New Suzuki Jimny - box on a ladder frame - yes please!

ru$$ell

Re: 2019 Suzuki Jimny - box on a ladder frame - yes please!

Postby ru$$ell » November 29th, 2018, 12:03 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Defender kit, plus a stink lift on 37's will BE THE FIZZUCKING SHIZNIT

what you plan on turning those 37's with? hopes and dreams? :lol: :lol:

its pretty good looking IRL though,i'll give it that and LMAO @ defender kit badging, LITTLE-D? really? :lol:

the old jimny was 660cc 3 cyl and capable of running 35's all day :)

with body lift,axle lift,suspension lift and different gearing in the tbox,any vehicle can run 35's with mods :lol:

supernedd

Postby supernedd » November 29th, 2018, 1:57 pm

rebound wrote:So the plus here is to pay 200k for a Suzuki to spend 50k+ on it to not look like a Suzuki?..
I was thinking the same thing . Men aint want to admit it ugly. Hahahahaha

Postby K74T » January 9th, 2019, 9:19 am

IMG_2075.JPG

IMG_2076.JPG

IMG_2077.JPG

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 9th, 2019, 10:58 am

K74T wrote:IMG_2075.JPG
IMG_2076.JPG
IMG_2077.JPG

That saying things inno.
but LO go futtbuck you with 60 grit sandpaper

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2019, 12:42 pm

I went lifestyle yesterday to “view” the jimny

It much better than the previous gen.

Pros:
It has an actual 4wd shifter, not some buttons on the dash

Nice colour options

Comes with the 1500cc engine, not 1300 as the previous gen

Cons:
As expected, its cramped

Looks poorly built and equipped (inside very plastic-y)

A hayabusa has a wider rear tire than those that come stock on the jimny

The suspension and steering system looks weak

Conclusion:

Overall, i not too convinced....but i want 1 still

trinivibes

Postby trinivibes » January 9th, 2019, 7:54 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:I went lifestyle yesterday to “view” the jimny

Pros:

Nice colour options

Cons:
As expected, its cramped

Conclusion:

What are the prices?

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2019, 7:58 pm

trinivibes wrote:

Pros:

Nice colour options

Cons:
As expected, its cramped

Conclusion:

What are the prices?
Same. As above

185k for manual

200k for auto

They bringing a higher spec model for 220k-ish with DRL and more features in 2020

They said no more stock until august 2019
And possibly no futher until 2020
They claim the jimny in such high demand worldwide that the plant is currently shut down for a upgrade to keep up with demand

supernedd

Postby supernedd » January 9th, 2019, 8:19 pm

electric van

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2019, 10:06 pm

^ wow that has crazy storage

Postby sMASH » January 10th, 2019, 7:34 am

very well thought out.

Postby MG Man » January 10th, 2019, 8:05 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Cons:
As expected, its cramped

Conclusion:

hoss you know the Jimny is a Kei car right

Postby *KRONIK* » January 10th, 2019, 8:24 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Cons:
As expected, its cramped

Conclusion:

hoss you know the Jimny is a Kei car right

Yes
I do

But oh gasssshhhh bai

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 10th, 2019, 9:44 pm

WALD body kit for 2019 Jimny

download.jpg
download.jpg (6.43 KiB) Viewed 6184 times

wald_aero_jimny_sierra_blackbison_02.jpg

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 10th, 2019, 11:56 pm

Liberty Walk Jimny looks like Mercedes G class

https://www.motor1.com/news/300414/libe ... y-g-class/

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Postby MG Man » January 11th, 2019, 8:13 am

in real life, the limey green looks stunning...the white looks remarkably meh

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 11th, 2019, 9:22 am

Theres a blue in Freeport also... Very nice as well.

My eyes still on the bone white kind of color tho

Postby j.o.e » January 11th, 2019, 9:25 am

Wish I got to see the dark green and the sorta tan color in person. Prefer the look of those colors than the brights ones and white that were there when I went. Also the sufferer spec was too much for me to bear. It’s already utilitarian .... can’t deal with the base model.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 11th, 2019, 11:39 am

Yea that sand color jimny is

SmartSelect_20190111-114017_Google.jpeg

On these wheels

SmartSelect_20190111-113938_Google.jpeg

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 11th, 2019, 3:39 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:WALD body kit for 2019 Jimny

download.jpg

wald_aero_jimny_sierra_blackbison_02.jpg

What's with the full-rice spoiler.
Colour scheme and wheels look good. That spoiler looks like TOOSE

Postby Monk BANzai » January 22nd, 2019, 2:01 pm

Postby *KRONIK* » January 23rd, 2019, 6:49 am

YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 23rd, 2019, 8:27 am

Pros:

Nice colour options

Cons:
As expected, its cramped

Conclusion:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 23rd, 2019, 8:28 am

^ CRAMPED ?

You izza mampee oarr ?

I find it have real space on the inside. Lil "cheapy" - agreeeee....but I still want one.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 24th, 2019, 5:05 am

it looks okay, too expensive for a soft vehicle.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 24th, 2019, 5:05 am

it looks okay, too expensive for a soft vehicle.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » January 24th, 2019, 7:25 am

Ted_v2 wrote:it looks okay, too expensive for a soft vehicle.
Trinis still gonna buy it.. that's why d price high.. they know we gullible

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 24th, 2019, 7:33 am

Them pics in tokyooooo win

agent007

Postby agent007 » January 24th, 2019, 12:49 pm

I'm amazed at how such an insignificant vehicle can gather so much attention ITT. Willing to bet most of you all did not buy 1 yet and may not ever do so.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 24th, 2019, 4:00 pm

agent007 wrote:I'm amazed at how such an insignificant vehicle can gather so much attention ITT. Willing to bet most of you all did not buy 1 yet and may not ever do so.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2019, 5:06 pm

agent007 wrote:I'm amazed at how such an insignificant vehicle can gather so much attention ITT. Willing to bet most of you all did not buy 1 yet and may not ever do so.

because it has a cult following.

It's not just us. Look at the sheer number of aftermarket kits that have already shown up.