Re: COLM IMBERT'S SON ROBBED

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 10th, 2018, 12:22 pm

Arcmanov wrote:*Wonders what would be the police response for a stolen Note 8*

Unless your fadda is a minister or you belong to the 1%....not one mc

Postby Chimera » July 10th, 2018, 12:30 pm

from my own personal experience and my last robbery where i lose a 200k in cellphones/merchandise.....

the police can easily track and retrieve IF they have good reason to

regular police in the station will openly tell you they need to give imei number to cybercrime unit and then they will ask digicel/tstt to track phones and that process will take up to a month and by that time..phone gone

APSS in long circular got his cellphone store broken into in december 2016 i think and it had NO progress at all, all the police say they cant do anything

when i was tracking my stolen cellphones through the IMEIS i included two of his Iphone 7 Imei in the list and got the locations and present owners and friends of his were able to retrieve the phones , more than a year after the police in his investigation told him they cant do anything and the phone imei not showing up when they trace it

so basically

1) the police on real flabbergastery
2)they can EASILY retrieve stolen cellphones and solve plenty crimes, IF THEY WANT
3)unless they getting a personal benefit, they aint care

think about it, in all robberies and break ins, someone cellphone must get thief

all you hadda do is track that cellphone and find out who have it and who they get it from....crime solved

they choose NOT to do it

Postby maj. tom » July 10th, 2018, 12:42 pm

So the bottom line once again is that the crime problem in this country stems from a corrupt police service.
We all knew this since Gibbs. That's how there can be no solution to crime here because the ones who are supposed to protect and serve are the ones who control (allow) the crime. The corrupt police service is clearly supported by the politicians in their lack of appointing a CoP and demanding reforms in the service.

I doubt things will change until gangs start a murder campaign on the politicians themselves. Meanwhile we are just cannon fodder for money to pass.

Postby Ben_spanna » July 10th, 2018, 1:05 pm

maj. tom wrote:So the bottom line once again is that the crime problem in this country stems from a corrupt police service.
We all knew this since Gibbs. That's how there can be no solution to crime here because the ones who are supposed to protect and serve are the ones who control (allow) the crime. The corrupt police service is clearly supported by the politicians in their lack of appointing a CoP and demanding reforms in the service.

I doubt things will change until gangs start a murder campaign on the politicians themselves. Meanwhile we are just cannon fodder for money to pass.

Then even if they do catch the criminals , theres the whole issue with Judges, attorneys, and these Bail houses, it doesn't stop there...…………… you really think the entire police service wants a Good Honest Transparent Police commissioner whos goal is to clean un the service???

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 10th, 2018, 1:48 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:
maj. tom wrote:So the bottom line once again is that the crime problem in this country stems from a corrupt police service.

Then even if they do catch the criminals , theres the whole issue with Judges, attorneys, and these Bail houses, it doesn't stop there...…………… you really think the entire police service wants a Good Honest Transparent Police commissioner whos goal is to clean un the service???

this

exactly why men protested against Gibbs

Postby dougla_boy » July 10th, 2018, 2:54 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Meem care, if i was minister and my son loss he windball playing cricket, was whole army i calling.

But onna real, I went to school with him besides all the old talk, he is not his father's image and made his persona his own, as independent of pops as he respectfully could.. doh be on meh bredrin, i guh cya go bade in he pool no more.

u went Fatima? :lol: :lol:

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 10th, 2018, 2:57 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:Meem care, if i was minister and my son loss he windball playing cricket, was whole army i calling.

But onna real, I went to school with him besides all the old talk, he is not his father's image and made his persona his own, as independent of pops as he respectfully could.. doh be on meh bredrin, i guh cya go bade in he pool no more.

u went Fatima? :lol: :lol:

Hahahaha yuh dint hadda say it loud so

Postby dougla_boy » July 10th, 2018, 3:02 pm

smalls, i went too... wah year fgt?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 10th, 2018, 3:24 pm

dougla_boy wrote:smalls, i went too... wah year fgt?

09.. the ripest time

Postby rspann » July 10th, 2018, 6:24 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Did he tax you in school?

If you know nick, you would never ask a question like that.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » July 10th, 2018, 7:08 pm

Gibbs was back in a time when i never pay too much attention to the state of the country.

What alyuh fellas think about him at the time?

Postby Rovin » July 10th, 2018, 7:16 pm

^^^^

i think he was really trying , used to see him often on tv on d road on d job , i feel he get rel fightdown til he get frustrated & leave .....
Last edited by Rovin on July 10th, 2018, 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » July 10th, 2018, 7:17 pm

rel memes on fb about imps son ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 10th, 2018, 7:30 pm

Gibbs was on a his way to try and get rid of corruption within the ttps...he was also going to stop this ridiculous over time...anyways that was then...right now it looking like we cya come back...just slip away more and more

Postby bluefete » July 10th, 2018, 8:17 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:Gibbs was back in a time when i never pay too much attention to the state of the country.

