Miss America Pageant to stop judging swimsuit and body shape

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 5th, 2018, 9:20 am

CNN - The next edition of the Miss America pageant will scrap swimsuits and will be more inclusive to women of all sizes, the contest announced Tuesday.

Gretchen Carlson, the chairwoman of the Miss America board of directors, announced on "Good Morning America" that the event will no longer feature a swimsuit competition.

Miss America will be a competition, not a pageant, Carlson said on the show Tuesday.

"We will no longer judge our candidates on their outward physical appearance. That's huge," she said.

Carlson also said the new Miss America competition will be more inclusive to women of "all shapes and sizes."
The official Miss America Twitter account tweeted a short video of a white bikini going up in a puff of smoke with the hashtag #byebyebikini.

Miss America pageant scrapping swimsuits - https://apple.news/AW5cZUoMUTGmtgNKmxz0b2w

Miktay

Re: Miss America Pageant to stop judging swimsuit and body shape

Postby Miktay » June 5th, 2018, 9:38 am

Miss 'Merica Mampie

Postby K74T » June 5th, 2018, 9:38 am

More thick, less stick.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » June 5th, 2018, 9:59 am

they might allow transgenders and obese women to enter as well. god help us.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 5th, 2018, 10:07 am

No swimsuit??

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (20.72 KiB) Viewed 6520 times

Postby Ben_spanna » June 5th, 2018, 10:56 am

theres hope for fugly Beechess yet den!

A.. P.. luuk yuh mark buss :lol: :roll: :lol:

dogg

Postby dogg » June 5th, 2018, 10:58 am

Adult folk watch beauty pageants?

Postby hydroep » June 5th, 2018, 11:07 am

Nice man, nice...very "progressive" of them. But ah find they coulda go de whole hog and allow transgenders in the competition as well.

That it's a women's only pageant is a tad bit sexist...isn't it?[/sarcasm]...:|

Postby The_Honourable » June 5th, 2018, 1:10 pm

fatboy slim wrote:they might allow transgenders and obese women to enter as well. god help us.

EXACTLY

Just now if you check out a hot woman, something wrong with you.

They might make it illegal to use the 1 - 10 scale :lol: :shock:

Postby Monk BANzai » June 5th, 2018, 1:22 pm

meanwhile....

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 5th, 2018, 1:40 pm

North Western society is falling apart.

sit back and enjoy the decline fellas

Postby crazybalhead » June 5th, 2018, 2:06 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:meanwhile....

String beans?

Postby Monk BANzai » June 5th, 2018, 2:15 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:meanwhile....

String beans?

inno..for a man with your artistic prowess...lol

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 5th, 2018, 2:28 pm

They ready have transgender booty contests....

Postby shogun » June 5th, 2018, 4:34 pm

No swimsuit?

They thought their ratings were bad before....

On a side note: Even in a ched about women, some tuners STILL can't get men orf their minds, yes. Hmmmm.

Postby RedVEVO » June 5th, 2018, 4:38 pm

Is the end of the World cumming ?

Well it's BayWatch reruns .

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 5th, 2018, 5:50 pm

'Murica!!!!

Postby Gem_in_i » June 5th, 2018, 7:31 pm

But the international competition they would eventually go to will still have the swimsuit segment?

Postby redmanjp » June 5th, 2018, 9:37 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:But the international competition they would eventually go to will still have the swimsuit segment?

This is what I wondering, unless they follow suit then goodbye murica, time to start recording and archiving these competitions. No more eye candy

Postby RedVEVO » June 6th, 2018, 2:34 am

redmanjp wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:But the international competition they would eventually go to will still have the swimsuit segment?

This is what I wondering, unless they follow suit then goodbye murica, time to start recording and archiving these competitions. No more eye candy

Miss America IS eye candy .

Take the candy away and you have ?

Who will stand in a bikini now and say I want World Peace and end to World Hunger ?

Can Donny Trump do that ?

Postby De Dragon » June 6th, 2018, 6:19 am

RedVEVO wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Miss America IS eye candy .

Take the candy away and you have ?

Who will stand in a bikini now and say I want World Peace and end to World Hunger ?

Can Donny Trump do that ?

No, but he is a mean cyat grabber.....................

Postby rspann » June 6th, 2018, 7:52 am

So Shanaynay and Loqueesha could be Miss America now?

Postby teems1 » June 6th, 2018, 8:01 am

Miss America is a different pageant from Miss USA.

The latter will still have the swimsuit etc.

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » June 6th, 2018, 8:01 am

rspann wrote:So Shanaynay and Loqueesha could be Miss America now?
Doh forget gazesha too

Postby RedVEVO » June 6th, 2018, 11:00 am

rspann wrote:So Shanaynay and Loqueesha could be Miss America now?

No cause ..

They cannot read or write . And they think Punctuation is a drink @ Harry's.

And do not know where America is located on a map of America.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 6th, 2018, 11:23 am

hydroep wrote:Nice man, nice...very "progressive" of them. But ah find they coulda go de whole hog and allow transgenders in the competition as well.

I'm a masculinist and I approve this message. For too long have we been left out of pageant competitions and judged only on the size of our bank accounts, the value of our assets and occasionally the wit of our personality. I demand that we be allowed to opportunity to be itemised as well and now is the ideal time to do it now that there is no danger of having a "speedo" competition (yuck!)

In other news, Miss America experiences a sharp decline in ratings next year as they realise that many viewers did not watch earlier pageants for the riveting commentary or the girls' interesting personality.

BTW, ppl still watch this? I though people stop watching Miss Universe since they introduced cable. I actually predict an initial increase in viewership and feminists sign on to show solidarity followed by a sharp decline as they move on to their next vicitm.

Postby RedVEVO » June 6th, 2018, 11:27 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
hydroep wrote:Nice man, nice...very "progressive" of them. But ah find they coulda go de whole hog and allow transgenders in the competition as well.

I'm a masculinist and I approve this message. For too long have we been left out of pageant competitions and judged only on the size of our bank accounts, the value of our assets and occasionally the wit of our personality. I demand that we be allowed to opportunity to be itemised as well and now is the ideal time to do it now that there is no danger of having a "speedo" competition (yuck!)

In other news, Miss America experiences a sharp decline in ratings next year as they realise that many viewers did not watch earlier pageants for the riveting commentary or the girls' interesting personality.

BTW, ppl still watch this? I though people stop watching Miss Universe since they introduced cable. I actually predict an initial increase in viewership and feminists sign on to show solidarity followed by a sharp decline as they move on to their next vicitm.

Another dazed & confused and challenged bull boy :roll:

Miss America Inc., will always be highly rated by Americans.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 6th, 2018, 11:36 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Brilliant

Postby RedVEVO » June 6th, 2018, 11:46 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Brilliant

Slave Fart you have to understand that America is very different in many ways .

Trinidad is polarized and in many instances uneducated in views . Like sheep .

Miss America will be marketed and exposed to a different market segment .

Postby Slartibartfast » June 6th, 2018, 12:04 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Slave Fart you have to understand that America is very different in many ways .

Trinidad is polarized and in many instances uneducated in views . Like sheep .

Miss America will be marketed and exposed to a different market segment .
Maybe. My biggest issue is that literally could not care less about this topic and have spent more than my allotted "sh!ts" just acknowledging the existence of this thread, far more actually replying to it. Long story short, you could be right but I don't care enough to investigate it further and there is going to be some poor soul that I meet later today that I can't give a sh!t about because I wasted one on this.