For those who loved nintendo!!!!!!!!!

Re: For those who loved nintendo!!!!!!!!!

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 3rd, 2015, 2:38 pm

weyyys Reamos EK9, even the screen still working?

I know small LCD screens in toys does go bad after a few years

Postby gastly369 » September 3rd, 2015, 4:51 pm

Have ah 64 to refurb just for Mario kart and 4 controllers

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 3rd, 2015, 5:14 pm

leh me just boast for a minute here.

I have the joystick too.

All of this was hand-me-downs from my cousins, got all this when Playstation 1 came out

Postby gastly369 » September 3rd, 2015, 5:15 pm

Contra ermagawd

Postby shogun » September 3rd, 2015, 5:46 pm

gastly369 wrote:Have ah 64 to refurb just for Mario kart and 4 controllers

Still got mine around somewhere. :lol:

Mario Kart and Starfox FTW.

Took down my PS2 a few months back after not playing for a while and the effing thing coming on, but the games not loading. :(

Any suggestions as to where to send it to repair?

Postby Morpheus » September 3rd, 2015, 6:17 pm

PS2 wukking. Used it bout 3 weeks ago to play Midnight Club 2.

Super Nintendo given to cousin a few years ago, fully functional.

These days I use an emulator on PC to play Super Mario World lol.

That TMNT game though!! :shock::shock::shock:

sotf

Postby sotf » September 6th, 2015, 7:04 pm

Kicking it old school - trying.jpg
Kicking it old school.

Postby Morpheus » September 6th, 2015, 8:24 pm

:-o:shock:

Postby Les Bain » December 26th, 2018, 12:28 am

shogun wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Have ah 64 to refurb just for Mario kart and 4 controllers

Still got mine around somewhere. :lol:

Mario Kart and Starfox FTW.

Took down my PS2 a few months back after not playing for a while and the effing thing coming on, but the games not loading. :(

Any suggestions as to where to send it to repair?

My PS2 is about 16 yrs old. Stopped using it in its 14th year, put it away. Took it out this year to check something and had the same problem. Tried using it vertically instead of default horizontal, still nothing.

Remembered the tilt trick that worked on the original Playstation. So if you use the PS2 horizontally you'll notice a cutout on the lower right; a cheap fix is to jam something in that cutout. It will give the console a discreet tilt. Caveman solution but it works.

I used the unbroken half of my power washer's inlet adaptor as it was destined for the garbage, but really anything at least 2 inches tall would do the job.

asjaman6as

Postby asjaman6as » December 26th, 2018, 12:30 am

Wwgd
CameraZOOM-20181226002249197.jpeg

matix

Postby matix » December 26th, 2018, 12:46 am

^^^^^^
Ammmmmm
NES, snes and a 64. God damn. Invite me plese

asjaman6as

Postby asjaman6as » December 26th, 2018, 10:45 am

matix wrote:^^^^^^
Ammmmmm
NES, snes and a 64. God damn. Invite me plese
Forgot the gamecube all the way on the end

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 26th, 2018, 2:59 pm

asjaman6as wrote:WwgdCameraZOOM-20181226002249197.jpeg

wow!!!

Postby K74T » December 26th, 2018, 10:10 pm

Damn!

sotf

Postby sotf » December 28th, 2018, 11:58 pm

Postby Rovin » December 29th, 2018, 11:42 am

i remember having a game genie for d NES

man d kinda cheats u cuda do were ridiculous like iirc some of d mario levels u cuda float above everything & just pass it , others very helpful giving u extra lives to complete hard stages or use invisibility or low damage taken

rel fun once u kept d cheating to a reasonable level ....

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 29th, 2018, 12:31 pm

Anyone wanna loose in SF2CE?

asjaman6as

Postby asjaman6as » April 27th, 2021, 11:47 am

Post Revival deh

Postby timelapse » April 27th, 2021, 12:39 pm

I still have my NES, just need a crt tv
Last edited by timelapse on April 27th, 2021, 12:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2021, 1:27 pm

The classic NES and SNES games on the Switch like Ninja Gaiden, Meteroid, Punch Out and Double Dragon II are pretty cool.

https://www.nintendo.com/whatsnew/detai ... rs-to-try/

Capleton

Postby Capleton » April 27th, 2021, 2:21 pm

Up, Down, Left, Right, A, B, Select, Start......if you know, you know! #SuperC

Still got my NES and a few games. I think all it needs is an adapter to power on.

Postby timelapse » April 27th, 2021, 3:49 pm

Bruh, do not,I repeat, do not try to use it on a high resolution tv.You will blow the output IC.
Capleton wrote:Up, Down, Left, Right, A, B, Select, Start......if you know, you know! #SuperC

Still got my NES and a few games. I think all it needs is an adapter to power on.

asjaman6as

Postby asjaman6as » September 18th, 2022, 4:50 pm

28a0d4ffd3761f3fb44afa7ad0b2f2b6.jpeg

88c8b983f3fde795628a773a32ea636e.jpeg

Postby timelapse » September 19th, 2022, 6:41 am

Anybody have an old time tv that works for sale?
My NES picking up dust