pugboy wrote:i looked at the plywood aquariums that guys build,
they not using fiber glass
they just build plywood box and use an epoxy paint which seals it off

Sounds dangerous

ADONI

Re: Wtk: any water truck owners/drivers available

Postby ADONI » December 15th, 2017, 9:46 am

Yuh might have to dig a pond and run a pump Kronik....

Postby *KRONIK* » December 15th, 2017, 9:49 am

ADONI wrote:Yuh might have to dig a pond and run a pump Kronik....

I have a pond.
But that water requires too much treatment for use.
These chickens need clean chlorinated water

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 16th, 2017, 12:22 am

Rain water and a chubby bottle 250ml to 400 gallon of water

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 16th, 2017, 12:23 am

Or use chlorine testing strips....i have the who std if you want

Postby adnj » December 16th, 2017, 1:37 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Pressure!
I now get a contact for a truck driver who willing to deliver, but is 800 for 1200gal.

I find that price rel steep

That works out to $100 per IBC load that you make. That sounds steep.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 16th, 2017, 7:06 am

adnj wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Pressure!
I now get a contact for a truck driver who willing to deliver, but is 800 for 1200gal.

I find that price rel steep

That works out to $100 per IBC load that you make. That sounds steep.

We decided to cancel the order of the water as 1200gal will only last 4 days.
Ita economically feasible.

We throw the IBC on the van yesterday
We will carry 120gal/trip daily
Or maybe 2 trips depending.
My cousin has 3-1000gal tanks to fill me up from.
He lives like 10 mins away from the farm.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 16th, 2017, 9:47 am

Current situation:

1st load
110gal

Pumping barrel

Truper submersible pump

BUSHMASTER

Postby BUSHMASTER » December 16th, 2017, 11:47 am

Frontier workin bhai
I bring 2 trip 450 gal ah water last week

Postby *KRONIK* » December 16th, 2017, 11:51 am

BUSHMASTER wrote:Frontier workin bhai
I bring 2 trip 450 gal ah water last week

450 yuh say?
Your frontier different?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » December 16th, 2017, 8:38 pm

I have IBC Tanks, and white containers for sale if ppl need a help out..

Postby adnj » December 16th, 2017, 9:06 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Current situation:

1st load
110gal

Pumping barrel

Truper submersible pump

Isn't that pump small enough to fit through the top of the IBC? If it's a submersible, you could just drop it in without having to use the transfer barrel or even dropping the tailgate. Or just cut open the top to fit it in.

My problem is the hour or more that it takes to fill and then empty the tank. I'm looking for a transfer pump next week.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 16th, 2017, 11:07 pm

If it could have fit, i would have dropped it in the IBC.
But the pump is about 2" wider than the opening on the IBC

Usually, we put the tank to fill overnight on low. So by morning it has around 100gal.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 20th, 2017, 8:23 pm

Well WASA officially in mih black book.
Water done by me today. We didnt get water yet and my pick-up down. Brakes stay just so and stick and start to burn. Van by the mechanic now.
Sunday and monday they (wasa) had trucks working because it had a threats of protest in manzanilla.
Even though i had a request for truck bourne water, they didnt drop any water for me.
I went to the customer service centre today and begged for a delivery of water. The manager said she would make a few calls to help me, but today was her "shopping day" so i guess she "forgot".
I ended up having to pay 600 for a truckload of water just now.
And lo and behold: is a WASA contract truck had to do the delivery off the books so he came at night where nobody will see him doing the delivery.

WASA rel stink. they dont care about anyone/anything but thems selves.
But the lord go give justice. One day to come they will find themselves in some $hit and i will definitely not do anything to help them.

matix

Postby matix » December 20th, 2017, 8:33 pm

Sad sad situation there

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » September 11th, 2018, 8:36 am

:bump:

Postby rspann » September 11th, 2018, 9:51 am

Diego Martin, $4500 per load this morning. These people mad.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 11th, 2018, 12:06 pm

rspann wrote:Diego Martin, $4500 per load this morning. These people mad.

Spann, you sure that's not a typo??? $4,500?? :shock:

Postby rspann » September 11th, 2018, 12:30 pm

Joshie23 wrote:

I called around to see if I could help out some tenants this morning. Nobody had because the source they get from was locked off too. The only man had wanted $ 4 5 0 0 . No Typo.

Postby rspann » September 11th, 2018, 1:06 pm

Water now came back in San Juan, I wonder if we having a news conference this evening with Le Hunte, Stuart and Faris taking fame for it?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » September 11th, 2018, 1:06 pm

4500 for how much gallons ?
madness yes...

Postby rspann » September 11th, 2018, 1:09 pm

A truck load, I didn't even ask how much gallons.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 11th, 2018, 1:34 pm

rspann wrote:A truck load, I didn't even ask how much gallons.
A medium truck is 1200 gal
Big truck is 2400

But usually a WASA delivery is 400gal

Postby *KRONIK* » September 11th, 2018, 1:34 pm

rspann wrote:Water now came back in San Juan, I wonder if we having a news conference this evening with Le Hunte, Stuart and Faris taking fame for it?
He done doing it on FB

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 11th, 2018, 1:41 pm

rspann wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

I called around to see if I could help out some tenants this morning. Nobody had because the source they get from was locked off too. The only man had wanted $ 4 5 0 0 . No Typo.

That's disgusting. Wth, $4,500?? I mean business is business, but that's ridiculous.

Postby pugboy » September 11th, 2018, 2:15 pm

Ransom yes

not_a_monkey

Postby not_a_monkey » September 11th, 2018, 7:32 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Big truck is 2400

Wait I know I got 1200gals from a Wasa delivery already they reduce it to 400gals?

not_a_monkey

Postby not_a_monkey » September 11th, 2018, 7:34 pm

rspann wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

Wow that's madness! I paid $380 once last year and was overcharged as it was for a small business.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 11th, 2018, 7:40 pm

not_a_monkey wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Big truck is 2400

Wait I know I got 1200gals from a Wasa delivery already they reduce it to 400gals?
Thats at the discretion of the driver
They get paid per delivery
Most of them dont like to tote a half tank as it sloshes around the shakes the truck
So if they have no other deliveries
They offload the full 1200
I have gotten full 2400gal in the past.

Postby rspann » September 11th, 2018, 7:49 pm

Was a private contractor though. Not WASA.