Appeal Court reduces penalties for buggery, maintaining their criminal status - to be appealed

Re: LGBT celebrate High Court ruling on Buggery Law- to be appealed

Postby Redman » April 17th, 2018, 12:54 pm

bluefete wrote:Serious thing now.

That story on Michelle is very sad.

Why bring it out now, when those in the know, knew all along?

If she did not win a gold medal, would this have been an issue?

I disagree- she obviously isnt bothered to worry about something that she never hid....frankly if she uses this oppurtunity she can become a spokes person who demonstrates everything the movement wants.

Postby 88sins » April 17th, 2018, 12:57 pm

Disclaimer

I am neither for nor against any persons sexual preferences, as long as those preferences can remain their undisclosed private business & their actions do not impact me or those persons or things I am responsible for or to. As far this madness goes, I am Switzerland. I doh care who does what with whom, keep yuh bidness to yuhself & we cool.

However please note the following:
If you were born a male, once you are carrying the outward appearances of a male & planning to remain in close proximity to me, act like a blasted male. I not gonna call yuh by a female name, & I will not be encouraging you to behave in a girly/efffeminate manner, & I don't want to be present if someone does either of those things, & I do not want to see a grown-ass hairy-arse man pretend to be a female in his mannerisms, because that will make me somewhat uncomfortable. And Satan will install a/c in Hell's kitchen looong before I allow anybody at any time or for any reason to make me uncomfortable in my own space, regardless of what they put where or why.
rigght, dat out d way.

I observed Daran made something of an argument for this madness, so I'll just leave these few things here for now.

Daran wrote:
AstonMartV wrote:It’s not about liking man or being homophobic. I see everybody as being regular human beings regardless of their beliefs and I wouldn’t condemn them for that.
Same time if I see two gays on the street I not gonna treat them any differently.

Good on you.

AstonMartV wrote:I not gonna support them because I don’t believe in those things, and what I don’t appreciate is them forcing this belief upon the rest of us.
Don’t tell me I have to accept it as normal because I don’t see it that way or my children have to be taught that it’s normal ( which is where it will eventually end up)

But you're contradicting yourself here. Firstly, what do you mean by support? Do you mean, supporting their right to be Gay? If so, then you already said you wouldn't treat them any differently....thus you are supporting their right to be gay.

Daran, since when is not showing bias for or against persons based on their sexual preferences considered being in support of those preferences?

Daran wrote:And I'm afraid they aren't forcing their belief upon you. Homosexuality is not a belief. Believe it or not, some people are born with a biological attraction to the same sex. It isn't a lifestyle choice because.
1. Why suffer through so much social stigmatization just to be with a man when you could have easily been pleased with a woman (and vice versa for women)? That making any sense?
2.Can you choose to be gay? I know there's no way a man can affect me the way a woman can.
3. There are genetic, hormonal and brain differences between straight and gay ppl. It's not conclusive yet, mainly because this topic is extremely complicated.

So who is you to say what is normal? Your religion is was created when mankind didn't know sh*t about science and biology. Religion had its place, I don't deny that, but now it's pure ignorance to use it to deem what is "normal".

If your children come out gay, then I wish them well because having a homophobic dad will significantly affect their mental health. It's far better your children know some people are born gay (or choose to identify as gay) and nothing is wrong, immoral or unnatural about it.

1-Not everything everybody does makes sense to everybody else all the time. What doesn't make sense to me might be perfectly rational in your mind. Why did so many of the early Christians in pagan Rome & other places not renounce their faith when threatened with death & violence? Why do Christian missionaries, even in modern times, so often visit themselves upon countries the majority of population of which would be predominantly non-Christian, where there is a history of those persons in that country showing them hostility, resenting their presence & telling them to leave? Blind devotion to a higher entity? Steadfast unwavering conviction that they were in the right & the whole world was wrong?

