Canadian imprisoned in Trinidad for keychains

Re: Canadian imprisoned in Trinidad for keychains

Postby hydroep » February 3rd, 2019, 8:28 am

Buh even traveling between T&T there is inconsistency in the application policy. I couldn't board a plane in Tobago because the security officers said the curved tip scissors in my manicure set was "dangerous"...boarded in Trinidad with no problems though. Broke it in half and threw it in the dustbin.

Having said that, ignorance of the law is no excuse.

Thing is sometimes officers will give you a bligh. I wonder what his attitude was when they confronted him? Perhaps instead of exposing his underbelly he became belligerent and they decided they go "do fuh him". *shrugs shoulders*.

Anyways, one of dem scissors is $ 6.95 in Pennywise...:|

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2019, 8:32 am

I know most off you tuners have short memories.

This was not the first time a bullet was found on a person at the airport. There was one other non Trini in simular circumstances but he had a live bullet. Can't recall if it was in his luggage. He was arrested spent a few days in Jail appeared before the court and case dismissed. I think the magistrate found it to be an honest mistake.

When you get catch in any crime or fine, don't rail-up and keep you mouth shut. Don't even answer police questions, politely decline . The more you talk and answer questions from police is the more you gonna sink yourself.

However with customs and immigration it's a bit different.

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2019, 8:46 am

hydroep wrote:Buh even traveling between T&T there is inconsistency in the application policy. I couldn't board a plane in Tobago because the security officers said the curved tip scissors in my manicure set was "dangerous"...boarded in Trinidad with no problems though. Broke it in half and threw it in the dustbin.

Having said that, ignorance of the law is no excuse.

Thing is sometimes officers will give you a bligh. I wonder what his attitude was when they confronted him? Perhaps instead of exposing his underbelly he became belligerent and they decided they go "do fuh him". *shrugs shoulders*.

Anyways, one of dem scissors is $ 6.95 in Pennywise...:|
That's why never rail-up when caught, it's all down to the security and their mood if they want to escalate the situation. You can end with up with strip search, it has happen before at piarco if the officers believe that you have something on you.

Keep you metal items out of you hand bags and nothing Sharp.

This fool came here expecting white privileges he got what he deserve

Postby 88sins » February 3rd, 2019, 8:53 am

zr having a live round in your possession in any airport anywhere on this big blue marble isn't something the average person will just forget, even if they used to carrying daily under normal circumstances. so if that magistrate actually said he found it to be an honest mistake I find that a tad odd.

& you can choose to not answer any questions put to you by customs and immigration, same as ttps, but if you do go that route just know your interaction could get more difficult than it has to be & you could end up on the short end of the stick.

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2019, 9:12 am

88sins wrote:zr having a live round in your possession in any airport anywhere on this big blue marble isn't something the average person will just forget, even if they used to carrying daily under normal circumstances. so if that magistrate actually said he found it to be an honest mistake I find that a tad odd.

& you can choose to not answer any questions put to you by customs and immigration, same as ttps, but if you do go that route just know your interaction could get more difficult than it has to be & you could end up on the short end of the stick.
The problem is if you don't answer immigration questions they can deport you and decline your Visa. So it's a lil different.

Customs don't need to ask you questions. Once you completed that customs declarations and signed it that's all they need.

If your items not on that declarations and you get caught then you at fault and will face fines, items seized and arrested if need be so.

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2019, 9:14 am

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 3rd, 2019, 10:14 am

Some points to keep in mind :

1. This man from Kelowna, some half assed city in BC no one gives a sheit about.
2. He gonna bad mouth TT, who cares, we doing a much better job at fcukin up our reputation, don't need help from outsiders
3. At the end of the day, nothing new here, will be forgotten in 2 days... as per avg Trini attention span
4. Who really cares to come to Trinidad... Canadians can Sunwing direct to Tobago and back... skip this stupid island
5. This is not the first nor will it be the last given our pathetic legal system and dumbass occifers who on the front line and have to use their little brain power
6. Foreigners criticizing TT should be a norm given what a pathetic, backwards chithole country this is

VII

Postby VII » February 3rd, 2019, 11:42 am

ek4ever wrote:Some points to keep in mind :

