Sat Maharaj says No Hijab in Hindu School

Re: Sat Maharaj says No Hijab in Hindu School

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 25th, 2018, 7:20 pm

So they ask she to take of the hijab or no?

Postby Rovin » May 25th, 2018, 7:24 pm

ohgadddoye SAT eh easy nah .........

https://www.facebook.com/neveragainunc/ ... 9dvbwbfnyk
Last edited by Rovin on May 25th, 2018, 7:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 25th, 2018, 7:42 pm

Sat jump out heself we....buh wta

Postby Redman » May 25th, 2018, 7:45 pm

Helluva price.

Zoom=Sat.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 25th, 2018, 8:34 pm

I say lemme just post this back, along with there is claims she is Bakrs relative so it's only a matter of time this distraction evolves

Postby sMASH » May 25th, 2018, 8:56 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Someone essentially summed up from LGHC side. Still doesn't exonerate decision to enforce a dress code. But the girl isn't as innocent as she seems. FB_IMG_1527226464548.jpg

since the this is more or less the story from the school, lets look at it:
point 1: differs, but neither version changes any thing significant
point 2: not disputed, she was in the compound , this didnt need to be a point
point 3: she didnt say that they asked her to remove it, at that time.
point 4: she didnt say that they asked her to leave. she said that they proposed that she can come with it on, but remove it to enter the compound, and can don it upon exiting the compound.
point 5: she started off her vlog with saying that they had informed her about the maha sabha policy. so the policy, according to her was more or less closer to the start of the dialogue. but isnt significantly different.

point 1 is inconsequential, points 2, 3, and 5 aren't dissimilar between both parties.

the only pertinent contention is point 4.

because they had informed her about the maha sabha policy, as stated in point five, that the hijab is not allowed, and she went on to say that they had proposed that she not have it on on the compound, at a future time when she MIGHT HAVE BEEN EMPLOYED.

she said they asked her to leave. they say they didnt ask her to leave.

i want to believe the school on this part of the story. she saying that the asked her to leave was her interpretation of the words that they spoke to her.

that is why i dont like how trini does talk, they say some vague thing like ' stone have no eyes' and u have to pick sense from nonsense and figure out what they actually trying to tell u.

because our culture is like that, where we dont say things outright, and beat around the bush, when she was informed of the policy, she may have suposed that that was the polite way of saying that hijab on means u cant stay.

understand that, from her perspective, she is young, inexperienced, a girl, and the hijab is and significant and indistinguishable part of her persona and public life.

so, telling her 'no hijab' would be a significant attack to her person, being a girl and young and inexperienced in the world, she would become very emotional at that point, and amplify what was the attacking part of that interaction, which was the policy saying 'no hijab on the compound'.

and knowing how trini speak round d way, because the hijab is important to her, when they orated the policy, she would interpret it as politely saying she not welcomed, and she too uncomfortable to stay there.

when u say, 'u cant be here with a hijab on' how is that any different to saying, 'the policy says, that hijabs are not allowed on the compound'.
what is the difference. one is directed to the person, the other is indirect, but if it fall in ur garden.

although they may not have outright asked her to leave,,, they did have a cordial dialogue after, because the hijab is so integral to her person, having the policy 'of no hijab on the compound' orated to her, she might have construed it to mean that since she not taking it off, she will have to leave.

and i can tell u that eventually, if she did decide to return for duty, she would have been proven correct. some thing would play off.

but definitely, they did NOT tell her to remove the hijab, nor that she had to leave the compound at that time. she chose to do so, because of her interpretation of being informed of the policy, 'no hijabs on the compound'

Sundar

Postby Sundar » May 25th, 2018, 9:20 pm

sMASH wrote:
Sundar wrote:
Redman wrote:The details of " how Muslim" she is, are irrelevant.
It's Sats position and that of the SDMS that is relevant.

She doesn't need to justify how she choses to practice her religion.

But my niece wasn't allowed to wear a raki to attend her ASJA primary school. Hindus always have to comply with other religion's rules.

and what allyuh do about it? take it lying down?
i guess the school was more important that ur rahki

You think they going to budge? Smh.