2-yes, some people for one reason or another do in fact make an active choice to get into the homosexual lifestyle, & that is ni deed a fact, whether you or anyone else would accept that or not. For example, some female victims of serious violent sexual assault or psychological trauma by men, that may have never had homosexual preferences prior, find themselves gravitating towards women after the event, especially if there was more than one instance of sexual assault or psychological trauma visited upon them by males.

3-All humans carry sexual ID markers, namely X & Y chromosomes, in each & every cell in their body. Genetically speaking, born male humans carry XY while females have XX, & these markers are permanent, they do not change over time. No amount of homosexual activity or bs gum flappage will ever alter this, no matter if the person says they are a female trapped in a male body, or vice versa, nor will sexual reassignment surgery or taking hormones. This is an immutable fact that almost every gay rights activist absolutely hates to admit to.
Genetically born homosexual males have same quantity of testosterone & other hormones that can be found occurring naturally in heterosexual males. Homosexual men have no method of naturally producing female hormones such as estrogen, progesterone, prolactin, or any other hormone normally found in natural born females, heterosexual or not. So when you say there are hormonal differences between homosexual & heterosexual males, that is not accurate in any way whatsoever. There have been studies conducted on this & it's not that the studies results were by any means inconclusive, it's simply that the conclusions that the gay community & gay right activists want cannot exist & will never be found, so their go to response is "it's complicated". If it were genetically possible to be born homosexual, it'd be easy enough with all the scientific advances we have today to ID genetic markers found predominantly in gay persons. A simple blood test would be all that's needed to verify that a male has high levels of naturally occurring female hormones or other genetic markers, thus explaining their homosexual tendencies. But since there is absolutely no substantial, meaningful, scientifically backed evidence of hormonal or genetic differences between straight & gay males, to claim otherwise is just the voicing of hopeful wishes, parrot squawk, that these persons would like everyone to just accept as truth when it isn't anything more than conjecture.
Structurally speaking, studies have shown that females have smaller, more compact & more densely populated brain structure. Basically pound for pound, same brain structure between men & women, just theirs is packed tighter & utilized differently. A gay man's brain & a straight man's brain are the same size & built the same way, but a gay man's brain works differently in some aspects. Who knows why? Wired wrong? Wrong synapses/receptors in the wrong places? No one is 100% certain why, yet.

Daran wrote:If your children come out gay, then I wish them well because having a homophobic dad will significantly affect their mental health. It's far better your children know some people are born gay (or choose to identify as gay) and nothing is wrong, immoral orunnatural about it

That's a very bold statement, & one with zero scientific backing. Biology & evolution & mathematics disprove you on this on so many levels it isn't even an argument because...

I've put forward the scientific explanations above.

From an evolutionary perspective, if it were natural men would be having sex with men & be producing offspring naturally. The survival of a species depends on it's ability to evolve & adapt physiologically so that procreation is possible. Only when homosexual males start naturally & routinely carrying a pregnancy to term in their abdominal cavity via the sperm of another male can this be considered natural. Until then, it just isn't.

Mathematically speaking, if it were normal, there'd be an equal or greater number of homosexuals than heterosexuals in general around the globe, or within a given region. Add to that, if it were normal the planet wouldn't be as populated as it s today, because there would have been less people producing offspring, & the resultant fewer births would have lead to . As of now, this isn't the case.
Last edited by 88sins on April 17th, 2018, 1:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » April 17th, 2018, 1:01 pm

Might be interesting to see how the Sports Ministry treats with her now. Remember the last smear campaign with the Gymnastic Federation?

Daran

Postby Daran » April 17th, 2018, 2:28 pm

LOL 88sins you type out all that to make so little sense.

There are multiple studies that show genetic, brain and hormonal differences in gay vs straight populations.
Genetic - https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/29217827
Brain - http://www.pnas.org/content/105/27/9403?sid=bf6..
Hormonal (in the womb) - https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3138231/

There's even anthropological explanations - The Gay uncle hypothesis. Basically, having a gay uncle (or aunt) increases survival rates of their nieces/nephews. They're available to help protect, feed, and raise their siblings' offspring as needed, giving the family group something of a safety net.