1. This man from Kelowna, some half assed city in BC no one gives a sheit about.
2. He gonna bad mouth TT, who cares, we doing a much better job at fcukin up our reputation, don't need help from outsiders
3. At the end of the day, nothing new here, will be forgotten in 2 days... as per avg Trini attention span
4. Who really cares to come to Trinidad... Canadians can Sunwing direct to Tobago and back... skip this stupid island
5. This is not the first nor will it be the last given our pathetic legal system and dumbass occifers who on the front line and have to use their little brain power
6. Foreigners criticizing TT should be a norm given what a pathetic, backwards chithole country this is

A country is a reflection of it's citizens,maybe you backward too in many areas?

We got work to do,including you..the self hate doesn't help..

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 3rd, 2019, 12:40 pm

VII wrote:
ek4ever wrote:Some points to keep in mind :

A country is a reflection of it's citizens,maybe you backward too in many areas?

Only the progressive thinking can see the backwardness

Postby Kenjo » February 3rd, 2019, 5:19 pm

Postby Kenjo » February 3rd, 2019, 5:21 pm

Bodybuilder Is Surprised 'Gun' High Heels Got Her Stopped at BWI

By Andrea Swalec
Published Mar 11, 2016 at 11:25 PM | Updated at 9:58 AM EST on Mar 12, 2016
Bodybuilder Speaks About 'Gun' Heel Trouble at BWITransportation Security Administration/Courtesy of Kashma Maharaj
Professional bodybuilder Kashma Maharaj
A professional bodybuilder, who was stopped at an airport security checkpoint because of her gun-shaped high heels, says she never dreamed the shoes would cause any trouble.
Kashma Maharaj, 35, said she was the woman stopped Feb. 28 at a Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport security checkpoint because she was carrying the killer heels.
"I was surprised," she said. "They're not dangerous, except maybe to me -- I could twist an ankle with them."
Maharaj was flying from Baltimore back home to Tampa, Florida, when a Transportation Security Administration agent stopped her because he noticed something "a little strange" in her carry-on bag, she said. TSA Agents spotted the 7.5-inch plastic gun-shaped stiletto heels with mock bullets around the high platform soles.
UPDATEDWoman Stopped at BWI Over Gun-Shaped High Heels
"They said I wouldn't be able to fly with it," Maharaj said.
She was told to put the heels and matching bracelets lined with faux bullets in her checked luggage. She tried, but with just 20 minutes before her flight, she opted to leave the stilettos behind.
"It never crossed my mind that that, of all things, would trigger an alarm. It's pretty obvious it's a shoe," she said.
Lost Your Gun-Shaped Heels at BWI? Maker Wants to Help
The TSA highlighted the heels as an example of what not to try to take through airport security.
"Shoes and bracelets that are less than ideal to wear or bring to a @TSA checkpoint," a TSA spokeswoman tweeted with a photo.
Maharaj, who grew up in Trinidad, had planned to wear the heels in a photo shoot at the Arnold Sports Festival March 3-6 in Columbus, Ohio. The 5-foot-1 powerhouse -- who can bench-press 250 pounds and leg-press 1,100 pounds -- travels the world competing in fitness tournaments.
She said she had flown with the gun-themed heels several times, including through Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, and got compliments whenever she wore them.
"I had women come up to me at a restaurant and say they loved my shoes," she said.
She admitted they're flashy.
"Nicki Minaj is from Trinidad too, and we both have equally weird fashion taste," she said.
The bodybuilder said she was happy to hear the manufacturer of the silver stilettos, which calls itself the "leader in sexy and alternative footwear," had offered to send her a new pair.
"I will not be traveling with those," she said.

Postby sMASH » February 3rd, 2019, 7:14 pm

its the ensuing treatment and events that make the difference

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 3rd, 2019, 7:50 pm

zoom rader wrote:Good on the TT goverment, our laws are stupid enought but abide with them.

Can't have these foreigners coming here thinking they have white privileges.

You cant go Canada break their laws and expect a blight. Jail his MC

We have every strict gun law here, exactly what Canadians like. He should get used to this, since these are the kind of laws people like him strive for.

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2019, 10:14 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Good on the TT goverment, our laws are stupid enought but abide with them.

