shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:What aboit making it illegal on tuner.
Fedup seeing those posts with no pics and a "PM for price" note taking up space.
If you have no pics and no price i not even wasting my time.
This does get me real mad....it had powersellers posting pages of goods with no prices...fb ads the same thing...oh yuh hada call for pricing
88sins wrote:not putting a price on an item for sale isn't illegal, the idea being you ask how much for it & the vendor will disclose. & when they do you then decide if it's worth that price to you & buy it or leave it
but it should be illegal, & something needs to be done about that bs. because a lot of things some of these vendors sell like that they overcharge you & put you on the spot same time, technically coercing the weaker willed to buy for fear of being seen as frugal/cheap
Bodi selling for $5/lb everywhere & a bundle is about 1lb, but you stop by a vendor with no prices & when you pick up the one you want he tells you that he sells a bundle for $8. Now it's entirely up to you, drop it & buy elsewhere, or pay what he wants because you ain't wanna go anywhere else to look for a better price/quality for the premium
it's a free market, yes, but some vendors not content with reasonable profits & it's these that need reminding you don't have to get that there, or from them & it have alternatives to sub the items in question. quick example
Wifey wanted some palms the other day, stopped by a plant shop & saw some, with no prices. When she ask the lady & I hear that madwoman say $40 for one palm all I coulda do say was "f--k dat, she hadda be mad", grab d wife & start to push one time. less than a minute later, price drop to $15 each from that $40, up $5 from my sole counter offer of $10 each.
short story shorter, is their product, & your money, if you don't buy it, someone else might, but if nobody else does it'll rot on their hands & just before that it will go for cost. You could easier find someone willing to negotiate for your money than they could find someone willin to over pay for their produce
maj. tom wrote:Walmart and... well most honorable businesses do give the price if it's advertised... Even if they did make a mistake. And it also happened to me once at Massy. They made the mistake on the shelf pricing and I got the item for that advertised price. The cashier scanned the correct price, I asked for the manager, they double checked and that was that. No further argument. Amazon does it too if their bots made a mistake.
So what you're saying there is a bs dishonorable practice by whoever doing that sort of business. And anyone who continues to buy is just encouraging the bs further.
maj. tom wrote:Walmart and... well most honorable businesses do give the price if it's advertised... Even if they did make a mistake. And it also happened to me once at Massy. They made the mistake on the shelf pricing and I got the item for that advertised price. The cashier scanned the correct price, I asked for the manager, they double checked and that was that. No further argument. Amazon does it too if their bots made a mistake.
So what you're saying there is a bs dishonorable practice by whoever doing that sort of business. And anyone who continues to buy is just encouraging the bs further.
Ben_spanna wrote:its an injun ting..... you know how much time I have proven this concept …. all those highway vendors, its one price for their people and from the time a fair skinned person jump out a big SUV is 50% more OR all of a sudden the $4 ah pound ones done and is only $6 ah pound ones available... fr1gg1ng thieves.
I'm just remembering my business law class and the case involved an incorrect price on a tag.maj. tom wrote:Walmart and... well most honorable businesses do give the price if it's advertised... Even if they did make a mistake. And it also happened to me once at Massy. They made the mistake on the shelf pricing and I got the item for that advertised price. The cashier scanned the correct price, I asked for the manager, they double checked and that was that. No further argument. Amazon does it too if their bots made a mistake.
Ben_spanna wrote:its an injun ting..... you know how much time I have proven this concept …. all those highway vendors, its one price for their people and from the time a fair skinned person jump out a big SUV is 50% more OR all of a sudden the $4 ah pound ones done and is only $6 ah pound ones available... fr1gg1ng thieves.
pugboy wrote:Boy the other day I stop to buy crab by the vendors near Caroni roundabout
One quote $90 a bunch
A next one quote $120 for same size
Ben_spanna wrote:Breds, it has ALWAYS been a different price for any person who driving a SUV and speaks the queen English as apposed to the common gardner who taking tie tongue and pulling up in a broken down pickup.
IT was absolutely disgusting the level of discrimination at Bamboo USed car parts areas many years ago...… cheap prices for people they know and 5 times the price if you looking like you can afford a new car.
pugboy wrote:Boy the other day I stop to buy crab by the vendors near Caroni roundabout
One quote $90 a bunch
hydroep wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:Breds, it has ALWAYS been a different price for any person who driving a SUV and speaks the queen English as apposed to the common gardner who taking tie tongue and pulling up in a broken down pickup.
IT was absolutely disgusting the level of discrimination at Bamboo USed car parts areas many years ago...… cheap prices for people they know and 5 times the price if you looking like you can afford a new car.
This, buh you could play the game too.
Doh shave, throw on some home clothes, pull up in yuh old junker and put on yuh best rural trini accent when negotiating.
But you would be surprised how hard that is for a certain "tun-up-their-eye" wannabe class of Trinis which makes them easy targets...
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:pugboy wrote:Boy the other day I stop to buy crab by the vendors near Caroni roundabout
One quote $90 a bunch
Crab running mad mad in mayaro and allyuh letting men buss yuh head...hail meh...walk with ah pigtail bucket and we pumping