So a paleolithic woman who had 10 children and all of them were straight was likely to have less surviving grandchildren than one who had 10 children and one or two of them were gay. They are unlikely to pass on genes personally, but traits that carry the potential to create more non-procreative individuals are passed down for them in the offspring of their procreative siblings and relatives, whom they then help raise.

FACT - Regardless of the cause there is something different biologically with gay vs straight people (most of them). I have three close friends who are gay. None of them choose this orientation and they all wished they could have been normal like everyone else, but they just feel different.

And Homosexuality is not a religion partner. Early Christians suffered persecution because of 1) Many tried to renounce the oppressors did not believe 2) They were convinced they'd be rewarded for their convictions in the afterlife and 3) Group/peer pressure to maintain their beliefs.

If society was killing people for being straight, it'd be hard to suppress my desires (may have to watch straight porn in private......kinda like how Pakistanis does watch some of the most gay porn in the world lolz). But it would be next to impossible for me to be aroused with a next man, I can't just up and choose to get erect for a dude.

Lastly, Gay men are MEN and Gay women are WOMEN. Stop confusing gender with sexuality.

Postby Les Bain » April 17th, 2018, 2:43 pm

What a thread, yes. Apparently Trinis stay quiet for the most urgent and pressing issues so they energy high to type essays and volumes on comparatively frivolous matters.
Last edited by Les Bain on April 17th, 2018, 2:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » April 17th, 2018, 2:44 pm

It's amazing how backward (and downright illiterate) most trinis seem to appear on the subject of sexuality and sexual orientation.

We really ready for '1st world' status?
Based on what I've seen for the past 2 weeks on social media, our society clearly isn't.

Is it a coincidence that all the countries that have been mature enough to deal properly with these issues have a much higher standard of living than us?

Postby 88sins » April 17th, 2018, 2:57 pm

Daran wrote:Lastly, Gay men are MEN and Gay women are WOMEN. Stop confusing gender with sexuality.

Nobody is confusing anything sonny,
It's just that some people today are not willing to accept that throughout the histories, not only in humans but with all living creatures where there are male & female, that the norm has been that an individuals gender has a substantial impact on their sexual preference, as opposed to what's happening today where sexual preference is leading many persons to redefine their gender identity.

simply put, some humans back-to-front, some more than others , & then some in more ways than others, & everybody trying to justify their weirdness

Daran

Postby Daran » April 17th, 2018, 3:14 pm

Daran wrote:Lastly, Gay men are MEN and Gay women are WOMEN. Stop confusing gender with sexuality.

Nobody is confusing anything sonny,
It's just that some people today are not willing to accept that throughout the histories, not only in humans but with all living creatures where there are male & female, that the norm has been that an individuals gender has a substantial impact on their sexual preference, as opposed to what's happening today where sexual preference is leading many persons to redefine their gender identity.

simply put, some humans back-to-front, some more than others , & then some in more ways than others, & everybody trying to justify their weirdness

feel you need to catch up on your wiki reading https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transgender_history

and this is not relevant to this debate, dono why you trying to bring it in here.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 17th, 2018, 3:21 pm

Postby Ben_spanna » April 17th, 2018, 3:50 pm

So when will it be LEGAL to have strip clubs locally, oh my bad "Gentlemens Lounge" ,,, heck I'm ready to open one................

Postby hydroep » April 17th, 2018, 4:36 pm

Can a father and son bool now...if they are two consenting adults? Is not like they hurting anybody and they cyar make deformed children. So what wrong with dat?...:|

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » April 17th, 2018, 4:51 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:So when will it be LEGAL to have strip clubs locally, oh my bad "Gentlemens Lounge" ,,, heck I'm ready to open one................
My wallet awaits. :)

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 17th, 2018, 5:49 pm

Daran wrote:LOL 88sins you type out all that to make so little sense.
There are multiple studies that show genetic, brain and hormonal differences in gay vs straight populations.
Genetic - https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/29217827
Brain - http://www.pnas.org/content/105/27/9403?sid=bf6..
Hormonal (in the womb) - https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3138231/

A valid scientific theory does not rest on the findings of a few postulates. Real science doesn't work that way.

