She doh wah hair on de Piggie

Postby hydroep » December 10th, 2018, 6:37 am

Re: She doh wah hair on de Piggie

Postby Gladiator » December 10th, 2018, 8:22 am

I used to like soca parang....until I heard this rubbish.

Local music hitting an all time low

Postby MaxPower » December 10th, 2018, 8:28 am

Continuing to corrupt the youths...

All they have is money on their minds....but the majority of locals calling themselves “artists” are sufferers.

Postby Dave » December 10th, 2018, 8:30 am

What about She loveable?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 10th, 2018, 8:52 am

Wah about the pone annie

Postby Gladiator » December 10th, 2018, 8:59 am

Only in Trinidad we mix up sexual innuendoes with a religious celebration.... Isn't this blasphemy

Imagine If somebody sing the equivalent in a chutney form for Diwali

Why does the Christian community allow this sacrilege

hassanvoyeau

Postby hassanvoyeau » December 10th, 2018, 9:00 am

MaxPower wrote:Continuing to corrupt the youths...

All they have is money on their minds....but the majority of locals calling themselves “artists” are sufferers.

Nope. Corrupting the youth is when we don't teach them how to be critical and think for themselves. Recognise reality and fiction. Recognise work and entertainment. How to balance and mix the different facets of our existence. We cannot live in a world without entertainment. We have feelings and are guided by human nature. We are not robot sheeps.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » December 10th, 2018, 9:23 am

*Awaits reply from female artist something, something, hairless pussycat......*

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 10th, 2018, 11:07 am

Gladiator wrote:Only in Trinidad we mix up sexual innuendoes with a religious celebration.... Isn't this blasphemy

There's christmas from the religious perspective, then there's the culture.
Religion celebrates the (supposed) birth of JC, in what is considered a landmark case in the #metoo movement, since Mary did not consent.

Culturally, it's about shopping, ham, lamb, jam and rum with family thrown into the mix.

Other religions have that kinda religious/cultural separation.

You feel scratchbomb was part of the welcome party for Ram in Ayodhya after his 14 year bushlime?

Postby sMASH » December 10th, 2018, 11:15 am

The point of popular Christianity is to convert everybody to your brand, a LA chin the missionary that was arrowed by the native tribe.

So, By letting people do all kinda fete things under the label of christmas will be allowed so that they could say to Muslim, Hindus and bhudists, 'look how many people adopt our traditions, even your people can't resist the pull to Christianity.'

To just a body count to them.

Postby teems1 » December 10th, 2018, 11:27 am

Gladiator wrote:Only in Trinidad we mix up sexual innuendoes with a religious celebration.... Isn't this blasphemy

Jeremiah 10:1-5

10 Hear ye the word which the Lord speaketh unto you, O house of Israel:

2 Thus saith the Lord, Learn not the way of the heathen, and be not dismayed at the signs of heaven; for the heathen are dismayed at them.

3 For the customs of the people are vain: for one cutteth a tree out of the forest, the work of the hands of the workman, with the axe.

4 They deck it with silver and with gold; they fasten it with nails and with hammers, that it move not.

5 They are upright as the palm tree, but speak not: they must needs be borne, because they cannot go. Be not afraid of them; for they cannot do evil, neither also is it in them to do good.

The bible is fairly straightforward about Christmas trees, but here we are.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 10th, 2018, 11:53 am

hassanvoyeau wrote:

Nope. Corrupting the youth is when we don't teach them how to be critical and think for themselves. Recognise reality and fiction. Recognise work and entertainment. How to balance and mix the different facets of our existence. We cannot live in a world without entertainment. We have feelings and are guided by human nature. We are not robot sheeps.

Agreed! We've had double entendre since the early days of Kaiso. We have to teach our future generations how to think critically.

Postby tr1ad » December 10th, 2018, 11:55 am

hassanvoyeau wrote:

Agreed! We've had double entendre since the early days of Kaiso. We have to teach our future generations how to think critically.

so sparrow didn't like buljol? it meant something else?!!?!?!?!

Postby Ben_spanna » December 10th, 2018, 12:08 pm

And didnt the USA and Canada just BAN "baby its cold outside" or whatever the song is ?? :roll: :lol:

Postby Rovin » December 10th, 2018, 7:03 pm

unless u doh sing some sh1t with a perverted slang nobody doh really take it on ....

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 10th, 2018, 9:38 pm

How yuh mean? Dis is how yuh does get bookings and a lil small money for the end of year. People not coming to see you unless you on crap.

Go sing a meaningful song and tell meh how you paying the rent money dis month. :drinking: :drinking:

Eagle View Enterprises

Postby Eagle View Enterprises » December 13th, 2018, 5:01 pm

Christmas was first celebrated 400 years after birth of Jesus. Before that Saturnalia was the Roman celebration that they copied...giving gifts etc. Christmas is not Christian.

Postby timelapse » December 13th, 2018, 5:38 pm

Some moron named GI did this earlier this year with a religious song and there was beatup.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 14th, 2018, 7:31 am

Rome does remind me of Drake lil bit

Monotone voice and a lack luster energy about the performance

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » December 15th, 2018, 7:33 pm

Gladiator wrote:I used to like soca parang....until I heard this rubbish.

Local music hitting an all time low

Exactly. Same way soca evolve into what it is now (i'm referring to the style of beats, not the repetitive lyrics) xmas music should evolve too, same boring 3 chords on a cuatro, same beat, all nearly sound the same.
Swear it went backwards.

Postby Rovin » December 15th, 2018, 9:57 pm

he really sounding dull like drake

any other name cuda make it a nice song everybody cuda sing if d feller didnt name "apoo" ....

Postby matr1x » December 16th, 2018, 10:51 am

The Christian community has no high ground

Postby maj. tom » December 16th, 2018, 5:32 pm

soooo.... anybody actually affected by this?
is every time a new song come out we will make a thread about how we are so privileged to enjoy the freedom of speech without censorship? That thing they call a "double entendre" which we all love.

what had happened with the "Rowlee Mudda Count" one? or the "Kick Een She Back Door" when it made waves with all the idle useless people who have nothing better to do?

any new developments?