Re: So A Police Officer Get Vex ...

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2019, 9:48 am

Most stations have a msg board which is often visible to public

screwbash

Postby screwbash » February 1st, 2019, 10:05 am

it good. leh dem hole all dem alcoholics that wah drink and drive like arse on the road. they hadda look out for men who does see ah line ah traffic and rush dong the slow lane an wah cut in with out no indicator and drive like jackarse. lock up all ah dem and trow away they license. long container trucks duz be speeding on the hiway jus like dem ptsc bus and big trucks. make dem obey the speed limit.

Postby MG Man » February 1st, 2019, 11:43 am

I see no problem with this memo
Jail drunk drivers
re speeding, the national concensus was 'ogar allyuh, 80 too slow...rais it tuh ah lil 100 nah, and we good wid dat'...so yeah charge dem speeders too

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 1st, 2019, 12:07 pm

Don't see an issue here.... just a memo to officers to do their jobs better

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » February 1st, 2019, 12:26 pm

The only issue here is poor grammar.

Postby zoom rader » February 1st, 2019, 5:43 pm

Injun cah get a break in this country.

Postby eliteauto » February 1st, 2019, 6:09 pm

the issue would not be the content of the memo but it's dissemination to the public as it's an internal document. The OP tried to allude that in his cool kids thread title but failed miserably

Postby MaxPower » February 1st, 2019, 6:17 pm

Lmao @ “leaked”...

Like who cares, its a just a WOFT memo

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » February 1st, 2019, 8:11 pm

MG Man wrote:I see no problem with this memo
Jail drunk drivers
re speeding, the national concensus was 'ogar allyuh, 80 too slow...rais it tuh ah lil 100 nah, and we good wid dat'...so yeah charge dem speeders too

I'll take my speeding ticket if I have to. We doing anything about the idiots that can't keep left except when overtaking, which if you're doing 70 on the right lane is probably never?

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 2nd, 2019, 7:02 am

I agree with this gentleman above. I hope as soon as I attempt to pass these road hogs, I dont get caught by the gun.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » February 2nd, 2019, 8:56 am

agent007 wrote:I agree with this gentleman above. I hope as soon as I attempt to pass these road hogs, I dont get caught by the gun.

As do I, good sir. It's funny because some motorists try to 'take the law into their own hands' by blocking my attempts to overtake safely, thus 'forcing' me to stay under the speed limit, when in fact, they're just as culpable as I am, because last I checked, the fine for failing to keep left garners the same fine as speeding. Not sure if that changed with the recent amendments to the MV Act, so I stand to be corrected.

But good riddance..!!

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2019, 8:04 am

Joshie23 wrote:
Jail drunk drivers

I'll take my speeding ticket if I have to. We doing anything about the idiots that can't keep left except when overtaking, which if you're doing 70 on the right lane is probably never?

yeah I wish popo would realize right-lane bandits are a much better revenue source than ppl doing 110kph

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » February 3rd, 2019, 4:03 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
Jail drunk drivers

yeah I wish popo would realize right-lane bandits are a much better revenue source than ppl doing 110kph

Which one requires more effort? :cry: I've seen police escort vehicles at low speeds on the right lane, so..I guess that isn't happening.

Lolz at 'revenue source' though. :lol: :lol:

Godfather1979

Postby Godfather1979 » February 4th, 2019, 5:26 am

Very good