Re: Gun Business ?

Postby rspann » May 22nd, 2018, 7:56 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
pugboy wrote:gun business have plenty smoke and mirrors esp on dealer side

right now the police only granting a particular dealer import license
so if guns are supposed to be come more available and the other dealers whose annual import licenses are being held back start to make noise then that dealer gonna lose business......

this dealer has been "successful" in being able to get his annual import licenses approved early whilst everybody else gets theirs very late in the year and its backdated, ie you only get to use your license for a few remaining months of the year.

This makes a lot of sense, but what is the holdup with FUL's?
No hold up.
Men getting FUL.

Normel normel. Chinee getting too ,who can't even fill out the forms.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 22nd, 2018, 8:10 pm

Ah support the issue...vigilantes are needed yes...bust some heads of the intruders

Postby Redman » May 22nd, 2018, 9:14 pm

what having a biz or not have to do with whether one is suitable to carry a fire arm?

Postby RBphoto » May 23rd, 2018, 9:47 am

Redman wrote:what having a biz or not have to do with whether one is suitable to carry a fire arm?

Correct. Once you have no prior convictions, there should be nothing stopping you from getting one, just for the sake of having one.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 23rd, 2018, 9:54 am

Oh hai guize

Pew pew peeeewww

Postby mero » May 23rd, 2018, 10:29 am

RBphoto wrote:
Redman wrote:what having a biz or not have to do with whether one is suitable to carry a fire arm?

Correct. Once you have no prior convictions, there should be nothing stopping you from getting one, just for the sake of having one.
That's it? So what about crimals and those who aid and embed with no convictions?

What about sociopaths, psychopaths, over sensitive, over paranoid, wicked, and genuinely dotish ppl? Just walk with a police certificate of character and walk out with a gun?

Postby alfa » May 23rd, 2018, 12:33 pm

Before you are considered to be granted an FUL you must submit a medical along with a psychological assessment for suitability of owning said firearm. So issues like being overly sensitive and psychological problems are supposed to be picked up way before being granted a licence. In addition to that your district police authority has to do a full investigation and interview with you before they submit their recommendations regarding your application to the commissioner. So Trinidad does in fact have some of the best assessment procedures for firearm ownership with regards to weeding out unsuitable applicants.
The problem is once all this is done and the file reaches the commissioner he leaves it there to collect dust. He is openly anti gun and if he denies your application it had to be conveyed to you in a letter and you have a right to appeal to the firearms appeal board. Since he obviously would want to avoid facing a board he just leaves applications in limbo without a response for years.
And that unfortunately is how the system works

Postby 88sins » May 23rd, 2018, 2:26 pm

RBphoto wrote:

In theory that could work, but in practicality that ain't such a good idea, because it have plenty ppl now that have legal firearms who shouldn't.
imho, there must be some qualifying criteria, such as an applicant must at least

be over 35 years old
own their own home, if not they must get permission from the home owner or landlord
be employed consistently for the last 10 years & show evidence of this (not lookin to give a legal gun to a career bandit)
understand that no pistols are allowed, shotguns only
have a psych evaluation done
show where & how it is to be secured at whatever location it is to be kept at
mandatory state provided training sessions & certification that MUST be completed prior to issue

Postby RedVEVO » May 23rd, 2018, 2:32 pm

RBphoto wrote:

In theory that could work, but in practicality that ain't such a good idea, because it have plenty ppl now that have legal firearms who shouldn't.
imho, there must be some qualifying criteria, such as an applicant must at least

be over 35 years old
own their own home, if not they must get permission from the home owner or landlord
be employed consistently for the last 10 years & show evidence of this (not lookin to give a legal gun to a career bandit)
understand that no pistols are allowed, shotguns only
have a psych evaluation done
show where & how it is to be secured at whatever location it is to be kept at
mandatory state provided training sessions & certification that MUST be completed prior to issue

Application for a Police with a MBA applying for a mortgage .

Postby 88sins » May 23rd, 2018, 2:44 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

ok, it's official
logic is an alien concept to you

Postby RedVEVO » May 23rd, 2018, 2:49 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

ok, it's official
logic is an alien concept to you

Alien 88 please return to Wakanda .

Re programing need.