Can't have these foreigners coming here thinking they have white privileges.

You cant go Canada break their laws and expect a blight. Jail his MC

We have every strict gun law here, exactly what Canadians like. He should get used to this, since these are the kind of laws people like him strive for.
He and others like him view here as a little behind the woods black banana republic country .
He thought his white privileges would have worked here.

Hope they jail more of these fvckers

kstt

Postby kstt » February 3rd, 2019, 10:50 pm

What about having to go through customs from a connecting flight?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 4th, 2019, 9:22 am

The man must be just want to be on a episode of 'Locked Up Abroad'. Make some cash....

200sx

Postby 200sx » February 4th, 2019, 9:46 am

this will be a new epsoide on

LOCKED UP ABROAD tv series

Postby MaxPower » February 4th, 2019, 9:52 am

The amount of beat up here, allyuh was jus waiting for a white man to get he self in a lil trouble eh...

Remember 95% of our black brothers are in jail eh.

Get over it

Postby timelapse » February 4th, 2019, 10:18 am

alfa wrote:
88sins wrote:Welcome to T&T, the most back-asswards flyspeck nation on the planet where you can be arrested for basically anything by some overzealous jackasses in uniforms, thanks to laws written by jackasses in suits
Yup but is the law.

Same as dumb ass law of smooth bore air rifles. Even importing pellets on your own there are dumb ass customs offices than impose their own interpretation of the law. Had a battle with these tin gods.

Then again you can buy a pump action shot gun to hunt , it upside down laws.

The law getting so ridiculous now you need an FUL to purchase a pistol holster, not the pistol eh but the actual holster. Like if you could do a robbery with that, steups. Those who talking about doing that in England's airport, sad to say their firearms laws are almost as retarded as ours. Need a permit to own a smooth bore air rifle, why they don't try that in America and see if the right wing militia ent lick them up. But then again we like it so

What you want a pistol holder for bai? To hold a carailee in awa?

Postby Slartibartfast » February 4th, 2019, 10:55 am

ek4ever wrote:
VII wrote:A country is a reflection of it's citizens,maybe you backward too in many areas?

Only the mature can accept responsibility and try to change it for the better.

Postby zoom rader » February 4th, 2019, 3:42 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
ek4ever wrote:
VII wrote:A country is a reflection of it's citizens,maybe you backward too in many areas?

Only the mature can accept responsibility and try to change it for the better.
No they can't, they still vote PNM

Miktay

Postby Miktay » February 6th, 2019, 10:52 am

That forceripe Cyanadian got what he deserved.

Postby De Dragon » February 6th, 2019, 4:52 pm

shogun wrote:
De Dragon wrote:In Pakistan if you blaspheme Islam, it carries a potential death sentence. Death for drugs in Saudi Arabia. NO ONE should be allowed to flaunt our laws, no matter what your opinion of them. We have buggery laws here but they aren't enforced, but "giving a bligh" for ammo? Nah.

Men seriously believe that Pakistan and Saudi Arabia are examples of law rigidity standards to shoot for yes. :lol:

Read and understand.
The point, if I can make it simpler for you, is that there are more draconian laws than ours all over the world, and this dimwit would have thought more than twice about breaking those. But no, you come to what you thought was a lax law enforcement banana republic and expect to sheit in the road and piss on the floor, because of white privilege?
Fack you, and take your embarassment

Postby zoom rader » February 6th, 2019, 4:53 pm

^^^ Shitgun again :)
Last edited by zoom rader on February 6th, 2019, 4:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 6th, 2019, 4:56 pm

shogun wrote:
De Dragon wrote:In Pakistan if you blaspheme Islam, it carries a potential death sentence. Death for drugs in Saudi Arabia. NO ONE should be allowed to flaunt our laws, no matter what your opinion of them. We have buggery laws here but they aren't enforced, but "giving a bligh" for ammo? Nah.

Men seriously believe that Pakistan and Saudi Arabia are examples of law rigidity standards to shoot for yes. :lol:

Read and understand.
The point, if I can make it simpler for you, is that there are more draconian laws than ours all over the world, and this dimwit would have thought more than twice about breaking those. But no, you come to what you thought was a lax law enforcement banana republic and expect to sheit in the road and piss on the floor, because of white privilege?