Dimitri111

Postby Dimitri111 » May 25th, 2018, 9:47 pm

Attention seeker IMO

Postby sMASH » May 25th, 2018, 9:58 pm

Sundar wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Sundar wrote:

But my niece wasn't allowed to wear a raki to attend her ASJA primary school. Hindus always have to comply with other religion's rules.

doesnt matter what i think. what matters is u had a choice between following ur religion or being accepted into a supposed ranks school. your choice was yours.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 25th, 2018, 10:33 pm

ah feel she trying to hide a baldhead

Postby eliteauto » May 25th, 2018, 11:17 pm

Whom the gods would destroy they first make mad

Postby sMASH » May 25th, 2018, 11:39 pm

he who has angered you, has conquered you

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 25th, 2018, 11:57 pm

try and wear on short skirt in TML school and see the outcome .
not even parents can come into sando tml primary school with short skirt or sleeveless tops .

Postby sMASH » May 26th, 2018, 12:24 am

allyuh does worship short skirt?

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » May 26th, 2018, 12:57 am

Hindu school , Hindu rules, if you or others don't like it then go to a pnm school.

Dress code remains for teachers/staff.

Hijab is a fashion wear this is not a Muslim state

Ignorancy is a heck of a thing when sum1 lacks islamic knowledge and makes blind statements

Hijab is not a fashion statement....it is a direct order from god and is compulsory for all muslim women to wear hijab (some muslim women say it is their choice too wear hijab....i guess they fooling themselve......but everybody is not perfect)

Hijab does not consist of the headcover alone... It consist of a muslim woman covering her whole body except from her wrist down and her face....the one where the woman covers her whole face is her choice if she wants to or prescribed by some some islamic scholars.

So a woman wearing tight clothes and hijab..is it proper or complete hijab..the answer is no
A woman who wears no hijab but dresses more modestly......is it proper or complete hijab..the answer is no

But im sure by looking at both you could decipher who is dressed modestly better..

With hijab..there is no bending rules..it is what it is.

IN ALL INSTITUTIONS , dressing decent and modestly is preferred..and to full fill this requirement there is no better
example than a woman who is wearing proper hijab.

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2018, 2:41 am

GLANIMAL wrote:

Hindu school , Hindu rules, if you or others don't like it then go to a pnm school.

Ignorancy is a heck of a thing when sum1 lacks islamic knowledge and makes blind statements

Hijab is not a fashion statement....it is a direct order from god and is compulsory for all muslim women to wear hijab (some muslim women say it is their choice too wear hijab....i guess they fooling themselve......but everybody is not perfect)

Hijab does not consist of the headcover alone... It consist of a muslim woman covering her whole body except from her wrist down and her face....the one where the woman covers her whole face is her choice if she wants to or prescribed by some some islamic scholars.

So a woman wearing tight clothes and hijab..is it proper or complete hijab..the answer is no
A woman who wears no hijab but dresses more modestly......is it proper or complete hijab..the answer is no

But im sure by looking at both you could decipher who is dressed modestly better..

IN ALL INSTITUTIONS , dressing decent and modestly is preferred..and to full fill this requirement there is no better

Trinidad is not a Muslim or hindu state your point is not valid .

next you clowns will want to turn up to work in s burka but come carnival you will be in a two piece

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2018, 3:30 am

Redman wrote:Helluva price.

Zoom=Sat.
Sat stands his grounds.

You on the other hand licks Rowlee arse every day

bess almera

Postby bess almera » May 26th, 2018, 4:19 am

Zoom rader is a blatant racist and the mods in this forum continue to allow him to display these technical racists rants on every post.

So disgusting...

Postby Redman » May 26th, 2018, 4:29 am

Redman wrote:Helluva price.

Zoom=Sat.
Sat stands his grounds.

You on the other hand licks Rowlee arse every day

Temper Temper Sat
Bigots tend to be quiet reactive.

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2018, 5:24 am

bess almera wrote:Zoom rader is a blatant racist and the mods in this forum continue to allow him to display these technical racists rants on every post.

So disgusting...
What so racist about my post?

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » May 26th, 2018, 5:50 am

GLANIMAL wrote:

next you clowns will want to turn up to work in s burka but come carnival you will be in a two piece

What does wearing hijab or dressing modestly to work have to do with an islamic state......
Do you even know the rules of an islamic state...or what is an islamic state...this is just a faux
Stop mixing Saudi Arabia Law with islamic law......2 different things there
I thinkk that is where people feel try to trump muslims...saudi arabia have their own law...it includes islamic law as well as their own laws.....so there is nothing truly call an islamic state...The muslim countries follow islamic laws..then they add thier own laws as well.
Your statements are pointless to the most pointless ends because you lack knowledge of any sort

and so what if a woman wants to wear hijab and then a 2 piece...it is her life..she can do what she wants..she would have to answer for it ...noone is perfect..