Service light on .

gucci05

Postby gucci05 » May 23rd, 2018, 3:32 pm

alfa wrote:Before you are considered to be granted an FUL you must submit a medical along with a psychological assessment for suitability of owning said firearm. So issues like being overly sensitive and psychological problems are supposed to be picked up way before being granted a licence. In addition to that your district police authority has to do a full investigation and interview with you before they submit their recommendations regarding your application to the commissioner. So Trinidad does in fact have some of the best assessment procedures for firearm ownership with regards to weeding out unsuitable applicants.
The problem is once all this is done and the file reaches the commissioner he leaves it there to collect dust. He is openly anti gun and if he denies your application it had to be conveyed to you in a letter and you have a right to appeal to the firearms appeal board. Since he obviously would want to avoid facing a board he just leaves applications in limbo without a response for years.

Couldn’t of said it better....

Postby RedVEVO » May 23rd, 2018, 3:47 pm

gucci05 wrote:
alfa wrote:Before you are considered to be granted an FUL you must submit a medical along with a psychological assessment for suitability of owning said firearm. So issues like being overly sensitive and psychological problems are supposed to be picked up way before being granted a licence. In addition to that your district police authority has to do a full investigation and interview with you before they submit their recommendations regarding your application to the commissioner. So Trinidad does in fact have some of the best assessment procedures for firearm ownership with regards to weeding out unsuitable applicants.

Couldn’t of said it better....

The system need to drastically change .

Postby Redman » May 23rd, 2018, 3:53 pm

That process needs to be scrapped
Best assessment procedures...?
No way

The process of FUL and or FUEC are antiquated and bear little relevance to carrying a fire arm.
Last edited by Redman on May 23rd, 2018, 6:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RedVEVO » May 23rd, 2018, 4:01 pm

Redman wrote:That process needs to be scrapped
Best assessment...?
No way

Agree here in short .

You cannot have ONE MAN deciding your fate , your business and family security .

While not accomplishing in his job but FUL of excuses .

Postby 88sins » May 23rd, 2018, 4:02 pm

I got one phrase for u RedVagina

La Migra

Postby RedVEVO » May 23rd, 2018, 4:12 pm

88sins wrote:I got one phrase for u RedVagina

La Migra

Ok :lol:

I think you soon nice Papi .

Can I buy you a pellet gun , we can meet on evenings and use your head as target practice ?

Tuesdays ? :roll:

Postby 88sins » May 23rd, 2018, 6:06 pm

btw, d flavor tonight is strawberry. it go be strong nuff to last so u go get some flavor in d mornin

Postby RedVEVO » May 24th, 2018, 2:29 am

Redman wrote:Why just business people?

You serious ?

Why would you need a gun for personal ?

Postby Redman » May 24th, 2018, 4:13 am

Yes I'm serious...are you?

Demonstrate to me how not owning a biz obviates my right to protect myself

Postby RedVEVO » May 24th, 2018, 7:00 pm

Redman wrote:Yes I'm serious...are you?

Why you need to protect yourself ?

Do you own a business ?

Postby Redman » May 24th, 2018, 7:40 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Do you own a business ?

Yes.

Demonstrate to me how not owning a biz obviates my right to protect myself.

Postby RedVEVO » May 24th, 2018, 7:50 pm

Redman wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Do you own a business ?

Yes.

Demonstrate to me how not owning a biz obviates my right to protect myself.

No business, no money , no need gun :roll:

If you need self protection = TTPS

Postby Redman » May 25th, 2018, 5:51 am

How many people killed in the last month own a business?

Postby rspann » May 25th, 2018, 6:00 am

How many people killed in the last month that were either not known to the police or not in domestic situations? Ie. How many innocent people were killed that could have been saved by having a firearm? It has to be factored in. Most of the killings have a reason behind them . Having a gun is good for self defense ,but it also brings problems with it.

Postby Redman » May 25th, 2018, 6:13 am

Yep.
No doubt.
why use an arbitrary qualification ( business ownership) that has no causal relationship to an individual's need/ desire to have a fire arm to defend themselves?

The qualification process should be detailed,rigorous, and timely and relevant.

Postby pugboy » May 25th, 2018, 6:57 am

can works both ways also in the mind of the bandit
if all them chinese restaurant/bar/casino owners had guns
would they be considered such easy targets ?

as it is now, to the bandit the risk of encountering resistance via defensive fire from licensed victim is very slim
very little thought given to it I would guess

Redman wrote:How many people killed in the last month own a business?

Postby 88sins » May 25th, 2018, 8:04 am

Postby RedVEVO » May 25th, 2018, 12:20 pm

Redman wrote:Yep.
No doubt.
why use an arbitrary qualification ( business ownership) that has no causal relationship to an individual's need/ desire to have a fire arm to defend themselves?

The qualification process should be detailed,rigorous, and timely and relevant.

Ok.

But what is your need to own a gun ? Why ?

If you do not have a business and have no cash to hold or deposit ..

Why do you need a gun ?