I agree, protest the laws if you want but you need to respect our country and our laws in the meanwhile.

Postby zoom rader » February 6th, 2019, 4:58 pm

^^^ That guy like many other white folk came here expecting white privileges.

Jail he MC

Postby De Dragon » February 6th, 2019, 5:02 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ That guy like many other white folk came here expecting white privileges.

Jail he MC

And the inferiority complex, "Massa alone could save we" crew ride in to defend him, but would in the very next breath, advocate executing a black Trinbagonian for the same thing. :roll:

Postby shogun » February 6th, 2019, 10:33 pm

De Dragon wrote:Read and understand.

:lol: :lol: What???

Man went immediately into intellectual high-ground-signalling and still refused to get it, yes. :lol: The irony here is that you busy throwing punches and didn't "read and understand" yourself that I was saying that using extreme examples to bolster your argument was foolish and has no bearing on the discussion? And we're not even getting into the fact that those example countries' legal systems/jurisprudence (that you offered) are literally solely based on Sharia law and the other heavily influenced by Islamic law? And thus the crimes of course will be dealt with according to the rigid tenets of their religion? Their system of law isn't a secular objective one inno? So by nature any "crime" that crosses those tenets are going to be excessive/extreme, if we know anything about those countries. But just look at this...

https://www.daraz.pk/bullet-key-chain-i ... 04751.html
https://shop.hamariweb.com/bullet-metal ... mpid137878
https://shop.hamariweb.com/pack-of-2-bl ... t-keychain
https://saudi.desertcart.com/products/2 ... t-keychain

That's right. You can literally buy those bullet keychains in both countries.... even effing hollow points. So, even those "draconian" examples you put forward, somehow managed to contradict your assertions to drawing comparison to this specific case. Even those countries anuses aren't as tight with regard to citizens handling/owning/purchasing bullet keychains :lol:

The other issue with that argument, is that the role of law enforcement is not meant to lump all similar crimes together and seek to be the most excessive/punitive with punishment in all cases, regardless of circumstances? Like i said before, It's not rigid. Each case should be individually assessed. And I'm still not sure how recommending confiscation, a warning and maybe even a fine, is a "bligh" but this is Tuner-logic, so I gather I'll have to add another bligh to that bligh tally? If anyone here really believe the visitor was coming here to a "lax law banana republic" to "sheit in the road and piss on the floor?" *shrugs* Or, with the intent to harm someone with his bullet casing, should also understand that there are few things easier to access than arms and ammunition in Banana Republics? All I'm saying is that all those circumstances should be considered before taking action. That's it. All I see here are people seeking to be overly punitive/excessive with punishment because of perceived "white privilege" on the part of the visitor. And that's not my assertion eh? That was actual quotes of tuners responses/comments. :lol: Worse still, is the fact that any visitor who is assumed to be relying on "white privilege" in a country where he KNOWS the majority aren't white, should know that would work against him and understand how he might even be made an example of because of his race by folks with agendas?

As for all the beatup about the guys race? I'll leave that right there and let readers decide what sides arguments/arguers seem to be displaying race-related tote, projection and/or attempting to get cover for complexes. I good. :lol:

Postby 88sins » February 7th, 2019, 7:05 am

shogun wrote:^^^

De Dragon wrote:Read and understand.

:lol: :lol: What???

Man went immediately into intellectual high-ground-signalling and still refused to get it, yes. :lol: The irony here is that you busy throwing punches and didn't "read and understand" yourself that I was saying that using extreme examples to bolster your argument was foolish and has no bearing on the discussion? And we're not even getting into the fact that those example countries' legal systems/jurisprudence (that you offered) are literally solely based on Sharia law and the other heavily influenced by Islamic law? And thus the crimes of course will be dealt with according to the rigid tenets of their religion? Their system of law isn't a secular objective one inno? So by nature any "crime" that crosses those tenets are going to be excessive/extreme, if we know anything about those countries. But just look at this...

