I don't know where Bourg Mulatresse is exactly.

yuh does pass dey wen yuh going maracas, daz by beddoes grocery all dey.

Well look how I call there Uncle Beddoes corner all my life.

how much for the 2-4 m3 ah readymix?

Never got to the guy above, however, another fella with a small truck said $1k per m3. He didn't want to do less than 4 m3 though. The bigger concrete people are cheaper but you would have to call around for smaller amounts as some have a minimum amount

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » March 4th, 2019, 6:16 pm

850 plus vat small line pump is 15000.00 boom pump is $25000.00 last price was a guy from ready mix
This 25000 PSI

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 4th, 2019, 6:28 pm

R.P.J wrote:850 plus vat small line pump is 15000.00 boom pump is $25000.00 last price was a guy from ready mix
This 25000 PSI
Is $25,000 you say there you know, I think you mean $2,500 for the boom pump

Postby rspann » March 4th, 2019, 7:04 pm

Pre mix did 3 m\3 for me recently. Call the salesman 499 3990.

Fireflyrain7

Postby Fireflyrain7 » March 4th, 2019, 7:23 pm

Your location to how far or close from the readymix plant has a cost factor as well but not much but its around 800 - 1000 per m3 for 3000psi concrete. See what company is close to you and call around for prices.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » January 16th, 2020, 8:06 pm

how much for 2.5 yards ah concrete?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 19th, 2020, 10:34 am

screwbash wrote:how much for 2.5 yards ah concrete?
You have to buy 3, can't buy a half yard, you can get from central concrete for around $800 a cubic meter, so $2400. They may have an additional charge depending on the location

wtk: cost of readymix concrete and boom pump

Postby rspann » January 19th, 2020, 11:55 am

They sell 1/2, but I don't know if central does it.