Scientific papers that claim to definitively prove the existence of genetic or biological markers for sexual preference are just that. Studies. They dont hold up to objective scrutiny because there iz sparse corroboration of these theories.

For example citation #1: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/29217827

Many researchers expressed skepticism about the results. “This study is way, way, way too small to draw any meaningful conclusion,” Jeffrey Barrett of the Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute says in a statement for Science Media Centre (SMC). “None of their findings meets the accepted thresholds for statistical significance in a genome-wide association study (which is why it is published in Scientific Reports). The comments about SLITRK6 and TSHR are utter speculation, and don’t belong anywhere near a modern genetic study—we had decades of such claims that never held up because they didn’t meet statistical significance.”

“The researchers have found weak evidence for genetic variation that influences self-reported sexual preferences in men. However, the sample size is small, the results have not been replicated in an independent study and the level of evidence presented doesn’t meet the threshold of significance typically required within the field,” agrees Gil McVean of the University of Oxford in a statement for SMC. “The press release is appropriate, but I don’t think the work would have been published if it were on a less controversial topic. It is—at best—preliminary.”

https://www.the-scientist.com/?articles ... uestioned/

brainchild

Postby brainchild » April 17th, 2018, 6:16 pm

Where do hermaphrodites/ intersex fall in these studies? Because they take it to another level, it isn't just hormonal it's physical too. So you may see what looks like a man acting gay, moving with another man and that person might possess a genuine vagina....with accompanying penis/huge clit.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 17th, 2018, 6:22 pm

Really didn't want to wade into this issue cause like mos discussions that take place in TnT they just rarely make sense. We're a nation of "discussers" and not "doers"...We can discuss an issue for months and still not come up with a solution for it so I'll try to be brief.

First and foremost, I don't see what the big hoopla about the law was in the first place. Like most laws in the country it was out of date and from a time we have long gone past. That said, I still don't see how the law could be considered discriminatory against homosexuals. It was a law against anal sex. Do homosexuals alone practice anal sex? What about women who are raped and buggered during a home invasion etc. These are two separate charges. That is why the law was there. It was meant to address the violation of a person's anal orifice. Akil Chambers was buggered, he wasn't raped. Rape in our law has a very specific meaning. It requires penetration of the vagina by a penis (as far as I am aware). So where in this law does it specifically target homosexuals in 2017?

Sidenote.......How does this affect the relationship between two consenting lesbians? I see a lot of lesbians claiming this as a victory for the LGBTQIA community. How is this THEIR fight? Is it as trinidadians we just like to be seen and be "politically relevant". Why the need for the protests and crowd gathering. How is this a landmark judgement? What am I missing here? When last two consenting adults were brought before the court for buggering each other? We have a CJ who's being accused of such activities. If the law was so destructive then why didn't he run and hide. These people are either delusional or downright crazy.

People fail to see the gay agenda. I don't mean that in a negative way. I just mean that history has shown the more powerful and prominent a group becomes the more they can wield influence over society. Just because something is "normalised" and 'accepted" doesn't mean that it is "normal". Gays are the new main minority in the developed world. It used to be black people etc but it is now gays. Many people have stated that the reason for this is to get "black and minority" issues out of the spotlight. It is no secret that black people now in America are worst off 8 years after having their first black president. A first black president whose main focus was somehow improving the lives of gays in america whilst deporting more illegal immigrants than any other president in History.

People need to stop comparing the gay "struggle" to black people struggle. Black people were slaves and then they faced discrimination and segregation etc. They were dehumanised and at one point were considered less than human. That is different to being considered amoral. Black people also had right taken from them. Gays are demanding that new rights be created for them. That is a huge difference.

The arguments keep changing. It goes from what happens between two consenting adults in the privacy of their bedroom is no one's business. If homosexuality only occurs in the privacy of the bedroom then why the need and push to make it more public. Wouldn't it be better for them to remain anonymous and practice their homosexuality in private. If they are basically saying that it is nothing more than a kink then why not treat it as such?