<a class="vglnk" href="https://www.daraz.pk/bullet-key-chain-i1417861-s9104751.html" rel="nofollow"><span>https</span><span>://</span><span>www</span><span>.</span><span>daraz</span><span>.</span><span>pk</span><span>/</span><span>bullet</span><span>-</span><span>key</span><span>-</span><span>chain</span><span>-</span><span>i1417861</span><span>-</span><span>s9104751</span><span>.</span><span>html</span></a>
<a class="vglnk" href="https://shop.hamariweb.com/bullet-metallic-key-chain-mpid137878" rel="nofollow"><span>https</span><span>://</span><span>shop</span><span>.</span><span>hamariweb</span><span>.</span><span>com</span><span>/</span><span>bullet</span><span>-</span><span>metallic</span><span>-</span><span>key</span><span>-</span><span>chain</span><span>-</span><span>mpid137878</span></a>
<a class="vglnk" href="https://shop.hamariweb.com/pack-of-2-black-leather-wallet-with-bullet-keychain-mpid140821https://saudi.desertcart.com/products/2220666-45-acp-hollow-point-real-bullet-keychain" rel="nofollow"><span>https</span><span>://</span><span>shop</span><span>.</span><span>hamariweb</span><span>.</span><span>com</span><span>/</span><span>pack</span><span>-</span><span>of</span><span>-</span><span>2</span><span>-</span><span>black</span><span>-</span><span>leather</span><span>-</span><span>wallet</span><span>-</span><span>with</span><span>-</span><span>bullet</span><span>-</span><span>keychain</span><span>-</span><span>mpid140821https</span><span>://</span><span>saudi</span><span>.</span><span>desertcart</span><span>.</span><span>com</span><span>/</span><span>products</span><span>/</span><span>2220666</span><span>-</span><span>45</span><span>-</span><span>acp</span><span>-</span><span>hollow</span><span>-</span><span>point</span><span>-</span><span>real</span><span>-</span><span>bullet</span><span>-</span><span>keychain</span></a>
<a class="vglnk" href="https://saudi.desertcart.com/products/2220666-45-acp-hollow-point-real-bullet-keychain" rel="nofollow"><span>https</span><span>://</span><span>saudi</span><span>.</span><span>desertcart</span><span>.</span><span>com</span><span>/</span><span>products</span><span>/</span><span>2220666</span><span>-</span><span>45</span><span>-</span><span>acp</span><span>-</span><span>hollow</span><span>-</span><span>point</span><span>-</span><span>real</span><span>-</span><span>bullet</span><span>-</span><span>keychain</span></a>

That's right. You can literally buy those bullet keychains in both countries.... even effing hollow points. So, even those "draconian" examples you put forward, somehow managed to contradict your assertions to drawing comparison to this specific case. Even those countries anuses aren't as tight with regard to citizens handling/owning/purchasing bullet keychains :lol:

The other issue with that argument, is that the role of law enforcement is not meant to lump all similar crimes together and seek to be the most excessive/punitive with punishment in all cases, regardless of circumstances? Like i said before, It's not rigid. Each case should be individually assessed. And I'm still not sure how recommending confiscation, a warning and maybe even a fine, is a "bligh" but this is Tuner-logic, so I gather I'll have to add another bligh to that bligh tally? If anyone here really believe the visitor was coming here to a "lax law banana republic" to "sheit in the road and piss on the floor?" *shrugs* Or, with the intent to harm someone with his bullet casing, should also understand that there are few things easier to access than arms and ammunition in Banana Republics? All I'm saying is that all those circumstances should be considered before taking action. That's it. All I see here are people seeking to be overly punitive/excessive with punishment because of perceived "white privilege" on the part of the visitor. And that's not my assertion eh? That was actual quotes of tuners responses/comments. :lol: Worse still, is the fact that any visitor who is assumed to be relying on "white privilege" in a country where he KNOWS the majority aren't white, should know that would work against him and understand how he might even be made an example of because of his race by folks with agendas?

As for all the beatup about the guys race? I'll leave that right there and let readers decide what sides arguments/arguers seem to be displaying race-related tote, projection and/or attempting to get cover for complexes. I good. :lol:

you have real time to waste trying if you to enlighten De Zandolee boi

Postby zoom rader » February 7th, 2019, 8:31 am