What alyuh fellas think about him at the time?

Kamala and Jack Warner and the local TTPS wanted corruption in the service to continue, so she made Jack, Minister of Nat. Sec and the first thing he did was to run Gibbs and Ewatski out of T&T.

http://amsterdamnews.com/news/2012/aug/ ... -top-cops/

But then look at how the local news put it:

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-07- ... atski-quit

Heck even Tuner said the same thing:

viewtopic.php?t=453019&start=60

Gibbs and Ewatski were both doing a good job trying to transform the TTPS but you had fellas like Ramesar and Seales who did not like them at all.

Postby The_Honourable » July 10th, 2018, 10:23 pm

I'm surprised no reporter or anybody for that matter went and track Gibbs and Ewatski for their thoughts on the then government, ttps, and their sudden resignation 6 years ago.

Postby De Dragon » July 10th, 2018, 11:40 pm

Dais wha' dey calling it now? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 10th, 2018, 11:46 pm

Dais wha' dey calling it now? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Wtf hahhahah

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 11th, 2018, 4:33 am

If colm son is ah chuner, he mite feel we ain’t like him and leave.

If so it’s not you eh, is yuh pops.

Postby matr1x » July 11th, 2018, 5:01 am

He look like a smug piggy, so to hell with him

Now Fiona, hmmmmmmm

Postby SR » July 11th, 2018, 6:29 am

Ttps ran gibbs out not jack
Gibbs could not get support from his senior officers as they were all corrupt and did not want no white man foreigner running the show exposing all the corruption in the ttps from bribery to overtime claims as well as criminals.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 11th, 2018, 6:57 am

SR wrote:Ttps ran gibbs out not jack
Gibbs could not get support from his senior officers as they were all corrupt and did not want no white man foreigner running the show exposing all the corruption in the ttps from bribery to overtime claims as well as criminals.

X2.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 11th, 2018, 9:34 am

So in the Express comments today I am seeing someone say that when TSTT's mobile network went down on Monday it was to enable tracking of Adrian's phone. Anyone know the accuracy of this.

My mobile network voice and data was not working on Monday evening so at least that much is true.

Postby 16 cycles » July 11th, 2018, 9:42 am

Colm’s son not given special treatment—cops

Shaliza Hassanali
Published:
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

T&T Police Service (TTPS) head of corporate communications Ellen Lewis yesterday denied the police paid special attention to recovering Adrian Imbert’s stolen cellphone.

Lewis made the position clear following recent public outcry that the TTPS had shown apparent bias in recovering Imbert’s stolen phone because he was the son of Finance Minister Colm Imbert.

The swift recovery of the cellphone by officers has led to a furore on social media over the efficiency of the police in the case. Some individuals claimed law enforcement and justice were selective. Others held the view that all crimes should be investigated regardless, while others believed the phone was quickly recovered because it may have contained confidential information.

Last Friday, Imbert, 25, was robbed in Laventille after his Hilux pickup stalled. Two men pretending to be mechanics offered to assist, but later robbed Imbert of his $5,000 cellphone and wallet containing an undisclosed amount of cash.

It was reported that agents from two elite units of the TTPS began investigations surrounding the hold-up and senior officers also alerted detectives from Cyber Crime Unit to begin efforts to track the stolen cellphone. On Monday, police locked down several parts of Beetham Gardens and executed a search warrant at a house where Imbert’s phone was found, but no arrests were made.

Yesterday, Lewis confirmed that the phone was recovered.

But in relation to comments the officers acted swiftly only because a minister’s son was involved, Lewis said, “The TTPS has been making enormous strides with respect to its detection rate, as reflected in the successful closure of cases and the recovery of items reported stolen.”

She insisted that the police has had particular success with reports that involved electronic devices such as laptops and cellular phones. She said Imbert’s incident occurred in the Port-of-Spain Division and the Cyber Crime Unit would have requested assistance in tracing any device or crime using technology.

Told there was a public furore over the police’s quick recovery of Imbert’s phone, Lewis said, “I can say with certainty there was no special interest paid to this matter. None whatsoever. There are real examples of police successes where the use of technology was involved in solving crime…whether it be stolen computers, laptops, tablets and cell phones. We treat impartially and objectively with reports that come in relative to crimes that were committed.”

She said it was common knowledge the police, in the conduct of anti-crime exercises, would recover large quantities of cell phones from time-to-time.

“And our divisions would call on the public to identify and collect them. That is a fact.”

