PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Zetski

Re: PNM in Gov't - 3 YEARS LATER

Postby Zetski » December 20th, 2018, 10:10 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Only under a pnm govt we can have more than 500 murders and be like....brrrrr

2018 almost over and you still talking chit.. the UNC ruined this country and you still fail to realize it

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » December 20th, 2018, 10:22 pm

Zetski wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Only under a pnm govt we can have more than 500 murders and be like....brrrrr

2018 almost over and you still talking chit.. the UNC ruined this country and you still fail to realize it

people getting water 2 days a week and potholes everywhere great is the pnm.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 20th, 2018, 10:41 pm

Zetski wrote:

Truth hurts...i know

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » December 20th, 2018, 10:44 pm

fatboy slim wrote:
Zetski wrote:

2 days? U special, we lucky if we get water 8 hours for the week. The lovely backyard I had is now occupied by 3 tanks

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » December 20th, 2018, 10:57 pm

l33t2 wrote:
fatboy slim wrote:
Zetski wrote:

2 days? U special, we lucky if we get water 8 hours for the week. The lovely backyard I had is now occupied by 3 tanks

oh sheit that is messed up

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 20th, 2018, 11:11 pm

At this point PNM supporters don’t care about the country and its future. All their cult mind can see is their party and the welfare of their leader. PNM tuners here have to hang their heads in shame Knowing that they are part of the reason the country is in the state it is.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 20th, 2018, 11:19 pm

Randolph and zetski running out of things to talk about...still waiting on them to give me a pnm achievement...just 1....not 3 or 5...JUST 1

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 20th, 2018, 11:55 pm

I would just throw it out there that the child marriage bill was a good win for the present government.

Cant think of any others though.

Postby hydroep » December 21st, 2018, 6:50 am

There is speculation that yet another promise — completion of the Red House by March 2019 — is in danger of being broken, so Sh!tkicker taking the reins. UDeCOTT CEO Frank Barnes is the apparent casualty.

UDeCOTT boss resigns suddenly
Renuka SIngh

Chief Ex­ec­u­tive Of­fi­cer of the Ur­ban De­vel­op­ment Cor­po­ra­tion of Trinidad and To­ba­go (UDe­COTT) Frank Barnes has re­signed.

Min­is­ter of Com­mu­ni­ca­tions and Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty Stu­art Young con­firmed this at yes­ter­day’s post-Cab­i­net press brief­ing at the Of­fice of the Prime Min­is­ter, the last for the year.

“Yes, I un­der­stand that Mr Barnes has re­signed. I haven’t seen his let­ter of res­ig­na­tion,” Young said.

Young al­so con­firmed a Guardian Me­dia re­port on Mon­day that UDe­COTT is now un­der the watch of Prime Min­is­ter Dr Kei­th Row­ley. On Mon­day, Guardian Me­dia high­light­ed the de­tails of the Gazette of No­vem­ber 22, 2018, in which Row­ley di­rect­ed the Pres­i­dent to move UDe­COTT from un­der the am­bit of the Min­istry of Hous­ing and place it un­der the Of­fice of the Prime Min­is­ter.

Ac­cord­ing to in­for­ma­tion pub­lished in the Gazette, Row­ley re­voked re­spon­si­bil­i­ty for UDe­COTT from Hous­ing Min­is­ter Ed­mund Dil­lon and trans­ferred it to the OPM.

The move now gives Row­ley re­spon­si­bil­i­ty for the State’s mega-project man­age­ment com­pa­ny.

“The move­ment of Ude­COTT from the Min­is­ter of Hous­ing... Ude­COTT is now di­rect­ly un­der the Of­fice of the Prime Min­is­ter,” Young said.

Young al­so de­nied that Barnes’ sud­den and sur­pris­ing res­ig­na­tion had any­thing to do with the de­lay in the de­liv­ery of the Red House project.

Guardian Me­dia learned that just be­fore Barnes’ res­ig­na­tion, he was faced with ques­tions from the hi­er­ar­chy about the leak of in­for­ma­tion to the me­dia in­volv­ing the Glob­al Fi­nance loan of $180 mil­lion to UDe­COTT.

Guardian Me­dia con­tact­ed Barnes yes­ter­day about the rea­son for his res­ig­na­tion but he would on­ly say that he “could not speak at the time.”

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/udecott-boss-resigns-suddenly-6.2.741884.081414ce10

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 21st, 2018, 1:12 pm

The next mark to buss: amalgamated gt with a contract for CAL security...and well who allyuh think they going for after...

1% hada live

Postby Rovin » December 21st, 2018, 2:14 pm

how easy they got d petrotrin security wuk too with no tendering or bidding & d public cool wid dat

u think panday , kamla or anybody else besides poo nm cud do dem kinda sh1t & get away so easy .......

Postby toyolink » December 21st, 2018, 2:48 pm

Public procurement in T&T has now become a complete 'sham'.
When emergencies are contrived by acts of the state and state-owned companies and awards of contracts are executed on the basis of 'urgent public importance' and the like, serious questions abound.
The seabridge stands head and shoulder above the rest and some may argue that Sandals a close second, we must also take notice of the multitude of smaller awards, many of which are being handled by entities such as TSTT, Petrotrin, WASA, Nedco and even NGC.
Public accountability has been thrown out and unfortunately we wont appreciate the true ramifications until some 5 years down -the-road (which about the time-lines for Auditor General reports).
Some may understand that in a depressed financial condition this strategy may be the only way to ensure that the public purse takes care of those to whom the administration has an obligation.
Unfortunately, what citizens/taxpayer will however have to endure are expenditures with no real levels of control and a high probability of sub-standard results.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 21st, 2018, 3:10 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:u think panday , kamla or anybody else besides poo nm cud do dem kinda sh1t & get away so easy .......