A lot of you all in here need a sense of belonging and reassurance in a continuously unstable world. It's why you label countries such as "progressive" and "forward thinking". The majority of countries in the world are not "gay friendly". There are only 25 countries in the entire world that recognise same sex unions. Most are in Europe and this was dictated by the EU that passes laws for all so that hardly even count as independent thought. Plus the Eu has the European convention of human rights etc and all those laws. The middle east, russia, africa, caribbean, south and central america, etc are not "gay- leaning" nations. The majority of the world is not gay-leading so I honestly don't get where people get the view that Trinidad is such a backward place. Are you really looking to America as some sort of bastion of morality? Are they really trying to convince us that America and the UK care about human rights? America with their gun laws, killer cops and mass murderers. Uk now trying to deport brown and black people back to the caribbean after 60+ years of living peacefully in the UK. Give me a break.

This country needs to have an open and honest discussion on what it means to be gay in Trinidad and by extension the Caribbean. Then we can decide how we want to protect the vulnerable in society. We are a sovereign nation and can't be dictated to by the likes of the UK and USA etc to form our own laws and opinions. It is time we took our collective heads out of the a55es of those countries and form out own viewpoints. All this talk about discrimination and violence against gays is exaggerated and muddies the discussion. In Kazakhstan they literally round them up and they disappear. When Isis was in charge of certain parts in Iraq they were throwing them off of roofs. In trinidad, we have prominent people of society who were suspect of being homosexual. They are never brave enough to come out and claim homosexuality but that is a trini trait of deception and trickiness that we probably all possess some way or the other. Has little to do with shame because for carnival, they somehow find a way to "come out" in all of their gay splendour.

Gay rights occur along a band of responses. There is no one size fits all. For instance I am all for civil unions and the legal protections that they offer but I am not for "marriage". I think marriage is a union based on religion and none of our recognised religions recognise gay unions so why force them to. In America you can get "married" in a casino by an pastor dressed up as "Elvis" so it's easy for them to call things "marriage". I am also against adoption by "gay couples". If they want to have artifical insemination and raise THEIR own children then fine but I think the state and by extension society should only promote the nuclear family structure. That is two heterosexual parent home.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 17th, 2018, 6:35 pm

Some of you all need to be careful with the type of reasoning that you are promoting. Remember if homosexuals are "born this way" then so can other people such Paedophiles, mass murderers, drug dealers etc. Nothing is stopping those people from claiming the same thing and if you accept that rationale for one group then you need to consider it for all.

Remember also, if they are claiming hormonal imbalance etc then that can be corrected with medications so that adds to the question of whether homosexuality actually exists or whether it is a chemical imbalance of the brain . There are drugs to address chemical imbalances. So be very careful with what you put forward.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » April 17th, 2018, 7:38 pm

The opposition surprisingly quiet on this topic.

Postby 88sins » April 17th, 2018, 8:33 pm

Redress10 wrote:Some of you all need to be careful with the type of reasoning that you are promoting. Remember if homosexuals are "born this way" then so can other people such Paedophiles, mass murderers, drug dealers etc. Nothing is stopping those people from claiming the same thing and if you accept that rationale for one group then you need to consider it for all.

Remember also, if they are claiming hormonal imbalance etc then that can be corrected with medications so that adds to the question of whether homosexuality actually exists or whether it is a chemical imbalance of the brain . There are drugs to address chemical imbalances. So be very careful with what you put forward.

why you bringin all dis logic in d ppl ched dan? dem tell u dey lookin fuh dat? :lol:

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » April 17th, 2018, 9:11 pm

randolphinshan wrote:The opposition surprisingly quiet on this topic.
Ah feel dey celebrating with the man step daughter and she krew too all now

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 17th, 2018, 9:24 pm

If homosexuality is "normal" then stuff like Down Syndrome and Cerebral palsy is "normal" as well. If it is viewed as "normal" then all the added protections that society afford these individuals should be removed. Because remember they are "normal" so it isn't needed. I don't mind equality and rights for all but don't try to change the definition of "normal" behaviour to suit that selfish agenda. Is alcohol and gambling addiction considered "normal" as well?

