Heritage Petroleum Trinidad

DanielCW

Heritage Petroleum Trinidad

Postby DanielCW » October 31st, 2018, 9:31 am

Anyone applied or got called for interviews yet with the new Heritage Petroleum Company Limited?

Specialist Baboons

Re: Heritage Petroleum Trinidad

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 31st, 2018, 9:50 am

Don’t hold your breath awaiting that call...

allblacks

Postby allblacks » October 31st, 2018, 10:15 am

Yes. Interviews in progress.

Postby alfa » October 31st, 2018, 10:22 am

No way they can conduct interviews for 1000 employees before December the 1st. I believe they'll interview for a few select positions to add to the people they already plan to bring in or take back from the original petrotrin to make the full complement

DanielCW

Postby DanielCW » October 31st, 2018, 2:11 pm

What level jobs they interviewing for? Is it the managerial positions that were advertised by HRC?

wing

Postby wing » October 31st, 2018, 3:08 pm

Confirmed, managerial positions being interviewed for at this time.

Postby nervewrecker » October 31st, 2018, 3:29 pm

Managerial.
Nothing out for other stuff yet.
Some of the prerequisites are ridiculous

DanielCW

Postby DanielCW » October 31st, 2018, 3:41 pm

After the first set that was advertised by HRC, there were 30 jobs advertised by jobs.tt for professional and technical positions like operators, utilities technicians etc, but it’s closed now

Postby gastly369 » October 31st, 2018, 4:49 pm

Ah boii same cow n milk new packaging and tagline...

Moobs

Postby Moobs » October 31st, 2018, 5:32 pm

But what about those who were in technical positions within petrotrin, but now have to reapply back for their same jobs, but don't possess the new mandatory qualification requirements?

Would they be rehired based on experience, or would someone more qualified from outside the company be hired?

Moobs

Postby Moobs » October 31st, 2018, 5:37 pm

wing wrote:Confirmed, managerial positions being interviewed for at this time.

Who conducting the interviews, hrc or heritage/paria?

Postby gastly369 » October 31st, 2018, 5:47 pm

Moobs wrote:But what about those who were in technical positions within petrotrin, but now have to reapply back for their same jobs, but don't possess the new mandatory qualification requirements?

Would they be rehired based on experience, or would someone more qualified from outside the company be hired?
Send CV alongside a copy of yr party card...

Postby nervewrecker » October 31st, 2018, 6:10 pm

Moobs wrote:But what about those who were in technical positions within petrotrin, but now have to reapply back for their same jobs, but don't possess the new mandatory qualification requirements?

Let them come in feeling is a bed of roses

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 31st, 2018, 11:01 pm

Applied to some of the technical positions...no word yet.

To be honest though....let's be real I'm sure they know their people.

Postby nervewrecker » November 1st, 2018, 5:45 am

People done know who get it already.
Different day, same thing. This was a move to get their people in there..

rebound

Postby rebound » November 1st, 2018, 7:13 am

Same sheit different day

Postby Redman » November 1st, 2018, 7:20 am

I wonder if they that organized.

I eh see anything to indicate that

Postby nervewrecker » November 1st, 2018, 8:20 pm

Today had interviews?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 1st, 2018, 8:27 pm

It's basically petrotrin without the owtu

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » November 1st, 2018, 8:29 pm

Hmmm

DanielCW

Postby DanielCW » November 1st, 2018, 8:40 pm

Yuh only hearing talk, anyone know any persons who attended interviews yet? Be it high level executive positions or the professional/technical level

air wick

Postby air wick » November 1st, 2018, 9:21 pm

DanielCW wrote:Yuh only hearing talk, anyone know any persons who attended interviews yet? Be it high level executive positions or the professional/technical level

Our current manager and I know of a few others that had interviews this week.

Postby nervewrecker » November 1st, 2018, 9:24 pm

DanielCW wrote:Yuh only hearing talk, anyone know any persons who attended interviews yet? Be it high level executive positions or the professional/technical level
Like yuh apply and eh gt..

Like Is only me who didnt apply?

Postby sMASH » November 1st, 2018, 9:39 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Applied to some of the technical positions...no word yet.

petrotrin 2.0?

Postby nervewrecker » November 1st, 2018, 9:52 pm

So you all didnt know this was a ploy to put their people in?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 2nd, 2018, 3:22 am

sMASH wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:Applied to some of the technical positions...no word yet.

petrotrin 2.0?

Yes and no.

It will be state run and yes they are roping in their folks true, however I do believe the bulk of the work will be done by consultants as opposed to in house engineers and the labour provided by contract labour.

Those who are being brought in are probably the more senior or those deemed favourable to the regime or easy to work with.

I do believe the company will be relying more on the service companies for services rendered, a form of outsourcing if you will of the more technical tasks, however the lucrative labour contracts and provision of non-technical and general purpose activites and supplies will probably go to the select contractors.

Postby Redman » November 2nd, 2018, 6:43 am

Curtms wrote:It's basically petrotrin without the owtu

That's the goal

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » November 2nd, 2018, 8:09 am

Redman wrote:

That's the goal

Wait what? I thought it was to save the economy? Remove the albatross and what not? Must be quite vendetta to firetruck up a whole company to get at a union..your Government working for you.

Postby Slartibartfast » November 2nd, 2018, 9:02 am

Joshie23 wrote:
Redman wrote:

That's the goal

Wait what? I thought it was to save the economy? Remove the albatross and what not? Must be quite vendetta to firetruck up a whole company to get at a union..your Government working for you.
Like you forgot what Thatcher did in the '80s to the coal industry in the UK.

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2018, 9:09 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:
Redman wrote:

That's the goal

Like you forgot what Thatcher did in the '80s to the coal industry in the UK.

you assuming dem fellas was around back then :D