pete wrote:A pack of say plantain chips is around an ounce in weight and that's denser than weed. So yeah, an ounce is plenty.
"Milton Friedman interview from 1991 on America’s War on Drugs" wrote:See, if you look at the drug war from a purely economic point of view, the role of the government is to protect the drug cartel. That’s literally true.
Slartibartfast wrote:Side note that you guys may fin interesting. Look up Milton Friedman if you don't know how influential (and controversial) his role was in the rise of capitalism and current economic theories."Milton Friedman interview from 1991 on America’s War on Drugs" wrote:See, if you look at the drug war from a purely economic point of view, the role of the government is to protect the drug cartel. That’s literally true.
I agree with you but his views have shaped a lot of our current climate.RedVEVO wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Side note that you guys may fin interesting. Look up Milton Friedman if you don't know how influential (and controversial) his role was in the rise of capitalism and current economic theories."Milton Friedman interview from 1991 on America’s War on Drugs" wrote:See, if you look at the drug war from a purely economic point of view, the role of the government is to protect the drug cartel. That’s literally true.
Friedman is OLD economics dude ..![]()
Only read him to pass exams ..
After that forget him
Slartibartfast wrote:I agree with you but his views have shaped a lot of our current climate.RedVEVO wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Side note that you guys may fin interesting. Look up Milton Friedman if you don't know how influential (and controversial) his role was in the rise of capitalism and current economic theories."Milton Friedman interview from 1991 on America’s War on Drugs" wrote:See, if you look at the drug war from a purely economic point of view, the role of the government is to protect the drug cartel. That’s literally true.
Friedman is OLD economics dude ..![]()
Only read him to pass exams ..
After that forget him
Read the rest of the interview, you would see that everything he said are still just as applicable today.
If it was rednecks then yeah.RedVEVO wrote:
They must be set free - immediately![]()
Or else Trump will send the Military .
killercow wrote:If it was rednecks then yeah.RedVEVO wrote:
They must be set free - immediately![]()
Or else Trump will send the Military .
Daran wrote:How much for a gram of coke? Asking for a friend
Agreed, Tobago have so much potential ehmaj. tom wrote:He got a $19k fine for possession of marijuana.
The message is clear from the Government. Don't come to TT and spend the USD. Go Jamaica instead.
He will do that next time for sure.
Fool, legalisation is definitely coming.. Not sure when but sooner that later... Lots of smart business men already already setting up their dispensaries under the guise of these "vape shops". Soong and others already know the sceneEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Some. Countries legalized cocaine and other forms of hard drugs and its use dropped by 70‰ proving yet again that treating a problem like narcotics is best done by classifying it as a problem that people need help with not a problem that can be fixed with prison
But then how would the private contractors running prisons would make money
If they legalize ganja in Trinidad how would the Syrians make money with prisoner transport? This is the main reason ganja is illegal and will remain illegal in Trinidad the pnm is controlled by nasty and wicked entities
mero wrote:Fool, legalisation is definitely coming.. Not sure when but sooner that later... Lots of smart business men already already setting up their dispensaries under the guise of these "vape shops". Soong and others already know the sceneEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Some. Countries legalized cocaine and other forms of hard drugs and its use dropped by 70‰ proving yet again that treating a problem like narcotics is best done by classifying it as a problem that people need help with not a problem that can be fixed with prison
If they legalize ganja in Trinidad how would the Syrians make money with prisoner transport? This is the main reason ganja is illegal and will remain illegal in Trinidad the pnm is controlled by nasty and wicked entities
nick639v2 wrote:As you on that, CBD oils are readily available all over the island legally in some high concentrations also
mero wrote:Fool, legalisation is definitely coming.. Not sure when but sooner that later... Lots of smart business men already already setting up their dispensaries under the guise of these "vape shops". Soong and others already know the sceneEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Some. Countries legalized cocaine and other forms of hard drugs and its use dropped by 70‰ proving yet again that treating a problem like narcotics is best done by classifying it as a problem that people need help with not a problem that can be fixed with prison
mero wrote:Legalise LSD and other psychedelics and let's skyrocket into first world status
mero wrote:Umeed or wha? U contribute the least to your own cheds
sorry I'm da OP now.
Psychedelic economics>>