Lewis said mobile devices are also recovered when a suspect is known to the victim.

“So, therefore, the police is easily able to retrieve the items that have been stolen.”

Guardian Media Ltd messaged Imbert senior yesterday asking about his interaction with the TTPS and whether he believed his son was afforded any special treatment because of his status as a Government Minister. Imbert viewed the message but did not respond.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-07- ... %80%94cops

Postby Ben_spanna » July 11th, 2018, 9:51 am

SR wrote:Ttps ran gibbs out not jack

Same in any other sector of our society, how much you want to bet if they brought in a "white man" to spearhead the licensing office, watch and see how fast the entire system would be shut down and the blame laid on his shoulders...………. So much false pride and corruption... this Entire system of this country needs to FAIL before it can improve!

Postby Les Bain » July 11th, 2018, 9:54 am

Dizzy28 wrote:So in the Express comments today I am seeing someone say that when TSTT's mobile network went down on Monday it was to enable tracking of Adrian's phone. Anyone know the accuracy of this.

My mobile network voice and data was not working on Monday evening so at least that much is true.

My buddy at bmobile says that's just timely social media misinformation for the mouthbreathers to eat up.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » July 11th, 2018, 10:31 am

Dizzy28 wrote:So in the Express comments today I am seeing someone say that when TSTT's mobile network went down on Monday it was to enable tracking of Adrian's phone. Anyone know the accuracy of this.

why would it need to be shut down?
that makes zero sense

Postby Dizzy28 » July 11th, 2018, 10:56 am

ProtonPowder wrote:

why would it need to be shut down?
that makes zero sense

:?: :?:
Reduce noise for possible triangulation??

Meem know but maybe Engineers would.

Postby Rovin » July 11th, 2018, 10:58 am

16 cycles wrote:
Colm’s son not given special treatment—cops

Shaliza Hassanali
Published:
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

T&T Police Service (TTPS) head of corporate communications Ellen Lewis yesterday denied the police paid special attention to recovering Adrian Imbert’s stolen cellphone.

Lewis made the position clear following recent public outcry that the TTPS had shown apparent bias in recovering Imbert’s stolen phone because he was the son of Finance Minister Colm Imbert.

The swift recovery of the cellphone by officers has led to a furore on social media over the efficiency of the police in the case. Some individuals claimed law enforcement and justice were selective. Others held the view that all crimes should be investigated regardless, while others believed the phone was quickly recovered because it may have contained confidential information.

Last Friday, Imbert, 25, was robbed in Laventille after his Hilux pickup stalled. Two men pretending to be mechanics offered to assist, but later robbed Imbert of his $5,000 cellphone and wallet containing an undisclosed amount of cash.

It was reported that agents from two elite units of the TTPS began investigations surrounding the hold-up and senior officers also alerted detectives from Cyber Crime Unit to begin efforts to track the stolen cellphone. On Monday, police locked down several parts of Beetham Gardens and executed a search warrant at a house where Imbert’s phone was found, but no arrests were made.

Yesterday, Lewis confirmed that the phone was recovered.

But in relation to comments the officers acted swiftly only because a minister’s son was involved, Lewis said, “The TTPS has been making enormous strides with respect to its detection rate, as reflected in the successful closure of cases and the recovery of items reported stolen.”

She insisted that the police has had particular success with reports that involved electronic devices such as laptops and cellular phones. She said Imbert’s incident occurred in the Port-of-Spain Division and the Cyber Crime Unit would have requested assistance in tracing any device or crime using technology.

Told there was a public furore over the police’s quick recovery of Imbert’s phone, Lewis said, “I can say with certainty there was no special interest paid to this matter. None whatsoever. There are real examples of police successes where the use of technology was involved in solving crime…whether it be stolen computers, laptops, tablets and cell phones. We treat impartially and objectively with reports that come in relative to crimes that were committed.”

She said it was common knowledge the police, in the conduct of anti-crime exercises, would recover large quantities of cell phones from time-to-time.

“And our divisions would call on the public to identify and collect them. That is a fact.”

Lewis said mobile devices are also recovered when a suspect is known to the victim.

“So, therefore, the police is easily able to retrieve the items that have been stolen.”

Guardian Media Ltd messaged Imbert senior yesterday asking about his interaction with the TTPS and whether he believed his son was afforded any special treatment because of his status as a Government Minister. Imbert viewed the message but did not respond.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-07- ... %80%94cops

dise so much ah BS eh :roll: :roll: :roll:

if ah normal person go by d police their attitude will be like "so wa u wa me to do fuh dat" & all kinda run around & come back later or we go look into it . when u walk out d station dem 4get bout u

i expect dat from now on anybody lost a cell phone d police will search high n low for it & recover it in d same way ........ :roll: