*** The official car accident thread***

Premchand1976

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Premchand1976 » November 11th, 2018, 6:30 am

Y'all ever driving around a roundabout and the drivers on the left side that meets the roundabout always speeding up to rush across the roundabout in front you ? They can't wait for u to pass and then they can go around, but nah they prefer to speed up and force u to apply brakes and risk you hitting their car.........I dunno nah, how drivers cud be that dotish.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 11th, 2018, 6:50 am

I does continue driving as normal...hoping that they hit me, cuz they wrong as fck..

Postby RedVEVO » November 11th, 2018, 10:04 am

If they hit you , then your car will get damage .

Is this what normal people want ? A hit on your car , then you have to take time & fix .

Maybe the other person have no insurance , then what ?

Maybe you get hit and dead .

Just slow the F down and be normal with no damage to anyone .

Is it worth it going around a round-about to get hit ?

If you can avoid a collision you do that and save money and time and life .

Postby j.o.e » November 11th, 2018, 10:20 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I does continue driving as normal...hoping that they hit me, cuz they wrong as fck..

Same here. Typically they know they’re doing the wrong thing and trying to bully their way across. When you continue at your speed they check themselves

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 11th, 2018, 10:49 am

RedVEVO wrote:If they hit you , then your car will get damage .

Is this what normal people want ? A hit on your car , then you have to take time & fix .

Once im in the right...im willing to get hit to prove a point...

Postby skylinechild » November 11th, 2018, 11:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

yea but shakes,.... the inconvenience dan..... car parts not cheap inno....plus time of not havin your vehicle....

my grill for my car is $218 USD new..... an "adjuster" want to pay me $300TT for it cause according to him..."is jus ah grill".....and the car "issa local used......."

only when he see the car...and the headlights and other stuff then he realize ay sheit is expensiv....he had no other choice but to approve the estimate.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 11th, 2018, 11:09 am

skylinechild wrote:

yea but shakes,.... the inconvenience dan..... car parts not cheap inno....plus time of not havin your vehicle....

my grill for my car is $218 USD new..... an "adjuster" want to pay me $300TT for it cause according to him..."is jus ah grill".....and the car "issa local used......."

only when he see the car...and the headlights and other stuff then he realize ay sheit is expensiv....he had no other choice but to approve the estimate.

I would take hit with them big boys driving euro toys....I would reconsider depending on the other type of vehicle :lol:

Postby skylinechild » November 11th, 2018, 11:16 am

I would take hit with them big boys driving euro toys....I would reconsider depending on the other type of vehicle :lol:

:lol: thought so...

a woman in a jimny decide to give me a free door a few yrs ago.... she want to take me to her straightener to filler my door an fix it....... oh HELL NO

she comes from the exteme right land and wants to turn into the extreme left lane....(which is a no-no)

i make sure my straightener eat ah food there... he hit she for 6.... all i wanted was my door replaced.... no filler
he charged 4K total for everything.... :lol:

sad part is.... she never went to collect her old (damaged) door....( that came off my car) :lol: :lol:

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » November 11th, 2018, 12:30 pm

Apparently some of the children of parents that own the range, x6 etc etc....think we have to wait on the roundabout for them to arrive at the roundabout, drive through without stopping and then we can proceed to exit .....happened to me yesterday at gbazaar, I didn't stop tho.....had the poor guy in the range mashing down through the floor panel for brakes.....cause he tried to speed up and rush me , even though I was already on and almost at the exit point.......don't know why they feel they " run things " ??????

Postby RedVEVO » November 11th, 2018, 1:57 pm

X6 have all the right a way every time .

When I see a X6 , I does slow down on the round about .

Get with the program .

Trini with X6 rule .

whizzard

Postby whizzard » November 11th, 2018, 2:18 pm

RedVEVO wrote:X6 have all the right a way every time .

When I see a X6 , I does slow down on the round about .

Get with the program .

Trini with X6 rule .
Indeed, Prem where you get your license?

Postby RedVEVO » November 11th, 2018, 2:28 pm

Prem vex because his Daddy did not give him a X6.

If I had my way , ALL my children would drive X6.

Why ? Cause I work hard and my kids deserve better .

So I tell my beautiful wife, when we have kids all getting X6.

Meanwhile life good with she - food cooking, clothes washing , bed wetting etc., and she family happy.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » November 11th, 2018, 2:39 pm

Invest in a kingswood and haul ass.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » November 11th, 2018, 3:13 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Meanwhile life good with she - food cooking, clothes washing , bed wetting etc., and she family happy.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 11th, 2018, 5:43 pm

Ask spann to buy one for u

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 11th, 2018, 6:13 pm

I does still cyah understand how men does see a stop sign and drive straight through...especially a stop sign which eventually leads to a highway...perfect example is the stop sign by antigua road....men does run that and themselves at risk big time...one time I saw an army truck heading to the base and ah benz decide to rush him....lil bit again benz would have been history

Postby RedVEVO » November 11th, 2018, 6:27 pm

The Paleontologist wrote:

Who is spann ?

Postby skylinechild » November 11th, 2018, 10:03 pm

The Paleontologist wrote:

oh snap.... :lol: :lol:

Postby skylinechild » November 11th, 2018, 10:04 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I does still cyah understand how men does see a stop sign and drive straight through...especially a stop sign which eventually leads to a highway...perfect example is the stop sign by antigua road....men does run that and themselves at risk big time...one time I saw an army truck heading to the base and ah benz decide to rush him....lil bit again benz would have been history

same thing happens from area road onto mission rd right in front highway heaven bar in freeport.

they feel cause the road straight they have the right of way....

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » November 12th, 2018, 2:30 am

Xbox.....and x6 are different things eh.......in case yuh mixing Dem up.....

Postby skylinechild » November 13th, 2018, 3:34 am

Premchand1976 wrote:

Xbox.....and x6 are different things eh.......in case yuh mixing Dem up.....

he living in a fantasy world.... or he just like the river in egypt..... DE NILE (denial) :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 21st, 2018, 8:11 am

Shrugs shoulders
IMG-20181121-WA0000.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 22nd, 2018, 8:56 am

Postby Dizzy28 » November 22nd, 2018, 8:59 am

I found the accident less interesting than the Stop painted on the road. Clearly it meant absolutely nothing as most cars went through without stopping.

Trinis are so blasted ignorant of even basic road laws it frightening.

rebound

Postby rebound » November 22nd, 2018, 10:17 am

Thats a typical taxi drive there...they do the same thing in Marabella...disgusting

Postby toyolink » November 22nd, 2018, 12:04 pm

Hand, eye co-ordination just didn't exist.
Drivers who make these types of maneuvers just don't understand how easy it is to loose orientation whilst targeting the desire point for straightening-up.
This kind of recklessness or plain stupidity always amazes me.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 22nd, 2018, 12:50 pm

Lol @ accident...stop in trinidad means drive through as normal

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » November 22nd, 2018, 2:14 pm

For people who have never experienced it... Power steering hydraulics don't work properly with quick changes in direction.
So you lose all power assistance when going from one direction to the next quickly... Especially under acceleration.

Learn from that drivers accident

Postby ismithx » November 22nd, 2018, 4:04 pm

or how about just be reasonable and learn to ease up on the X as necessary, you need to do that in order to complete a quick turn without wiping out.

as a taximan he should know better

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 23rd, 2018, 10:09 am

Fyazzz
IMG-20181123-WA0006.jpg