That is why we live a free country where every creed and race find an equal place
I guess you fail to realise that...and feel you living in some other country
Wake up...go learn something..we are in sweet free trini..where people can do what they want
SO I GUESS MY POINT IS VALID..MUSLIMS..CHRISTIANS..HINDUS..SHOUTER BAPTIST WHOEVER ARE ABLE TO PRACTICE FREELY HERE
How a woman dress to the workplace shouldnt be your concern....you should be studying yourself....

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2018, 5:56 am

GLANIMAL wrote:

What does wearing hijab or dressing modestly to work have to do with an islamic state......
Do you even know the rules of an islamic state...or what is an islamic state...this is just a faux
I thinkk that is where people feel try to trump muslims...saudi arabia have their own law...it includes islamic law as well as their own laws.....so there is nothing truly call an islamic state...The muslim countries follow islamic laws..then they add thier own laws as well.
Your statements are pointless to the most pointless ends because you lack knowledge of any sort

and so what if a woman wants to wear hijab and then a 2 piece...it is her life..she can do what she wants..she would have to answer for it ...noone is perfect..

That is why we live a free country where every creed and race find an equal place
Wake up...go learn something..we are in sweet free trini..where people can do what they want
SO I GUESS MY POINT IS VALID..MUSLIMS..CHRISTIANS..HINDUS..SHOUTER BAPTIST WHOEVER ARE ABLE TO PRACTICE FREELY HERE
How a woman dress to the workplace shouldnt be your concern....you should be studying yourself....
Once again Trinidad is not an Islamic state.

So keep your primitive rules to your self.

Wear your garbage when you go to your Islamic functions or Muslim countries.

Work places have rules so abide with them

Jah rule here son

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » May 26th, 2018, 6:03 am

GLANIMAL wrote:

[u]SO I GUESS MY POINT IS VALID..MUSLIMS..CHRISTIANS..HINDUS..SHOUTER BAPTIST WHOEVER ARE ABLE TO PRACTICE FREELY HERE
[/\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\u]

Jah rule here son

NO point debating with you..if that is what you feel is right...

your clueless and lack knowledge of any sort

and most importantly IGNORANT

May you be blessed with the poper guidance one of these days

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » May 26th, 2018, 6:09 am

GLANIMAL wrote:

Jah rule here son

Also is people like you who have this country in bad state..

With the thinking like yours..no wonder their is so much crime in this country...becuase you dont give a crap bout nothing but yourself

[u]Tooooo much hate bro

Sundar

Postby Sundar » May 26th, 2018, 6:32 am

sMASH wrote:
Sundar wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Sundar wrote:

doesnt matter what i think. what matters is u had a choice between following ur religion or being accepted into a supposed ranks school. your choice was yours.

And that's what you thought so it did Matter! Her parents just complied with the rules of the school. And I'm sure there's hundreds more that had to do the same.

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2018, 6:47 am

GLANIMAL wrote:

Jah rule here son

Also is people like you who have this country in bad state..

With the thinking like yours..no wonder their is so much crime in this country...becuase you dont give a crap bout nothing but yourself

[u]Tooooo much hate bro
This was never a debate.

Rules are rules, it's sats school just as Asja has it's Islamic laws on their compound.

Islamic folk are primitive and are always imposing their laws on people.

That's why I want this girl to win her case so folk can eat pork in a Muslim school and dress how they like .

Moobs

Postby Moobs » May 26th, 2018, 6:59 am

^^^Don't matter the court decision, sat win in De end...

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2018, 7:43 am

Moobs wrote:^^^Don't matter the court decision, sat win in De end...
If sat wins or loose a it's a win win.

Muslims are to arrogant and bold.

Jah bless trini for being a non Muslim state.

All those Muslim who want to wear hijab and burka, please migrate to a Muslim state. Same as Hindus who want to impose their religion here outside their homes/temple ride out back to India.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 26th, 2018, 8:47 am

Does trinidad really have full separation of church and state?
Or is just a matter of which church

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2018, 8:55 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Does trinidad really have full separation of church and state?
Or is just a matter of which church
On paper it does, but in the working world especially in goverment jobs they give first preferences to christans.

When doing a resume never state your religion, goverment jobs will discard you if see you are a Hindu or Muslim