Hilux vs Navara used prices

jones81

Re: Hilux vs Navara used prices

Postby jones81 » May 30th, 2016, 8:38 pm

Ted , what should be a reasonable price for one of the old model rangers TBS etc, d 4x4 ones , i looking for one of those .

Postby Ted_v2 » May 31st, 2016, 7:19 am

boy, you might spend a 75k for a good machine.

wavehunter

Postby wavehunter » May 31st, 2016, 5:08 pm

jones81 wrote:Ted , what should be a reasonable price for one of the old model rangers TBS etc, d 4x4 ones , i looking for one of those .

a padner selling a BT-50 if you interested.

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=670215

jones81

Postby jones81 » May 31st, 2016, 7:30 pm

Ted , thanks i will be keeping an eye out for these, my only fear of these vehicles is buying one and then have the head crack on me a week later , but when they running dey does run like a tief !

jones81

Postby jones81 » May 31st, 2016, 7:32 pm

wavehunter wrote:
jones81 wrote:Ted , what should be a reasonable price for one of the old model rangers TBS etc, d 4x4 ones , i looking for one of those .

wavehunter thanks , i going an call him an see what he have to say , thanks man.

Re: RE: Re: Hilux vs Navara used prices

Postby Team Loco » May 31st, 2016, 8:19 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Toyota is good thing, built very good.
hardly any problems , easy to work on.

i changed a turbo on a navara recently , team loco rebuilt it for me excellent work tho.

the van now touching 95,000km, second turbo the van blown.
i used to move with a vigo a while ago, 230,000km, van totally more responsive and rides tons better.

toyota gets my vote, Id like to buy a used 2.7 gas soon, or even a 4x2 ranger

Thank you ted. If you get a used 2.7 gas hilux, u have a trouble free van for a very long time. I know someone with one from new, tch. Not a single odd cent spent on it

Postby Team Loco » May 31st, 2016, 8:21 pm

This is the real deal here. This is never done. Sr5 hilux. This one for sale

Postby *KRONIK* » May 31st, 2016, 8:26 pm

Price?

wavehunter

Postby wavehunter » May 31st, 2016, 11:08 pm

Nice van and body is looking in good condition. Sunroof too !!!! Was that sunroof factory installed ?

BUSHMASTER

Postby BUSHMASTER » May 31st, 2016, 11:17 pm

Team Loco wrote:Image

Price?

Postby Team Loco » May 31st, 2016, 11:25 pm

wavehunter wrote:Nice van and body is looking in good condition. Sunroof too !!!! Was that sunroof factory installed ?

All sr5s come with factory manual sunroofs

Postby Team Loco » June 1st, 2016, 7:34 am

My bad.call owner. 3598747. If u buy it, drop my 10% commiss.[SMILING FACE WITH SMILING EYES]

1journey

Postby 1journey » June 1st, 2016, 1:08 pm

wavehunter wrote:

78K neg

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » June 1st, 2016, 1:20 pm

BT-50 is so meh

supernedd

Postby supernedd » November 1st, 2018, 7:04 pm

MaxPower wrote:Navara is like a 4x4 Tiida...

Should be banned and burnt.
Hahaha

supernedd

Postby supernedd » November 1st, 2018, 7:06 pm

wavehunter wrote:I think one of the reason's why the navara prices low is because a lot of them were leased from companies compared to Toyota. The companies returning these navara's to go for the NP300 so the prices drop I am sure for under $100K and persons getting those deals and reselling it for about 115-120K. A person wanted over 200K for their TCS hilux doing over 134K km which I think was over priced. I trying to understand what makes people think Toyota so good with their resale.

The ford ranger prices for the older models used are fairly priced but the 2013-2015 models used are still holding price unless you lucky with someone giving a good sale.
Boi i see a 2005 hilux over 10000km n d person want 170k$ .n we in the year 2018 . Them mad

Postby Ben_spanna » November 2nd, 2018, 8:14 am

after a few years the Toyotas still seem to maintain a more sturdy drive, parts dont start squeaking and knocking like the nissans ….. and a majority of the new Nissan diesel engines aren't worth sh1t- the aluminum heads are soft and weak and are very prone to premature failures. they have had tons of weak timing chain noises and issues. The Navara/YD25 is just not one of nissans best build engines.

200sx

Postby 200sx » November 2nd, 2018, 10:21 am

Team Loco wrote:Image

...........never a let down on or off-road

linton

Postby linton » November 3rd, 2018, 8:16 pm

I'm building my house right now and the transport prices are killing me. Anybody could recommend which of the two door, long tray pickups will give the best service or be the cheapest to maintain?

Postby *KRONIK* » November 3rd, 2018, 8:22 pm

Frontier
4x2
Td27

linton

Postby linton » November 3rd, 2018, 8:33 pm

Thanks,saw some on Trini Cars but I'm not too familiar with the problems each brand might have.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 3rd, 2018, 9:09 pm

linton wrote:Thanks,saw some on Trini Cars but I'm not too familiar with the problems each brand might have.
All vehicles have their common issues.
Most are based on maintenance by the previous owner, so never expect A used vehicle to work like a new 1.
There are threads here with info on all the pick ups.
Have a browse and see.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » November 4th, 2018, 3:11 am

linton wrote:I'm building my house right now and the transport prices are killing me. Anybody could recommend which of the two door, long tray pickups will give the best service or be the cheapest to maintain?
H100 Hyundai..

Postby *KRONIK* » November 4th, 2018, 4:45 am

supernedd wrote:
linton wrote:I'm building my house right now and the transport prices are killing me. Anybody could recommend which of the two door, long tray pickups will give the best service or be the cheapest to maintain?
H100 Hyundai..
Excellent idea

linton

Postby linton » November 4th, 2018, 6:26 am

I didn't think about that one at all. That might be the best choice for me because of the length. I saw some last night and the price for the slightly older ones are quite reasonable.

SidZ

Postby SidZ » November 4th, 2018, 7:50 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
supernedd wrote:
H100 Hyundai..
Excellent idea

Just a lil info... thieves love the H100 as well. So if you do get 1, take all the necessary precautions.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 4th, 2018, 9:00 am

Something to note nobody can beat Toyota in reliability and value for money this is why they are the biggest Auto Manufacturer in the world them and VW. Combine that with the huge amount of 2005 Era model Hilux in this country everywhere you turn or the amount of NZE Corollas and you see why they have so much resale value. Even up until a few years ago the newer model Hilux were using the older model engines so you still getting parts easy easy

Or the fact that the 101 and 111 corollas are all using the same parts and engine. This isn't Honda where you can't find parts or all the parts make up different and won't fit, Toyota come like Nissan for parts it easy to get anywhere but at the same time the quality is like Honda it does never done. Toyota is like a combination of both worlds

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 4th, 2018, 1:57 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
supernedd wrote:
H100 Hyundai..
Excellent idea

Wah about them ole skool l200...4d56 business?

Postby DVSTT » November 4th, 2018, 4:47 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
supernedd wrote:
H100 Hyundai..
Excellent idea

Wah about them ole skool l200...4d56 business?

Got the 2009, 3.2l one, going on 9 years now, no issues apart from regular maintenance parts, but it gets babied. That said, it's doing over 220,000kms.