How come we don't want our children to view substance and gambling addiction as "normal" but homosexuality should be promoted as normal. What about homelessness, should we teach our children that it is "normal" to be homeless? Tolerance doesn't mean acceptance. Society shouldn't be forced to accept homosexuality but tolerance should be encouraged. Homosexuals should also seek to establish THEIR own safe spaces such as clubs and groups etc that they could enjoy without bothering anyone else. That is where the conversation should be taking place not trying to force homosexuality on others.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 17th, 2018, 10:00 pm

BEFORE and AFTER.

How many tusty men wouldnt hestitate to take a wine up on the AFTER...if they weren’t aware of the BEFORE?

Food 4 thought.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 17th, 2018, 10:55 pm

Imagine this headline have the nation in uproar?

Why? Didn't they just march last week for equality? Why all of a sudden this is "personal" business. Why the CJ business is "personal" business. They want to convince society that adults shouldn't police what other adults do in the bedroom because homosexuality only occurs "in the bedroom". These people are not mentally well and we need to acknowledge that. A serious bi polar nation we dealing with.

If there is nothing to be ashamed then the newspapers can't shame the girl. This is just "news". The pics were taken from a social media account. It wasn't taken off pornhub. Why are people finding the newspaper at fault for "invasion of privacy"? Where is the invasion? Isn't this all "normal"? They keep wanting to have it both ways. If it's "normal" then there is no invasion because there is nothing to hide.

A couple of months ago the minister of sport had a private home video leaked. There were calls for his resignation for his conduct that occurred inside of his personal residence. Up to now there hasn't been a united call for the CJ to be removed for "misconduct".

Daran

Postby Daran » April 18th, 2018, 3:47 am

Redress10,

Your ignorance is astounding. Firstly, our laws on take/grevious sexual assault already includes penetration of the anus.

The buggery law basically outlawed anal sex by consenting adults. Pointless stupid law.

Lesbians supported this cause as a form of solidarity.

And yes there are many parallels between the black movement and gay rights. Their fight is essentially the same - equality.

And just like you can't choose your skin colour, you don't choose your sexuality. Did you choose to be straight? Because maybe I'm different to you but I never once thought men rel hot but the Bible say it wrong so I go find a woman instead.

We do know most homophobics are closet gays and if you are gay it's ok man.

We don't know what causes homosexuality yet but we do know it's always existed in human history and in every country or population between 2-5% of people are gay. Why not do the humane thing and let them be?

Your logic on down syndrome is even more appalling so I won't even bother.

And how can you not understand the Gurdians
headline? Are you autistic? Because of the march last week people are butt hurt that gays had a victory. So someone hating on Ahye and gays seized this opportunity to Taint ger. It won't work. But there's a reason public figures in Trinidad keep their gayness secret. They know nothing is wrong but because of ignorant people like you they prefer to keep their partners and lifestyle private due to the backlash from bigots like yourself.
Last edited by Daran on April 18th, 2018, 5:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » April 18th, 2018, 5:38 am

Daran, are you gay?
& i eh mean gay as in happy. i mean, are you a homosexual?

Daran

Postby Daran » April 18th, 2018, 5:46 am

88sins wrote:Daran, are you gay?

Not but one of my best friends is gay. I saw the trauma he went through, had to leave trini and move to FL due to harassment and office bullying. Also got a gay in-law.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 18th, 2018, 5:59 am

Daran wrote:Redress10,

Your ignorance is astounding. Firstly, our laws on take/grevious sexual assault already includes penetration of the anus. Too lazy to research that so I will research the accuracy of that statement later.

The buggery law basically outlawed anal sex by to consenting adults. Pointless stupid law. Glad you said two consenting adults and not two homosexual men. I'm guessing that it also applied to heterosexual couples as well. So where was the discrimination again?