:| You would be surprised to see what the PP under Kamla's reign has gotten away with. I eh go lie, PNM too stupid to come up with the racket that the PP came up with.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » December 21st, 2018, 4:24 pm

toyolink wrote:Public procurement in T&T has now become a complete 'sham'.
When emergencies are contrived by acts of the state and state-owned companies and awards of contracts are executed on the basis of 'urgent public importance' and the like, serious questions abound.
The seabridge stands head and shoulder above the rest and some may argue that Sandals a close second, we must also take notice of the multitude of smaller awards, many of which are being handled by entities such as TSTT, Petrotrin, WASA, Nedco and even NGC.
Public accountability has been thrown out and unfortunately we wont appreciate the true ramifications until some 5 years down -the-road (which about the time-lines for Auditor General reports).
Some may understand that in a depressed financial condition this strategy may be the only way to ensure that the public purse takes care of those to whom the administration has an obligation.
Unfortunately, what citizens/taxpayer will however have to endure are expenditures with no real levels of control and a high probability of sub-standard results.

Well said.

no accountability in procurement and completely ignoring the central tenders act.

yet no one reports it or cares. a minister tells a competing company that another bid lower for a boat and then boasts about it.

that is the very definition of bid rigging

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 21st, 2018, 4:49 pm

1% slowly gaining control of all our ports...first AATT

Postby Rovin » December 21st, 2018, 6:22 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:u think panday , kamla or anybody else besides poo nm cud do dem kinda sh1t & get away so easy .......

:| You would be surprised to see what the PP under Kamla's reign has gotten away with. I eh go lie, PNM too stupid to come up with the racket that the PP came up with.

i eh doubt u nuh & i eh saying 1 better than d other , jes dat poo nm does do it in front we face & we all good wid dat ..... :|

Postby zoom rader » December 21st, 2018, 7:04 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:1% slowly gaining control of all our ports...first AATT

We all living under the 1% KKK and they run tings.

Meanwhile the PNM murder rate is over 520

Postby rspann » December 21st, 2018, 8:49 pm

People are happier when the PNM is in power. Less strife and discontent. PNM is the better govt for peace in the country.

Postby The_Honourable » December 21st, 2018, 9:11 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Randolph and zetski running out of things to talk about...still waiting on them to give me a pnm achievement...just 1....not 3 or 5...JUST 1

Just to get yuh vex shakes :lol:

Carenage bridge opens after 60-year wait

THE 60-year wait for residents of L'anse Mitan, Carenage, came to an end today, as the Prime Minister, along with Rural Development and Local Government Minister Kazim Hosein, opened a bridge after less than three months of construction.

The $1.4 million project, led by Coosal's Construction Company Limited, started on September 26 and ended on December 18.

Dr. Rowley, the MP for Diego Martin West, said the completion of the project will improve the lives of the people.

"There are many things to be done to improve communities, and as they are done you will see how they can impact on the improvement of the quality of life for these people – this is one such project. I want to thank the people of this community for being so patient," Rowley said.

Source: https://newsday.co.tt/2018/12/21/carena ... year-wait/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 21st, 2018, 9:48 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Randolph and zetski running out of things to talk about...still waiting on them to give me a pnm achievement...just 1....not 3 or 5...JUST 1

Just to get yuh vex shakes :lol:

Carenage bridge opens after 60-year wait

THE 60-year wait for residents of L'anse Mitan, Carenage, came to an end today, as the Prime Minister, along with Rural Development and Local Government Minister Kazim Hosein, opened a bridge after less than three months of construction.

The $1.4 million project, led by Coosal's Construction Company Limited, started on September 26 and ended on December 18.

Dr. Rowley, the MP for Diego Martin West, said the completion of the project will improve the lives of the people.

"There are many things to be done to improve communities, and as they are done you will see how they can impact on the improvement of the quality of life for these people – this is one such project. I want to thank the people of this community for being so patient," Rowley said.

Source: https://newsday.co.tt/2018/12/21/carena ... year-wait/

Buhahahaha

Postby rspann » December 21st, 2018, 9:58 pm

In the greater scheme of things, sixty years not that bad.

Postby De Dragon » December 21st, 2018, 11:27 pm

Zetski wrote:

Another head in bamsee PNM sheep, like Tokesyshan

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 22nd, 2018, 12:45 am

Bout time officials be eliminated...one by one til a message is sent

Postby Gladiator » December 22nd, 2018, 4:00 am

rspann wrote:In the greater scheme of things, sixty years not that bad.
Sad part is that PNM was the party in govt for at least 45 years of the 60 years..... And they never built the bridge till now.

Postby matr1x » December 22nd, 2018, 4:58 am

Anyone willing to buy the gift of common sense for zetski this Christmas? Man talking dotishness again.

Pnm starting their election CAMPAIGN right on time

Postby rspann » December 22nd, 2018, 5:49 am

Gladiator wrote:
Sad part is that PNM was the party in govt for at least 45 years of the 60 years..... And they never built the bridge till now.

They still voted for them every election , that is one of the constituencies that was always won by the PNM. What does that tell you?

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » December 22nd, 2018, 6:21 am

rspann wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

They still voted for them every election , that is one of the constituencies that was always won by the PNM. What does that tell you?
They ain't the brightest bunch ?????

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 22nd, 2018, 6:37 am

so let's start a poll...PNM winning local or wah???

Postby Gladiator » December 22nd, 2018, 7:11 am

Premchand1976 wrote:
rspann wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

They ain't the brightest bunch ?????
But one of the most violent and criminal communities in the country

Postby rspann » December 22nd, 2018, 7:32 am

They would have waited another sixty years without complaining. Why the rush?