R.I.P Burt Reynolds

Postby K74T » September 6th, 2018, 3:54 pm

Burt Reynolds: Hollywood star dies, 82

Burt Reynolds, the wisecracking 1970s movie heartthrob and Oscar nominee, has died at the age of 82.
According to Us Weekly, he passed away in a Florida hospital of a heart attack, attended by his family.
The moustachioed actor had undergone heart bypass surgery in 2010. Reynolds is survived by his son, Quinton.
He shot to fame in 1972's Deliverance, and also starred in Smokey and the Bandit, Boogie Nights and The Cannonball Run.

The veteran actor's agent, Todd Eisner, told NBC News his passing was "heartbreaking".
Reynolds died at the Jupiter Medical Center in Florida, according to the Hollywood Reporter.
Arnold Schwarzenegger tweeted that Reynolds was one of his heroes.
Reynolds' career went into freefall in the 1980s and his finances were ravaged by failed investments in restaurants and a Florida football team.

He made a 1997 comeback with his role as a porn film director in Boogie Nights, which won him an Oscar nomination.

He was married twice, firstly to British actress Judy Carne in 1963, but they divorced two years later amid accusations of her over-spending and his infidelity.
Reynolds went on to marry actress Loni Anderson in 1988, but that also ended bitterly in 1993.
After the divorce from Carne, Reynolds filed for bankruptcy with $11m in debts. In 2014, he was forced to sell many prized memorabilia, including his Golden Globe award.
But when Vanity Fair journalist Ned Zeman asked him what he would have done differently, Reynolds said: "I would have spent more money and had a lot more fun."
As a young man, Reynolds was a skilled football player, and it won him a scholarship to Florida State University.
After a knee injury ended his sporting prospects, Reynolds landed his first acting role in a local production of the play Outward Bound. He received the 1956 Florida State Drama Award for that performance.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-45441860?ns_campaign=bbcnews&ocid=socialflow_facebook&ns_mchannel=social&ns_source=facebook

Re: R.I.P Burt Reynolds

Postby MaxPower » September 6th, 2018, 3:57 pm

K

Postby Rovin » September 6th, 2018, 4:08 pm

wow , big star back in his time .... R.I.P

allyuh younglings will hadda use google

Postby hydroep » September 6th, 2018, 4:12 pm

The original Bandit.

R.I.P.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 6th, 2018, 4:12 pm

RIP Bandit!!!

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 6th, 2018, 4:20 pm

RIP Stroker Ace,Born to Race

Postby Dave » September 6th, 2018, 5:56 pm

On a list of car movies, Smokey and the Bandit is up there.
Rip

Minion_Stuart

Postby Minion_Stuart » September 6th, 2018, 6:19 pm

James Dean in that Mercury ’49
Junior Johnson runnin’ thru the woods of Caroline
Even Burt Reynolds in that black Trans-Am
All gonna meet down at the Cadillac Ranch

(Bruce Springsteen – “Cadillac Ranch”)

Last edited by Minion_Stuart on September 6th, 2018, 6:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby skylinechild » September 6th, 2018, 6:30 pm

anybody start consoling RB photo yet.... Rb where ever yuh dey.. i feel yuh pain... accept meh condolences...

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » September 6th, 2018, 6:50 pm

skylinechild wrote:anybody start consoling RB photo yet.... Rb where ever yuh dey.. i feel yuh pain... accept meh condolences...

Nice try, that's Tom Selleck.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 6th, 2018, 10:20 pm

Postby skylinechild » September 6th, 2018, 10:53 pm

ChristianRD wrote:
skylinechild wrote:anybody start consoling RB photo yet.... Rb where ever yuh dey.. i feel yuh pain... accept meh condolences...

Nice try, that's Tom Selleck.

oh goar dan..u had to ruin it.. :lol:

Postby Les Bain » September 7th, 2018, 7:46 am

Good memories of catching Evening Shade on TV6 back in the day. R.I.P