Lesbians supported this cause as a form of solidarity. What does that even mean? I'm pretty sure a section of the law also outlawed oral sex because you know the law was written by the English during a time when laws were heavily influenced by religion. But then again that reality doesn't suit the anti-gay narrative that you all like to push but continue....

And yes there are many parallels between the black movement and gay rights. Their fight is essentially the same - equality. There are 00000000 parallels between the black movement and gay rights. Don't mix up the two. The black movement was a movement against a state based on and favoring white oppression. The LGBT community in UK and USA etc is overwhelmingly WHITE and racist. Don't mix up the two movements at all. One is in direct contradiction with the other.

And just like you can't choose your skin colour, you don't choose your sexuality. Did you choose to be straight? Because maybe I'm different to you but I never once thought men rel hot but the Bible say it wrong so I go find a woman instead. Funny how gay research never extends to prison and the homosexuality that exists there. Somehow men go in prison straight and low and behold they end up engaging in homosexuality. Weird huh. I guess all of them was somehow gay all along and prison provided a safe space

We do know most homophobics are closet gays and if you are gay it's ok man. And racists are in love with the races that they oppress. You see how this thing called logic keeps failing you. Do you even know the meaning of the term closet. The closest thing to the local equivalent is your CJ. Does he appear closeted to you?

We don't know what causes homosexuality yet but we do know it's always existed in human history and in every country or population between 2-5% of people are gay. Why not do the humane thing and let them be? So has bestiality, paedophilia, prostitution etc. Why not let them be? All these are "reasonable normal human behaviours after all according to people like you. Why the bias for one and not the other? Why aren't they all considered "normal"?

Your logic on down syndrome is even more appalling so I won't even bother. Wait you don't consider down syndrone people "normal"? But it has always been around and they were once considered "outcasts" and now the condition is viewed as normal. That said, society recognises that they are "different" and affords them adequate protection. Isn't that what gays want? That added recognition and added protection..

And how can you not understand the Gurdians
headline? Are you autistic? Because of the march last week people are butt hurt that gays had a victory. So someone hating on Ahye and gays seized this opportunity to Taint ger. It won't work. But there's a reason public figures in Trinidad keep their gayness secret. They know nothing is wrong but because of ignorant people like you they prefer to keep their partners and lifestyle private due to the backlash from bigots like yourself Are you using autism as some sort of insult? You do realise that autism is considered normal now. Or is it that YOU don't consider it normal?

No one is butt hurt that gays had a victory. You calling those loons who protested the judgement as "people". No one cares bro. Trinidad is an extremely tolerant place to live. We literally live and let live. Don't be fooled.

Public figures keep their gayness secret because trinis are blatant hypocrites. That is all. You can't attend more church than CJ and sing better than CJ in church choir. Blatant hypocrites. Don't get it mixed up bro.

She wasn't keeping anything a secret. It was on her public social media account. What so private about that. They basically confirmed what most people suspected that is all. Why all the secrecy now and right to privacy? Ent we are country that loves to be in everyone's business. Why when it comes to gayness it becomes "private" but for every other public figure "the public has a right to know?" Room 201 wasn't private business? The ex sports minister in his house wasn't private business? These double standards.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 18th, 2018, 6:19 am

Daran wrote:

Not but one of my best friends is gay. I saw the trauma he went through, had to leave trini and move to FL due to harassment and office bullying. Also got a gay in-law.

Bro but that is not a "gay specific" thing. All harassment is rife in Trinidad. I know plenty gay people who not only living in Trinidad but they thriving and you can't come around them either. They put ya in ya place rel quick. If office bullying so bad, then get another job AND sue your ex employer. The law is on his side. Don't try to make us in Trinidad sound like a bunch of bigots and cavemen when the reality is that outside in the wider world, it is even worst for gay men especially gay men of colour. Didn't they have a massacre in a gay nightclub in Florida recently? :?

