Magnum Line Array?

DJ Q

Magnum Line Array?

Postby DJ Q » December 28th, 2018, 7:15 pm

So I saw these being advertised and the price is very attractive.

Question is, does anyone have any feedback on how these sound for small venues? I heard it in Shams today but the room is so small that obviously everything sounds loud. My focus is mainly for voice and some music... not really the party vibe.

I know they're not JBL or EV but for $4,500... it's a pretty nice deal.

IMG_6257.JPG

Re: Magnum Line Array?

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 28th, 2018, 9:00 pm

such a small array would act as a point source for anything larger than a small portable toilet anyhow

It's like using a video wall of a many 1 inch screens to make one 50 inch display. Yeah you could boast that you have a video wall, but it ain't gon work like a 50 inch TV.

Just a gimmick tbh

tallman1986

Postby tallman1986 » December 29th, 2018, 8:25 am

where exactly they selling these?

Postby K74T » December 29th, 2018, 10:47 am

Yuh eh see de man say Shams

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 29th, 2018, 12:07 pm

....so anyone with some feedback?

The guy said that it's a local brand so parts and availability is no problem.
I'm guessing that's why I can't find any info online.
Literally zero ideas on specs.
All I know is that the sub is 18" and the array is 4 passive 6" and are powered via 1/4" jacks

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » December 29th, 2018, 1:32 pm

Hi
I got a set and it’s amazing

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » December 29th, 2018, 1:34 pm

It’s only 300 watts lol but u can get a demo at that location
I like hi end stuff but local made sounds awesome
Radio / bluetooth / Dass sub
Other places lil cheaper but trust me it’s clean and pretty loud with good bass to back up
I bought one

screwbash

Postby screwbash » December 30th, 2018, 6:36 am

all inside parts made in china so brand name doh matter

Postby gastly369 » December 30th, 2018, 6:44 am

Wait ...is 4500 for Everyting in picture dey?

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » December 30th, 2018, 9:19 am

Yup 4500 for everything, after I bought I looked around and saw for cheaper,4300 in south but I’m happy.

No_Name

Postby No_Name » December 31st, 2018, 11:48 am

Would love to hear how these sound in the open...
Depending on, I could look at it as an option for some sets on my truck...
Once they performing & out, we could pass the savings on to the Customer & charge less for jobs...