Have a quick read through of these links and tell me again if gay people and black people fighting for the same equality. Don't believe everything you read on CNN bro...The world is not a gay friendly place and the gay community itself isn't friendly to minorities. So who are the bigots now? We need to address thinking into consideration our cultural and historical differences to this discussion.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Racism_in ... ack_racism
https://www.them.us/story/racism-is-not-a-preference
https://www.google.tt/search?rlz=1C1LEN ... D09VjC0szU

Daran

Postby Daran » April 18th, 2018, 6:34 am

Redress10,

You're a special kinda fool aren't you :lol: :lol:

Here are our Sexual Offenses laws - have fun reading http://ilo.org/dyn/natlex/docs/ELECTRON ... O96147.pdf

The buggery law was originally made to target homosexuals. Yes it could be applied to hetero sex but 99% of the time straight sex is PVI. Gay men ain't got no other hole to penetrate bro.

Ok forget your string of 0s, here's one simple parallel between Gay Rights and Black Civil Rights. They are/were both fighting to be seen equally under the eyes of law. Gay's can't marry.

Prison sex is different. You're keeping hundreds of men away from women. That isn't necessarily gay bro, them men just looking for an outlet due to sexual frustration.

Why you have this lil obsession with normal? Maybe I'm missing something in your arguments. I think you mean to say natural instead of normal. Homosexuality is natural, autistics, down syndrome is natural. Note, I asked if you were autistic due to your inability to grasp basic social concepts.

For all we know, pedophilia, beastiality desires are normal too. Doesn't make it right. Some people are naturally born psychopaths. Those aren't right or moral. Do I need to explain this to you like a 5-year-old?

Trinis live and let live generally, but tolerant they are not. Look at your self bro, you don't even know the difference between exposing a scandal and talking about someone's relationship.
Last edited by Daran on April 18th, 2018, 6:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Daran

Postby Daran » April 18th, 2018, 6:45 am

Redress10 wrote:
Daran wrote:

Bro but that is not a "gay specific" thing. All harassment is rife in Trinidad. I know plenty gay people who not only living in Trinidad but they thriving and you can't come around them either. They put ya in ya place rel quick. If office bullying so bad, then get another job AND sue your ex employer. The law is on his side. Don't try to make us in Trinidad sound like a bunch of bigots and cavemen when the reality is that outside in the wider world, it is even worst for gay men especially gay men of colour. Didn't they have a massacre in a gay nightclub in Florida recently? :?

Have a quick read through of these links and tell me again if gay people and black people fighting for the same equality. Don't believe everything you read on CNN bro...The world is not a gay friendly place and the gay community itself isn't friendly to minorities. So who are the bigots now? We need to address thinking into consideration our cultural and historical differences to this discussion.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Racism_in ... ack_racism
https://www.them.us/story/racism-is-not-a-preference
https://www.google.tt/search?rlz=1C1LEN ... D09VjC0szU

I know tonnes of gays in trini who thriving too. His case was different and he was being accused of theft etc by a malicious and incredibly religious boss (also a former Minister) who was spreading rumors about the guy. Actually did land in court which is when things got bad with the rumors. In the end, he got a job in FL and took it and left.

And who said anything about the world being gay friend? Majority of the world is still backward as f*ck bro.

Can't you open your eyes to realize one thing though - racism is a form of hatred and prejudice of another ethnicity due to they being something different/unknown but is usually illegal and not explicitly supported by religion. Homophobia is exactly the same thing, however, it is both state-sanctioned in most of the world as well as seen as a sin by most religions.

Re: LGBT celebrate High Court ruling on Buggery Law

Postby rspann » April 18th, 2018, 8:48 am

Daran wrote:
rspann wrote:So why they could be free to like what they want, but you telling us what we should like? That's not being tolerant.

No body telling you to like man hoss. You doing that all on your own.

Studies have shown those who are most homophobic are likely to be gay themselves.

http://psycnet.apa.org/record/2012-02599-001

If that is what you get from my statement you missed the point. The same way they are free to make their choice, others are free to disagree with them. Notice I used the word tolerant?